(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ivory,

Saw ur ROM pics.... U have nice features.... Ur photos are very well taken, r they taken by professionals? How come have wordings on them?? Very nice.

Hee.... Very excited abt meeting tonight.... who are coming? 6.30pm outside cartel right..... one and a half hr more to go...

Hi Mic,
Sure u can... but mostly maybe will postphone as Odie not free too...
I'm try to get at least 4 ~ 5 of us....

Fanyong,

Thanks for the pics.
You are very sweet. You bought the gown as well? Very pretty..
Both of you are very young leh...

Yvonne,
Hint your hubby lah...
Actually 2 set is my idea. coz I like rings so can help it. This time around, I am buying one(MTM) one for him... now got to steal his ring to know his size. heehee...

are you gals going for face thread?? I am also considering but afraid that it will cause rashes to my face coz I have rather sensitive skin ....

<font color="aa00aa">fanyong...</font>
kekeke... my features not nice lah... must give credit to my fren.. she does the make up for me..

yap.. i engaged a professional to take the pics
cos all my frens who supposed to help me take (cos they oso professional fotographers) has their exams clashed with my ROM date (bcos of SARS)

<font color="aa00aa">Janet...</font>
below is my ROM link

http://sg.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ivory_sg04/my_photos

lala, i think probably won't cause rashes rite?? coz they jus apply powder and then use the thread to remove the hair...

i'm thinking of going... but haven't make up my mind leh....

hi lala,

i dun mind... but it will be sometime next week... fine wif u??? and i can onie confirm the date after tomolo when i visit my BS... not sure which days my designer need me to go for fitting...

gintonic,
how many people can they take in at the same time?

hi everyone....
haha too free at night... must kpokpo here and there....

yah I agree with moonlight , hp ,just in case last min have something crop up... again how?

after reading the 2 story.i want to cry liao***

anyway, saw in earlier posting that u having this msn n yahoo mger going on............me also have both............pls add me in.

Yahoo msger: [email protected]
Msn: [email protected]

i already have forest, cin_p and doremon in my friends contact list........

hi smallonion,
if u wan u can download it from the web. for msn, go to hotmail.com and yahoo mger, go to yahoo website then click msger. it is very easy n fun.

hi moonlight
who know I become malay when I came back from bali after tan ... must applied a lot of sunblock lotion..hehe

hi seabreeze
ok will take note ...thks....my resort very far from the city... so I think i can't shop much....

MTDT:

I have the original Chinese version on my 933 CD2..
The famous line in Chinese is:
Ye4 Zi De Li2 Qu4, Shi4 Yin1 Wei4 Feng1 De Zhui1 Qiu2, Hai2 Shi4 Shu4 De Bu4 Wan3 Liu2 Ne1?
Leaf's departure is caused by Wind's pursuit, or Tree's failure to hold back?

Cried when i heard it too!

Hakida &amp; Brambles:

Can share ur pix with mi as well?
Thx thx thx!!!
91922.gif

Hi lala &amp; eternity,

can can, go together lor.... heheehe.... find a day ya to go together lah, coz me PS next mth also... btw Eternity, where u gg for ur facial, massage, dental ah? wahhh.... like really alot of mei mei to do leh.... heheheeh...

Lala, yap, my house is the premium flat one lor so all flooring &amp; kitchen wall tiles everything all done liao... actually the parquet flooring not that hard to maintain lah, coz anyway also not those real timber parquet mah, just use the stripes only.... hehehe...

so when u all posting up ur lovely house eh?

ya lor, Gin so slim liao hor? still wanna tone ah? ok lah, then me must go bang wall liao lor... seow liao... i can't seems to go on a diet leh, just had nasi lemak for lunch today!! Die!!! how to lose weight?!?!?! problem.... damn problem lor!!!

hi fantasy,
so in the end are u getting neo garden? me still undecided... i think will book by next week liao.. will be 2 weeks to my wedding then.
as for cake, decided to get bengawan cos like their services &amp; cake not bad also. next sat my GDL so this fri will order liao... getting the normal marble cake only

hi girlfriend,
wow u getting 2 boxes each.. me only 1..no wonder u so many la.. somemore more exp.. anyway once a lifetime its okie
my MIL okie so i no need to get so exp one.. they just gave me $$ to go order tat all. i've started to give out invitations but haven RSVP.. me now getting worried over the no. of tables cos now more than expected liao..

hi onee,
now my veg guest will be the number '11th' at the table. think still ok to squeeze.. but think in the end...sure got some tables not filled up one.. will sure lugi on those.. :P

hi fairymoss,
2 week ago, my MIL &amp; mum also got me SDJ. my MIL got me gold as she think its of better value..of cos i prefer white gold. so in the end my mum got me white gold instead. as for the designs i chose both myself. we went to amk this heng heng jewellery that sells alot of gold.
as for tea ceremony, my parents got me gold bangles &amp; my PIL will give us ang baos.. v happy to get ang bao

hi yvonne,
photographer can be arranged to sit in bridal car or ah yees car.. your preference. i'll arrange him to seat in one of the ah yee car

amy,

congratulations,u are now a MRS.

WOW,ur hubby is so tall.....Do u intend to wear a very high heels for ur wedding too????U look pretty.
91944.gif

Hi blim, cos she dun like monkeys what, so dun like us to mention cousin is born in year of Monkey lor.

All the best for your Swiss HM. Me and bridesmaids planning for Sept HK Great Sale.
Me never go HK b4.

sasha,

are u still looking for E-ring.I went to leehwa a few days ago.It's destinee series.0.73c,D,VS1,selling at promotion price 8000 plus,can't remember the exact price.Quite worth it for the quality.The cost price is ard 11k or abit higher.Can go and see,see.Maybe ur FH may want to buy.The stone is really big lor.
I dun think my hubby will buy it for me.
91950.gif

hi peg thks.....

hi hayashi
yah loh ..very tall right... have to buy a 3 inc heel mah... but still haven find it ... went a lot of place still can't find ... so sad...

amy
Go and customed-made lor. try leaping lizard at international plaza, know that they can customed make wedding shoes/sandals.

hi gals, i'm back from my BS shopping! went to a few places to ask for qoutation on my gown, very expensive!! $2800 just for my gown!!

hi peg
I have a customer who use to work there... so I ask him... regard the shoes to be tailer made there...
he said the way they design is still not as gd as buy...due to the way they made and it's not cheap. also.. i don't mind pay a bit more but must look nice without feel funny ... right?

amy
oic... must admit i dun know anything abt such stuff.....

I think i will face a shoe problem also. but my problem will be the opp of yours. My hubby is same height as me, so i will be looking for heels that are really low and also convincing my hubby to customed-make his shoe, make it higher...

i won't be having any photo shoot on studio and outdoor, just going to take photo on e actual day only. and no groom suit as well, cos my htb going to buy off e rack at Hugo Boss. so total is $3408.
still expensive hor...

i went to Ted Wu too, very beautiful, but nothing i really like. so still stick with my own design, but they think a lot of work, so they all charge expensive..

amy
yah, my friend's hubby also did that, must go and get from her the details.

sorry, i cannot tahan already, my eyes cannot open properly already... need to hor hor already..

"see" you tomorrow. did not see sallen these fews days hor??

u gals prepare everything already? cos we're all dec brials. i think 6 months is still a long way, but those frenz has gotten married told me i ve not much time left, izzit true?

Hi , i am new here
actually Jul 2005 bride , can join u folks ?
Kippy , i am interested to make EG, may i knoe where u get ur designs ? did kim suggest to u , or u rack ur own brains to think ?

Amy ....

Saw your photos ... very sweet ... you hubby very TALL ar .....

Peg ... my hubby is only slightly taller than me ... but my designer told me to get a 3" shoe ... dunno if he can take it anot ....

fairymoss, one case has 12 bottles of wine. If the hotel charges corkage for 25th bottles &amp; above, then it will be more economical to get from the hotel.

Last weekend, my MIL bought me to princess jewellery. Selection not very wide but I am pretty chin cai because I didnt want her to waste $ since she is not working at all. In the end, she bought 2 bangles(requested by my mom for hokkien customs)&amp; a necklace.

Normally, photographer &amp; videgrapher will go to bride's house coz bride usually will be more complicated hahhaha the lead actress of the show.

cubby, my AD earlier than you but you are having GDL already!!! My mom insisted on individual wrapped cakes or those creamy filling cakes. She doesnt like marble cakes so we do according to her wishes. I havent even ordered the cakes. We dropped emicakes out of our list already because they have revised the price of the rolls. Now we are on the hunt for cakes again.

I have a problem now. After getting most RSVP, i find that there are empty seats here &amp; there like 2 seats at one table, 2 seats at another table. Sure lugi if nvr fill up a table.. jia lat how har?