(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Seabreeze,

AD PS cannot choose photographer one..
we chose vincent for PS, which is recommended leh? hahah.. i also dunno.. kekek

Moonlight,
My ps posted above = Plaza singapura. My photo-shoot is in July.

Seabreeze
yah, the new flat is going to be like a chalet for us.

Anyone of u have a LG fridge?? WE have actually tot of buying a toshiba one, but heard that not energy saving and also it is made in Thailand, so this option out already. Looking at LG now, any comments? How abt TV?? We are looking at Philips matchline?

HI gals,

wow!! this thread really move very very fast. I am breathless trying to catch up.

Sorry, i always mia for a while and then try to catch up asap.

Got more photos from my photographer. Later will upload and share with u gals again.

Hi sashamama,

sorry, i was very busy. call me when u online again.

Hi lynn,,

Thks ,, i received the mail..

I like the EG tat in BB blue n the WG after yr EG ..
n u look nice in it..(",)
I hv one Q? Y u hv two WG & EG?? heeez

Yvonne,,

Ya, where u go 4 outdr location..??

This thread moves v fast! trying to find where i stop since this MORNING .... hehehe

Hi brambles! Yeah finally in dec brides too

wise: your WG looks nice.. and the necklace is so suitable for your WG....

Lynn,,

me a bit *blur*..hez
juz nw i ask u hw cm u hv two EG & WG..
n i juz saw ur msg at the mail u send..
sori...*paisei*
so u chose yr outdr gown on yr final fittin, rite?

Morning pretties!!!

hmm... for the SKII mask hor, i feel alrite lor but then my face is the normal kind, not really the very sensitive kinds lor.... I think u all can just use like once to try out first lor.... if not wat abt the olay mask, seems like not bad too lor... hehhee...

me thinking of gg for the SK facial to see how it works, will revert to u all soon ya!!

as for the shoes, haven't buy yet lor... must really go scout ard liao.... hmm... so u all here buy 2 pairs ah? me still thinking leh, thot 1 pair enough liao....

remember that i will be having 2 separate dinner rite? thot of wearing a cheongsam on the other dinner, something different lor, dun wanna wear the gown again... hehehee....

mama day is cool!! hehehe... eternity, go eat lor normal lah & also the little present mah....
me bought the Premium Birdnest ah, Hua Yan lor from Eu Yan Sang, 2 bottles ard $110 ah! Waa... leu.... really X lor, but no choice lah, for mama, worth it lah, have to lor, hehehee... then they have free bouquet of flowers lor (its a flower packed up with Tang Guei leh) really unique lor... i kind it alot & my mama too!! hehehe then the Tang Guei can still go back to Eu Yan Sang for them to slice it for u to keep & use it during cooking .... really something different this time round which i buy lor... wat abt u all?

hmm.. my gown ah? me not good in describing one leh.... hmm... its a bustier with beads & laces, then the evening one is like a pure indian sari kind lor.... (if u know wat i mean) hehehehee...

Eternity,

I think you should be able to access now to the yahoo group. It takes abt 1 to 2 days for the redness to go away....

I have check with the place where I did my threading, most likely will be going there for body scrub rather than going to beauty salon...

seem like u gals all like tt BB blue gown. Hehe.. tt's not my AD gown tot. the maroon red one is my AD and the first WG w organza behind too.

Hi janet
Outdoor WG is for outdoor PS only. BS dun allow me to bring my AD WG for outdoor shoot. Choose the gowns in March, then went yesterday for fitting as those PS gowns not MTM, need to alter.

fanyong/babysheep/kk/lazy
PS went smoothly, thankfully
actually, only had a slight shoulder ache on sat. our PS wasn't as tiring as i tot. and surprisingly, i didn't feel one bit tired when taking our pix, only felt the tiredness when we reached home.

took pix in 5 gowns, 3 (AD WG, another WG & EG) for indoor & 2 (outdoor EG & AD teadress) for outdoor. didn't need to rush, had a lot of time to rest and change gowns/costumes. opted out of the traditional costumes not our priority and our MUA said we'll only take about 3-5 pix in it. would rather concentrate time effort on the other gowns that i like hee hee

fanyong
actually, don't think there needs to be an element of surprise for ur WG & EG cos u'll most likely be styled in a different way for ur AD. for me. i want to have my AD gowns in my PS cos it's taken in a different environment and the PS pix will let u see the details of ur gowns more clearly, my thoughts

babysheep
er.... i'm not sure about the details for this wed's outing. don't think c0co has given out the details yet. will update u about it

lazy/janet
we had a few places in mind for our outdoor shoot, labrador park, tanah merah, punggol. but we were open to suggestions. so, on the day of the PS, told the photographer we wanted forest, beach and preferably with a plane in shot, and busy street for nite shot.

so, he brought us to that 'famous' bridge at Tanjong Rhu, Changi (for forest & beach) and south bridge road (for nite shots)

HI Moonlight ...

Think u better check again ler ... cos heard that Vincent is 'resting' ... so we are advised not to book him for PS .... can book AD one ... cos we asked for Vincent (there are 2 Vincent) ... then we decided to get our own photographer to do it ....

Peg ...

think LG not that good ... according to my frens lar ... but korean brands have improved alot over the years ... so ... dunno oso ...

carole
congrats on yr rom today! : )
hope u had fun!

amy
actually, my MIL has a room in our new hse, juz dat she don stay but free to come anytime lor

moonlight
so happy dat yr gowns turn up to yr expectations!
huh, u r already slim, still need to tone down yr tummy fats ah?
both seabreeze & i have chosen leon, i saw his portfolio which i felt quite nice & heard he is more of the fun type

skylar,

quick post pictures for us to see....

me just went for dim sum wif mum lor... didn't buy anything special lah... feel that any time can buy, no need to be during this day...

gintonic,
can u send me the contacts for the threading? will try and find time to go before my PS... otherwise got to resort to self-tweezing liao... hahaha....

Hi Peg,
oops, hahah.. now I know ur PS=Plaza Singapura.. hahah..

Hi Seabreeze,
Voicz din tell me that vincent is 'resting' leh, in fact, she recommend him to us and she told us that AD photography and PS one is different photographer.

oh seabreeze
u r really well informed .. for a moment, i'm confused betweeen vincent & alex .. yah now u are saying vincent is resting, i think i heard it from the WL thread ... din even noe dat there are 2 vincents!!

moonlight & seabreeze
btw who are yr MUAs?

Hi adidas,
my tummy not flat enuff, thats why.. : (
ohh.. I have already confirmed that its vincent, just need to pray hard now.. ; )

Hi adidas,

my MUA is angela, last weekend, voicz din tell me that vincent is resting leh, she still recommend him to us leh! *BLURZZ*

I have a question to ask, my AD is next yr oct....didn't realise that it is actually exam period till my friends mention to me. They even tell me that l may expect low attendance as some parents wans to stay at home to guide their children in their studies. Can any1 give me some advise.

Hi Kk,
My PS is on a thurs i tink.. Tinkin of goin holland V, but worried it might b crowded. hmm, see how..
Y pin hopes on me to achieve target weight?
i m the worst person here to pin on, cos i m not disciplined when it comes to food..

U r a "long mao" .. hee hee.. no wonder u always bully ur hubby, poor mouse..

Hi babysheep,
eecks, ur hubby luv lambchop? No wonder he picked u as wife
Y u struggle when ur hubby tried to kiss u on lips? hmmm..

Hi Lynn,
Cos tt blue is very nice, super sweet.. u look very gal gal in tt
So u cant bring AD gown for outdoor shot? Y?

Hi germ,
I dunno whether tt will affect the attendance.. I never tot of tt.. dinner is juz a few hrs ..

hi adidas & moonlight ...

They have 3 photograhers there .... Alex, Vincent and Leon ... Alex is the most experience but seem like he is the more serious type one ... Vincent is the in between ... can be fun n serious ... Leon is the fun type one ....

AD got 2 ... one is Vincent and the other one is dunno what name ... heard tt both oso not bad ... me seen VIncent's work ... not bad ... just tat I prefer Hilarion's .... me always wanted to do the jornalistic way ....

My MUA is Angela ... same as Moonlight ... she is very good ... she did my make up for my ROM ... and she did a real good job as I didn't have a good night sleep and my skin had some outbreak the day before .... but she somehow transformed me to a radiant bride ... even my frens said that the job was very well done ....

Moonlight ...

Like that still cannot ar ... then me better start doing something now ... am so much bigger than you .... hows ur gown design like??

Adidas ...

Have you cfm your design ... Voiz said that your hubby quite happening looking ... heehee

oic

sounds like yr MUA is very good ya, my MUA is a taiwanese so i'm quite scare how the results will come out like, maybe should see her portfolio & will check wif voicz again ...

yes, but very simple for the day lor ...
he's a huge vain pot too!!

Lynn:
The blue one looks very soothing ..

Germ:
No idea leh .. Juz know that exams in uni starts in late Oct to mid Nov ..
Din really put this into consideration ..

Everyone doing good in a hot monday noon

Weekend good?

Lynn, could you share pic with me too

Babysheep,
How are you? R u still interested in the Dreamweaver to make wedding website? If so, let me know when cos this month me shd have more time to teach

Yvonne,
How's the PS? Shd hv a great time, rite? Where u go?

Blurqq
I have written you a mail with regards of Paradox. Check it out and reply me soon ya

Everyone, have a good week

Hi Seabreeze,
my hubby purposely designed a body hugging EG for me and make me trimmed my tummy, cos if I dun trim, my tummy will show. hahah.. thats very bad of him hor.

Hi Peg,
Big walk, very early leh, like 7.00am have to reach indoor stadium if not wrong, too early already! hahah

heeee... u girls hor.. very funny... so many funny icons.

my email is wonky!!!!! it's driving insane,cos i can't work!!!!

lynn
yup, also like the light blue EG on u, but i think the deep red EG will look more glam for ur AD banquet. so, don't worry, ur deep red EG is a right choice

germ
er.. no idea, depends on the guests that u're inviting. if majority of them are parents with school going children, then that may be the case. i think one way to avoid lousy attendance is to start ur invitations early, have a good RSVP system so that u can substitute those who can't make it early.

rabbitwsk
how have u been? yup, my PS is finally over, do have a look at my earlier response to lazy/janet on where we went, lazy to type lah hee hee

chubbyrain & blurunicorn,

Me actually also never tot of this....its been so long since l have an exam. Its my grp of friends who told me abt it....apparently 1 of their cousin hold her wedding during exam period and when she did her RSVP, alot of her guests reply can't make it or only 1 person turn up.

oraia, no good meh? dun hv to work! i oso wish that my email will be down.

<font color="ff0000">work is crazy!</font> stare at comp till going cross-eyed soon!
90593.gif

Hi Adidas ...

Really ar ... mu hubby is a vain pot too ... and he kept complaining how come he was like ignored for all the past appt and only focus on the bride .... anyway took some effort to convince him to give up his MTM (to keep) suit hahahahaha ... luckily they got something which fitted him perfectly ....

you can change to Angela oso wat ... she is really good ... me strongly recommend ... anyway the 3 of us all diff dates what ... so no conflict ...

Moonlight ....

Your hubby so cute ar ... then you neber ask him wear some body hugging clothes for your AD ... then your jie mei can sabo him n ask him remove it ....

Peg ...

Cannot ar ... my MUA and beautician reminded me times n again to GET OUT of the sun .... think me dun wan to appear too aunty by carrying an umbrella throughout the big walk ... heehee

Hi Lynn,

Thanks for sharing.
The gowns are very nice. I like the back of the AD gown. Very nice and you have nice back too.
The light blue EG is also very nice.
Something refreshing.

Chubbyrain,
Aiyoh, like dat how to lose weight...
I have started my routine exercise last fri. I am feeling sore all over now. old already...
PS thurs, so you got to take leave on Wed(to be mei mei) and fri( to rest your poor leg)A long weekend for you leh...

Hi Germ,

Do you inviting a lot of families with of children?
I will only invite those that we are close to. Those relatives with children who are not really that close, we will only invite the couples.
In a way, help to keep cost low and also less worries on the attendances.

Babysheep,

Dun worry. Me hate lamb so won't eat your species.

Unicorn,
Me intending to go Japan or Aust.. Depends on my mood then :P But most likely Japan. Coz can visit my cousins and family there :P

Janet,

I'm looking at 22/10...that's the exam period. If urs is end oct, maybe the sec sch children finish exam liao. Is it normal for us not to think abt exams period? Cuz it never came across my mind.

unicorn
sorry, u asked about honeymoon destinations previously right? was just talking to my hubby about it last nite. we were thinking of mauritius or maybe korea. would love to go japan but it's too expensive. maldives would be great as well but between mauritius &amp; maldives, we'll have more to do at mauritius..... but nov's still a long way to go... so.... it's still open
where were u planning to go for ur honeymoon?

germ
a friend of mine had her AD in Oct a couple of years back and the attendance for her wedding was almost fullhouse. so, like i said, it really depends on the people whom u r inviting. what u may want to do is ask them beforehand if they are able to make it before u send out ur invitation card. that can also save u time when doing our RSVP

janet
my AD is also end of Oct. don't worry, i think with proper planning, u shouldn't have problems with ur attendance