Cawaii, Lambie888: Thanks for your encouragement. Hope to get it soon.
Cawaii: Your mum has not gone for her fitting ah? When is the collection date? 1 week before wedding?
Lambie888: I tailor the dress for the chief bridesmaid. The rest of jiemeis they provide themselves. I also paiseh to ask them to spend on the dress so I see what they got in their wardrobe and I fit my color scheme according to what they have. The one which I made for the chief bridesmaid is a gift for her ROM as well so there's a reason for the difference in treatment. You are very nice to give them the shoes and dresses.
My chief bridesmaid wanted me to provide hairstyling and makeup as well, do you do that huh? quite costly coz I asked and it's additional $150. I'm afraid that if I sponsor her that, then the rest of jiemeis would complain leh. How to tell her nicely that I can't sponsor ah?
Yes, hse deco already done. Left the beddings for our bed haven't bought. The rest of the rooms are done up liao. What color did u paint your walls? Issit warm colors? U can try painting some walls with cool colors to create visual effect to cool down the hse a bit. issit afternoon sun u got? can put some greens in the hse to absorb the heat a bit.
Me staying Bishan.
Cubby: Park Mall 2nd floor got this shop called Xclusive Living, near the antique clock shop, they got a very nice poster bed, mahogany wood. We like that bed a lot and custom made one exactly the same using teak wood to match the rest of the furniture. Haha, after the shop is closed, I stood at the window there to draw out the design and gave it to the shop to make. If you like poster bed can go to those which sells teak wood furniture, like Banyan Tree gallery, dempsey road, Bukit Merah. But mostly their design is very complex with a lot of carvings which we find it hard to clean and too "oldish" for us. I make my furniture at 3 different shops, 1 at Dempsey road, which we went back last week to get a pair of bedside lamps. 1 at Lor Ampas (Balestier Road), 1 at Bukit Merah.
gave some of the cards out already. So far, we still like the Dempsey Road shop the best, in terms of finishing and material far supersedes the other 2, but is also the most costly. However the wood grain, finishing and Burmese teak is still better. There's only very few shops selling Burmese teak and this is one of them. It's costly coz it's controlled, cannot export freely. This trade in Burma is much regulated, unlike Indonesia where the unscrupulous merchants just fell the trees anywhere, not restricting to the deforestation area only. But there's always a balance to strike, price vs expectation. So you judge for yourself how much are you willing to pay and what is your expectation out of this money. If you want, I can give u the contacts. I think the one at Lor Ampas has a website. In fact some ministers make their furniture there.
My things still have quite a bit to do. Got the cloth from arab st on Friday, sent to make into drapes the same day, hope to get it in a week's time. at least 1 thing down.
Given cards to the jiemeis yesterday when they visited my hse. The rest will meet them soon to give. Well, think I give my cards more than 1 mth in advance. Heehee, mine is the 3rd week of June but I intend to give in mid-May. I give myself 2 weeks from now to write the cards. Think got to write hubby's cards as well. He says his handwriting is terrible (i agree) so think got to write for him liao.
Girlfriend: Yes, I agree. My mum also got a friend, whole family wants to come. Only invite the couple, but then the friend said her son-in-law, daughter and grandson wants to come and worse till the daughter married a muslim, so got to cater to a few more sets of muslim food. If these people last min dun come, then siao liao. In fact, the special diets more costly than the chinese food per pax.