(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

WOW!! long postings to read about..

fleur: I have sent u my wedding webpage.

Amy: thanks 4 taking time to visit my webpage..
oh yes actually i'll be staying with my in-laws. so ya not the only 1... anayway I kinda starting to get used to it, cos i popped by once awhile.. Hmmm may be inconvenient but I am fine with it.. My hubby is their ONLY son...

Janet: glad that I can help.. hope u have ur lovenest reno up soon.. Mayb can invite the nov brides to ur place once u have completed & once we all gals have settled down with our other commitments...

heehee... I'm back!!!
Have been disappear for a long time. Was too busy at work so no time to come here to chat. We have finally gotten our internet connection at home... So I think I'll have more time to surf liao...

Me same as binbin, we wait for another 1-2 years b4 considering contributing to S'pore population... Gotta enjoy our 'er ren shi jie' first.

Wow all for you get 5room... Good loh. As for me i insisted 4rm, as for my love nest it spacious enough for us to walk around ... Pro and cons loh...

Haysahi~ my hse spacious enough for my kidz to ran abt... Don't worie :D

when are you goin to select yr pixs???

Jesyln~ wow so fast so select liao... Yr is MTM rite, so there try as many design as you can, fm there than see which one suit you well loh. Ask yr frend along to give you some comment.

Mine still got to wait but i have design in my head liao... Oni EG no idea yet, but that my hubby job... he will do reseach for me.

Hi morning everyone...

I stayed in a five room to @ punggol.
The flats now are really much smaller... esp the bedrooms. My Master bedroom is pathetic!

Reno is a fun but also alot of headache for me.
I prefer shopping for furniture.

Jeslyn: Your reno is really cheap! Mine is abt $16K. 5-room, premium flat too... Our case is different opp from you... we add more and more things along the way. hee hee...
Wow... notice tat some of u had already taken your PS!!! that's early!! I have only manage to choose my BS on my first appt. Couldn't find anything nice for EG. My designer says he designe something for me. Going down again at end may for it. Think PS only in Sept.

Good Morning ladies
90236.gif

Hi Skylar,

Yep, I have bought mine already, a pair of white colour mules .. for PS in end June. Could be getting a silver pair for my pink EG but at a later date

I have a spa package with Body Contours ... will go for body scrub/mask & massage on & off .... my friends said that I really know how to enjoy life ... hehe

While reading the description on SKII mask, I seem to feel my face getting refresh .... so amazing hor .... I have never done any mask in my life, neither do facial .... I have sensitive skin usually stick onto a product if it suits my face .... but feel like trying SKII ... is it suitable for sensitive skin ??

yo ladies ...

just curious ... any MJ player here?? Hee hee

amy ...

OIC ... no wonder they so ang mo right .... so u leaving your wedding prep to your SIL? But she sounds like a good planner ar?

Sallen ...

If you not going for MTM package ... you can still take your time for the BS ... otherwise you have to book faster liao ... you geting your own photographer for your PS rite? Who did u get?

Yup, i MIA from this thread for sometime. Busy with reno...

My BS is with Santiago... have chosen a bustier gown with lots of glitters for my Bridal Gown... but din manage to select any for EG...
This is the only thing i did for my wedding so far... have not even arrange for parents to meet!!! ;p

How's your preparation?

Hi jeslyn,

ur BS is seletar broadway? Mine too..how's their service & the range of gowns? I have not get mine done & hasn't seen em since i last booked the package..

BTW LADIES: where do u find those 'jumping' icons, they r cute, i have been asking around yet no1 advise me... sigh!!!

serenity,

i just cut and paste from other thread.
90263.gif

piglets,

i try to PM u my photos when i am free.HEE!HEE!My selection,not so fast,i think another 1 to 2 weeks time.so nice of ur hubby to help u in ur gowns design.At least,he has a sense of fashion.
My hubby says i look better in those BAO KA liao typs of gowns.If too expose,not MEI MEI.So the staffs in my BS concludes that he just don't want me to wear those that have too much of a explosure.
90264.gif

HP,

did u check with the shops at lavender food center,Mr Tang,that i mentioned to u earlier?
U mentioned to me the boss is caught.
My microwave just died on me,i need to buy one urgently.
90268.gif

hi serenity,
saw your PM. I got all these icons from the net loh, surf and whenever I see something cute, I just save loh. dun really know which website to get. u can try searching Google. btw, I have a huge database of animation collections accumulated from many years of surfing

Hayashi~ muz remember to PM me huh... As for my hubby i wear any type of clothing oso can... Something he can get clothing for me, so it low in front and some tube... Heehee.. he more daring than me...

Hi Serenity,

may b missed out mi previous posting abt the cute icons...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/90181.html?1083992068

Posted on Saturday
Hi galz

now mi turn to share abt the CUTE Icons.

It called "kaoani"

used search enginee such as "google" type in Kaoani, will display lotsa of web pages, not all web pages hv cute icons tat u liked so happi searching. wen u found icon u liked:

1) right click the mouse
2) select "save the picture"
3) remember to save it into a ".gif" file

90276.gif

have fun!!

hi amy
huh .. sounds quite scary, but i think as long as u do yr part, she cant complain abt u lor

seabreeze
got yr package liao ....aiyah dunno where i put the WL contract, i think shd be quite ok since u can take back yr TD & suit with added qty of photos ...hmmmm must try to find where i put it ...errrrr

skylar,

yah, my skin not veri good, so go a bit more often until PS... after that can space out a little.... going this friday for the usual cleansing and extraction and the then following friday for a final buff for the PS... wow, time flies, in 2 weeks time i will be having my PS liao...

i bought my wedding shoes at metro.. as for the pair to match the EG, still looking around lor...

i have a aromatherapy message package with ATOS Slimcare, which includes scrub, steam bath and a massage... quite good to go once in a while for massage, to detox and relax... intend to go for a scrub before my PS... skin feels really smooth after a good scrub!

lala,
i also tempted to try SKII mask before... but when i read the thread on SKII mask, seems like the reaction is quite extreme.. some people hav breakout after that.... so i dun intend to use before the PS, scared i'm the worse case kind...

gintonic,
not able to access the yahoo group now... can't wait to see your pictures !!! i wanted to post my wedding gown pictures, with the detailing leh, but think got to wait until the next time i log on from home liao....

hmmm, i'm interested in the face threading esp the upper lips... how long does it take for the readness to go away?

Hi c0co,

Wow wow, your trip certainly sounds like an adventure trip. Queen of Indian dance, God of gamblers, Survivor, Amazing Race....... Really puts reality TV to shame. Glad that u enjoyed yourself!!!

Fanyong,

How was ur ROM? Congrats on your marriage!!! Hope you will have a blissful and beautiful union with ur hubby.

Kk,

The church I will be taking picture in is Church of St. Mary of the Angels in Bkt Batok. It won awards at the recent SIA Architectural awards and has been featured on Straits Times a number of times.

Unicorn

Me have not decided on honeymoon. Highly likely that I have no leave anyway. Cos I took a lot of leave to study for my exam in June... sigh.... Final level, must "piah" all the way.

lynn

r u feeling better? Stomach flu is so yucks, I know that feeling. The last time I had it in March, puke and puke, and lao sai, it was terrible. =( Drink more water ok? U need to replace the lost fluids. Hope u get well soon... take care. *MUACK*

btw, r ur final fitting photos out????

Yvonne!!

How was ur photoshoot? Do come in and let us know k?

Janet

U very young leh.... wow. For me, even though I 2 yrs older, sometimes still got "Cold feet" about getting married so young. Quite worried that I'm not mature enough to handle the demands of a marriage... know what I mean?

hi flotan and kippy,

am looking for a good tailor for tea dress. Is this Kim person good?? Can I get her contact and address from you gals pls? How long does she take to complete a dress?

hee =P sorry for so many questions. wedding on 10th. not much time left....

hi serenity
oh... so we are in the same boat....you mean you after got marry you will move in with them?
are they very tradional ?my MIL is very ang mo... thank God meh...

hi seabreeze
no all the pre, she just help on my wedding pre,flower arrangment, remind me wat to buy for my wedding and wat things I should do when the day come near.... loh.... becos I am q busy to work...hehe... tell you all somethings ,I actually haven buy my wedding shoes... take my PS on June leh... so stress

hi adidas
ya sound scarly... I also think that ... wat to do... have to stay with them... due to my hubby is the only son.... lucky my MIL very understanding.... she also know that I am q busy with work...praypray meh....you leh?are you stay near yr mum place....

hi grace,

yup..i oso dunno leh..i called them yesterday 4 confirm abt next sunday n they said its try 1st den c which design suit me den take measurement. isn't it a bit funny? i tok its the other way round rite? i oso gt confuse by them..hai.. n tt lady who talk 2 me seems quite rude..

i saw afew frm style. quite like some of them bt scared it wn't turn out nice on me..i ask some of my frds 2 go with me bt all nt free.. hai..r u free?

hi hayashi,

you so good..can stay 2gether with ur hubby. but my mum v strict!! she say CANNOT!! haha..but i oso dun reali like 2 stay with him 1st cz muz do hsewk n etc..hai..

hayashi~ nope i don't think i'll buy another solitaire if i already have one.
why? are u thinking of getting another?

can consider getting either an eternity band, or a trilogy?

hi MTDT,

yup..agree with u totally!! esp my master bedroom!! after i custom made my wardrobe, n oso the bed, there's so little space 4 walking!! i tink jz abt the size of my room nw or even smaller!! n the toilet @ the kitchen, aiyo..so small..onli cn squeeze abt 2-3 pple!!

i cancel items cz nt enough $$!! haha..actually i wanted alot of things bt due to the $$ so no choice!! anyway, i dun wish to stay @ punggol 4 long cz its so far away frm my mum n wking pl!! hai..only near to the airport!! haha..

hi serenity,

realli? no wonder!! i tink i saw ur name @ the forum there before!! haha..

btw, when's ur rom or AD? their service nt bad lor..as 4 their gown, erm..so far i tried their gown 4 my rom in feb this year, so far okie lor..but their design quite limited 4 rom. as for AD, nt bad..i like some of them..haha..have u been to their shop before?

serene/amy
I will be staying with in-laws and hubby's grandma too, although we are currently doing up our new flat. I am still not keen to stay there but bo piah, he is only son. nowadays, whenever, i think that i need to stay there, i feel very wei qu. firstly, i am not used to their kind of cooking there (still find mum's food is the best). secondly, i am "not allowed" to use the kitchen, if i use it, i will be sure that there is another pair of eyes watching me and that pair of eyes belong to laoyi (grandma's sis who is cooking for the whole family). sometimes, i feel poor thing for myself, after dinner still not satisfied, then later in the night hungry but cannot even cook instant noodles for myself, so i have to buy some snacks and put them in the room... I even told my mum that i want to come home for dinner after i get married bec i cannot tahan the food there, call me a super fussy gal!! other than the food stuff, my relationship with them is still ok. (sorry, becoming a complain session).

anyway, i have to resign to this lor, hopefully, i can convinced my hubby to change mind abt staying there after marriage.