(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi BlueAngel,
hahaha.. i was not offended by my fren's remark.. he was just teasing

i just went to my tailor last nite. think quite rush for her to do the gown..so fingers are crossed.. looking forward to seeing the real thing in June.. hee..hee..

for me, haven't plan for the design of invite yet.. so dunno when sending.. hahaha

Hi Ivory,
Orh, will go down to sim lim when i hv time..

Ya, tis evening finale liao, so no more louis koo next mon.. How sad.. Sobs..

Dun say tt leh, ur EG also very nice..
Really too..

Juz tt i tink bebe's more unique,cos most EG usually like single color type..
I haven even seen mine yet ah..
Cant wait to c my gowns, hopefully, they r how i imagine them to be.. Juz seen sketches so far..

Hi coco,
at least u feel guilty only, i feel guilty n fat.. I lose weight very difficult, gain weight super easy.. Sigh..

ivory
k la .. then u were stalking mi la... found anything interesting mi boh??

chubbyrain,
sama sama ... i also gain wgt fast.. lose wgt super chiam.... nvm la ... as long as u're healthy and do some exercises and hubby doesnt mind, then be happy abt it la!

hi morning all pretty ladies!
its friday leh, so happy lor, finally looking forward to my weekend leh..

me MIA again lor. the thread seem pretty quiet lately, guess everyone is busy with work and wedding preparation leh..another 6 months to go..so excited leh!

c0co..
njoy ur trip leh..u flying today rite?take care leh, dun come back empty-handed k, must buy somethngs for us..ha ha..super thick-skin!

yvonne..
another two more days to ur trial..must rest well and pamper urself k..u tried oredi?the $28 thingy?good? must show us ur makeup with ur gown k, sure mei mei leh..

bebe..
u have mail!

chubbyrain, bebe..
i like genki too..its nice and the price is good too, not very ex lor..wowowow..u gals reali know how to njoy ur life leh..me have to eat coffeeshop everyday, eat till so sian.. "wanton mee, chicken rice, mixed veg rice, carrot cake"..

agnes..
saw ur pics leh..its so nice lor..how i wished i can go too..so excited to see ur wedding photos leh..
so good leh, still have hello kitty bfast!

where is the rest?all MIA like me?hee hee..okie gals must take care k..hope to see u all real soon!

hi agnes,
ooh. so u've selected ur pics!! tts really fast huh??? kekeke.. yeah yeah.. do show us ur pics when u get them...

hi coven,
yeah.. ur memory definitely not failing u!!

hi bebe,
hmmm... how come i hear of the gals toking abt ur EG??? i dint get to see it leh.. or did i miss out any postings??

hi lynn,
now JKT having clashes leh... r u still gog ahead with ur trip??? take care ya!

ahblur~ cos PS early mah... They say use their WG and EG to take first loh.. End july than MTM EG and WG...

They worry if i MTM early i might not like them anymore..

TGIF
, didn't have time to log in here for the past couple of days, miss me?
i don't have time to look through the full postings for the last few days, will reply bits & pieces, please let me know if i forgot to reply anything

kk
hee hee, yah, now busy pampering myself. going to this newly opened spa next to my office during lunch to try out this 'oxygen' treatment, only $28, supposed to make the face 'glow'. my colleauges said i should take a before & after pix to see if it really 'glows'

chubbyrain
me too, i grew up with grills as well. was initially against the idea of not having grills but what my friend & hubby said made sense. spend so much money on the place and have the grills to spoil the view, like quite wasted.

also, since our neighbour with 2 young toddlers can manage without grills, there must be a way of educating the children. a number of my friends with children do not have grills, so, should be alright hee hee

thanks for clarifying that bit about Yin Zheng, now i know
tonight must die die go back and watch.

lynn
don't worry, u still have a few months to think about the grills issue, go with what u feel is most comfortable cos u'll be staying there ultimately

janet
yah, bebe, forest, c0co & myself occassionally meet for lunch cos we're around the same area. u may want to PM to either of us ur HP number so that we can 'zhio' u for lunch next time?

yup, trial this sunday and PS next Fri, getting a little excited. haven't even prepared much for it

lazy
no idea where we'll be going for our outdoor shoot, will be discussing with our photographer this sun, will tell him what we like and let him suggest

ivory
u look like a moon? no lah, the moon is big, round & has craters, ur face is so nice & smooth & fair, not even anywhere in the vicinity of the unglam moon. i've not seen that pix, must ask bebe to send that to me.

c0co
yah lor, very busy, that's why no squeak from me recently
now a little better but still busy

ok, time for lunch, talk to u gals later

hi Bao Bao..
icic.. so that means ur album won't be able to capture your MTM EG and WG? or they will take additional for ur MTM EG and WG? hehe..

hi everyone!
hehe.. actually very happy today cos on half day and no boss around in the morning. nothing much to do. ;P

hi yvonne
ya, but most likely wont be having grills. Just enjoy for the first few yrs and we see how when the kids come along.

let us know how's your fitting hor.

Hi forest
it's quite common in jkt actually. My MD and FC always go there one. in fact they are now in Jkt, flying back tonight and flying down next wk, w me, again. Kong zhong fei ren... Just be extra careful lor.

hi bebe..
i like ur EG leh. but maybe color can be a bit brighter. Discuss with ur designer to see how lor but it's really something special.

ok.. going to makan and cha bo liao..

hi flotan

who is your tailor?

u can also buy new gowns from allure charix if u have no time ...

where are all of you ?? busy with wedding prep liao? dun make me scared leh

<font color="0000ff">janet</font>
yup me n yvonne in tp area... we not that near but meet in centre near mrt.. where r u at?

<font color="0000ff">ivory</font>
can can meet u for tea n makan.. where ah? hehehe or u wan go lau pa sat? why not u jus sms me in case i too busy later to come in here

n dun say your EG not as nice okay... i think urs nicer, brighter and definately more grand!

I may change or alter to see how... hope they allow, cuz once u confirm then only can take pix.. since i take pix - so confirm lor hiaz..

<font color="ff0000">hi nickel!!! hope u enjoying your wedding prep - u will be beautiful bride !! must share ur pix too!</font>

<font color="119911">forest</font>
sorrie me didnt email to u.. I send to u later okie
I didn't put up in forum cuz shy lar..

hi binbin, thanks for the detailed cost breakdown. really v v helpful!

the romance package at S$1800 is for 2 pax or a per pax price? so u booked everything separately? how did u make booking for aleenta? website or travel agent? n $600 for 1 limo to bring 2 of u there? any champagne on the limo or not? hahaha
. does the limo pick both of u up direct from the airport? hehe... sorry, me v 'lor sor'

Hi hi brambles.
the $1800 is for two person. but its no longer that price leh, u better check.
coz the romance package is priced and meant for a couple. i book air tics from hubby's company agency. package direct with Aleenta. on their website www.aleenta.com they will tell you who to contact to make booking. just email to that person, qiute prompt reply. just let you know again, the resort is very small, only 11 suites. it is a place where u totally nua, so dun go there expecting a huge crowd, many restaurants, gigantic swimming pool or facilities. it is not like that.
there is no TV in the suite. it is a plc where u master the art of doing nothin, which is very very rejuvenating and relaxing hahhahaa...

$600 is for 1 limo two way, for couple. the price is for renting the limo. there is another alternative is going by mini-bus, cheaper i think less than $200. most of the time u will be the only two on the minibus (like a small van) too. but as its pretty long distance i feel limo is more comfortable. nope they dun serve champagne, only bottled mineral water.
but last time i went phuket JW marriot, the limo has 2 cold lemongrass towels with an orchid and 2 small evian. yep they pick you up direct from airport.
actually the limo is from Chivasom, they have an agreement on the transportation.

Hello ladies

How's everyone! Great?

Lynn, congrads! Your new hse coming in Aug... shd be in time for wedding! U not going to put grills. My hse also no grills
Insisted ...

Yvonne, today more free to talk liao? ME too... R u having long weekend too! So good hoh! Sunday i m going to sentosa to hv seafood!

Share some news...
ME going for 1st fit on this sunday...finally! Will update you gals on tt

Plus i lost 3kg to 55kg now... yeah! 2 kg to hit target...
Everyone whom r goin for ur target... persist and win yoh!

Hv a good weekend gals....

haa...Janet, they got salad n soup. Me anything, we just meet at 715pm in front of bodyshop,then decide on dinner venue. I will carry adidas black shoebag.Cya then!

Gals,join us if you could.

Bao Bao, finally i can view ur photos. So this are the rejectted one?? When i saw the wording that ur gown dropping at the bridge, i was thinkin where...
You looks so sweet &amp; slim huh!!
Is you Actual gown in the slide, the one stated classical?

By the way, thanks for sharing your hse design too. I like your view and also the way u decorate ur bathroom glass!
Urs is a Premium flat right? Where r u staying?

Poshies, huh? U meant whatever pics on the CD ROM r not interesting?

Yvonne,

Another glowing faces. wow, will look radiant when you PS?? So you going for facial and mani and pedi too. must be feeling like a queen heehee.. So how's the king??(your hubby) also got the same treatment??
Robinson or john little's sale at expo. So you going to stock up your house with goodies??

Ivory,

Just kidding about the VCD. me dun watch shows again unless really like it. Thanks for the offer for burning...
Forgot to add, in any case there is an eclispe, then you will know I am blocking your face.
heehee...

Nickel,

Can I have the contact of your cake place?
I need to check more out. Thanks.

Hi Circumbugs:

My package with my bridal studio Everbliss lets me MTM my ROM dress.. So i tryin to slim down more then can go MTM my dress in sep =) Lookin forward to ur PS pix!

Hi soupie:

Any pix to share? Looked through nick's portfolio and realized i liked some but didn't like some others.. Does he take more journalistic ones or traditional ones? How much did he charge you for how many hours?

Thanks.. =)

Can't seem to get Hil &amp; Sok Eng to reply to my emails abt their charges.. Hil replied me $800 &amp; when i asked if he can offer anything cheaper, he no reply liao.. Hmmm..

sashamama, wow.. 800 for ROM photography!? that's too much wor.. i paid 295 for n*ck goh 3-hour services with nicely done up album c/w cover page photo including 100prints of color &amp; b/w photos. tried to pm u the link to my ROM photos but u didn't enable ur pm function.. maybe leave behind ur email so that i can show u..
there were both journalistic and standard pose shots..

i'm having yew kwang for my AD.. u can can check him out too.. he's very popular and charges reasonably for ROM too

just came back from the oxygen treatment half an hour ago. I think it's not too bad, firmed up the face. basically, they injected oxygen into ur skin. $28 is only for ur first trial, normal price is $70. Pretty ex but i think good to do closer to PS &amp; AD hee hee

nickel
don't worry, will definitely update u about my trial &amp; PS

janet
yup, been a busy bee, that's why wasn't able to chat here for the past few days.

lynn
no grills? good for u
u'll definitely enjoy the view

rabbitwsk
hi gal, sorry, wasn't able to chat with u much yesterday morning cos was busy finalisng my presentation. yup, today a little relaxed but going to be busy again next week. Not much chance to relax over the weekend cos will be pretty busy tomorrow and sun.

kk
'feel' like a queen is the word. wallet emptying more like it
the spa people were trying to get me to sign some packages with them but i'm not keen cos i'm already used to my usual facial place, just wanted to try them out only.

as for my hubby, that one lazy bum, can't be bothered to do anything to 'beautify' himself, so, i'll be the 'pretty' one and he'll be the 'normal' looking one

Hi BlueAngel
Don't be too stress.
I am also not doing much nowadays. Slowly planning for honeymoon and going to start on cards printing hopefully by next week.

Hi Flotan
Good luck to your dress. I had my evening gown made to measure too by my wedding studio. The effect is not too bad. If you dun mind, can send us your ready gown when you try it on.

Yvonne,

Ask your hubby to treat you lah... but one thing for sure, he won't steal your "light" with the cameraman.
My hubby is the more vain one. Even ask the MUA to "conceal his eyecircles" for PS!!!!

kk
hee hee, would love to but he's also paying for a lot of other stuff and i prefer to pay for my stuff myself, sense of satisfaction
but u're right, my hubby won't be 'stealing' the limelight from me during our PS hee hee.

i did try and dye his hair on sun, didn't choose a very bright colour cos afraid his boss &amp; colleague will laugh at him, in the end, can't see the colour!

hi fleur,
im not exactly busy preparing my stuff yet... still quite relaxed... keekek.. dunno if im taking things too easy or not...
but i think i'll slowly start to do some stuff lor... basically, im only shopping for shoes now.. quite ok lah... kekeke..

Hi Coven,
Ya, my hubby dun mind.. he forbidden me to use the word FAT on myself..

But i still use.. Haha..

Hi Ivory,
Look like moon? U mean half moon? Crescent moon? Hee hee..

So u hv an oxgenated face now.. Cool!! Can breathe better :P

Hi rabbitwsk,
Congrats.. U really very disciplined

chubbyrain
u r NOT fat, and not chubby at all, so, i forbid u to use those words as well

hee hee, yah, do much oxygen in my face now, 'breathing' really well now

Hi HP:

My budget is $500 for 4-5hrs, 100 prints and a CDROM back.. I wonder if Hil no reply cos i asked for a cheaper package? Me &amp; my FH liked the pix that berry happy's sok eng took.. But she no reply.. Askin nick for his charges and thinkin of getting the $495 one, which is like soupie's package except it's 5 hours and 180 prints and two studio shots.. Asking if he can reduce price if i only need 100 prints.. =p

I scanned thru yew kwang's website the other day and it din make quite an impression.. But after ur recommendations, i surfed it again and realized his pix are indeed pretty well taken! The layout of the pix made the photos look too small for much admiration of the details i guess! Also, his portfolio pix are mostly on the action goin on.. Wonderin how's the feel of his outdoor shoots..
after make-up and before solemnization, shld have time for some outdoor shots huh?

Soupie:
Pls forward me ur pix at [email protected]
I've also enabled my pm function.

Thanks ladies!!!

Ooops, forgot again..Blur lah..
Hi nickel,
I dun always go such nice places for lunch wan.. Only once in a while..
U noe my workplace now so bird no lay egg, of cos when i can escape, i must reward myself mah.. :D
N best part is got chio bebe dine wif me..
hehe..

Mandy
Ya lor... so sad..... me thot can use him, so u already engaged him liao ah? perhaps u can double check with him again if he is available on 21 Sept again when u guys talk... still thot that my 21 Sept not dat popular date wat, usually its 23 Sept lor...

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
oh no… no more Louis Koo after tonite… u still get to see him for 1 last time but I cant.. tonite got class.. poor me.. *sob sob*

I mean FULL moon.. kekkekee…

<font color="aa00aa">coven…</font>
hahah… ya, me stalking u… interesting things? think ur hair seems to be lighter than last time hor…

my fren (the one u saw with me) say I siow… how come got so much time to chat on this forum n sms her n go out gatherings to meet u gals n go for dance class… she ask we really got a lot to chat meh???

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
of cos I look like moon lah… now flat flat no cavities is becos last time Chang-E fly to the moon, then landed too hard n make the ground all flat liao of cos smooth smooth liao lor.. kekekke

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
kekeke… u think mine nicer I think urs nicer then we exchange EGs lah

ivory,
ya ... colored lighter liao ... hehehe...
initially tot ur frenz looked familiar then on few looks, kee ... not someone i know. tell her here got chatty girls mahh

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne...</font>
ok ok... err... not Chang-E fat... err... she stumbled when she landed on the moon so she ahd a great fall so the moon becum flat..

<font color="aa00aa">coven...</font>
no wonder... i look at ur back view cant determine if its u or not... until u turn a bit then i dare dare go up to u..
else very malu one.. tapping at the wrong person.. hahahha... then my fren sure say me siow anyhow go scare ppl

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne...</font>
bo bian... tdy feel super groggy groggy so all my postings dun make sense one.. kakkaka...

Hi Serenity,
Yes, my wedding lunch will be at Meritus Mandarin.
No dinner. Just ROM, followed by lunch.

I go to Judy for facial. Her HP is 93873858.
I never ask what products she uses, maybe I will ask her next time. Her shop is at chaichee, about 10 mins walk from Bedok interchange.

Hi Blueangle,
How's your gown comming along with with Kim?
I havent go for fabric shopping yet. Was sent for last minute business trip, just came back yesterday. Hope she will still tailor for me as the time is quite short already.

Anyway, my gown is also champange gold, but my shoes from PS is white with pearls from Heatwave. Hopefully, they will become brownish after 2 mths. Still shopping for the red shoes for kua.

I will also go to Tdragon this weekend.

Hello soupie!

Thanks for the link! Saw ur pix liao.. Pretty well taken! Can sense the merry-ness from the pix!
Hope to hear from Hil, Sok Eng, Nick &amp; Yew Kwang abt their packages and will meet up with those that fit our budget..

HP,
agree that viewing of websites is not accurate.. So wld meet up with a few and view their portfolio as well..

Thanks for all e advice! =)

friday is usually a busy day at work.. hence can only come here in the morning and now, when i'm about to leave office...

going to see my house reno later....

enjoy your weekend !!!

lala,
thanks for the advice... i'll try, but i think i'm a lazy bum who wants to be mei mei but lazy... hahaha....

yap, i've bought my shoes for the wedding gown liao... haven't found anything for the EG...

mandy,
if you have already confirmed his services and signed the contract, he should not be increasing his prices to you, unless you have made some changes and he need to re-quote you based on those changes...