(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi bebe
haven't received the photos yet, can resend [email protected] or ivory, can u send to me too?

hi ivory
Agreed with u, i lost some wt after starting my aerobics classes, but stagnant after few mths. Only when i start my yoga class did i go down a bit more and i feel toned.

hi chubbyrain
yes me and hubby always debate on e grills. Initially i die die also want the grills, cos i dun want to install few yrs later when we hv kids. cleaning is a big chore. but after going to my frens' hse and then considering we'r going to stay 16th flr, grills will 'blocked' our nice view leh. Told my hubby maybe we are the odd couple to move us later cos we dun want to clean up the mess. :p

hi janet
yes very excited but think yvonne shld be the most excited one, hers' next wk.

hi coven
looking for shoes? Me too, yet find one for my EG. Fri afternoon on leave, anyone free to go shopping with me, say after 4pm?

Lynn,

Is your clear window all the way down?? If can, do the grills that is up to the waist. Or a sliding one. Better to install now. and agreed with you, with children, it's safer.

<font color="aa00aa">coven...</font>
hahaha... at least u've given urself a time limit to give those shoe boutiques 1 more chance... i just dun bother.. kekekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
done liao...

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
ya.. it doesnt mean jumping n sweating n panting will slim down.. it works for some but not all ppl... n if u dun take care and do those high impact exercise the proper way... u will end up hurting ur body without u knowing
u have to see how u wan to sculpture ur body into... just like dieting.. u have to so it slow n correct so u will get the maximum effect

pilates is a good form of exercise cos it teaches u to know ur body... to know ur limits.. n how to increase ur limits.. n to strengthen ur body
this form of exercise very popular with athletics n dancers cos it oso helps to rehabilitate injuries.. i wanted to go n learn... but authentic pilates is very expensive.. n i find those at normal sports centres are just not real enough

err... Yoga not just sit there n wait lah... its teaches u the correct way of breathing... to find way into ur inner self... to explore ur potential abilities that u have not discovered yet or hasnt surfaced yet...

me not expert in Yoga n Pilates so i cant give u much info yet oso... mayb when i finally get to know i tell u more lah??

the plot ah... have to check with <font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain</font> loh...

Hi Gin,

ya lor.... stressed up, today still have another one, sigh.... restructure lor... gosh.... a bit scare scare liao....

u got the threading pixs ah? so cute u!! i wanna see...... &amp; me very keen to try, pass me the contacts ya!

Hi kippy &amp; chrisz,
hee..hee... my fren say i very cheapo not to have a wedding banquet.. guess i just wanna keep it as simple as possible.

both my parents and in-laws are ok abt not having a banquet so we decided not to

can't plan for honeymoon yet coz hubby is studying part-time...

hi charmo, think it's great to have everything in a package coz it's like a one-stop shop for those who don't like to source around.
but for me, i think i'll probably hand-make or self-print a simple invite card.. like dat i save $$.. hee hee..

hi serenity, i go to facial at Creative Faceworks at Far East plaza.. so i getting my AD make-up &amp; hair from there also.. not sure wat's ur budget like and whether u want facials or AD make-up..
think other threads also got recommendations...

flo

hi yvonne,

must be real excited now, waiting for ur PS. Where u going for ur O/D PS??

hi lynn,

must b real tired after all the cleaning up. U also taking ur PS soon?? Have you chosen all your gowns??

yah loh, i oways thot dark eye circles once u have it, cannot get rid one leh...

doremon, wat time is ur gathering? is it wif the other forum ladies? i'm meeting my friends but see if i can squeeze time to go over. i love seeing pics!

baobao, me saw the intenz advert last nite (got some mother's day promo) n quite tempted to buy that for my mum. cuz she seemed quite interested when it juz launched. but dunno good or not leh...

Kkwai,,

Me is learnin yoga .. go once a wk.. I go three tn alredi..hez
Yoga is mre to stretching n strengthening our body n the way of inhale n exhale.. n my classes is on every tues..tat mean yesterday.. n nw i hv body aches.. hahaha.. :P

brambles~ u've got mail

dark circles cannot get rid meh? can lah...... just hv to rest more....and use a good eyecream. hehe. i think. *dunno*

Yvonne,,

ur PS is next wk,(V EXCITED) rite! ;)
After ur PS must share with us abt the Exciting tins..hez
U prepare yr tin tat needed for PS??

sothat Ying Zheng is not the real Ying Zheng? but then today they showing this Ying Zheng kill the baby of Lao Ai right and Lao Ai wan to kill this Ying Zheng right?? So is this the real one or fake one? Or does he already know his own identity that is y he a bit scared of Lao Ai?? confusing leh.....

For wedding shoes i think i will still buy Vivie cos it looks very nice despite some bad comments abt it in the shoes thread....

hi all jus got back from lunch w <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font>

for those who ask me for pix, sorrie, i never send out to those not at the gathering incase some of the gals mind..

<font color="0000ff">lynn</font>
the file maybe too big... did u manage to get from ivory? i got a rtn message.

yay today i go pick gowns liao.... happy happy!!!

<font color="aa00aa">AI YA LYNN!!!!</font>
sorri sorri... Ivory ma'am eyes 'beat bird' liao... din see ur msg... i send to u now...

<font color="aa00aa">bebe...</font>
tdy u going to pick up gowns ah... then i cant meet u tdy lor??

another day again... how's ur day 2day?

KK,
my exams not over yet, starting 1st paper on fri ending next week. So sian... everyday I see the paper, wa headaches. Then my memory like old women liao... dun seems to rem anything

Hhee, the gown ah, I tried only once for the WG &amp; EG ydae. But I did like the look of it lor... juz asking her to make some minor adjustment, and she is giving me the option to wear with a strap or become a bustier. Overall, designer has design the gown to what I wanted, b4 going there, I got nightmare that the MTM gowns are so ugly.. she has to redo!!

Chubbyrain/Nickel,
Yup those gown are confirm, ydae was going for the 1st fit lor. Surprising White Link has done alot, I tot only give me a skeleton of the gown to see. The WG is white with some pink organza coz I'm fair and the EG is dark purple. I have tried pastel colour for the EG but these colours make me look very pale, that's Y dropped those colours. As for the length,s he said still got abt 1/2" able to lengthen, but she dun1 to do for me 1st... wanted me to look for shoes &amp; bring the next trip during the trail MU. If not too long, I will trip &amp; fall.... knoe I'm that sort of "chor lor" type. Will need to find a 2" shoes.

Ivory,
I will die die oso take some pixs on the gowns. I think BS very rigid in taking photograph, but I guess when I go there, must take in the fitting room. But I never get to see FH suit.. humphhh.... he tried while I'm oso inside the fitting room, I never even get a chance to see it!

Bebe,
Enjoy the trying. I'm sure ur gown will be mei mei too. You must be lookng forward to see them

Btw girls, do the gowns have any "gap" when u tried them on? Or are they supposed to "touch" the ground??? I'm trying to make them "touch" the ground but FH &amp; designer was saying it's juz nice and will drag on floor and difficult to walk..... But with a gap look so ugly.... *scratch head*

kk,
i dont hv nite
as no banquet!! morning is WG and then b4 heading back to my mum's side, i'll chg to tea gown. both different colors so i trying to get a neutral color WHICH next time i can match with any clothes color also .. very tall order hor ... kekekeke

OG ones r quite ok ... but its not glittering enough on the front stripe. unless, i want to spend pasting the diamante on it else ahh ..
oh ya .. did checkout vinc @ city link ... dont like.

hasnt checkout substances yet .. where is it har?????

tmr i chking out scott isetan &amp; robinson @ centrept... tmr will be my last day of shoe shopping liao .. and then, i'll take the wkend to mull over the cost!!

lynn.. wahh...on leave ahh ... i cannot anyhow take leave .. must conserve some for my exams later .. *sob sob*

actually, taka and tangs have quite good range

hi ivory mdm,
yes received liao. Hehe.. u looked very fair leh..

hi exciting
must be very happy after your fitting right? Dun worry abt the gap, it's true, touch the floor very hard to walk. generally for PS the gown will be long, and then alter shorter for AD.

hi bebe
great! selecting your gowns after the bridal show?
share us your findings tmr.

hi c0co
erm, any 'news' to update us? *u know* hehe..

hi coven
no lah, i dun hv enuff leave for hse n wedding too, just tt need a short break, going to hv some body slimming session (FOC) then proceed to shop. wkend spend w hubby and he doesn't like shopping.
y must u get your shoes so urgently? My WG shoes from BS also a bit plain. I'm thinking of getting some from spotlight and paste on. :p

Exciting,

One more week!! going very fast.. try to remember loh.. me understand.. sometimes no capacity to remember. I am still stuck at the middle of a chapter. very hard to digust. after next week, you will be a free bird
I will soon enrolling into my cage then

Your WG sounds unique. got purple color one. Rarely see people take color on the WG.
I pass WL almost everyday, their design looks very nice too.. almost sign up with them

Coven,

What color is your tea gown?? since you dun have dinner, can try those that is less glitter.
Substance at wheellock place. CK Tang got a lot glitter stuff. Or else try Paradox, hue, Jwest?

Chrisz: Mauritius is quite a nice place. In fact, quite a number of people went there for honeymoon. When we were there, people mistook us for honeymooners. I personally don't like the food, but the beaches are nice.
Bali also not bad, go to Nusa Dua area where there's many spa resorts. Don't stay at Kuta cos it's too noisy.

lynn,
i like to do things chop chop one lor .. one thing done one thing lesser on the mind. plus my size usually not easy to find ... :P

kk,
i'm getting one shoe for 2 gowns so the color of the shoes is impt. WG is silverish blue and the tea gown is purple maroon.

alrady checkout tangs ... the stripe doesnt fit comfortabily and the height is not enuff.

oh so substance is at wheellock .. k k... where's hue? jwest - is there one at raffles city?

will be checking out paradox tonite at int'l plaza so will also go leaping lizard and heatwave.

Coven,

I guess anything that is silver should suits your two gowns. Hue is at Millenia. You can drop by Amara hotel. There is two shoe shops there. DMK and pedalworks. There are many shoes there too.

Hopefuly you find one tonight

skylar,

wow, u had to OT until so late yesterday ah?? i thot of asking how's your facial yesterday....

gintonic,

the face threading really good huh? but my skin not as smooth as yours and occassionally still haf some pimples popping up... dunno whether can go for threading or not?

Hi Eternity,
no lah, last min lor, my boss call up mtg lor... stress man!!! now everyone scared kena sacked ah! hahahaa......

u all got go facial still? me now really need a good massage man! any recommendations??

Hi Serenity,
I go facial at chai chee, on and off for more than 10 years. She is very gentle and good. Only $30 per session, no package to sign-up, wont sell products. Will give you her contact if you are interested.

Those who's still renovating house...
How's the work so far? Started reno more than 1 week already. Ceiling works done already, working to put up the tiles now.

quite busy lately... hve quite a bit of work to do.......

hi bebe, chubbyrain,
sorrie cant join u gals for lunch today.. but guess wat... my trip at the docs was sooo long... only finished at arnd 1230!!! gosh!!

gotta go.. will try to come in n read when i ve the time later!!

<font color="aa00aa">exciting...</font>
ur hubby wan to go home early issit? that's y try on his suit the same time u did?

<font color="aa00aa">Janet...</font>
no sad no sad... next time we go out we take pix together.. ok? then u will have a fun time guessing who we are when we meet.. kekkeke

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn...</font>
hmm? i fair? last time u saw me at Beppu im dark ah???

brambles

guess what me jus came back fr thailand late mar but may go there again... cos hus got a free air ticket to thailand so husband say want to spend his bd in thailand lor...

we actually ask the credit card pp whether can switch the air ticket to hong kong or not but they say cannot

actually mi also not enuf leave so will 'o dang' my boss... my leave oni 14 days ...

I m back.. Okie, goin to reply the posting..

Had lunch wif bebe juz now.. Genki.. Nice..

Hi bebe,
Nice chatting wif u juz now..
Hopefully, I can go down more often lor.. Tink will need to make another trip down either end of tis week or next week, will try to do it ard lunch time again.. hehe.. I skiver hor?

Hi Janet,
Wanted to ask u along but I was rushing to go out already n din hv ur HP no..
Wanted to PM u, but u dun accept PM.. Hmm, next time ok?

Hi Ivory,
Hee, got the photos liao, thxs..
Strange leh, the email i received fr bebe previously only had 2 photos.. Urs got all 3..
My arms look big in the Yakun one.. Sobs..

Oh, though those aerobics instructor dun look fit, they r fit, can jump n instruct at same time.. Li HAI!!

U noe hor, actually i feel like takin course to b aerobics instructor leh.. 1 of my fren is teachin at Amore now, the pay not bad n hrs very flexi.. But i tink pple c me, dun tink aerobics effective liao..
Juz a tot only lah, i hv so many dreams, dunno which one i should pursue..

Hi kk,
There r 2 types of Yoga, 1 is meditation type, the other is stretching type. For pilates, the authentic one uses certain type of machines to strengthen ur body.. Like wat Ivory said, those aerobics centre's pilates not very authentic lor, cos they concentrate on stretching only.
The real one is quite ex, i checked it out b4 too, but din go..
I also no expert on such things lah, juz tt i was very interested in aerobics 2 yrs ago, n i checked out things like kickboxing, thai boxing, pilates..

Hi exciting,
Ur gown sounds very sweet leh, got pink organza.. Tt looks unique..

Hmm, i haven tot abt whether my gowns will hv gap.. Tink hv easier to walk lor..

I also chor lor type but i short so must find 3/3.5" shoes..

Hi Lynn,
Well, grills does block some views lor.. But it should b safe for kids, if u dun place any chairs or anything near the windows..

Got FOC slimmin session ah? Try liao, let me noe how it goes..
I got a FOC slimmin session at MFBL, but no time to go, maybe expired liao.. Anyway, afraid tt they will pester me to sign up if i go there.. I m sure they will make me feel super FAT!!..

Hi Coven/Fanyong/KK,
<font color="ff0000">This part contains spoilers, please stop reading if u dun wish to noe story plot of Xun Qing Ji..</font>

Tink Premier Lu wun die but will go crazy.. Read synopsis but dun rem.. Xiang Shao Long will b wif both Qin Qing n Ting Fang, 2 wives..
Lucky man eh?
I really dunno how to explain abt the Ying Zheng thing leh.. Hmm, let me try..
The real Ying Zheng is dead, so Xiang Shao Long got Pan Er to pose as Ying Zheng since noone hv seen the real Ying Zheng.
The guy with Lao Ai last nite is a guy who looks like Pan Er Ying Zheng, Lao Ai is using tis look-alike. He will kill the real Pan Er Ying Zheng n get the look-alike to replace him lor, in tis way, he can be "King" in the backgrd..
N of cos Pan Er noes tt he is not real Ying Zheng, bec Lao Ai knew him as Pan Er back in "Zhao country" so he afraid Lao Ai will divulge his secret. The only pple who noes his secret is Xiang Shao Long n Lao Ai.
Err, the person who killed the baby is the real Pan Er Ying Zheng..
Gosh, tink i m confusing myself..

AIYA, I HAVEN GO N C SHOES

circusbugs~ really ah? is it the catholic EE? (engaged encounter?)

wah..... how come got free tic??? which credit card huh? i oso wan heheehe....

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
wah... u so hardworking ah... going to knock off liao n u come back office ah???

dunno....<font color="aa00aa">bebe</font> sent me all 3 so i sent u all 3 lor

ur arms look fat? then wat abt me?? me face look bigger than the moon standing besides <font color="aa00aa">Yvonne</font>...

wah... Xiang Shao Long got 'zuo3 yong1 you4 bao4' ah... kekekke...

buay gum guan... still wan to go buy VCD... ggrrr...

oraio

bingo!!! they both signed up with that...

he applied the citibank cathay pacific visa credit card, not sure whether all new members got or jus promotion...

Chubbyrain,

Too late.. I saw what you wrote.
So the Pan Er die?? Or the fake "Pan Er" die??
OK. I can start saving electric city from 9pm to 10pm(dun have to watch TV). haha...
That XXL is really lucky.. one on the left one on the right? If the princess is still alive, WoW, the four can play manjong. heehee...

How much is your lesson at Amara??

Hi chubbyrain
tt's wat i think so, wont be doing any cabinets near the window so shld be fine. Anyway still got few yrs before this issue arises. Just enjoy the view first

My FOC is the one given by Body contours. Citibank card member lah, go for such treatment, must be very thick-skinned, cannot give in to persistance of the lady. :p i actually got one more with another beauty care centre, but no plan to go yet.

Talk abt Xiang Shao Long, my bro say he wont return to future if he were him. Ai yo, got 2 pretty wives leh, and everyone treat him like god. :p