(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hihi blim hehehhee u and hubby so cute got bolster fight!
so good loh the 2nd one has two hehehhe... what do you mean both my bedsheet? as in both sets ah? yah, both are Peri, so same same..... hehehe... have a big bed beri good hor? every morning dun feel like waking up leh. then once lie down can go sleep liaoz....so comfy hehehe..

hi doremon,

in ur link, the bride under the album "AD3" is fr which studio ah? her gowns v nice.

u're PS1 is it? the purple gown one?

hi soupie, congrats! how r u gonna celebrate?

wise, at work today? never go mani, pedi etc arh?

doremon, 2 PSs. how nice! i feel like doing my outdoor PS now n indoor PS later. hahaha. i muz be crazy!

ya lor.. reluctant to wake up every morning!
we also got bedsheet protector, pillow protector and bolster protector... kiasu or not??

any of you planning for baby any moment soon?

Just pop in for a while. Will come in later the day ;)

Chubbyrain,

You miss me??? XoXo
If you want to go Ross n Roy, go to the chinatown point one. The boss Roy is there. he does it better than the rest. I always follow where he goes. His disciples are not as good as him.

Call first before going, sometimes he is not there. But must tell you, they shave and not pluck ones. So once you get the shape, you must mantain it, ok???

Hi kk,
Ya lor, miss u liao, was wondering y u never log on..
oh, i wan to find those pluck ones.. bec if shave, mine sure grow back super fast.. hmm, maybe i will try the chantel goh..
worse come to worse, go back hollywood secrets. tts a lady who has very good skills, but she super grouchy wan.. always gena scoldin when i go there..
hey, its not my fault tt i hv thick eyebrows..

good afternoon to all lovely sept brides !!!

how's everyone doing for their reno / wedding preparations?

hmmm, my EG still didn't fit well... now must wait again... going next monday for fitting... also decided on my tea dress design liao.... bustier with toga...

my WG consider done liao, just some minor touch up... i'll have my hubby download the pictures to me... then can post it for all to see...

wise,
i went to portion at paragon for my mani and pedi.i did a french manicure.they use IPO brand.Where are u gg for urs?quite gd svs,at least they not TAO TAO.U will enjoy urself one.

DOREMON,
i noe which one is u already.i think i ever see ur ROM photos.
two AD photographers,how do u coordinate them?

kippy,

mine is behind the JIA XIANG restaurant.where the mkt is.So next time u,me and jess27 can meet ard tiong bahru.Jess27, stays same blk as me.

never heard of this brand also.but if it's gd on u just continue with it lor.

Chubbyrain,

Then can't really help you.
I did all my eyebrow at the facial and save my cost too

ok. It's not your fault.. Your parent fault??? heehee... it's the genes. My sis and I are also the "hairy" type. so can understanding when people say we are fierce but actually deep in our heart, we are so cute :P

Hi kk,

Its okie lah, tink i will try chantal goh.. if not, go back to hollywood secrets lor.. juz keep quiet when she nags ..

cant blame my parents lah, they might hv given me thick eyebrows, but they also given me my cute n chubby face.. haha.. thick-skinned.

Oceans,
That very good for u lah... at least Master Fong gave u two 8R pic.... mine don have lah... but I know Kai n Master Fong working style different... but my mother asking the photo shop to give us a couple free 8R if we really develop a lot

Yup that is a lot of $$ plus 300 photo u already have so why redevelop again... mayb u just browes the cd rom to redevelop those u don have n like one lor.... u planning to redevelop for ur mother n in law n relative???

Oceans,
That very good for u lah... at least Master Fong gave u two 8R pic.... mine don have lah... but I know Kai n Master Fong working style different... but my mother asking the photo shop to give us a couple free 8R if we really develop a lot

Yup that is a lot of $$ plus 300 photo u already have so why redevelop again... mayb u just browes the cd rom to redevelop those u don have n like one lor.... u planning to redevelop for ur mother n in law n relative???

Oceans,

wow... each start praising urself liao.....hee hee...me cute too, so hoping to meet u all then can see ma... hahaha

Anyone tried taking bridal pictures in chijmes? I heard my friend told me the staff there dun allow... Wonder if that is true....

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep…</font>
u MIA for 50yrs? wah… we all 7 lao 8 shi liao ah??

bo bian lah.. she’s the boss so wat to do… not happy not happy lah… must bug my hubby harder… make him find a way to let him be tai tai faster… I did told him after customary n when we have BB, I dun wan to work full time anymore… haiz..

hehe… trimming ur dat ji gen mao comes with practice lah… the 1st time I tried to trim myself oso end up disastrous… then in the end have to draw eyebrows to work every morning n make sure I dun wipe them off during the day

now ok lah… sometimes when im too lazy to trim I will just shave off those disperse mao2 under the brow… then when it really looks too messy then I will trim properly lor

teach u ah… I dunno how to teach leh.. sometimes my sis or my fren ask me to trim for them I oso say no… worry wait becum gao1 di1 mei2

keke.. tell ur mum u no need the bed to be ‘funny’
can be funny anywhere one…

is the quality at the Furniture Mall good? last time I went there I dun really like leh..

Hi fanyong,

haha.. okies okies, everyone cute n pretty here wan

i dunno abt Chijmes.. hmm, its not a bad place though.

Hi babysheep,
tink a few of them overseas lor.. yvonne PS tmr, so she bz too.. tink the rest also bz.. very quiet hor?
u free today ah? mc?

Hi ivory,
u good ah.. i can only pluck off those new grown ones below my brows.. tts all.. cos mine really quite diff to trim.. i hv been to a few places, all of them told me mine must find professional help, if not messy.. like now, cos i haven trimmed it for mths!!

Hi eternity,

yep, will be good to see your WG in the final final stage
So, what was your feeling when you had the very 1st look of your WG the other day?

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
kekekkee... after lotsa 'can3 tong4 de3 jing1 yan4' now can handle my wild grass eyebrows liao lor

Wow.. This thread moves FAST!

Hi Wise &amp; Circusbugs:
Mi jus finished exams yest, so NOW mi hols lo!!!
Goin to start teaching SEC CHINESE in jul.. Not sure of postin yet..

Hi Hakida:
Mi &amp; FH got car.. And this half a year i still studyin, so all his pay goes to my car (He yet to get licence!).. His money all we spend together.. I do contribute with some tuition lo..
So when i start teachin and get pay, the money also we share share one.. We no separate money at all.. So budget for ROM also includes budget for proposal ring lo.. And he scared he buy wrongly, so he'd rather i go look ard with him, but the actual purchasin of cos he goes himself la.. I dun mind shoppin with him also..

And.... He yet to propose yet la.. Too easy for him hor? No propose and we preparin for ROM.. Actually also cos all his money spent on mi expenses liao lo.. So i dun mind discussin abt wedding preps before the proposal =)

Hi HP:
I love to do brainless stuff.. Hehe.. I always say i'd make a good storekeeper.. Arrangin stuff and bein cashier whole day, i like.. So i compile lists of wedding links and info lo.. Can share with frens &amp; newbies, and can ask for advice from u experienced gals!

Hi Soupie!!!
Congrats! When's ur AD? =)

Wise:
All the best for ur PS.. And thx so much for ur advice.. I need all i can find!

Hi Brambles:

How abt a watch?
Compilation of pix u two have taken, like a diary?
Self-made card to go along?
Home-ccoked romantic dinner?
Sexy Lingerie for urself, indirectly also for him? (That's what my fren did!)
Men's bracelet? If got metal-piece in the middle, can engrave..
Pen? With engraving..
Tie? (Tie him to you..)

I yet to ROM even, so not too sure.. =)

I'm new here ...
Trying very hard to read the treads over the past 3 days ..
Finally manage to grasp some info ...
Btw, my wedding date is on 31st Oct ..

hmmm, aniversary gifts huh?? I know what my FH should give me for our wedding aniversary gift next year, can give him a list of things

but to give him, well, errrrr....don't know leh, maybe give him a kiss loh

me back to the tread again..
last few was busy so didnt log in and nw sick at home rest..

hi Chubbyrain,,

wat is MIA??? hez ;)
Is there a gatherin on 12/may ??

Hi Ivory,,

im nt sure abt the Furniture MAll,,
But u noe Novena,, i bought most of my furniture there,, they make me so mad n angry abt their delvy n their dlvy side ppl is rude too.
Told me the date n time, but didnt turn up..make me so angry.. and wan me to follow their dlvy sch,, we r customer mah,, hw can like tis...

Hi Unicorn,,

Im oso quite new in tis tread,, juz join them last mth.
Mw weddin date is same as urs

Cheers (",)

hi wise/brambles/HP/sashamama, thanks!

HP, we're going back to Oaks to have dinner tonite.. the place where we held our ROM solemnization

sashamama, my AD is on 16 Dec this yr lor

those gifts that u mentioned i've given most of them before.. except the compilation of pics and sexy lingerie hehe.. would think sexy lingerie would be a nice touch for honeymoon/wedding nite :P

we're not getting any gifts.. been together for 6yrs already.. already run out of gifts to buy hehehe.. we would just celebrate together and if there is something that the other party wants then we'll buy if not.. a card with mushy words would do kekeke.. except for birthdays then we'll definitely get each other gifts

<font color="aa00aa">unicorn...</font>
got ah.. like when ur PS lah, ur 1st fitting lah, ur lovenest lah, ur income lah (kekeke... jus joking

<font color="aa00aa">Janet...</font>
how are u feeling now? take care wor.. weather not that good these few days

MIA = Missing In Action

aiyo.. Novena that bad ah?

Hi unicorn,
welcome..
hmm, so it took u 3 days to read the posting.. u mean u started fr the 1st posting.. i sure didnt do tt :P too lazy..

Hi janet,
MIA is missing in action. dunno whether got gathering or not, must ask the organiser coco when she is back..

Janet:
Great!!!! Nice to find another couple with the same AD ..
So where's your wedding venue ??

Ivory:
Will be staying in McNair .. Havn't start the renovation yet ..
First fitting will be the end of may ..

hi soupie,
that's so romantic to go back to the place when u romed. that's the advantage of solemnisation outside.

can view your website too??

Hi Soupie!

That's so sweet to hear..
Many gals seek to have special surprises often, esp during special occasions..
But when two people come together and grow so comfy together, you know i know can oledi, jus a card and a meal will do..
Not the gifts that really matter, got the feeling of celebration of ur love, is enuf..

Ah!!! Lookin forward to preparing &amp; getting married!!!!!

oki gals got it wat is MIA..hez

Ivory,

Im fine nw.. thks

Ya their svs v v bad(dlvy side)..haizz
but the sales side oki...or else no bizz , haha
me v bad tooo. ;)
Mayb i unlucky

Chubbyrain ,,
Coco will b cmin back tis wk??
Hope to C u gals soon..

Unicorn,,
as my weddin venue is at Yishun (Crown Palace Rest).
My first fit oso end of May..
When is ur PS?

;)

Hi chubbyrain / ivory

nope today not on MC, just that got a few minutes to spare. Just jiao1 cai1 my things, so can breathe fresh air a bit.

chubbyrain

my ji gen mao really really is very thick last time. that was before i started trimming at 18 yrs old. then after that the growth rate slow down liao, maybe cos getting older liao, so the hair don't regenerate as quickly. now if i don't trim, it just look spikey and pokey lor. not bushy anymore.

any suggestions to help hair grow faster??

Hi unicorn

I am also a Marina Mandarin bride. My wedding will be on 9 Oct, I am born in the yr of the sheep and my hubby is a tiger. My first fitting is on 22 May.

Janet:
Haven't set the date for PS yet ..
Cannot decide whether weekday or wkend ..
You take care ..

Just wanna to ask, did any of u have wedding favours for the banquet?

hi unicorn!
welcome

how is the service at sam &amp; mike? saw them a few times, but their shop always closed...kekeke

my friend recommended them for AD photography..

hi fairymoss,

Maybe you can try going to Tian Po. The one which I have chosen is white gold &amp; gold. One set cost abt $800plus almost reaching $900. I went to many plcs to see but only prefer this &amp; its the 'cheapest' among those I had seen. I prefer simple &amp; nice SDJ which can be casual wear also. In the first plc, I saw this set at Chinatown Branch but was left last pcs &amp; dun dare to place deposit bcoz worried MIL not happy. After 'seeking her approval', I tried my luck to go West Mall Branch to find the same set &amp; luckily they have new stock and the salesgirl told me its the best seller set for SDJ. Try to go &amp; take a look.

Something which need some advice from you gals. On the AD, may I know the photographer should be sitting in the bridal car or bridesmaid car??? Very confusing leh...

fairymoss,

I called Starr Cellars up they said itz foc dun haf to pay &amp; we could drop by anytime to try.. anyway the min order to qualify for d/c is 3 cases. No harm trying.

My mom bought white gold diamond jewellery for me from Poh Heng Jewellery. She prefers the "old-name"..I had necklace, braclet &amp; earrings. I got a trinity ring from Lee hwa to complete the set.

MIL is supposed to bring me to buy 2 gold bangles (as requested by my mom) but so far no action yet.