(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi doremon,
When CPF just announced this new rule, I called up to clarify. They said that it'll only affect those ppl who are not qualified for HDB complimentary interest rate... Not sure whether any more changes after tt or not. Hopefully not!

Hi Leafy,

Thanks. My mom is not back home and is still consuming very little amount of food but well now she's complainting that her heart feels " scared sscared" at time. Maybe she's really a bit of attention seeker... but no choice she's my mom...what to do?

Pebbles,

Which block did you select in Anchorvale? Mine has full length window and you know what my F. MIL said when she wants me to do up a full high window grills!!!!!

Hi Pebbles and Leafy,

Me too very worried abt what i have heard. I will be calling up HDB to check. Will keep all of u posted.

If false, i will go and knock on my classmate's head for the false alarm.

Annmelody,

scared about what?? since when?? Did u ask ur mother what's bothering her? Does she have any siblings or relatives whom she's close to? Can seek their help too. What's her social life like? Encourage her to join senior citizen club or join some short courses in community center. Maybe she simply feels that life is boring and meaningless... now old already...is as good as waiting to die? Must arrest the problem as soon as possible.

oh yah... btw, does she smoke? Does she drink too much coffee?

So have u brought her for another check up? hope her health is ok.

Full length grill?? looks ugly leh! what's her rationale?

Hi Doremon,
i remember checking with some of my frens regarding these and seems like they all have the same answer as Leafy ah...but thanks for checking it out

Hi Annmelogy,
oh girl
7582.gif
me not staying at Sengkeng ah, i will be staying at P21 but still quite close to u girls so next time when we have our outings we can all share a cab home to our new love nest..

hope your mom gets better, what leafy says is very true ah, my grandma is near 70 and she's also always asking for attention when she doesn't gets it , she will be complaining alot about her health so it could be some problems or something which yur mom is not happy about, do spend more time with her and tok to her...
7583.gif

Pebbles, blusher and leafy,

I went to Bangkok, planned for three days but extended it for another 2 days! ( 5 days!)
Wow, that was a great break.
This is our first time there and very blur blur. I think we kena conned a lot, especially the first two days. We did not really mind that, except that at the end we were left with only 10 Bath and SGD7 when we boarded the plane home. kekekek That was dangerous
I am also suprised that my Fh was willing to take such risks..usually he is the very careful type.

When we meet, we can see where we live. If nearby, can come out and go gym together. I am really flabby but too lazy to go to gym on my own.

Ann melody,
I agree with what leafy said. Check if she means that her heart beats very fast. Sometimes old people are not that good in expressing themselves.
Have a good discussion with her doctors too. Doctors are usually very very busy, so unless you initate asking, they are unlikely to reveal too much.

Hope that she gets better soon.

Hi Durian
7604.gif

i will be going to Bangkok for business on the 25th of aug*phew* luckily not earlier ah else won't be able to make it for the meeting on the 23th, i was supposed to meet up with another group of girls from another thread on the 30th but looks like can't make it already ah...
but no choice lah, work come first rite...
7605.gif

for the icon, u check the past postings, we did tok about how to insert all those cute icons..

Durian,
Where got gym that's open to public? I know certain CC got, but usually very packed and air is 'smelly'.

What about swimming?
just wondering... can jacuzzi helps to shed unwanted fats? hee... never hear before lah, just thinking... heee...

Leafy,
i also think the CC gym are not that good lor but i also never hear before if Jacuzzi can help shed unwanted fats ah...
Durian,
where u stay, maybe we all can go cycling or something, it helps to shed unwanted fats too...

Leafy,

She wants a full height window grills as she say very dangerous should the glass shatter and so on. Looks quite acry since my flat on the 11th floor.

If so, i may spend more money on wrought iron ones which has some design so not so contraint. Can you imagine the traditional ones? It will seems that i stay in a jail!!!!

Typo error, my mum is now back home after doctor gave her a through check up and so nothing is wrong with her.

actually she has enough attention with my dad retired and my sister kids and maid every afternoon and my sister would come to fetch them home at night....

The problem is that everytime my hubby goes to visit her...she always complain, frown and then lie down on the sofa. tried getting her to do soem exercises but she refused.

My hubby says he's worried and spending some time with her, find that she's too negative and so on. Whatever we says, she contradict and well.... live in her own world.

hi annmelody,

yes... those colored grills with wavy designs, flowers, leaves one huh? hmm...Nice.
btw, I notice some full height windows already have external iron grills for the lower panels of sliding window... so even if the glass shattered, nothing will fall downstairs, except maybe some broken glass. You got what I mean? btw, have u got ur keys?

hmm...glad that your mum's health is ok. 1 less worry for u. Since when she become like this? Maybe by recalling the process, u can analyse the root cause. One question: Does she behave like this only when u are around?

Leafy,

Mine does not coming with the external iron grills. the windows are not sliding ones from wat i remember...think for the hall it's casement that opens at every alternate one.

And yes, I had take my keys sometime in May but do not intend to renovate it as would not be moving in till maybe mid next year so no point renovating it then have to go back every month to clean it....too lazy lah me :P

Hi annmelody,
i think yur MIL might be worried when u have kids it will be very dangerous for your kids ah, think for long term it's adviserable to put lah, maybe i will also put for mine but somehow i still think it looks better without the grills hor...

HI Gals,

Wow,very busy today. Attended a Training at Singapore Poly. Poly really changed alot. When I looked at the students, they are at least 10 yrs younger than me...ah yoh..so old already. REally brings back lots old sweet memories. Anyone from SP?

HI annmelody,
Glad that your mum is fine....My parents also want me to fix the grills...it's for safety. But so ugly rite..have not decided lor.

HI pebbles,
Cycling, okok! We can go East Coast..very near my place..heehee! You gals decide lah..really must start exercising soon. Imagine, me going for BBQ tonite, Pizza tomorrow..me no hope lah...

HI durian,
looks like u are as blur as me..me still can't insert the pics..have not tried using my home PC..

HI leafy,
Wow, u have kinda finalise the wedding will be in March 2004. Me still not sure..nothing has been confirm, not even ROM plans. Still waiting lah...

Chat with u gals again..me secretly come into check the thread during office hours. Can't wait till tonite lah...afraid that I will missed out..hahaha

Have a nice weekend.

Hi Blusher,
thought u went MIA on me ah....if u not here then me the big sister here already no fun ah...ehhehe, just kidding ah...me in a playful mood today ah...
7640.gif

me also no hope lah gastric being acting up again lately and keep feeling hungry and within one week have gain back those 3kgs which i have lose already ah...so sian lor...
hey tell me about being old man, i really miss sec school days ah esp when i catch the mrt, see all those school kids having fun...wish i can turn back time lor..

dun worry blusher, me also still waiting ah, neck long long and hair white white already..ehehehe..

Hi Blusher,

Me also from SP. Which batch u from and which department? Me from 1998 and from Chemical Department.
7714.gif
I agree with u lei. Whenever i visit SP to borrow some books, i notice that SP changes a lot too. Especially when u look at the students, u cannot help but feel that u r getting old.

hi gals!!!

Am back! Wow, so many potings to read!Has been a very hectic week for me, 'cos of my product launch. Am even going to work after this. Whole weekend burn cos of work!

AnnMelody,
Don't mind me asking but how old is your mum? Have she menopoused yet? "cos my mum at one stage also had weird symptoms like chest tightening, can't breathe, feeling very scared, bad headaches etc... Went to the docs and found out that these are what some women will go thru' before menopause... so just show a little care and concern to your mum as these feelings are quite frightening and unexplainable to her. We women so poor thing rite?

Really looking forward to next fri when we meet up agina. By the way, where will we be meeting?? Blur Blur again...

Have decided to postpone my ROM & wedding dates!!! From inital jan to Oct '03 & '04 respectively, cos of the flat. So sad hor??

Ok lah, got to get ready for work, till when am free again, see ya!

Bubbles

HI Doremon,

You are so young, me graduated in year 1994...ah yoh, really very old already. Me from Electronics & comm. Always hang aro Plaza area(blk 15-16). Hey we really have alot in common ar?

HI Bubbles,
You are finally back....Poor bubbles have to work on sundays..u take care ar! WE are meeting at Millenia Walk at 7pm(if I'm not wrong). Don't be sad abt your dates being postponed..Me still not dates yet. My fiance only mentioned should be in 2004, I ever asked if it's gonna be the 1st half or 2nd half of 2004, he said, don't know, maybe 2nd half.
, me will be very old then(in 2004). Maybe your FH just want to save enough to have a really special wedding. Just tell ueself, time pass fast. We are all the in same boat.. Cheer up ar! Just look at pebbles and me..we are still waiting, wait till neck long long!

I'm back. Just finished reading all the postings by u gals. I was away in KL for a biz trip the last week. So where and when are we meeting huh?

Leafy,

I have a few quotation from the renovation coys. Can pass to u if you want to take a look.

CC2
7763.gif

Good morning to all the beautiful 2004 brides..
7767.gif

Bubbles,
so good to have u back ah, was wondering what happend to u, must be real hard at work ah
7768.gif
next week it's my turn to go MIA for two weeks...as for your ROM and wedding, not to worry about it lah, like what blusher said, the two of us still waiting ah, wait till neck long long already, and i agree with Blusher, for guys, they will only want to get marry after they feel more secure with their jobs..we are in the same boat, i might be postponing my ROM to May'03 too, so dun be so upset ok...
7769.gif

CC2,
hello, welcome back...did any shopping in KL???? hey , mind sending me a list of the contractors too....me also looking for contractors now..

Hi Pebbles & annmelody,

Eh... i dun have the quotation in soft copy leh! I will get it from my hubby and pass to u all when we meet up. okie? I tried to convert everything in soft copy but give up half way. Very hard to do a apple to apple comparison..

I bought 5 pairs of shoes. The things aren't very cheap there.

Hi Blusher,

Come on! we are all young at hearts. Age is nothing but a number

Blusher and Pebbles, don't cry. Mine ROM also will be postponed to Sept. 03. In fact, i intend to get both done on one day. Provided HDB let me get my way.
7776.gif

Hi CC2, i also want to take a look at the quotations. I will be collecting my flat key this coming sat, 24 aug. So excited but also got lots of headaches.

Don't worry, i will post another msg again later to keep all of u informed abt the meeting venue and time.

The meeting place is at the front entrance of Millenia Walk at 7pm. The front entrance is the one facing the UOB bank. C u all on 23rd Aug!!
7777.gif
7778.gif
7779.gif

Got this from my friend for your reading pleasure.

Interesting....
Every mole has its significance, and can be interpreted, whatever part of the body it is located.
1) A mole is on your chin says you are likely to be lucky, for it means health, wealth and happiness in the years to come, especially in middle life. Even if you started out poor, you could end up rich.
2) If you have a mole on your throat, this is a sign of great happiness in your love life, and denotes lots of lucky moments and contentment.
3) A mole on the back of your neck isn’t quite so fortunate, and means that you must watch out for deceit from those around you.
4) If your mole is on your nose, you’ll love travel and meeting new people.
You’re also an eloquent talker and can charm the birds off the trees with your sweet talk.
5) A mole on your lip indicates a love of eating and drinking, and there could a touch of the glutton in your makeup. You’ll also take to luxury like a duck to water.
6) A mole on the right shoulder means good fortune and bring lots of family joy, but if your mole is on your left shoulder you’ll have to fight a little for your happiness, and you could come up against a few difficulties in your love
7) On the left foot, a mole is a sign of prosperity, and comfort through life. On the right foot, you’ll have to overcome some stumbling blocks before you achieve your dreams.
8) If you have a mole on your left breast, you’ll have many lovers, but if there’s one on your right breast, it indicates hard work.
9) A mole on your lower jaw means children and happy family life, with security and love.
10) A mole on the eyebrow means an early engagement or marriage.
11) If your mole is on your wrist, you’ll have an inquiring mind and a thirst for knowledge & you should go far in your chosen career.
12) If your mole appears on your right knee, you’ll end up like the old woman in the shoe, with many, many children and always broke.
13) A mole on the right side of your forehead means you’ll end up with lots of honours and a name for yourself. If it’s on the left side, you’ll have a patch of ill-luck now and then.
14) If your mole is on your stomach, you’ll have a life free of ill-health and shouldn’t have to worry about minor ailments.
15) A mole in the center of your back indicates a fiery temper and a touch of jealousy.
16) If your mole is on your thigh? left or right ? you’ll have to endure a few tears before you find happiness. And you’ll have to work for your living.
17) If your mole is on either elbow, you could find yourself susceptible to flattery & this could bring trouble in your middle years, but joy later.
18) A mole on or near the right ears means you love travel and movement.
Dancing and action will be your way of expressing your personality and will bring you success.
19) A mole on or near your left ear means you’ll have a sympathetic nature and lots of patience, but you could be taken advantage of through life, as you don’t always stand up for yourself.
20) A mole on the right cheek means you have to watch your tongue. You may have a habit of giving away secrets and betraying a confidence because you enjoy a good gossip.
21) A mole on the left cheek indicates you will be popular, You’ll have lots of friends and your love life wil go smoothly because of your ability to adapt.
22) If your mole is large, you’ll have an independent nature and enjoy doing your own thing, and even your friends and family won’t stop you from going off on your own now and then and exploring new ground.
23) A mole that has hair growing out of it is a token of good luck.

wendy26,

As I was reading your message I can't help but laugh..... b'se my hubby got too many moles for me to know where.... Trust me...he had at least 10 of them on his face and several others at different parts of his body. But dun be mistakenm dun think he looks like an old man nor ugly.... but well beauty in the eye of beholder right :P

Hi CC2,
Welcome back, was wondering what has happen to u..just MIA. Congras, getting ur keys this sat. Me still as usual, wait long long. Hey, looks like ,all my things are of the same nature..wait long long type. Hahaha!

Hi Wendy,
Wow..must have took u a very long time to finish typing...'xin ku ni'. Looks like for my case, the mole is not that bad after all. Hahaha.

Hi blusher

I never type those long postings on "moles" just copy & paste from my email

I guess it is for reference only. Dun take it too seriously.

Hi annmelody
Me too start looking at myself after receive the mole email. Haha.....

Hey me getting excited over our meeting this Friday!!! How abt u gals???

HI Wendy and pebbles,

Me too, really looking forward to Friday. Actually fiance wants me to meet him for dinner that night, he mentioned we go for something nice. But I said: Cannot, meeting my 2004 brides. He just looked so disappointed and walked away. Feel so bad...it's his off day actally. Never mind, will know how to sayang him more whenI get home that night. I will try my best to remember to bring my bridal package list for bubbles or rest for reference. Hey! you gals bring too ok!

Hi Wendy,
yah think u better sayang him ah, i also told my FH me the same thing when he ask me what are are doing this coming friday then told meet me meeting the 2004 brides ah...eheheh..
then he was like so what are u girls going to tok about this time, it is time to bring the FHs yet..ehehe..

i will try and send out the wedding package spreadsheet to u girls cos my home comp break down ah...but i have got much for the ID

Huh......out of curiosity...have you gals met before? I have yet met any of you so how to recognise huh?

Me excited as well.... when I told my hubby about the meeting , he seems so amused. Well guys dun understand :P

Annemelody,
yup some of us have met up before but there are some whom couldn't make it for the last two meetings, if Wendy still has her blonde hair, u can look out for her, she's our trademark, long and blonde hair..
else u can sms any of us when u reach there lor..

yoi! ladies!
I was out of office for seminar yesterday, this morning tied up with yesterday's workload...tt's why MIA for a while la.

CC2,
thanks...u making few copies of the quotation for us?
ai ya... I haven even select my flat. still long long way to go mann...

wendy,
I too, excited to meet u gals. I was asking my sis for opinion on what to wear... when she realise that i'm only meeting SB brides, she laugh till ping ahh!
Really lor...dunno how to be mei mei. heee... btw, I'll bring my new digital camara. I'm still exploring its functions, so dun rely on me to take good picture huh... k? heee....

blusher,
ok, I'll bring my bridal pkg list. (hope i dun forget)

My hubby has actually convert the quotations into soft copy. However, it may be a little bit "luan4" lor. Scare u all may not understand what he is trying to say. Actually, I also dun quite understand too!
Who wants a copy, raise ur hands pls!
7922.gif

I will bring my bridal package invoice too!
7923.gif

CC2

Hi Leafy,
u very funny ah...me also excited to meet up, think when so many girls come together, we just yak non-stop rite...rememeber our last meeting...we left at 11 ah..ehehehe...

me also bringing my ditigal but like u, not very good at it ah so at least got two camera can have back up ah, so still not so bad lah..eheheh..

CC2,
me want a copy too...thanks in advance..

hey cc2,

Pls send to me! By the way, who has the consolidated list of all e e-mail add?? forward to me pls!! at [email protected]

All of you so nice & helpful to share the quotes... a big kiss to all of you!

By the way just a quick update to you gals, FH now suggested ceremony at jan 04 instead, so now I can't decide which is better, oct or jan... v fickle hor?
Maybe can discuss with you gals on fri.

Haloo pebbles,

Wah really envy you.. you always fly to BKK? I quite like Bkk after visiting it. No wonder my fren is so happy whenever she gets posted there. he food is really yummy.
I still cannot handle the icons lar. Nvm I can ask you gals when we meet up.

I love cycling too!. Just too bad that i dun have my own bicycle... so everytime got to go to ECP

Leafy and pebbles..
The Gym that I go to is ok. I guess it is pretty new and the air cond is functioning well. CC of course not posh lor.. but it is just next to the MRT station and there are some housewives who go there. I dun really STICK OUT among the slim twiggies.

Once upon a time, I did WISH jacuzzi would burn the fat,so I sat there instead of doing my laps at the pool. Err.. it did not work. But the feeling was great though.

Blusher,
Glad that you are my "kaki" in terms of the icons too... Cycling at ECP will be great, just got to make sure that we dun bum around at the Coffee Bean and savour cheesecake after that.

Bubbles..
hi, I might join you in post-poning too. Supposed to ROm this Dec, but we have not even go the rings. Both of us very busy these days.

Hmmm gals,
I got a lot more to say.. me super talkative one. can yak and yak..too bad no time lar.. very sleepy liao. bye

Stay pretty

Hi CC2, Thanks!

Hi Durian, don't forget that we are supposed to meet up first b4 going to MW. I loved cycling too! But my FH don't allow becos i injured my back last yr. After resting for so long, heeee...heee...should be okie right? Let's go cycling together.

Hi gals, i also want the email list. Anyone can help? I need to send a reminder for the 3rd meeting.

A quick update on my side too. My ROM will be postponed to Year 03. Which month, not fixed yet. Reason becos my younger sis is getting married in Jan 03 so my mum prefer it to be later since she believe the saying of "3mths before/ after your marriage, cannot attend another wedding".

So FH and i will decide later on a finalised date.

Btw, i will bring along my bridal package invoice too! Got to go now. Catch up again later!!

7965.gif

good morning to all..

Doremon,
i have some of the girls email address i will send it to your account,i actually send the list to leafy last week ..but will forward it to u later..

Bubbles,
wow...good for u ah, so now u will be the first among us to get your wedding..
7966.gif
will tok about it when we meet up on Friday..

yoi!! gals,
Good morning!!

Durian,
are u talking 'bt the gym in bukit batok? It's beside mrt and quite new too.

ai ya... got work to do... chat again later...

Morning bubbles,

Congras..you will be the first among us.. So happy for you. Will discuss more when we meet this friday. Must be very happy and excited now rite. Very sweet of your FH. He must be dying to marry you, that's why he wanted the wedding to be in Jan 2004. A great start for 2004 for the both of u...

hi bubbles...
congrats!! if i were u, I'll choose jan04. cos i'm dying to get married lah... ahhahah

hmm...still very quiet leh...everyone is so busy...

I just posted this lobang over at the EB thread so thought of sharing with u gals here too.

I have a lobang for ampoules...oops hope that i did not spell wrongly. The ampoules sold by bridal shop usually is $25-$30, am i right?

So my beautican say she can sell one at $15.00 to me. If anyone interested, just email me.

No worries for being so cheap becos' the cost price of the ampoule itself is also not too ex in the first place.