wasn't able to log in today, wow, so many messages
feory
how r u? i understand what u mean about no privacy, open concept office right? my office is a little like that as well, have to turn my computer towards the wall to get some privacy hee hee. do take care of urself ok? ur PS should be coming up pretty soon
lynn
glad to hear that ur ID's willing to do the job for u
like i said, most impt is stick with the person u're most comfortable with
oh, u need to submit forms to HDB already? hmm... maybe u r right, u may be one of the first few to get ur keys
but please don't take my word totally on this cos i didn't get an EC, so, may be wrong
window grills? we debated about that as well. totally agree that all drilling should be done before u shift in cos the dust is horrendous. anyway, back to grills, we decided not to have them cos we spent so much for our pl and didn't want our view to be spoilt by the grills. also, our next door neighbour has 2 young children, i think 2 and 4 and they didn't install grills as well. a number of my friends with children didn't install grills as well. it all boils down to how the child's educated..... so.... will just be vigilant and keep our fingers crossed
c0co
yup, our hubby's definitely the best to all of us, that's why we're marrying them
18 may? not sure if i can make it but will confirm with u again closer to that date
btw, did u manage to call up sothys? u should try out their services before u commit to a package cos u need to be comfortable with them before u commit urself
chubbyrain
u bought the mag already? i bought the mag for my mom just now, passed it to her. hee hee, nah, i won't keep it just cos of louis koo, watching him on tv is enough. and i can't really read the words in the mag, no pt keeping the mag as well
i'm a little confused about the show. watched the last 30 mins, bits & pieces, not sure why lao ai slapped yin zheng, don't tell me they switched identities? *scratch head*
aiyoh, ur face where got look round? if round, i would have noticed the 'basketball' straight away
yup, the begining parts of Xun Qin Ji is funnier, Xiang Shao Long can get into any mess and he can still get his way out of it, me also thinking of getting the vcd later, when it's not so hot, also missed bits and pieces, like see some head, not much body and trying very hard to catch the tail ends of the show
aiyah, so, u didn't go to tanjong pagar after all? what a pity. or else u could have sms-ed me, can meet u for a short while before i go to my parents' pl.
yah, dieting should be done naturally, i think ur friend's addicted to the results from the diet pills, very dangerous. maybe do try and remind her of what happened to Ms A 2 years back?
janet
u're so young, i feel like an aunty next to u
ivory
wah, is it? ur china instructors did a dance repotoire on Ba Wang Bie Ji before? so cool, can melt some more, i guess the chemistry between them is fantastic since they're husband and wife
yup yup, as
chubbyrain said, the 'he' is actually gay. this guy is so 'charming', can even 'attract' guys in the show hee hee
hee hee, u so cute, said
bebe's camera 'boycotted' u.
hahaha, buay tahan, u're also quite drama mama, said u &
chubbyrain very 'ke lian', can't meet before May.
bebe
nope, don't think ur PS is too early, if urs is early, then mine is what? pre-matured? i'll be doing my PS next week. better to take it early, at least if there're any hiccups (touch wood), u still have enough time to make ammendments. i like to give myself a lot of contingency cos kanna too many last min screw ups before.
and, as
lynn said, u'll be getting the keys to ur place soon and u'll have ur home decor & reno to think about, u don't want to be running around like a headless chicken do u?
my 2 cents worth
kk
yup, my PS is next week and.... nope, no bird's nest for me. i'm one of the 'weird' people who don't fancy bird's nest, give me guilin gao anytime over bird's nest
yup, carrots & papayas do have a yellow colouring effect, do stop it. i guess it's like this, too much of good stuff will also turn bad. the trick is to take them moderately
chubbyrain/ivory
agree with u, these slimming ads are ridiculous, they ask people who are already stick thin to be their spokesperson, these people don't even need to take these pills in the first pl, plain crap. just like those beauty products, they ask those who've got superb complexion to advertise for them. hello, no matter how much 'miracle' water i use, my complexion won't be anywhere near them, unless i go for plastic surgery!
ok, finally done. took me 50 mins to write this, hope the system doesn't go haywire on me
good nite gals, hope i'll be able to join in the conversation more tomorrow