(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi mooee

i think the photographer dare to comfirm he can make it,i think should not be a problem..

7 of may liao,you see how "smart" am i ha ha...,i stil can relax stil not yet go comfirm wit any BS yet!!!

hi sallen yah loh
hey must check yrself lah... then you know wat you want mah...any got ICQ a not... sometime can chat there also... I only got time to chat in the evening
seen like everyone chat in the afternoon ... so nice ... so sad can't join you all

I'm new to this thread, my AD is in dec 04.

fairymoss : Most of the time I see photographer going to the bride's house early morning leh. Wah ur hubby wan mei-mei too, interesting
I've heard friends getting 2 photographers but never heard 2 make-up artist wor
If u need, must start scouting liao lor...

moonny

welcome

piglets

how r u feeling today? better? do take care...

sasha

me still learning how to drive... actualli dun wanna learn but husband keep asking me to...

hakida

my frd bought her carpet fr Ikea cos they say cheap and good and when got coffee stains they wont feel heartache...

Circusbugs~ much beta now... Thankz ::D

Hayashi~ yup so some other place to kind like ikea. The carpet much more expensive must well save some for buying PS photo.. Heehee :D

Jesyln~ im well... Yesterday when to cut my hair again...

hello!

Just want to make sure our thread is within last 12 hrs.

back on thurs but fell sick on Fri. Think got stomach flu.. till now stomach still funny.. hehe.. help me slim down the extra kilos i put on in Jkt.

ok, gotta go and clear my in-tray. tmr going for final fitting, hopefully can take pics. :p

hi mooee,

i see. u are an engineer at HP. what kinda engineer? software or electronic?? my friend was working at HP too but she's a contract staff.

hi JG,
I'm considering Silverlining after many recommendations from people here leh. u mean Jit dun design gown to suit our figure and personality meh? I know he's famous for his sexy bare back gown, but normally designer should design to suit the bride, not to suit his own style rite???

Hi HP

My AD is on 2 Dec, holding banquet at Amara. BS is with GHA, done my WG liao waiting to do my EG.
How abt yours?

Any one went to banquets at amara before?Any comments on it?

Bao Bao, so envy you got your love nest liao.. I am still waiting for mine to be completed...
yawn.gif

Sashamama, thought HDB not keen on building exe apts liao , unless u are waiting for the resale one.

<font color="aa00aa">Latest~!!!</font>

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

hi joelle,
mine is in nov, but I was originally a dec bride, then change to nov bride, so I'm also active in this thread

still sourcing for my BS. I'm not having any banquet, just buffet lunch

Hi HP,
I see I see, no wonder i cannot find your name in the list. Wow! long list!! 19th seems tobe a very good day! Saw that your rather interested in silverlining, their gowns are nice esp the bare back...

Sigh my nest @ woodlands still constructing. only ready at end of 05.. so after wedding staying at FH's place... at least he got an attached bathroom to his room so not too bad.. although that is the common bathroom...where's yours? so envy you can reno liao..

Hi Bao Bao,

Heard you r unwell, no wonder didnt see you these few days. Take care girl.

BTW, bght the Nu-bra, but another brand La Papillon for S$60 plus. bght fm Blush! metro is olso selling it, but no tryin but Blush allow. Oh yes, tink tangs is carrying another brand "black" col box.

tink it a gd investment!! galz can chk it out.

Hi galz

now mi turn to share abt the CUTE Icons.

It called "kaoani"

used search enginee such as "google" type in Kaoani, will display lotsa of web pages, not all web pages hv cute icons tat u liked so happi searching. wen u found icon u liked:

1) right click the mouse
2) select "save the picture"
3) remember to save it into a ".gif" file

Hi Moonny,

welcome. mi was actually a 2nd Dec bride too. but due to the banquet booking etc was chng to 5Dec. anyway was quite happy abt the date too.

hmm... been to amara for wedding banquet early this yr.. food ok. liked the deco &amp; stuff.

HP, I see where is your house? in the new estates?

Hi wise, is the Nubra secure, will you feel like its falling kind of thing??

Hi Wise, 5 dec is sun, thats even better right most relatives can come during the day.. my mum was saying y not have it on weekend but we find it more economical to have it on weekday..

Phew.. at least so far so good for amara, just that their turn over is so high.. up to now since I first view the ballroom, they changed 4 coordinators already...

Hi galz,

went to celebrity nails @ park mall for mi mani &amp; padi.

sign up a pckg wif 'em last yr @ comapny rate for S$215 for 6times (mani &amp; padi). for french mani &amp; paid need to top up S$5 for hands &amp; S$5 for padi.

quite happi wif their work. tok foto too. will download soon. Oh yes, they used IPO too.

In case u galz r keen
the shop @ park mall #B1-27
Tel: 6883 0727

told the lady boss tat there r brides who r keen so she told me if you r juz go down her shp &amp; she'll work out a pckg for brides. anyway, she olso a B2B. they olso do "hen party".

Hi HP,

Wah! u fast hand fast leg... huh. so fast download the pix liao.... cute right?? too bad mi PC @ home someting wrong... cant't display e icons. glad that u liked 'em.

cheers!!

hi wise,

actually I got a lot of such collections liao. just tat u toking abt it, so I use loh.

usually din use coz chatting in forum something is very fast motion, no time to do thru my huge collection.

today, less people here, so can play a bit

90168.gif

Hi moony,

e Nubra kinda secure if you follow the instructions. anyway, it good to wear these bras for gowns as they really 'hugged' your assets well. ha haa... mi need it coz' mi EW r low cut front &amp; back... feel emepty w/o 'em.... ke keee.

PS (foto Section)

yesterday went for PS, as wat the other ladies hv said it a tiring thing... yes it's...

mi didnt completed all the shoots so gg back for another one.