(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hey Oraia!!

tat was mi 1st time trying. how often u visit? & how the facial hair after tat? i mean it grow finer? dun wanna to hv beard .... ke kee

wise, alrite lah. as long as u n ur FH r happy wif what u hv chosen n their services etc, good loh

hi cubby,

I am also on budget but $6 cant get a box of individual wrapped cakes. A box would cost at least $8.

Moreover, my mom ai mian zhi, she wants to give 2 boxes to 1 relative that is how we get 48 boxes. We will b spending close to $500 for GDL cakes + canned pig trotters.

I heard Neogardens is good too but I havent tried.

fairymoss, sure after I have gone to the wine tasting at the cellar ok. Most prob I wld choose french cab sauvigion.

wise,
as long as everything fine for u, then good loh. my friend worried too much. I also asked her to try their service first, but she too upset by the comments she saw that she just forfeit the deposit loh

Hi Searbreeze,

thks saw the email liao..

Hmm...don't quite get wat you mean by videography + express??
you mean videography for actual day + express highlights of your childhood one is it ??
The videography of actual day is raw or edited ?
Ty

Hi Mooee,

our gathering is very fun yesterday.
Join us the nex time round. There are 4 gals including myself who met up for dinner, & we chat like we know each other for ages hor...

Hi HP,

yeap, can fully understand how yr friend feels.
coz' we paid for $$$ & hope things to be ok at least.... & not spend $$$ for trouble, yah?
anyway, am still keeping all crossed.

Praying for good weather for mi PS tis Friday.

Hakida:

Thx for ur advice! Really helped me in slowly picking up the pieces abt buyin a flat!
BTW, if i dun get loan from bank for reno, u mean must make sure i have 20k cash?

Jeslyn:

Thx for ur advice too! BTW, for ID's quotation, need to pay money?
You sick ah? Do rest well ya?If next time i stay punggol, we'd be neighbours! Urs is 4 or 5 room? Std or premium?

HP:

Sengkang chinese quota up liao? Oops.. I try punggol maybe.. I stay Tampines, FH stays Yishun, so along TPE, Sengkang punggol area jus right in the middle! haha..

Wise:

Mi BS also got lotsa neg feedback one.. Everbliss.. Over the weekend, think got two EB brides were so unhappy that they only take the ROM service and sourced for another BS..
But well, the many other EB brides, like me, decide to work our way gently thru with the EB staff..

They normally get nasty when we try to negotiate for stuff not stated on the invoice.. Actually, it's a good one-stop bridal shop and me & FH like the feel of the pix taken.. Saw a few gowns i like too.. So we jus try to be extra friendly, then e most impt is to enjoy our wedding preps to e fullest!
I goin to MTM my ROM dress this Sep.. Hope all will turn out fine! =)

Hi Janet ...

Okie some short explain k ...

Actual day - meaning that he will film the actual day for me and edit into like 45mins or 60mins (a watchable length - cos you won't want to sit there and watch like 5hrs for the whole proceeding right??)

Express Edit - If your wedding and dinner is on the same day ... what happen is that the videographer will rush back and edit the day event into like 10mins ... and usually ppl screen it just before the second march in ... usually it would include things like the sabo ... tea ceremony etc ... so that everyone will have a feel of what happened in the day time ...

If you wan the childhood photos ... that is called a video montage ... ppl usually will show the childhood photos ... par toh photos .... ROM photos to wedding photos .... usually shown at the first march in ....

Now they have alot of new pattern like MTV style ... where you can have your own storyline ... and some even film down their photoshoot oso ... depends on what u like lor ..

Just go and talk to them and find out more .... most of those that me recommend are very friendly ...

lala,

so after this weekend, can moved in liao lah... heehee... so u intend to use your place as a weekend getaway until your wedding date? or one of you or both of you will move in liao???

Hi HP,

yeap, now beli kan cheong....ke kee.
PS will b gg to RTC, other location see wat they suggest. ... i really hope can share the picz, but they using digital camera, so all fm desktop even selection.... haiz.

89175.gif

Hi Bao Bao,

Here's my song list.

Montage: At the begining + another song which my videographer choose for me. Dunno wat's the song name.
First March In: Use the choir version of Canon in D and touch up a little bit by adding in me and Hb saying the vows. My frens all like it and say it's doesn't sound like the typical and commone Canon in D
Cake Cutting: Same song as 1st march in
Second March In: It had to be you
Champagne Pouring: Same song as 2nd March in

Background music: I compile around 20 jazz songs.

Hope the above helps!

wise,

relax, sure mei mei one.

RTC, hmmm, nice place. your banquet there rite? that's why can go there to take PS. u prefer more green or more building in your photos?

Hi Eternity,

yep, after this weekend, most things should be okie except for curtains & accessories .... this house project seems never ending .... really tiring though.

No we will use it as a weekend get away until we move in officially after customary loh

lala,

yah, at least it's ending for you... mine onie just got started !!!!!

hmmm, i also intending to use mine as weekend getaway when it's ready !!!

Hi Eternity,

So, have u decided on the contractor? How would your place look like? What theme?

Mine is the minimalist concept .... told my HB this theme sounds nice & mainly it's cheap coz minimal things mah .... hahahaha

Was it CC2 or Shinchan or Binbin who bought the 500 thread bedsheet? Do you ladies have difficulties ironing the bedsheet and quilt cover etc?? Our 2 sets of bedsheets are only 330 and 300 threads respectively and the ironing is killing me! We thought we could do away with the ironing but it is very embarassing when visitors see the crumpled quilt cover leh...

helo blim, yep its me. why huh? hhmmmmm i dun think its the thread count that is causing the crumpling...or maybe i am wrong. prob just your material mix is prone to creasing? for ours, it is slightly crease, but not vey bad. still can let ppl see lah...hehe... why not try steam ironing? those kind of stand up ironing stands so u could hang ur duvet cover (iron duvet cover enough liaoz, just cover it over ur bedsheet) and move the steam iron up and down to reduce the crease.

those kind of stand up steam iron which we usually see in the shops? heheh.. expensive or not? if too expensive, then doesn't justify buying that just for the duvet cover which we wash every fortnight. we bought 100% cotton.. wonder if this is the reason. or maybe our washing machine is really very hardworking.

lala,

seems like onie the two of us chatting here today... heehee...

i've already started my renovation... for about 2 weeks liao... so far, only done the wetworks (hacking) and the electrical works... juz had my air conditioning installed yesterday and then will be doing painting... afterwards will be the custom-made stuff....

wat theme ah?? hmmm, actually no specific theme... the ideas all came up by ourselves... we are doing platform in the living room and master bedroom, then having an open concept for the kitchen... think the most expensive stuff for my reno are the 2 platform and the kitchen cabinet... really hoping that it will turn out well... but if it doesn't, we can only blame ourselves since the design is from us... hahaha...

hi wise,

i only do threading for my eyebrows.

go about once ev 2 mths on average lah. or about ev 6 wks. $5 only. quite cheap.

yes, the regrowth is thinner. no worry, u wun hv beard hahahaha.

hi hi blim wow every fortnight! hehhee very diligent leh you. not sure of the price, think its $100 plus... about the same as a good normal cordless iron. is ur washing machine top load? coz top loaders usually creases clothers and fabrics more than front loaders.

Hi lala, Eternity,

Here i come liao.... hehhhee.... oh so lala u already finish ur reno liao ah? soo good, me have not started yet lor....

Eternity, u got platform in ur house ah? woohh.... to me platform is always like very resort & cozy lor....

now me getting ideas for our house too..... theme ah, keep to the minimal lor but end up like still alot of things like dat....

Went over to Ikea in the weekend, soo many people there man! all of them like DIY their own wardrobes, cabinets. etc.... well, cool that u can choose & match all sort of stuff that u like lor, me also like sooo keen to try them out ....
but heard from others that Ikea used cheap wood & not durable at all .... hmm....

so lala, u gonna share ur lovely nest pixs with us eh?

hi oraia,

sorry, mi blur, u mentioned same shp right?

btw, not pain? jus forcusing on the eye area? they olso used same method to thread eyebrows?

may b should tried next time.

hi wise,

ya same shop lor. i tink shd be same method lor

ya pain lah..... aft tt my eye region v red ;p
the last time mabbe cos the lady thread too slowly... then i had little little red bumps near my temple area... think my skin sensitive.

hi skylar,

yah, i think i will loved the platforms... and since my flat is on the highest floor, no problem to build platform in the living room (HDB has a floor to ceiling clearance height)... but cannot build all the way to the windows, coz of clearance requirements also... but nevermind, we leave a big enuff space there to sit, or place beanbag / stool there... hope u understand wat i meant...

will show u all pix when it's ready... or better still, invite u gals over lor...

hmmm, i was at IKEA on sat morning too.... heehee...

as for the wardrobe and cabinets, think some of the wood they used not very durable, then if put heavy things on top, the shelving may warpped... so u need to be careful when choosing stuff from Ikea... not sure how cheap is Ikea's wardrobe as compared to those "specialised" in wardrobe like Cupboard... maybe you can check out cupboard's website... http://www.cupboards.com.sg/CurrentPromo.asp

any good place to recommend for eyebrow trimmin? I used to go hollywood secrets but the gal whom i always go to has left..
i hv very thick eye brows lor, wanna trim a bit, dun wan it to be too thin too..
so any good place to recommend?

Hi wise:

Yet to find a suitable ROM gown design.. want sth simple le.. But i can share my sorta dream WG & EG =)
Anybody has any other pix to share? Esp ur own!!! Wanna admire other brides esp after admiring Hakida!!! =p

89235.jpg

89236.jpg

harlow,

where do u girls get all these nice pics fr ah? esp the EG...cos i still don't really know what EG design i want.

Hi Seabreeze

Could you send me the video's contact as well? arghhh .. i'm still thinking whether I shd take up coz spend alot on day photography liao ...Thks!

Moonlight
okie, i'm 'awake' now .. haha
ya, do IGNORE the pple who said do a survey or win a lucky draw .. coz out of curiousity i open but was pestered till i'm so frustrated!!! i'm also on F&E but no local guide attached leh ... btw if you intend to take a cab, take those on Blue Bird Group, more reliable & charge by metre. If u intend to book him for the whole day where u want to go anywhere u like, can bargain with him, pay abt 250,000 rupiah

u can also buy dvds there, very cheap .. abt S$3
u can even test it out b4 deciding to buy .. ; )

Wise,
smile,smile and smile for ur PS.U will enjoy urself,if u always like to take photos.
Sasham,
what i mean is u have enough cash,then pay by cash,so u dun have to worry abt paying the bank every month.Maybe,u can get aloan from ur parents or in-laws first.
The first gown is nice.
89244.gif

Hakida:

Thanks for the advice.. Me & FH short on cash.. I yet to start work even!! Haha.. So maybe buy flat later lo.. In 2006 when got more cash..

Also, me & bearyhugs askin you over in the Dec ROM thread if you're jap!!! Hehe..

Oraia:

Got the pix from the following websites:

2) Encompasses All:
http://www.bbngg.com/home.html
http://www.bridalsingapor*.com/ (Change * to e)
http://www.femalebridesonline.com/main.php
http://www.for-brides.com/
http://sg.myloving.com/index.asp
http://www.my-marriage.com/sg/
http://www.singaporebrides.com/index.htm
http://www.theknot.com/
http://www.weddingchannel.com/
http://www.weddingplan.com.sg/
http://www.wedding-travel.com.sg/index2.htm

8) Gowns:
http://www.cybernetplaza.com/
http://www.daliaonline.com/
http://www.davidsprom.com/
http://www.legalaprom.com/
http://www.mikebenet.com/index.html

Mi compiling lists of useful websites..
Item 2 has websites that have all wedding stuff including gowns, favours, etc. Item 8 more for EG & ROM gowns..

Merry surfing!!!