(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Eternity & Skylar,

Actually I am quite "bah bah" on my torso ... I have high cheek bone, thus face always looks slim. I am not too greedy, just hope to lose 3 kgs .... if can lose 5, would be my ideal weight, but me not hoping for that

baobao, really? thot they said that the merlion's new location is supposed to be better for spore leh.

spore now v hollow everywhere. v unstable.

Thanks Yvoone! I am scouting around for wedding gifts hence this will be handy for me to consider!

Fairymoss, dun be upset by your tailor. how is the progress right now? tell your hubby not to be upset anymore. i sure everything will be fine.

how many jie mei are you having on that day? maybe there is too many order so that why they cannot finish in time for you. but i sure after this they will rush through after all let us still have the hope that your tailor is professional ok!!!

lala,

u onie "bah bah" on your torso... i'm bah bah all around... hahahahaha....

actually, at the end of the day, as long as you comfortable, can liao... if your aim is to lose 3-5kg, then must make sure u work towards it, okie??!!!!

hoe about jogging? i've heard so many stories about losing weight from jogging... but i nowadays no time to go jogging... *sian*
i'm hoping that with all these hectic schedule, maybe can miraculously lose some weight... hahaha...

i jus wish to tone my arms... seen so many pictures taken with back view & esp side view of the bride... and then i imagine my "bah bah" arms, *flip over chair* liao.... hahaha...

Haa...me confused w all the emails.

*Janet,
I don't mind meetin u 4 dinner @7pm.We got to the soup place at city hall?

then the rest meet 8pm at starbucks or al carta?

Ya loh... Since the merlion move alot of problems...Becos i heard them say the dragon have gone out from the merlion

Heehee... Stupid hor

Lambie888: Still not done yet lor. Sigh.... He said if she still cannot give us soon, we will take back the cloth and look for another tailor. only 1 jiemei need to make, the rest they bought liao. So u see, not many orders from me what. Yes, I'm praying hard that she won't disappoint us again.

Fantasy: Wah..U engaging professional emcee ah? dunno how much it cost, but I know that time my company engage, it's a 5 figure sum, but probably there's many items during the night lor. But how to go about engaging them ah?

dear circusbugs..

Congrats for ur ROM! any pix to share?
I'm considerin a professional photographer for my ROM.. Considerin Hilarion, Sok Eng and Nick G**.. Anybody has any comments on them apart from them being good? Hehe..

hello

i got some problems with my reno contractor... we asked him to do carpentry work based on what we have agreed earlier on and he increased his price so much that for the same thing we require the price increase is $1530!!! so much!!!

sigh.... decided to take another contractor and drop this one.. don't even bother to bargain liao as he not trust worthy in his quotes.

This sat i going for 1st fitting and trial makeup... will take photos and post into the yahoo group!!!

Hi! all,

I'm a newbie..

I'm oso a May04 bride!!

It's less than a mth away!!

Getting tense up!

Any suggestion to chinese songs used during wedding banquet..

Shd i use it for the first or sec march or entrance of first dish?

me haven't get car deco yet??

Looking for mickey n minnie collections..

Anyone out there know where to get it?

Price range??

Appreciate for the advise posted..

Jose

good morning to all lovely sept brides !!!!

hi mandy,

did u find how from the contractor why there is such an increase? i heard from mine that the prices for raw material has increased hugely... but since i had been communicating and negotiating with them since last year, they will not increase any pricing in my quotation....

yah, go ahead and look for another contractor and compare pricing, then u will know if this contractor can be trusted....

yeah! another bride going for fitting!!! yeah, post the pictures for us to see, okie??

take care and enjoy your weekend....

Hey fairymoss, no lah... jus a wild thought... might not b afterall practical as an emcee's job complete after the 2nd march in.... now going through our guest list to see who we can count on... hee :p
Y not call kim to check w her if she has already started working on it... when's your next apptm with her?
Coming to the qn of jie meis.... does it matters if one of the them is married? I'm having 8 jie meis now and my hubby having 9... is that ok?

Sashamama

regret didn't get a pro photography so pixs turn up not nice lor... lucky the video cam still olright. guess won't be sharing photos... but will definately share my PS pics

what abt ur dress? going to get otr or tailor made?

Hi eternity,

Thanks for your encouragement !!! I will try to move towards my slimming down goal

Yep, have been going jogging but try to do it twice or thrice a week only .... don't want to push myself too hard at a go...

If you wanna tone up your arms, then have to carry light weights & do plenty of repititions ... maybe fill up a mineral water bottle with beans then tone your arms while watching tv loh

So, have you bought your wedding shoes already? How about the pair for the evening ?

Morning gals!
TGIF

Tink many pple bz, tts y thread so quiet lately.. Nvm, today is fri, hopefully, tis thread will b lively again

Oh, tonite is the finale of "Xun Qing Ji".. Hehe.. Cant wait..

Feel FAT today, arrghhh.. So mood not very good..
But i hv only myself to blame, dunno y, hv been snackin lately.. Must try to b disciplined again..
Bad bad me..

hello!

<font color="0000ff">morning chubbyrain!</font>
sigh, yes its Friday... but will have conference with MD later, so xian..

n i always forget, auto wear casual liao.. keke dunno why my mind kind of brain dead.. wonder wat I shall update and discuss w him. (wat shoes to buy for PS? hehehkekeke

after eating the genki sushi that day, got craving again... me bad too

<font color="0000ff">ivory</font>
later evening meet u for tea/kopi ya?

<font color="0000ff">coco/chubbyrain</font>
ya now very mao dun on my gown... esp the EG... my designer say can make some changes to the skirt.. but I think its the color, and the floral prints that i find strange... i wonder wat i can do... should i change or go for it...
thanks for all your comments n advise...

anyway hope everyone has a good friday!

HI brambles, yeah getting used to married life...hehheee.... i stay 6 days at the resort. airtics $300 plus each. romance package with resort includes all breakfast, 2 candlight dinners,1 picnic lunch, 1 city tour and a 2 hr couple massage, together costing 43000 baht ($1800). not i think the price is 48000baht. i booked direct with them. as for the transfer, not cheap coz its a 3 hour driver, and we wanted limo. paid about $600 for two way hehehee.. :P

Mornin Gals,,

Chubbyrain,,

where normally u gals meet 4 lunch/tea break??
Dun mind i ask.. u wk near where at tgr pagar??

Hi Mooee,

he he then we both confirm first.

Meet u 715pm for dinner. Soup place at city hall? where exactly huh? they serve only soup or?

If any of the gals interested, can meet us there for dinner. The rest meet 8pm at starbucks or welcome any suggestion for coffee.

hi ahblur

My AD is 24 Dec... have my PS in March... Not yet to MTM WG and EG... Hotel all settle. Not so much to do now, oni doing research for WG and EG..

Hi bebe,
Err, i consider Genki as healthy food leh.. Hee hee.. Cos its non-oily n its healthy? Gosh, my vocab very limited..

Regarding the gowns, ur gowns r very nice n unique.. The floral prints on the EG r okie, its juz the color really.. cutting is real nice lor..
Well, like wat the rest said, most impt, u must like it.. If u dun, tink it will show..

Hi Janet,
I dun work in tgr pagar, i work in the east.. Happened to b in tgr pagar tt day to meet cust, so tts y i met up wif bebe for lunch..

Circusbugs

Ya loh work on sat very sianz... Mine oni 5 days... But me find sat have to work, it like very stupid rite... Rch off it like waiting for the time to come than go off...

LAst like mine is 5 1/2 day alternate.. always go back sat talk talk than go hm liao...

hi hi gals...

janet, PM me your handphone number so that we can contact each other on the 12th May meeting? hehe... (Pm means to send private message by clicking on my name on the left)

bebe... if u dun like it, change it... but if u dun like the color, how is Cynthia gonna change it?

Chubbyrain, i know what u mean. Whenever i gorge down four pcs of chocolate, i feel a bit guilty. hehehe...

hmnn... where are all the rest liao..? Yvonne gal and nickel busy busy? Havent heard from babysheep and blurq for so long... hehe... miss everyone liao...

Coven, how's everything with Jawn happily ever after? That is your bridal right? Done your design yet?

Hi eternity

he did not tell me that there is a price increase when we confirm his services last year.
but i find his increase in things real too much...
anyway will find another quotation to make comparison and see how lor

Hi Mandy,

got email from Kevin liao, seems like he is totally booked for Sept liao.... so sad....
i still thot of using his service leh.... Sigh....

aiyoh, why ur contractors increased so much in price ah? $1530 a lot man!! so u dropping him to choose on another contractor ah? btw, have ur contractor start on any works liao?

lala, ya lor, all of us trying to lose weight here man,..... abt the shoes, anyone had found anything yet?? wat abt u, eternity?

Hi skylar

ya.. that time i confirmed him, he also mentioned that he quite tight in sept liao... but i tot he will still be able to take in some more...

my contractor has started floor already. finished already but not very pleased with his works.. the floor not very level... if wash kitchen floor will have puddles of water...

Morning gals!!

hi oraia, u went melbourne ah!.. cool... i'm dying for a holiday too :P

sashamama, i had n*ck goh for my ROM last year.. wat do u wanna know?
he really did a good job for my ROM

<font color="0077aa">Morning, ladies~!!</font>

Bao Bao, I heard another version. it say Singapore is the dragon head of Asia. so cannot keep digging underground coz will damage the dragon head.

Hello Bin Bin,
Is your BS JWN?

Well i just signed up with them
so excited....

Forest
wow...so are u busy preparing your stuff already? for me like all the booking done...then all say wait till July then start all activities hahahah... dun even know wot I am supposed to do now:P

Circusbugs
Golden weeks.. Is becos japan have alot of holiday on that week. So they announce the whole week off... That how golden week come.

Cos a lot of ppl offwork mah.. thatwise there is a jam

Hp~ yap heard of that too.... Heehee :D

hi gals!

coco, awaiting for first fitting... shld be somewhere in the first 2 wks in may. pretty sian with the waiting................
... k la.. at least now has shoe &amp; wristband/collar pins shopping to keep mi occupied...... besides my study

how's ur preparation?
when's urs?

actuall, sometimes I do wonder how good our foundation loh. s'pore only a small island, surrond by water. we keep building high building, building underground roads &amp; mrt, it's like stretching our limit both ways, upwards &amp; downwards

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain…</font>
ya… normal CD-R will do.. mayb u can chk with the shop owner see which kind better for copying music n movies n they will be able to pass the better ones to u.. cos my fren last time buy for me is a white color top, no brand nothing so cant tell u which ones to buy..

wah… this evening Finale liao ah…

<font color="aa00aa">coven..</font>
hahhaa… ur info is wrong… I dun work there leh.. *whistling*

<font color="aa00aa">exciting…</font>
keke… no problem, I will just use my working Sat to burn lor… cos nothing much to do on Sat n im alone in the office

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
ya, this evening we meet for kopi lor… we settle our dinner there oso?

dun worry too much abt ur EG… I find it very nice ah… much more better than mine
really