(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Aiyoh,
meet to eat or drink Kopi loh,maybe go for spa or body massage also can!!!!
88851.gif

aiya, I wanna go spa but next week cannot take leave coz rushing project deadline.

sophia package for MTM WG & EG with photography is how much huh??

photographer is in-house or they liaise with outside ones?

HP,

their MTM pkg is 4888,but if u really want other freebies,u need to bargain with them before u sign the contract.
The photographer is in-house,they have 3 photographers,take a look at the portfolios of these 3 photographers before u decide which photographer style is to ur liking.
If u want to go down to sophia to have a look,i can accompany u there.

hi sallen
yah ..gd friend will not talk back abt you ,don't woory too much ....
wedding there is a lot of things to do... don't let the little thing spoilt your mood....

mandy,

hmmm, how come u guys never sign official contract and he started work liao ah??

but if you don't intend to continue to use him for the other stuff, then it's a good news lor... otherwise u will be stuck with him....

hi blueangel, went to Kim to MTM my gown.. she was recommended by ladies from this forum and i had a cheongsam done by her for my ROM last yr.
are u gals talking abt the same person??

hi bineo, will try to get a photo if i can get hold of a digicam when i go for 1st fitting

hi,hayashi,adidas,Hp and amy

some of my gals friends directly told me ,she wan to be my bridesmaid,tat y i also dunno how reject them...they not really talk bad on me...but they wil say..u scare of givin "ang pow" to us? or,scare we pretty then u?..ask all kind of funny thing to me...i also dunno how to answer them....my hubby say maybe your friend felt happy for u, so if they wan to be your bridesmaid jus let them be....

hi gals..

Today went to metro sale & unleash my spending power.. I have "ren" for v long already. Every mth most of my $ went to wedding expenses & furnishing the house..finally the race is going to end soon in a month's time.. (exactly a month frm today) heh heh...

Cubby, Fairymoss & Fantasy.. thanks for the encouragement.. Anyway I m not going to write his cards ... say that I am petty but I believe he should write his own cards since most of the wedding matters have been taken care of moi. I will be more pissed if I have to write his cards for him...

I will cater a Muslim table and I have invited 10 pax but if everyone wants to bring somebody then my guest list will bust..headache headache..

Btw beside ordering of wine, we still need to prepare & buy GDL items. My mom's list grows every day... hai~ Most probably we will b ordering cakes from Emicakes. Mom wanted 48 boxes of cakes... and insisted my HB to deliver the cakes personally to our hse.

Hi BaoBao, I only specified 1st & 2nd March-in songs, and 1st dish presentation:
1st March-in - Moon River by Emi Fujita from her album Camomile Extra
1st Dish Presentation - Viva! by Bond
2nd March-in - For Once in My Life by Micheal Buble

I don't have montage presentation. And for cake-cutting, champagne pouring, the music just goes back to whatever's playing after the march-in songs finished. Rasa had a guy in-charged of AV and he did a very smooth job of the transition b/w music.
At first I was worried abt having to get a friend to keep track and do the transition.

I went for a jazz/bossa nova feel and hence got these albums for playing thru-out:
Bossa Nova for Lovers
Quiet Night of Quiet Stars
Soundtrack of Mona Lisa Smile

First decide what type of feel u want for your wedding then search for suitable music. Happy hunting.

hi sallen,
your friend really say such things. that's very bad leh. if they sincerely want to help u, they will not mind u rejecting them loh.

anyway, wedding is also a good time to see who's your true friends loh. I helped out many weddings, I see many thngs happened between friends during wedding prep.

hi amy,
I can't give an answer to whether will meet u gals loh. my work is very ad-hoc, so if got anything happen, I'll need to work late

hi hakida,
wow, their MTM package are the high end one, nearly $5K liao.

I'll check out some other BS first. If I'm going Sophia, I let u know. would be glad to have company coz FH overseas and back only mid may.

hi girls!!!

wow, hayashi... u look really pretty. like ur CS. can't wait to see the rest of ur pics!

how did ur PS go? can share where did u go to for our outdoor shoot? my PS in jul, dunno where to go leh

hi brambles,

u got any parks u like? if not, maybe can check out what places your photographers normally bring their customers to loh

hi hp

i agree wit u....tomorrow u try to attend the outing la ...a poor in "ang mo" like me aslo dare to go liao ,ha ha...actually i also veri scare to meet up wit them,my hair veri messy(not yet cut for 3mth liao),my look also veri ugly...
hope tomorrow night wont scare them aways....

hi gals..reali miss u all alot leh..so how are ur weekend?fun?me went for a BBQ by my dept, ate alot of food,now got little tummy liao..

me not working tomolo, will be resting at home lor, maybe doing some shopping in the afternoon..have to be home by evening coz have family gathering..

kk..
can i email u the cake contacts?i have a few, c0co pass it to me..me planning to meet up with them asap lor, at least i get one thing settle lor but my lazy hubby keep saying "relax lah"..hee hee.. my email is [email protected]

forest..
its been so long since we "chat" leh..how u now?guess u are on ur way to shanghai now..take care and have a safe journey k..beep us when u r back..

yap, we still have a bedok gang to plan leh, we will do it after u r back k..hope to see u soon..

rabbit..
sooo hapi for u that u have lost some weight..must also eat properly k,if not will have gastric problem, like me lor..
hope to see u in the next meet up..me havent see u yet leh..

feroy..
how ur work getting on?u change ur hp huh?that y that day when i sms u, there wasnt any reply..hope to see the soon k..

yvonne..
glad that u settle ur gown and make up laio..so hapi for u that everything goes on well..
looking forward for ur photos leh.. i like that AD gown too..its nice and sweet..good choice!

chubbyrain..
yap..me always sleep very late lor, i oso dun know y, like do this do that lor..will try to catch some beauty sleep coz my trial and PS is this month..

okie gals, me now go sleep sleep liao..have a goooooood week ahead k!

sallen,
u finally come in to kaypo
88874.gif

HP,
i agree,sophia is abit expensive,if not for my MUA and photographer,i also will not go there.But,i actually bargain for quite abit of freebies.Just drop me a msg if u need me to accompany u.

Brambles,
it's the make-up that makes me look pretty.
for outdoor shoots,i went to this place opp. SGH,behind those shophses.
East Coast Park
My hubby's friend pub at East Coast Park.
Fullerton Hotel,where the bridge is.
Actually,want to go Sentosa,but the area that i want to go is already sealed off for private developers.so out off bound liao.
maybe,u can go to the hotel where u are holding ur banquet.
Actually,there is no definte location for ur PS.Whether the photos turn out nice,depend on the skills of ur photographer.so u dun have to get too troubled thinking of PS location.U can let ur photographer knows what type of scenery u like,for instance,green scenery,old buildings,or high skyscrapers,seasides.He will know where to bring u for the PS.

hi sallen,
dun worry lah. dun say such things abt yourself. must be more confident lah.

I wish I can come, praying hard now. hope boss dun ask me to work OT. last 2 weeks, been working OT till late at night, also burnt some of my weekends going back office

HP... hehe, no specific parks that i like leh. they all look the same to me

hayashi, thanks for sharing ur outdoor PS locations. u're rite that i can leave it to my photographer to decide. but i've yet to meet my photographer, so thot that shld do some 'homework' in the meantime. hehe

hi hp

thank....cheongsam i know liao.....cheongsam does not suit me...i don hav the figure...maybe my face look mature,so if i wear cheongsam,it really make me look veri old....

brambles,
then leave it to your photographer to suggest loh

but if u have a particular place u want to take, let your photographer know too

Wise,
those photos are trial photos from the poloraid camera.My BS usually take a few shots for every gowns i change into,so i know if i look nice in those hairdo or not.My hubby also take some shots of me with our own camera.

so late already,everybody still not asleep.

Sallen,
yah,u can wear a kua instead.I have a baby-face,like piglets(Baobao)

hi hayashi

today sleep til 3pm then wake up..tat y don feel sleepy...
i think cheongsam & kua are out liao,i need to wear something to make me look younger,b coz my hubby got babyface
88884.gif

hakida,
your BS very good leh, got take poloraid photos. heard some brides say some BS dun even let u take pic using your own camera

Hayashi

Me cannot take CS, becos my mum want kua... Heehee... Baby face, haahaa.. Yup everyone say i never grow up becos i have this kind of face

but beta lah, don't look so old.. Even ppl oso can mistaken me still schooling if i wear jean..
Heehee... i like selling myself

Im on leave today...

ladies

morning *yawning* ... monday again

hakida

txs 4 sharing... i agree with the other ladies, ur cs is beri special and ur pics are beri nicely taken...mei mei leh...load more pixs pls...