(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
HI Leafy,

Me actually very excited to get married too, but it's more like dying to put on the wedding gown,looking pretty that day, not so much of doing housework(married life). The thought of housework makes me scared!

Hi doremon,
I do not wish to use the ampoules on actual day. Quite sensitive skin lah..worried may not be suitable. My sis didn't use the ampoules, yet look good on her wedding day. Is it really necessary to use on wedding day?

I dunno what's an ampoule leh. Sounds like a "ceramic plaster" (shi2 gao1) to me. hee...

blusher,
^5 mann! I also leh...want to be pretty pretty. heee... tt's why finding bridal shops is the most headache task. I not scared of housework la (bf will help)...but rather afraid of having babies! by the way, have u gals plan when to have ur first baby?

Halooo gals..

Good morning
One more day before I get to meet you gals.. so excited.

Hi doremon, Ya.. we must meet up first lar. I "suaku".. dunno the place. Can we meet at the city hall MRT? I duuno what I will wear.. Shall email you my HP so that you can msg me. When we meet, you can tell me more about your back. I also had a back injury.. somemore the very severe type. For my case, my ortho doc never stopped me fr cycling.. but tell me not to skip or jog, if possible.

CC2,
Can i have a copy too. Thanks.

Leafy, I go to the BG gym ...err once in a blue moon. I find it not too bad.. most important is convenient.

Hi Leafy and blusher,

I also don know whether is there a need for ampoule or not? All i know is that is a liquid to ensure that your make-up will last longer.

I also dont like to have it on myself but if the make-up artist say have to, then no choice lor. However, i am not going to pay $25-30 for something that is so much lower in cost price. Therefore, i ask my beautican and she say can sell me lor.

Hi Durian, sure, i also getting leafy to meet up first as she is the only person i can recognise...

Hey Gals,

Thanks, but dun congratulate me so soon lah, we very fickle, keep changing the dates. So far, we narrowed down to Jan (too soon?), April or July ('weird' months leh) 'cos FH insisted wedding must be on sat and I insisted date must be the 10th, so in 2004 only have these 3 months... maybe we just propose these 3 dates to FH's dad and shall see which he prefers... scarly he reject all the dates and insist on another one, will really peng man!!

If really Jan, will going to panic man, that means need to start preparing already! So afraid can't get the hotel that I want, heard that some people couldn't get the hotel of their coice 'cos is booked already even though wedding is 14mths away, can you imagine that!!

By the way, I may not be able to join you gals tmw 'cos I totally forgot it's my good fren's bday tmw and may have to celebrate with her, though it's not confirm yet. Will sms pebbles to confirm with you gals tmw... Sorriee...

Pebbles,

Huh....me dun have any of you gals mobile...so cannot sms. BTW meeting at city hall sounds good but too big to recognise any of you in such a crowded place .....

BTW can you pass me a copy of you gals contact and email address?

Today I very sian.....going to tender my resignation soon. :<

Good morning ladies...
8063.gif

one more day and we will be meeting up again...so fun..

tell u girls what lah, Can all of u pls email me the following details then i will complie and list and send out to all of u..
how does that sound..
Name:
Nick:
Future love nest:
ROM date:
Wedding Date:
Mobile no:
Office no:
Email address:
u all know my email address rite, it's [email protected]

Bubbles,
so sad , u can't join us tomolo ah, was so looking forward to yaking with u again ah....try to join us ok..

hey it's really good that yr FH and yourself have started planning already, dun panic lah, if u need help we are here to help u..
got all the different sources here..eheheh..
just let us know what u need and we will try to help, i think u should still be able to get the hotel that u want even if it's in Jan'04 cos it's only aug what now...so dun worry over nothing..

Annmelody,
i actually send out an email of most of the girls here email address ah, u didn't receive a copy ah, maybe u email me your hp no then i will sms u my no..
my email is stated in the previous postings..

dun feel so sad lah, u tendering today ah, is it b'cos of yr full time studies...????
cheer up ok, look forward for friday...

hi gals...
I support pebbles's idea. Will send u those info later. What abt setting up a 2004brides website, simple one la... who here is into web designing?

k, got work to do, write more later....

enjoy ur lunch!

HI Leafy,

As for babies...I think after my wedding, enjoy life a few months, then will plan to have one lor. Cos me not very young then...do not wish to be an old mummy. Actually, me and fiance have already decided on our baby's name. It's a girl's name. Cos both of us hope it will be a girl lor. Crazy rite..so fast decided.

Hi bubbles,
You will not be joining us tomorrow..gonna miss u
. Hope to see in the next gathering. Do update us if your plans are finalise. Don't worry, you still have about 18 months to Jan 2004. Should be ok...

Hi ammelody,
What happened? Why want to tender? Better get a job before your tender, cos market is still very bad. Take Care!

Leafy,
wow, u so on ah, i have always wanted to try web designing lah but not very good at it ah...how about yrself, u into it or not

Blusher,
wow, woman u really very fast ah, i haven't think till so far yet lah...wait till im done with the wedding dinner thingy then i think..
but i agree with u lah, the both of us not young so can't wait that long else will be very old mummys

Me confused as well... Meeting at City Hall or MW???

doremon
Have you made reservations? Why not you tell us the restaurant name at MW so that those going directly can be there first.

pebbles
Have email you liao for your compilation.

Catch up later!

thanks for those who have respond, think there are some more rite..
still waiting for the rest..

bubbles,
yippeeee....so glad u can join us..
so will see u tomolo..
8097.gif

girls, i think we are suppose to meet outside MW at 7 but some of the girls are meeting up first at city hall cause they dun know where is the place...actually i also dun really know where is the place lah but will find my way there lor...so unless u have made arragement to meet up seprately first in city hall, u just meet up in MW lor, correct me if im wrong Doremon..

HI All,
Good news...me can officially go and buy my first copy of bridal mag, Yap fiance finally(after waiting till neck long long), proposed last night.
Ah yoh, me can't sleep last night, guess too excited lor. So today no 'mei mei' got 'panda eyes' It was a very very simple proposal, really 'pian yi le ta'(let him off too lightly). Fiance mentioned the ROM will be in either Nov or Dec this year. Will tell u gals in more details tonite. What am I supposed to do now, after the proposal? Start looking for a date for ROM?

Hi bubbles,
Great that you can make it, see you tonite ar!! I brought my bridal invoice for you to check it out, cos you will be the first few to have your actual day in early 2004.

Hi annmelody,
OIC...that's very filial you. Wishing you best of luck in your coming studies. It's always a good thing to study...except the exams lah....

Hi pebbles,
I have emailed you.. u received? MW is actually next to the entrance of DFS. Very easy to find...sure can find.

HI Wendy,
me going direct to MW too..see you there ar.

We are supposed to meet at MW. But becos Durian and i not very sure abt the way to MW so have specially requested Leafy to meet us first at city hall.

SO pls don't get confused. It's confirmed as per my email to some of u. We meet at MW at 7.00pm sharp.

C u all.

Hi blusher

Congratulations!!! The day has finally arrived &amp; I am very happy for you!!!

So right now u need to confirm a date for ROM, buy rings, sign up bridal shop if you want to get your ROM gown from them. As you are reading this message, you must be grinning away...

So c u all then at MW!!!

Hi Blusher,

Congrats! No more neck long long for u!
8114.gif
Wow... if ur ROM is going to be in Nov, that means u must follow Wendy liao lor, must sit at the PC at 12 am to standby...

I bought my invoice too!

See ya tonite

Hi Blusher,

Cool!! Congrats, so happy for you... yeah, another 2004SB with progress.

By the way, me have updates again, tell you guys tonite..

See Ya!

wow, so happening ah, today sure will have lots to yak already...

Blusher....wow...so happy for u ah girl...no more neck long long already...
8117.gif
now my turn to neck long long ah....so your FH very fast ah, last nite pop the question then nov want to ROM already..eheheh..
very happy for...so i can start lending u my bridal magzines already..
must tell us about it tonite ah..

Bubbles,
wow, more progress ah...that's very good ah..

By the way, i will also be meeting u all at MW and also bubbles suggusted asking for the b'date of all the 2004 brides too so can u girls email me your b'dates so i can get the list completed..

Good morning gals!!! It's finally friday!

wow! blusher...congrats!!
8118.gif
Really happy for you! Tell us about your proposal tonite.

So have u got ur first bridal magazine?

I think maybe ur FH plan to propose tonite one, but hor, u rather meet us, so he got no choice ahh... rush thru' the proposal last night. hee...

what to do first arhh... for "guo4 lai2 ren2" like CC &amp; myself &amp; maybe wendy... we can give u a little advice tonite... heee...

Hi Blusher,

If u need to buy ur rings from Aspial, I can lend u my card which u will be entitled to 15% and I have a $100 birthday voucher which I have not used yet. But then hor, must use the voucher before 3 Sept

CC2

pebbles,
Maybe we come up with a list of what other info to include for ur compilation.
meanwhile, all of us brainstorm first la.
What 'bt including hubby/FH's name/nick? so next time instead of saying "my hubby" or "my FH", for me, I can say "feng"(wind)...

by the way, I'm also not into making webpage... heee...

Blusher,

If you need Goldheart's card let me know okie :P BTW, congrats!!! HOw you felt? Elated? When my hubby propsed then, i shed tears..... romantic for once... that's his " ultimate tool" I guess.. :P

blusher,
see, got so many ppl here to help u ahh... I got SooKee card to save u 15%.

But if u are not getting designer's wedding bands/diamonds, i advise u to visit neighborhood stores, maybe can get the same thing at cheaper price. Tell u more tonight.

blusher,
wow, see so many discount card for u to chose from ah, i also agree with Leafy ah, neighbourhood stores cheaper ah...

Leafy,
good idea ah, tonite we will come up with a list..

Blusher,

I can bring you to Tianpo shop in Westmall and entitle to discounts much higher than the card member if you are getting yr rings in white gold and of course in Tianpo.

For yellow gold, that is 24k, the discount will be much lower but then it's will be much better than the usual price.

Will share more with u and the gals tonight.
8124.gif

HI All,

Thanks for all the advice and well-wishes. If I do not have all of you, really don't know where to start.

HI Wendy,
You are rite..was smiling away when reading all the msgs...

Hi CC2,
Yap, no more wait long long...finally! Will sit at PC at 12midnite if my date is confirm...hahaha! But really don't know which day to choose....fiance said: Leave it to u..u decide. I have not decided where we are getting the rings from..thanks for the offer, will let u know if I'm getting from ASpial...

Hi annmelody,
I cried too...too happy and stunned to say anything...that moment was really special...As for the Goldheart card..thanks...as he bought the ring from Goldheart..the Zen one...we just got the card. Thanks anyway....

HI pebbles,
You are rite..no more neck long long..actally already very long..don't worry, I'm very sure ur FH is also planning for something romantic...it will happen when u least expected....be positive...Will borrow some bridal mag(old issues that u don't need) for reference and read up more...can openly read up..no need to be secretive about it anymore.

HI Leafy,
I have not bought my first bridal mag..I think the new issue Her World Brides should be out soon right? You are rite..fiance actually plan to propose tonite, but becos I'm going out with u gals...so he did it yesterday. No wonder he kept wanting to have nice dinner with him on the 23rd, and asking what time our gathering will end...guess these are the littles signs that the proposal is coming. Hey pebbles, look out for these signs!!! Thanks, will let u know if I need the Sookee card...may check out the neighbourhood shops...heard that they have quite nice ones too &amp; the price is very resonable...

So much about myself...will chat more tonite...A million thanks to all 2004 lovely brides.

See u tonite....

Blusher,

Her World's bridal issue is out already but nothing much leh. I read my friend's one briefly and so decided not to waste the $6.90. Think you can go browse at MPH or Borders loh :P

Morning My all lovely 2004 brides,

Sorry that I had to leave early last friday...if not we would have taken more pics. Next outing ok. Had a very great time that night...we really can chat the night away. More updates from me: I have booked the ROM date via e-filing yesterday night. After lots of thinking &amp; should we have this or that...finally confirm the date is on NOV 18, in the morning... Guess I'm left with aro 11wks. Better start doing homework now.

Hi Wendy,
I checked on your ROM date, all time slots taken. Wow, so popular..must be a good date.

blusher,
congrats!
if i'm not wrong, 17nov is ur bd?
I too, had a wonderful chat last friday. Din realise it was already 10pm, till pebbles went to settle the bill.
But hor, CC2 (next outing organisor)...
For next gathering, can arrange a round table so that all of us can chat together, face to face. cos last fri, one regret is that I can't tok much to gals in the furthest end. (simply feel shy to "shout" across the table. heee...)

the pic were well taken, all of u are equally pretty. But the file is rather big in byte, so couldn't manage to send by yahoo using my 56kbps modem. sorry for the delay...I'll try again tomolo in office.

goin back to work now...
girls, enjoy ur monday!!

Hi Leafy,

Ya... me also feel that a round table will be better. I will keep my eyes big big to look for places with BIG round table

Remember to send the pics to me hor, me and my hubby eager to took at those pics

CC2

Hi Blusher,

Congrats! Need any help, just shout and all of us will be there for u.

Hi CC2 and LEafy,

I agreed that round table is better. So sorry for not checking out the place at the first place

Pai say....as i seldom organize gatherings so tend to overlook details.

Hi all, I have a wonderful time on Friday. A pity is didn't get to talk much to some of u. Really looking forward to the next meeting.

Hi CC2,

Yap..finally the wait is over..and date is confirmed. Really looking forward to it. Went down to Goldheart to check out the wedding bands on Sat...nothing much...Must go down to leewah, heard that their range(kizuko) are quite nice and reasonable. You are the next organiser? Thot it was bubbles.

Hi Leafy,
My bd not 17, but 7. Actually wanted 8nov, heard that 8 nov is a good date. But fiance can't make it that day, due to work. That's why chose 18 nov, there a '8' like 'fa'. Hopefully after ROM, my luck will be even better. esp in 4D...ahhaha.
Me too, eager to see the pics that we took that friday...waiting patiently for the pics.

Today, very quiet, only the 3 of us chatting. As usual, bubbles is busy with work, pebbles outstation, wendy have gone down to check out her ROM dress..hey what about the rest(5 gals). Maybe chat too much on friday, now no more topics to chat about.

How is the weekend? Anyone pop down to the gym for a workout given all those sinful stuffs we have taken on Friday??

I spent my sat in HDB collecting keys, signing papers till i blur. Somemore late for the appointment luckily made it in time.

On Sun, i had a wonderful body massage in the morning at Beauty Inspiration and later pop down to my new flat to open door. The feeling is really exciting especially the moment when the door is opened.
8224.gif

Inspected the flat, found 3 defects. So next sat and sun will go down to clean up the place before HDB do the repairing work. Aiyah.....another weekend burn soon.....
8225.gif

Hello gals,

So happy to meet you gal last Friday. Like what others said, hope that the next one will have a round table.

Do you gals have any idea what are the good dates this Dec?

Blusher,
Congrats. Seems like Friday the 23rd was a fav day among the guys. My Fh intended to repropose to me that nite too..cos "hiam" his last one cos I thought it was not "suprising enuf".
[ Hmm, I really bullied him about this, cos this is a once in a lifetime chance to "demand"]. He had to postpone till Sat

If you see where got really nice wedding bands, or got discounts, let me know.

Doremon,
Just saw your msg this morning. Thks for asking me.
I dun think I want to go for facials yet. May be will do one nearer to my ROM date. Now want to save $$ to invest in good wedding bands. Somemore, looking for a resale flat.

But if you feel like going to gym/swim/bike pls let me know. Got to get rid of these fats or else no pretty dresses for me.

Hi leafy,
When you feel like going to gym , let me know ok? Have you decided on which flat to choose?

Annmelody, doremon,
May be we can even share bridal mags next time. We get a copy of diffrent ones and x-change when meet in school.

Last Friday was great!!! Same as leafy dun get to chat much with some gals but will try doing that next time :P but CC@ will have some headache...not much places with round tables unless chinese restaurants.

Doremon,

Are you sure you want to clean it up...no point until you finish renovations leh. When HBD people come...they will wear their shoes in you know. BTW think before you let them do up the defects, you better go pray or do whatsoever you belive. As doing up those defects are also considered as renovation works.

Wendy and Blusher,

Time your makeup artiste at least 1.5 hours ahead. On my ROM date, I kept chatting with the makeup artiste ( she's my friend ), that we forgot the time. And in the end, all my friend arrive earlier then we did and well...we are 20 minutes late!!!!

Doremon,

You so fast open the door or ur new flat liao? Now is the 7th mth leh, unless u are not "pang tang" lor! I got my keys early this month but haven't open the door yet as my mom and MIL says cannot

Durian,
I've stop writing down my choices cos all surely got booked by my selecion date. On the day itself then choose from what's leftover lor... cos all the units' pros n cons are at my fingertips liao! heeezzz....

CC,
Not necessary a 360 deg round table la... 7th month, though generally don't sound auspicious, but I heard that still got date tt's good for certain things lor...

CC2, huh...u can delay so long mah? We were given only up to 2 weeks to submit defect list so no choice lor. In fact, i need to pray another time on the 7th Sept. That day, according to my dad, is then the formal day of door opening. I also dont know much....but have to please them since it's 7th month lor.

Annmelody, no choice lei....don't clean cannot check the floor tiles. I spotted a crack on one of them so better clean up to check.

Durian, U can check out these two dates: 14 Dec and 26 Dec. I remembered these two dates not bad becos' initially my ROM is set on 14 Dec but now postpone already.

No problem, i got a few overseas bridal mags can share ard.

Got to go now, back to work....

Doremon,

Mine was a standard flat, don't think got a lot of things to check. Anyway, we check with the HDB pple when collecting the keys. She said no problem, can report the defects as long as u have not started ur renovation yet
So u going to have ur "official opening" on 7 Sept huh? Is it a good day?

Leafy,
I have an aunt who always end up with good "feng shui" homes. She did not look out for these particularly, but believe that if you are lucky, you will get a good one! So dun worry about the late selection. Who knows people may chose this and that, and then left a unit with best feng shui for u.

Hi Doremon,
Where did you obtain those dates? I heard that 14th is a good day too, but we dunlike the "4" lar. I also thought of 26th, but looks like most of my frens wont be around on that day cos they will go somewhere. Any other good days?
When will your ROM be?

Err, I dunno much about 7th month thingy. But last Sunday, I saw people shifting homes. Perhaps that is the good day that she meant!

HI Doremon,
Congras on your key collection...must have felt very good after collection of keys right..finally!! Your very own lovenest!

HI durian,
Wow..ur FH so romantic..propose to u again..So what did he do this time? Must update us in details ar...
As for wedding bands, only started looking aro last weekend...not that experience yet. I heard that lee wah having 30% on wedding bands, you can check it out.When is ur ROM date?

HI annmelody,
Not getting a make-up artist for ROM...just want simple make-up for ROM. Thanks for the tip!

CC2, u mean can delay the defect reporting? The HDB lady told us to get it done within 2 wks. Anyway, never mind, i just want my renovation to start by Oct. So give them one month to touch up the defects lor.

Yup, my dad checked already so he said 7th Sept is good day.

Durian, i checked the dates using the calendar, those type that have chinese wordings on it. It's tell u the good and bad days. I initially also don't like "4" but then in Dec, only got two good days so no choice at that point of time. My ROM will be postponed till next yr. Still not sure abt the date yet.

Lee Hwa is having discount for the wedding bands. For Tian Po, is 20% also for card members. But as i mentioned earlier, can get better discount at TianPo westmall becos' i know the staff there.

Blusher, Thanks! How is everything at your side now?