(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi peg76,
no worries. we here to share woes and happy stuffs

wow, u mean your grandma's sis is staying with u all? then the family very big huh??

90291.gif

hi wise,
I can't view your pic leh. can only see the front page. is it supposed to be like that??

anyway, where u did your mani? looks nice
90297.gif

evening everyone, by the time u read this may be monday morning when u r in office

monday blues liao... weekend really flies!!!

welcome back Lynn & nicole!

<font color="0000ff">lynn</font>
dunno about u but after a while i really dread biz trips... maybe its cuz of weddin prep, but i think its more cuz they r such a dread...packing, meetings and not having much time to yourself...
but of course the plus side is when u get some free time to shop, but which also depends on which country u go too..keke ;)

<font color="0000ff">fanyong</font>
nice pix!!! wish i can take there too but me stingy wont pay to take pix there hehehe

<font color="0000ff">kk</font>
wow thanks for sharing the possible places to take pix...i am doing my PS in 6 June... n still havent figured anywhere to go.. so far my photographer also keep askin us where... our fave place... but we very boring no special place...

<font color="0000ff">ivory</font>
me oso snake year n FH rabbit year...hehe fyi..

<font color="0000ff">unicorn</font>
eerh..think I got the rite BS leh...

I actually sign w J&amp; C round the corner cuz they were opened hehehe...
but i have not engaged their photographer for AD... can u share how much sanmike charge for AD?

honeymoon, have been toying with ideas, and trying to get FH to discuss, but he say the date so far away... hehe dunno when can go oso... my leave no very easy to get I think...whereas he has soo much leave... where do u like to go?
We talk about so many places all over.. like Hawaii, Goldcoast, Madrid, and Japan.. we like to try somewhere diff cuz we usually take beach resort breaks.. n somewhere a bit further..

<font color="0000ff">babysheep</font>
hello!! long time no c! hey u taking at St Mary's ah?? I sometimes attend that church w my mum!! Can we just take pix there? must get permission?
----------

Talking about FH saying u r Bahbah my Fh very funny, when I had a swollen cheek due to ulcer, he thot i had become more bah bah... so when i ask him if i look alrite, he say ok ah... but actually my cheek was all swollen on one side.. he didnt dare say cuz he thot i put on some weight, jus b4 PS !! wah lao... so only after seeing a doc i realise it was that bad...he so useless... was in pain for 3 days...

<font color="ff0000">gals!!!</font>
I still haven't gotten my shoes...!!! arggh!!! next week fitting liao!!! rats~!!! dunno how... n didnt plan my PS properly with photographer...
btw, how do u plan PS w BS ah?? do u tell them where to go, or do they jus take u? do they plan out nice places for clueless couples like me?

anyone wan to do last min shoe shopping let me know... maybe i go monday...rush job...

another thing... my PS is jus during my PMS period.. how ah? can take anything to prevent breakouts n bloating???? help again!!

Hi bebe

I got permission from Fr Philip to take photos there. My hubby and I serve actively in the church. i wanted to take photos in st mary's cos that was the place that our budding romance developed way back when we were serving together =) so it holds a very very special place in our hearts.

Oh dear.. is ur cheek better? i have broken out in pimples due to stress!! argh!! how to prevent breakouts? - avoid getting stressed?? I dunno... cos me myself breaking out!

re: PS location...i think u can discuss w ur photographer, or ask him to suggest good places for photos... they should have the xperience and would be able to guide u.

by the way, could u pls send the photos of ur gown that u sent to the rest last time? i want to kay poh kay poh. my email: [email protected]

peg76,

at least u dun have to do any household chores after u come back from work.however,i dun understand why they dun let u use the kitchen.

Bao Bao:

5 room cos we wan big enuf to have kids as well.. Not sure how many yet.. FH thinks 4 room is too small..
If really not enuf budget, will get flat later lo.. =)

Wise:

Wah! So good no need to pay extra, think my BS wld need lo.. Cos need to do make-up, hair, and book their photographer again..

Show us ur pix ya?

Hakida:

BIG a lotta probs one..
1)Unwanted attention
2)Everything u wear will make u look extra fat
3)Cant fit into fitted tops, must be stretchable (limited wardrobe selection)
4)Stretchable tops make you look a little too sexy as it clings even if it’s not tight-fit
5)Being a teacher, I can only wear two size bigger shirts (and must sew many studs betw the buttons or they’d split open)
6)Or if I wear stretchable tops, need to wear a cardigan over.. (Ultra hot)
7)Big bust people will be hard to be good athletes.. (when I jog, I hv to support them with my hands as discretely as poss)
8)Will never be poss to buy cheap bras / cute bra-panty-set / t-shirt bra… No size! Confirm at least $50 to $100 for one, and u cant choose colour or design and mostly no matchin panties
9)Imagine mi failin my shuttle run the first try in sec sch.. Cos all the guys stand one row along the shuttle run route!!! How to dash?!?!
10)Cant wear half cup bras, not enuf support, so there goes bare back and tube tops, and if wear spaghetti tops, straps will be seen
11)Many more… SIGH!!!

Jeslyn:

Ya lo, I stay tampines (some pronounce tam-pines for the fun of it), sch so far, therefore I got a car with my parents’ financial support back in 99.. So too used to car liao.. Have to give up on a lotta stuff to be able to support a car.. But I travel so much, so need one lo..

So how much you need to fork out in CPF for the punggol 5room premium? Which floor? If too ex, think mi and FH have to get another location liao..

Sembawang &amp; Woodlands tho near to FH’s parents (Yishun), but far from my teaching sch, (most prob in tamp cos I stay there and MOE will most prob send teachers to schools within abt 15mins travelling time).. So best is betw Tamp &amp; Yishun, which is SK Punggol area..

BTW, how come ur reno so cheap? Normally I hearsay that reno for 5room premium at least 25k?

If no budget, can consider buying the appliances slowly one at a time? That’s what mi &amp; FH wanna do.. From the period we buy the house til move in to new house, we can still stay at his place =) Then we this month buy fridge, next month buy TV.. Haha..

MTDT:

Wow! You also stay punggol 5room premium! So good.. Hope they still have some for me next year at not-too-ex a price.. How much is yours? The Jurong ones are only $150 - $190k! But the distance too far &amp; when mi &amp; FH went to the showflats, the low-flying aircraft very noisy! Got an air-base very near the flats..

Oraia:

Good to see ya here as well! =)

Read that you stay at Jurong West..
The new ones?
Can comment on the followin 4 disadvs that i gathered from some comments?
1) Low-Flying Aircraft (Disturbin esp to bb)
2) Far from central area (Cost of travelling)
3) Industrial area (Workers causin disturbance)
4) Difficulty in reselling (Market more prone to smaller flats)..

I wanted to consider Jurong actually, despite the travelling as we drive.. FH quite like the quiet and peaceful environment.. Flats are of reasonable prices too! But it's more of the other 3 reasons that some brides have mentioned that made me think twice..

Any comments? Thanks so much...

Hi Ladies, back from weekend.. Wow! this thread is so active
90350.gif

Hi Sashamama, just went to meet my new cooridnator at Amara yesterday and saw their granduer theme, most likely going to use that.. quite nice and elegant.
90351.gif

hi sashamama,

nope, my parents' house is actually in woodlands. currently i'm still staying in woodlands. after my wedding, will be staying w fiance at his pl in jurong west until our home is ready in 2006.

erm... the low flying aircraft is not so bad... cos most of the day u are out anyway... normally u don't hear so much of the aircraft unless there's some training gg on.

erm... it's not really tt far to travel. it's abt 25 min to city hall which is ok. it's the same for tampines, sengkang etc.

not sure abt what u mean by workers causing disturbance tho'. seems ok.

if ur concern is with reselling cos mkt now prefers smaller units, then it's the same evwhr, even if u buy a big unit in SK, it's the same prob. but mkt changes...and jw is slated for development into a "uni town" i think.

hope that helps.

Babysheep:
What exam are u taking ??
I oso got an exam coming soon ..
Damn stressed .. I've brought fwd some leaves from last yr .. Shd be enuff ..

Bebe:
I'm not so sure how much is my AD photographer ..
As everything is in a package ..
BTW, Charles &amp; Keith has a new range of shoes ..
U can try it out ..
Mebe u try to avoid fried and oily foods b4 your PS ..

I didnt take any pics in Chijmes in the end cos I called up Chijmes and they confirm must pay to take pics.... I think only those who book their hall can take pics there for free.. (Though I really think the pics there is very nice....but now you will see some cranes at the backdrop cos of the construction works in SMU)

In the end I went to Clark Quay area take some quick pics then go to Fort canning to take pics....

The ROM process very fast leh... One of my latecomer friends went up the staircase through the back door and heard my FH's name being called three times before we went up ... hee I was busy taking more pics downstairs ma... In the Joy Room, the nervous bride forgot how to use a pen... hee I was so nervous that I was shaking.... and when my FH passed me the pen, I tried to sign using the other end of the pen (the pen is a long pen like those hotel seminars type).... I tried to sign but no ink so I shaked the pen (my photographer was wondering why I shaking pen....). I even thought the tip was loose and I tried to screw it tighter...Later then I realised it was the wrong side and I turned the pen to the other end before I managed to sign/... I so blur... and all these recorded in video cam... My FH laughed when he saw it. clipart{embarrassed}

BTW, ROM don't issue any more canisters .. now they issue folders to put the cert... I still prefer the canister leh...

By 2 plus pm, I was back at the bridal shop to return my gown.... so the whole thing very fast....

Yvonne,

How was the PS?? Mine on 6 Jun....

Is it a must to use our AD gown and EG in the PS? If like that, then the guests attending the wedding would have seen the pics in the album before they see the bride march in.... then they wuold already know what the bride will wear liao.... like that no surprise leh...

Good morning!
Back in action.

hi babysheep
Tks for concern. feeling better now, except still dun feel too gd abt food. hmm.. can help me to lose wt hur. :p

yes my final fitting photos are out, hehe.. manage to steal steal and take a few pics. PM me if u want to see.

hi bebe
yes i agree but sometimes travelling overseas make your working wk seem shorter. Well, got to see how, i'm quite prepared to fly to Jkt on regular basis, depends on work.

I'm also looking for shoes leh. 4" high for my EG. Till now still can't find one really nice one...

how have u been? this thread had been pretty quiet last week and i'd been busy, so, didn't come in here to chat much. didn't get to read thru all the postings, will answer what i can remember from this page, hee hee. do let me know if i missed out anyone ok?

babysheep
how have u been? finally see u here
ur exams next month right? must be busy burning the midnite oil right? jia you

blurq
when r u going down to sothys again? i don't think i'l be going down on 22 May cos i'll be doing my photo selection that day and i'd just tried out the oxygen thingy at the spa next to my office last week, so, don't think i want another facial so soon. will most likely change my appt to June.

btw, had wanted to say this before but kept forgetting. u're soooo slim, what weight do u have to lose? if TW asks u to lose anymore weight, tell him there won't be anyone wearing his gown

fanyong
congrats gal, how does it feel being married? now, when u fill up forms, u've to delete "single" instead of "married"
took a while for me to get used to it, even now, after ROM-ing for more than a year, sometimes, I get blur as well

unicorn
welcome to our friendly chat, i'm sure u've noticed it, the brides here are super friendly and u'll have a good time here

c0co
sorry gal, can't make it for this wed's outing, u gals have fun ok? ur retreat sure sounds fun, wish i had packed myself into ur suitcase

bebe
shoe shopping today? u managed to shortlist some shoes last week right? don't give urself too much pressure. if u reall can't find an ideal pair, just buy an affordable pair first, something which u'll wear again, for ur PS. then, scout around later for it.

for ur PS, ur shoes can't be seen 99% of the time, unless u've got outfits that have slits or are only till ur ankle. ifor outdoor PS, wear comfy shoes.

as for PS locations, hee hee, what I did was just tear out pix from mags which i like then i showed them to our photographer on the day of our PS. he suggested a few places and we went with his suggestions. if u do not have any particular locations in mind, just tell ur photographer what kind of outdoor shots u like and he'll suggest places that are close by to one another so that u can get the shots easily. relax, it'll be alright

kk
hee hee, yup, as ivory said, i was quite excited about my PS last fri and woke up at 6+. even my MIL was surprised and asked me to sleep some more but i said i couldn't sleep anymore

lynn
hope u've recovered from ur stomach flu and had a good final fitting yesterday

hi hayashi,
me not applying leave for Isetan sale lah, dare not go already, every time go, sure have to spend alot, so better be good girl, go back office and work!. ;)

hi serene/amy/peg
I will also be staying with MIL, except that they are staying in my flat rather than I stay in their flat. So, its still my home!

hi carole
congratulations on your rom! you haven been to the forum lately huh? din get to see you around and you have missed our gathering last mon!

hi seabreeze/adidas,
yup, i went for the fitting over the weekend, and voicz asked me if i knew u gals, hahah..
well, luckily my fitting is ok for the WG and I need to tone my tummy fats for the EG. overall, quite satisfied! I din bring any camera with me, think WL don't allow pple to bring camera and take pix leh.. ; (
btw, seabreeze, I have chosen Vincent as my PS photographer!

not yet. din shop again coz left office late on sat, so vry sianz to shop,just head home straight. then sun celebrate monthers' day, so gone again. haiz~!

good morning ladies !!!!

how's mama day for everyone?

lala,
your fitting this weekend only for WG? or have EG also?? what details u intend to use for your gown?

skylar,
tell us more about your gowns leh...

Morning gals..
Monday blues.. Zzz..weekend is never enuff..
I caught the show "Van Helsing" over the weekend, i like it..
Though my FH tinks its so-so only, cos he said Van Helsing not supposed to b yan dao man, supposed to be old man in original.. Arrghh, who cares? Hugh Jackman is 1 hell of a yan dao guy
So macho, tall, muscular &amp; handsome.. Drool..

Hi Fanyong,
Congrats on ur ROM
So u r a married woman liao.. U were real nervous leh.. hee hee, so cute..
I better not laugh at u, cos when i nervous, my mind goes blank, will do silly things wan..
Chijmes too ex liao, dun tink i will pay to take photos there..
As for WG &amp; EG, me no choice, me only hv 1 WG &amp; 1 EG for both PS &amp; AD, so pple will see until sian.. Too bad for them lor..

Hi bebe,
U also poor rabbit might b eaten by snake type..
But i tink the sheep &amp; tiger combi is cuter, cos the sheep seems helples..

Poor babysheep..
Me is dog wif horse.. Hmm, dunno who bully who, depends on wat breed of dog..

Like wat Yvonne said, tot the URS shoes not bad, u can buy tt first for PS.. Then if u wan, buy another 1 for AD.. abit siao though..

Hi Lynn,
How r u feelin today?
Better? I m lookin at ur photos. I like ur 1st wedding gown n the light blue EG..
Oh, u hv a beautiful back.. *wolf whistle*
How many gowns will u b takin?

Hi Babysheep/kk,
Tink 2 of u doin a great job liao, lost so much weight!! Must take care too..
I got abt 4 more kg to lose.. we all jiayou ok?

Hi Kk,
Thanks for the info on the location for PS.. I tink i wanna go Tanjong Rhu, sentosa, 1 fullerton &amp; holland V if possible.. Hmm, wonder where else liao.. Hee hee.. will tink harder..

Hi coco,
Welcome back!! Ur trip really sounds good..
I tink very hard for me to go for my co incentive trip next yr, cos biz tis yr for my product not very good.. its usually cyclical in nature..

Oh, i still got abt 8 episodes left for Season 8 of frens.. Really luv tis sitcom.. They r really good, so natural.. The last episode juz screened in US, tink many pple will get withdrawal symptoms..

U tryin to practise "soft-bone" skills again?
I m sure u cant wait to go for ur honey-moon
So u no need to b packed into our luggages.
hee..
Good for u leh, 1 load off ur mind since PS over..
I hv to wait till neck long, haven even seen my gowns.. Sigh..

Hi Bao bao,
My 1st March in is "Together" this song is very difficult to find. My brother specially got them imported. Montage is "Long &amp; Lasting Love", Highlights "My Valentine". 2nd March in "Could not Love you much" by Bee Gees Champagne pouring "I Do (Cherish You)" by 98 Degree. Dish, Mak Sim - "Wonderland". Last Raw Footage, "You &amp; I"

If you like, I got quite some collection of wedding songs which I bought from internet and some places. Not sure whether it will suit you, I dun mind to share with anyone interested, also Jazz songs during dinner. Except the "together" as the CD belong to my brother.

hi Jul04

You can contact Kim @ 67831963 or 96478146. She work from her home in Tampines. My EG is still in the making, so cant comment now if if will turn out nice or not. But I've seen other gowns she made, its quite will done. But she is really busy now, so not sure of her leadtime now.

She is recommended by other threads here and is near to my home, so I decided to get her. There are also other recommended tailor in other areas. She can check out the thread "...any gd tailor to recommend..." (cant really remember the exact title).