(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Piglets,
me also abit worry that my guest will go overseas for holiday,
i actually plan to send my invitations in mid october,my hubby says i SIAO,send so early.So now still pending if gg to send in october or december.
89382.jpg

so many postings. wow wow ...

Thks Seabreeze for the info & explanation. More clear now . he he

Will be dropping by a few BS which I have shortlisted latest by next week.

Hi serenity, I have ICQ, can we chat through tht too?
Times flies...is now mid week .. looking forward to weekend. yeh yeh

Hi chubbyrain,

I did mine at Cosmetics Lab in Tampines before... Not bad... the person very careful and detailed in trimming... I tried Innovi before but still prefer Cos Lab.

Hi brambles and the all,

My apology again. I did not check my email or the forum thus the sunday outing did not go as planned too.

Hi brambles,
Pls check your email.

Hi sashamama,

when is yr ROM date? I just pm u. Pls check. Got good lobang to share with u.

hi ivory,
where is ros n roy? aiyo, my eyebrows super thick leh.. its not ji gen mao ok?:P
my frens they all always laugh bec its like i m trimmin hair type..

hi fanyong,
tampines mall ah? who should i look for? maybe i can go durin lunch..

hakida

is me tt gg BKK but taking cathay pacific. gg on 21 may till 24 may 04. u flying with SQ? but i read fr papers tt the flight to BKK is evening flight but not sure true or not... when u gg? which hotel u staying at?

hv u selected ur PS pics?

have sent u an email.

hi hayashi,
i think mohd sultan by day is quite nice...saw a few couples taking photos there...turned out to be nice becoz of the colourful decor.
;-)

hakida

my friend only remembered the canned pig trotters and 2 btles of orange cordial (with the 'xi' pasted on them. the rest she cannot remember alreadi...

Finally i could come in and talk.
How's everyone..seems like not many oct brides today.

hi Yvonne,
I can't book on sat leh..Lilian said she has another appt liao..i book on a wkday instead.

hi chubbyrain,
There are quite a number of branches for ros n roy. There is one in bugis, another one in suntec etc.

can send me the pics we took for the last outing?
PM me..thanks a million..

okie..going back to work..will try to come in once a while.

Hi circusbugs!

I lookin for ROM photography.. Shortlisted Hil Goh & Sok Eng so far..
I've compiled a list of websites for photography & videography..

You want? =)

my & FH like the goldheart wedding bands, platinum ones, quite plain, but we like plain.. Got a 0.5 mm drain near the base of the ring, if u know what i mean.. The ladies' one got a small diamond
Costs $1600 for both..

Proposal ring so far like the Zen ring from Goldheart also.. FH likes the brand Goldheart! Costs abt $3000plus for a 0.4, platinum also.. =)

Just rings cost us a bomb liao..

Still got weddin lunch & photography..

How r ur rings like? =)

Ello wise:

We currently like the platinum wedding bands from Goldheart.. Plain & flat, except there's a 0.5mm drain near the base of the rings. The ladies' one got a small diamond. Costs $1600 for both.

Proposal ring shld be also from Goldheart(FH likes that brand!) Costs abt $3000plus, Zen ring, platinum, abt 0.4carats..

Rings already cost so much, still got wedding lunch & photography.. Phew!!!

How are ur rings like? =)

OOOPS!!! (Repeat...)

Hi wise:

Your ring very unique..
What's the band in the middle? What is it made of?

Where u got the ring & this pix from?

Mi rings not even bot yet!!! still quite early.. ROM in dec.. When's urs?

Hi Sashamama,

it rose gold in the middle. saw it @ leehwa. think goldheart olso got similar design. errr.... tink it aspial.com.... pls try... sorry too long ago liao.

tink Sookee is hving promo can chk out too.

tis is the design mi & hubby liked beli much.... even after visits of many other shops.

Hi Sashamama,

better to get it done early. we got to wait for 2mths to get the rings done. btw, mi ring size is 6.

btw, can recommed this shop @ delfi... fairyInc looks for Sandra @ 62355570... & their olive shp for ROM dress tink jus nxt door... to get some idea.

Once we saw a beli unique wedd rings, it the man ring holding onto the lady ring beli special can deisgn yr own ring wif 'em... then yr ring will b one & only in the world!!

circusbugs:

u got mail!!! Mi ROM in dec, panickin liao.. So source for as much info as poss, and might as well compile for friends next time and brides to be here in the forum..
Just hope i dun put u gals off with my questions and loooong lists..

Hi wise..

Thx for sharin the details of the shop..

Heard that custom made rings are ex? So far only seen custom made rings at Charlotte Atelier (Suntec).. They carry Gabrielle diamonds, 107 facets, u gals might hv heard..

So ex! Mi & bf budget only $1600 for wedding bands & $3500 for proposal ring..

hi circusbug,

bingo too. sapphire r supposed to help career not only man.... ;p

but think u need a "large" one inorder to be effective lah...

Hi wise:

Hehe.. Me think so too! Will be active in a few threads sourcin for info and learning from helpful brides like u gals..

When i start teachin in Jul then no time liao..

Good to know u gals here.. =)

Hi Chubbyrain,

I forget that gal's name liao... She is petite in size, looks young though she is married with kids liao. I did mine there before i sign up facial program with Body Contours.. now, i have my eyebrow trimming done at Body Contours so not sure if that gal still in CosLab ornot.

Is the outing on 12 May on??

I can finally come in and say hullo after being MIA for what feels like 50 yrs. I got migraine today, so left work early and rested. Looks like the only time I can come in is when I am on mC or on leave.

Hi Chubbyrain

Ros n Roy are good for eyebrow trimming. They have package if I am not wrong. Another good place to go is Chantal Goh studio at Mandarin Hotel Shopping Arcade. This lady there, called Cannice, she did for me, and I think it's really good. A bit steep though. About 20 bucks, that's why I din go back.

But Chubbyrain, don't worry, ur eyebrow will look v nice once trimmed, me last time even worse than u. look like the ghostcatcher Zhong kui, type of eyelashes. Long, bushy and thick.

Bebe

Can I see your EG? Pls email me? Saw the gals mentioning about it I also kaypoh... hehe.

Ivory

Hope ur tummy feels better now. Rest well k? I understand what u mean about ur sup not happy. I also in the same boat, and feroy too I think. Me today also go work even though not well... sigh... when can we be tai tais?

U noe how to trim ji gen mao? Can u teach me? There was one time I tried to, then my ji gen mao became lopsided and unbalanced on both sides. So dare not try liao. Guai guai pay money each time.

My an chuang worse than u. It will be 2 days before AD. Hehe.. but I already got my bed liao. For good deals on furniture, u can try furnitue mall at beach road, i got a lot of my stuff there, or u can scour around those ExPo exhibitions to see if got lobang. I got my bed during Robinsons sales.

My mom very happy that the bed not there yet, She keep reminding me that i not married yet, so don't "do anything wrong / funny". Me and my hubby always have to assure her that we are behaving ourselves. Haha, old pp sometimes....

Blurq, Chubbyrain

My hubby said he couldn't really remember ur faces??? Oppss..... i think maybe u all now much prettier liao. They say "Girl reach 18 will transform". Maybe u all transform until lagi pretty he cannot recognise liao.

Rabbitwsk

Glad to hear that ur gown turn out nice and beautiful. U must have been very excited. I almost signed with Dang, if not for the fact that my hubby preferred BV. Maybe I will get a dress for my bridesmaid from Dang.

Feroy

Say suppose to meet up with you... but never managed to so far. My hubby and ur hubby already told each other that we "know" each other liao. The world is really small. Join us on the next outing then hopefully we can talk more.

Yvonne

How have u been? Thanks for always keeping me in the loop about SB gals outings via SMS... would always love to join u all,just that too busy and boss eye too sharp to log on internet and chat on SB. One day u must bring me to the shop in Tj Pagar where u got ur nice nice clothes from. I still can't get over ur sweet pink tube top leh.

Gals

I will be going to Bridal Veil for my fitting on 22 May, so excited. and hope I won't "expand" by then. hehe. Lately my face break out due to lack of sleep, so sad. the big and angry pimples pop out.

Going to meet church wedding card designer tonight. To hopefully discuss the church card and bulletin printing.

Let's have another outing soon gals? How's lynn, c0co, forest, bebe, kkwai, tomodachi and the rest?

is there smething wrong wif the thread today???
Circusbugs,
i am flying off 19 june 10.30am flight.
Staying at the pathuwan princess.(spell wrongly).4 days 3 nights.
Doremon,
i can't access to the links for ur photos leh
89483.gif

Bao Bao, yes, i thot so when i see the flooring. My hse also Premium but in Woodland.

Poshies, 1st of all, i am not a computer person. I hate to see computer. Already, most of my time in office seeing computer. Very tired. So, in actual fact, i was quite angry
when Kai made the decision for me without consulting me. I did inform him tat i had a budget but would let him noe my answer shortly. In jus less than a few hours, he gave me second photographer to another person. i was really angry and disappointed with him. I guess in tat way, he made more money lor!!

I noe that i would rather throw the CD Rom to the camera shop and ask them to develop all. Instd I had to search n print out those not develop!

By the way, have u printed out those not developed one yet?

After awhile, u noe, the wedding photo craze is gone. However, i need to really hv a look at them cos my collegue complaining that not only did i not develop for them, i also never bring the photot for them to see!
So pai sei.... hahhaa....

kippy,

which blk in chaichee is ur beauticain shop??
my mum hse in chaichee,so i am in this area almost everyday.Maybe can meet up with u when u are ard the corner.
u can send a PM to me if u want my number.
89498.gif

Kippy,
jalan membina is near tiong bahru there right?
i am staying at kim tian.that time during the balloting also choosing between jln membina or kim tian.Finally,we chose kim tian

wise,
cannot leh,i try again when i go back to my own hse,now at my mum's place.
Anyone has MSN or webcam?then we can chat on-line