<font color="aa00aa">Latest~!</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )
? Nov - Fleur ( , )

hi hakida,
u got any more pic to share?? I like your cheongsam. hmmm, mermaid cut sounds interesting leh. got pic that show the whole dress?? wanna see the long train too leh. I love long train coz when march in, look very nice

hi soupie,
thanks for sharing

who's your MUA?? think the hairstyle and make-up very nice

the decor also very nice, who did it for u?? who's the JP huh??

ask a lot of questions...pai seh...

hi fairymoss,
glad to see that ur stuff are 7788 liao
think wine and cakes are easily settle things.. anyway u still got some more time to go. So u sending out cds a mth before wedding?? i think mine will be max 3 weeks before...hope got time to RSVP.
my hse stil not ready yet.. hope can be in time before wedding ah.. wher u get ur poster bed? how much? i'm thinking of one also.

hi cawaii,
wow u still haven confirm videograher? only a mth to go 4 ur wedding right? i've decided not to go 4 videographer after long serious tot.. will get my bro-in-law to take impt scene only... hope u get one soon

hi lambie888,
i'm not getting my jie mei dress &amp; shoes..will get gift 4 them only.. accessories to go with their dress. cos dress &amp; shoes are too costly.. u are so sweet to pay 4 them.
i think u shld quickly get a replacement for ur jiemei...in case some busy cant make it.

hi amy

i jus wonder when all the brides meet up liao..mostly
all of us wil started to kpo here kpo there or jus quiet quiet seatin there????

as for me i am a veri kpo kpo type.... ha ha ,
but if most of them are the "ang mo" style,i think i wil become "pai sei" and quiet loh..ha ha..b coz my "ang mo" BAD la....

hi HP, my MUA is daniel than. he's the resident makeup counsellor in this forum.. he's really good...detailed and thorough

i had my ROM at the Oaks Grill &amp; Bar.. the deco is all included, just have a min. of 30 guests (abt $25+++/pax for the hi-tea buffet) and they'll do everything up for u... except for the rose petals which i brought there.. the JP is my fren's dad..

hi soupie,
how much is daniel charging?

hmmm, $25++ per pax is quite affordable. I asked a few hotels, all coz $48-$68++ per pax for lunch buffet

those rose petals where to buy??
what's the name of the JP??

hi sallen
aiyoh ...I think we are all quite kpo or else how have this event out leh..
don't worry lah... my english is also not very good...we can talk chinese
... don't think too much.... must enjoy on mon... ok... hope to see you ...

<font color="0000ff">coco,
enjoy ur trip... think should have already reach your destination.</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi forest,</font>
<font color="ff0000">thank you

enjoy ur trip too and take care of urself ya... rem to take lotsa photos and show to us
. See ya</font>

HP, daniel is charging $150 for ROM.. but he's good and he dun rush.. even for ROM..he's make sure that u'll be perfect before u step out of the house... i have fren who still engage him to do makeup and hairdo when she has to attend dinners.

yeah Oaks is affordable.. actually it's abt the same cost if u do it at ROM and invite ur guests out to a hotel/restaurant for reception.. so why not do it outside.. save the hassle too

i got the rose petals last minute.. so i got it from my florist who did my bouquet &amp; wrist corsage.. quite ex.. but it was very nice.. all pastel colors and with a little of tiger lilies in it as well
u can check out the markets, they'll sell it much cheaper and bigger pack as well.

paiseh.. i dun even remember my JP's name.. i only know him as Mr Yam.. cos he's my fren's dad.. but he dun usually solemnize so not very experienced, he sorta rush thru the thing, i think he was just as nervous as us hehe...really grateful he was kind enuff to do it for us

hi hp

i nothin to do lor,tat y kpo here kpo there..ha ha

i was serchin my BS...check where got "offer" wedddin gown to grap...ha ha...

hi hp

bridal elegance are my lady boss close friend,so i think i can get better price from them...but they don hav bridesmaid dress to offer me..

z weddin can offer me free 4pcs bridesmaid dress,but i got 9 bridesmaid another 5 pcs wil cost me $500plus..so i was thinkin who goin to pay for the extra 5 pcs dress????

coco,
susan is e one.

forest,
exams is coming in mid june... now is e crazy assignment time which is y i'm still up now ...

hi sallen,
u mean z wedding offer u 4 pcs of bridesmaid dress. that's good lobang.

u going to have your jie mei wear same coulour huh? who pays will depend loh. if your friend not willing to fork out the $$$ then u have to pay loh coz it's your requirements loh

not good lobang,i think they already put inside my cost liao...i not yet vist them,
i jus cal and check their price only...they ask me to visit them...i scare go liao,they don let me go..tat y i still thinkin of it...

i never ask them to wear same colour..they suggest to me...actually i got 12 brides maid,but too many liao la...like a crazy weddin,so i cut 3 of them out liao.... i stil thinkin to cut 1 0r 2 aways....

ya, even 9 also seem a lot. your's at church? I know your's miltary one.

BV is ex loh. I also shortlisted them but also cost a bit ex

i am not a christian...so no church weddin for me..

12 of the gals are close to me..i already rejected 3 of them liao.i also "pai sei" to face them,if now i cut again,i dunno wat they wil talk about me liao..they know each another well..so tat the problem....

i also do not wan them to talk my bad words behine of me...
...bad luck....

9 bridesmaid,9 bestman,10 swordbearer...

oh... my god..my pocket goin to hav a big big hole liao...

hi gals...

I m having 8 jiemeis &amp; hubby has 4 xiongdi. Anyway I wish to add more jiemeis but my mum is already frowning...

I wont be paying for their clothes &amp; shoes too.. No budget already. I will just get them a small gift if not a ang bao should be good enough.

So far most stuff are settled, most cards are out.. the most problemetic is to do the tables arrangement coz the numbers are pretty odd &amp; some even asked if they can bring their family/spouse along.. *surprised*

Hb is also not cooperative, he hasnt even started writing his cards... I have been chasing him since last week.. and he keeps proscrainting! hai~

I supposed the only thing for me to do now is to confirm my wine order. Nd to go wine tasting first..

Bin Bin, Hoshi, CC2 and Cat

Can you all share with me wat song did you use

Montage
First March In
Cake Cutting
Second March In
Champagne Pouring

Cawaii, Lambie888: Thanks for your encouragement. Hope to get it soon.

Cawaii: Your mum has not gone for her fitting ah? When is the collection date? 1 week before wedding?

Lambie888: I tailor the dress for the chief bridesmaid. The rest of jiemeis they provide themselves. I also paiseh to ask them to spend on the dress so I see what they got in their wardrobe and I fit my color scheme according to what they have. The one which I made for the chief bridesmaid is a gift for her ROM as well so there's a reason for the difference in treatment. You are very nice to give them the shoes and dresses.
My chief bridesmaid wanted me to provide hairstyling and makeup as well, do you do that huh? quite costly coz I asked and it's additional $150. I'm afraid that if I sponsor her that, then the rest of jiemeis would complain leh. How to tell her nicely that I can't sponsor ah?

Yes, hse deco already done. Left the beddings for our bed haven't bought. The rest of the rooms are done up liao. What color did u paint your walls? Issit warm colors? U can try painting some walls with cool colors to create visual effect to cool down the hse a bit. issit afternoon sun u got? can put some greens in the hse to absorb the heat a bit.

Me staying Bishan.

Cubby: Park Mall 2nd floor got this shop called Xclusive Living, near the antique clock shop, they got a very nice poster bed, mahogany wood. We like that bed a lot and custom made one exactly the same using teak wood to match the rest of the furniture. Haha, after the shop is closed, I stood at the window there to draw out the design and gave it to the shop to make. If you like poster bed can go to those which sells teak wood furniture, like Banyan Tree gallery, dempsey road, Bukit Merah. But mostly their design is very complex with a lot of carvings which we find it hard to clean and too "oldish" for us. I make my furniture at 3 different shops, 1 at Dempsey road, which we went back last week to get a pair of bedside lamps. 1 at Lor Ampas (Balestier Road), 1 at Bukit Merah.
gave some of the cards out already. So far, we still like the Dempsey Road shop the best, in terms of finishing and material far supersedes the other 2, but is also the most costly. However the wood grain, finishing and Burmese teak is still better. There's only very few shops selling Burmese teak and this is one of them. It's costly coz it's controlled, cannot export freely. This trade in Burma is much regulated, unlike Indonesia where the unscrupulous merchants just fell the trees anywhere, not restricting to the deforestation area only. But there's always a balance to strike, price vs expectation. So you judge for yourself how much are you willing to pay and what is your expectation out of this money. If you want, I can give u the contacts. I think the one at Lor Ampas has a website. In fact some ministers make their furniture there.

My things still have quite a bit to do. Got the cloth from arab st on Friday, sent to make into drapes the same day, hope to get it in a week's time. at least 1 thing down.

Given cards to the jiemeis yesterday when they visited my hse. The rest will meet them soon to give. Well, think I give my cards more than 1 mth in advance. Heehee, mine is the 3rd week of June but I intend to give in mid-May. I give myself 2 weeks from now to write the cards. Think got to write hubby's cards as well. He says his handwriting is terrible (i agree) so think got to write for him liao.

Girlfriend: Yes, I agree. My mum also got a friend, whole family wants to come. Only invite the couple, but then the friend said her son-in-law, daughter and grandson wants to come and worse till the daughter married a muslim, so got to cater to a few more sets of muslim food. If these people last min dun come, then siao liao. In fact, the special diets more costly than the chinese food per pax.

sallen,

WOW!!!9 bridesmaid,that's alot.i also have alot of close friends,but cut down to 4 gals whom i have known for 10 over years.
Did u ask them to be ur bridesmaid or they invite themself one???
I think it's very sad if my close friends will to talk behind my back...Shouldn't close friend be understanding and supportive.
88821.gif

hi girlfriend,
i think i will most likely face the same prob as u, i think i will jus write for him to avoid any arguments! *anywya his hnandwrititng cannot make it :P

hi fairymoss,
thks 4 the info!! really helpful! ya lor..me like poster bed alot.. i also went to parkmall and saw this poster bed..wonder isit the same one u saw.. cost ard 1k plus i think. i forgot wats the color liao. So in the end how much is your custom made bed??
can u give me the contact for the furniture? am interested to take a look. how long they need to make the bed? only got 2 weeks to spare.

Welcome Fleur!

Sallen,
Wow! so many bridesmaid huh .. quite difficult to reject hor esp they are so enthusiatic abt yr wedding ..

Gals
See ya on Mon! : )

we are meeting sallen, Mooee and myself for dinner at 715pm.

hopefully...we can finish dinner by 8pm then meet the rest for coffee..

Peggy u really did a great job! Thks

see you all tomorrow

Heylo, stayed at home whole afternoon yesterday to write invitation cards... abt 95% completed for friends and colleagues. Phew... Will most prob be ordering our buffets from neogarden as well... prices are slightly higher but food quality quite good. GDL's cake havent order but shld be getting from confectionary near hubby's plc. Quite good as well and convenient too. We are not really particular abt that...

Cubby, sama sama... wont be engaging a videographer... getting brother in law to help during day time and one of the bro to help capture the more 'special moments' during dinner.

Lambie, my new hse at punggol
fully renovated and furnished since sept last yr... at least one headache down. Like cubby, I'm not getting any shoes or dresses for my jie meis cos there are too many, ard 8-10... however will be giving all helpers a treat before and after wedding and will get them gifts from honeymoon.

Girlfriend, dont frown... all men are the same... me too have to nag and nag before hubby finally give in to get things done. Ordering of wine wont take long. Dont worry, everything shld be in order.

Fairymoss, i've got a few muslim friends too but I'm not catering muslim table for them... have told em in advance and they are ok with it as long as they dont take the pork when it's served. Dont worry too much... you still ve lots of time... mine in early june and there are still many things pending... dont get too stress up k... enjoy the process

Hi Ino,

i seen ur photos already,so nice to have ur photos taken at the place where u first met ur hubby.Bring back all the memories.
i have tot of having my photos taken at the place where i first met my hubby too.However,we met in a club at Mohd Sultan,therfore a bit impossible to go back there and take photos..

hi sallen,

no lah, good friends won't talk bad about u lah. well, dun worry abt not able to face your friends whom u rejected loh. they will understand why if u explain to them.

another way is to invite those u rejected to be your reception helpers loh. so they get to help u out too.

hi hakida,

wow, your CS got train leh. nice nice.

I also had one CS design similar to yours. also with train, but not as elaborate as yours.

you used lace for the CS rite? is it very ex?

HA!HA!

HP,this CS is OTR,not MTM one....I fell in love with it the moment i saw it.Grab it first before other ppl take it.

So anyone free to meet me on thursday or friday????
88845.gif

hi hakida,
u're so lucky. can get this OTR. I was still thinking of spending $$$ to tailor made CS coz I wanna the CS top, but the bottom to be more of EG type loh.

wow, u free on thur and fri huh?? meet u to do what?