(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
bebe
yup, jwest has some great selection of shoes, u can also try taka, they've got quite a huge shoes dept as well

oh, thinking of changing ur AD plans? but u've already made the deposit for ur lunch banquet right? why not stick by it if u can, then won't waste the deposit? i guess since ur AD is only till lunch, it'll be alright cos u'll be able to rest after that? as compared to having a dinner banquet, quite cham, no chance to rest eventho there's supposed to be time after the morning activities & before the dinner starts.

bao bao
hee hee, yah, start flipping thru the mags and see what u like. but since u've already tried on the gowns before, u should have a rough idea of what looks good on u and what don't, that should help narrow down ur choices much faster right?

yvonne,
hee ... ya .. actually already knows my WG materials & colors... but waiting to see the real thing. trying to self-debat whether to get one custom-made (n still can be for daily wear) or just get one office wear tat is nice looking enuff for AD... hee... still debating....
plus ... i getting bored liao so tot of doing some AD-related shopping

janet
yup, the list of photographers can be found at http://www.singaporebrides.com/photographers.htm. do u have a budget? if u're looking at reasonably priced film photographers for ur AD and doesn't burst ur wallet, u can try Alan Dai, there's a threat on him under photographers.

he did my friend's AD photography in Feb and she's very happy with his services and skills. if i'm not wrong, he charged $480 for 8 rolls, pretty reasonable, i thought.

my AD is the ever popular 30 oct

bebe
forgot to answer u, yup, i hate the speeches and thanking bit for a banquet. i'm quite emotional, might cry onstage if i've to go and thank my parents hee hee. also, would prefer an intimate affair where i know my guests. makes it less intimidating for our friends & families

yup, time sure flies, i can't believe i'll be doing my PS in 2 weeks time

bebe
oh, haven't put any deposit yet ah?.... hee hee, then u can....
i'll not state it out, scarly one of the people from rasa sees this and they'll blacklist me

coven
oh, since u know how ur WG looks like, u can start looking for ur shoes. i've already bought my shoes... eventho i'm still undecided on my WG, have narrowed down to 2 of them and will select either one of them. i luv shopping, hee hee, so, just buy the shoes first
what about accessories? u bought them yet? u can start looking at them now too
very bad hor, ask u to go and spend money

Bebe,

Time will fly fast on the actual day. so just enjoy the moment. only once in a lifetime.. takings photos are for memories too. Aiyoh. some of my girlfriends enjoy it so much, they wish for it again. I think they enjoy themselves.
Agreed with Yvonne, dun think too much.. or else you will have headache..
Have you considered the cocktail by the pool?

MeiMei,
Thanks for sharing the photos.
Your AD gown looks good on you. Actually don't think you look big.. wait till you see me..
So fleshy and still dare to bare.. heehee..

Anyone been to Spa Espirit?? Any comment?

hi hi forest, so u call joanne huh?
she is a very nice girl. take her lah....hehehhee.....btw did she asked how u know about her?

yep yep shinchan u have a romantic hubby....so sweet!

blim, so where will u be going?

baobao....hhhmmm......okie i had my 2nd march in after 4th dish is served. and soon after that we took table-to-table photograph for half the ballroom (17 tables), had a few mins going to my boss table, then went to change immediately. not sure exactly how long though...

Hi Janet,
2 pairs of shoes? Not too many ah.. I m tryin to find 1 pair to match both WG n EG if possible, if not, will hv 2..
Now also tinkin whether i should get 1 more pair for PS, scared dirty my shoes.. Haha. So i m worse than u..

Hi Yvonne & Bebe,
I also those who dun like to give thank you speeches, photo taking etc. Ma fan lor, like wat bebe said..
Some more, i not those who very expressive wif my parents type. They more traditional type, so if i thank them on stage, tink they will faint.. I also scared i might cry..

Bebe,
If u haven placed deposit, maybe not too late to change plans.. Curious to hear wat u wan to say.. Tmr lor..

Yvonne,
Ur PS in 2 weeks time?
So fast, cant wait to c ur photos.. Ur gowns settled liao rite? How come no hv photos for us? :P

Blim are you goin to miata place??? So how do you noe it time for you to change yr clothes huh??? Did you give any speech or anything?

kk
never tried spa espirit before, sorry, can't comment
i think bebe has tried it before, the branch at holland v and she had a good time there, u may want to check with her?

janet
when has a girl ever complained she has too many shoes?
nope, 1 pair of shoes for WG & EG is alright, gives us the excuse to buy more shoes

chubbyrain
i'm also contemplating on getting a pair of shoes for my outdoor PS as well, cos i want to go to those foresty/lalang area, in case it gets muddy, at least won't feel so heartache hee hee

hee hee, if u are afraid of doing a thank u speech on stage, why not have it pre-recorded? and maybe play it before ur second march in? can make it very mushy mushy kind, and u're not in the banquet hall hearing it. that way, u won't cry and smudge ur mascara
and u're still able to thank ur family

me no take pix at BS cos very guai one, they said not pix taking then no pix taking lor
have settled all my gowns except my AD WG, still trying to decide between the 2 which i've selected. will be making my decision during my trial, and will try and snap a couple of pix to share with u gals

bebe
have u tried visage for pedicure? they've got this promo for uob ladies card, $35 for pedicure therapy and manicure at an additional $15, sounds reasonable right? but the offer ends on 30 apr

kk
yup, getting a little excited about my PS
oh, u're using alan dai too? i'm sure u'll be very happy with his services
my friend sang praises of him after her AD and collection of her AD pix

oh yah bao bao, i forgot. hehehhee.... actually after the 2nd march in, we still had the toasting and the thank you speeches by two of us. after that is the segment by hubby lah. then we sat down for a while, then go change one....so shld be enough time for you..

yvonne
actually, last yr when i tot my WG color will be champagne gold, i bought one matching color!!
but i decided to go for another color... heeheheh... was thinking of using my office wear one coz tat one will match with WG & tea gown but ... dont know whether it will last till then or not ... hehehe.... tin i can slowly lookout for a 'potential replacement' accessories no need .. BS will loan them to mi.

Chubbyrain,,

i tink shld b oki for a few pair...
Nice can liao..hee hee
The nice one use for indr.. n the spare one 4 outdr..

yvonne ,

thks 4 yr inf..
Do u noe Alan Dai contract.. is cheap..
my budget ard $600..
He has sample 4 his taken photos?

;)

bao bao

cos my boss only got one nurse and i follow him around... to operating room esp. me OMO and i run the clinic alone. 'bao shuai bao hai'

so i jus tell him i anytime after AD will start family. actually he alreadi asking me if now want to employ one more cos i jus got ROM last mth and he afraid i got 'accident' ha ha

so i say even if i got 'accident' he still got 9 mths to look for new nurse... hee hee

Baobao, tomorrow is our 1-mth wedding anniversary! Going to be spending the evening with my hubby.
I've got the bottle of red wine ready liao... heheh
Binbin, how are you going to be celebrating your 1-mth anniversary today?

Baobao PS: Miata's house is just about 5 mins away from my mom's place!

Chubbyrain,,

i tink shld b oki for a few pair...
Nice can liao..hee hee
The nice one use for indr.. n the spare one 4 outdr..

yvonne ,

thks 4 yr inf..
Do u noe Alan Dai contract.. is cheap..
my budget ard $600..
He has sample 4 his taken photos?

;)

Baobao, we didn't have any thank you speech leh..
We didn't go accordingly to the watch time. It is more like accordingly to activity. Like Binbin says, after this dish do this and after that dish do that etc...

hi binbin,
ya... she was indeed very nice... i like her alot... even tho we had a short conversation... she was also extremely nice... she know mah, cos u asked me to mention ur name rite.. kekekek... she refers to u as the sweet sweet girl leh.... so nice!!! kekeeke...

ve to consider carefully if i shd take her... budget mah..

Aiya,, post two tm..hez

ya yvonne,,
for my own shoes i hv 10 over pair..
juz wonder 2 pair oki 4 weddin or nt..hez
bcoz im wearin kua for the tea ceremony,,
so the shoes will match my EG n Kua..

Hi Kk,
Hopefully, we will all enjoy our PS n AD.. Some pple super stressed on AD wan, bec things can go wrong..
So impt thing is to hv a reliable assistant, i.e 1 fren/sibling who can help make decisions on AD, handles problems etc. In tis way, nothing bad will reach the bride n groom, so we can enjoy our big day..

Selfish eh? But we can dun hv chances to bully our frens or brothers usually, only on our big day..

Well, if u dun mind, can go to those neighbourhood shops to look for white shoes. My fren bought hers for a super cheap price, wear once then throw type lor.. It looks quite nice too, juz tt no hv diamontes or other details..

Hmm, the thank you speech part, dunno yet, see how.. My FH n i wan to hv our solemnisatin during dinner, to avoid hving to go onto stage too many times.. Now u wonder y i m in sales hor? Normal sales person luv to be in limelight wan..

U guai ah? I dun believe ah.. Haha.. No lah, juz wan to c ur photos..
Wanna drool..

coven
oh, hee hee, nevermind, u now have a pair of champagne gold shoes
er... better not get ur office shoe, unless u intend to stop wearing it and keep it till ur AD
but.... better to wear a new pair of shoes for ur AD, gal, take this chance to shop for shoes
altho i won't be wearing an EG for my AD, i'm seriously considering another pair of shoes for my EG during my PS, jia lat right?

janet
sorry, don't have alan's contact but maybe kk can share it with u since she's using him for her AD? u can find out more about him from here, u should be able to get samples of his pix from this thread

<font color="0000ff">hi Janet…</font>
welcome…

<font color="0000ff">hi Coven…</font>
ur designer got tell u how much allowance he’s adding for ur gowns? cos mine told me he will add 4” so I can go buy the shoes after taking measurement so that during 1st fitting can wear the shoes n gowns see nice or not (but I din lah.. so wait for 2nd fitting then see nice or not lor)

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
har… then now u still can change design meh? *scratch head* (opps… forgot im not allowed to scratch head)

<font color="0000ff">bao bao…</font>
u mean u rejected these pics? but they are very nice leh… wah.. when ur actual album is out must show us leh… u look very familiar to me… but I cant recall where I’ve seen u before leh…

<font color="0000ff">lynn…</font>
oh no… poor keyboard… no wonder it go n ‘shang diao’

aiyo… dun say he’s a teenager when u noe him leh… he neber look like one… always look like ‘lau beng’.. kakakakkakaka….

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
wah… u munching tidbits ah…. I long time no eat tidbits liao… very poor me…

SIN scenery not nice nice mah…. no ethnic flavour… then pics no special special… *pout*

kekekee…. me n my hubby are <font color="0000ff">Lynn’s</font> senior in Sec Sch… she’s our xiao mei mei..

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
so fast doing countdown for tomorrow’s gathering liao ah?

he ah… dunno leh… if crack jokes oso have to crack cheem cheem one then I die ah… I no brains one leh…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne / chubbyrain...</font>
ya, for PS have to prepare a separate pair of shoes cos my gf sy u will sure dirty the shoes.. so i intend to wear my ROM shoes for outdoor PS

Hi CC2, actually those are already selected photos. I only put in the table shots of friends who wants to see them via internet.

Hi shinchan, thank you. But I seldom watch local TV now so have no idea who you might be referring too.
HB &amp; me same age, I'm actually a few days older than he is. So told him we might have ever meet in KK while we were still there.

Hi Binbin, mine is banquet by the sea lah.
Didn't you see sky dark dark already. You stay in Bukit Panjang har? Me Yew Tee.

Hi blim, long time no "see". Me also haven't distribute the photos. Relative side taken care of by Mum and MIL already, so only my side. Was thinking of distributing when housewarming, but my company financial closing in May so starting to get busy.

Hi Sanni and icecream, will send you the links once I got home.

janet
hee hee, join the club, i think i've got more than 10 pairs of shoes as well, some left at my parent's pl
so... if u ask me, of cos it's alright for u to have 2 pairs of shoes for ur AD
and since one of them matches both ur EG &amp; kua, even better, or else u'll have to buy 1 more pair
..... or would that have been a better idea?

chubbyrain
yup yup, me trying to look for a cheap pair of shoes for my outdoor shoot... but then... u know, saw some outdoor pix with shoes in the foreground and the couple in the background, quite nice as well.... so... actually, saw a pair that i quite like at charles &amp; keith, $39 and my colleague has their discount card, so, can get a further 10% off... very tempted.....

hee hee, well.... i'm in marketing, talk alot at events and frankly, i don't like the limelight as well, but have to do it as part of my job, so, sama sama lah

well.... dearie, it's ur wedding.... u're the stars, do u think u can be let off with not going on stage a few times? especially the sabo bit *evil smile*

oh yah, for the video, u can DIY actually, get those simple video editing software, add music and text to it and volia, u've got a pro-looking thank u video

actually, the thank u speech is usually done after the yum seng. so, if u count, u'll be going up the stage 2x, the first for ur first march in and solemnisation and cake cutting, and the 2nd for ur 2nd march in, champange pouring, yum seng and thank u.... still ok right?

hahahaha, u want to drool ah? wait kanna dehydrated how?
i don't nice figure like ivory, that one really drool hee hee.

of cos i'm guai hahahahha

yvonne,
hehehe .. ya lor .. tot tat shld very good excuse to buy another pair of shoes!!

ivory

when they took my measurement time, i wore my office heel which is abt 4". they also told mi to keep to this height... so, as long as tat shoe is of the same height as tat pair of office heel, can liao...

aiyoo .. today very sian. hubby lazy to go shopping .. my gfs also busy ... now i also lazy liao ..

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
dun keep drooling at me lah... wait my hubby ban u from coming near me

<font color="0000ff">Coven...</font>
then if u oledi noe the pattern of ur gown can go n buy liao lor
or 1st appt u wear ur same pair of shoes to see the effect... then u go n buy the shoes after u see ur gowns lor

all my colleagues know abt my wedding.

my bosses also know liao but not sure if the big boss know or not

I told my bosses that they can start saving for my ang bao, wanna big fat ang bao from them

I am an Oct bride too...I havent got any AD photographer yet...

I just need a photographer to take digital shots and only need the CD... no need for developing cos my budget quite tight due to the reno for house. Any good recommendations?

hi Gin,

ohh ok, so will see see how first lor, u know there is another thread here named Haach, got a girl smuffy like very poor thing, talking abt her experience in Haach....

me still got balance some Adonis facial pkg left too, so will try out the Haach one first see how,so anyone else joining bor?

face threading - $40?? i think lesser lah, maybe ard $20-$30, not too sure, coz me also will be gg for threading too!

so good ur frd, take photos for u all for free ah, ok lah, but will feel weird anot with his group of students "studying" u all? hahhahaaa....

Hi Mandy,
well, will have to see leh, u like bustier or spaghetti better? i would always prefer bustier hands down one... hehehee..... so u only gg to Sentosa 1 place ah? anywhere else?

Janet,

I saw his portfolio when we meet him the other day. He is quite hot. His number is 97591469. His charges is reasonable. About 480 for 6 rolls and additional about 40. can't remember the details. but all falls nicely within your budget.
You can also try Yew Kwang. He is 1st in my mind but he was too hot. His rate is also very reasonable.

Ivory,
Dun scratch your head. dun know if you got danduff.. I can't change much of the design now.
So me not thinking about it anymore!!

Chubbyrain,

Dun find it selfish. Usually I will also trust my own people. And dun want to trouble people to do it. Not everyone is all the way out to make your day perfect. Hey, what is good friend for..
when you need them..

ladies
wow, we've got quite a lot of activities today, can 'fight' with "Wedding prep for 2005"

nickel
enjoying ur 2 days leave? how's ding tai fung? i've never been there before, heard it's not bad but also a little too much hype

wow, just heard from the news that a road along nicoll highway collapsed, caved in or something and there's a major blackout at raffles city and suntec area, hope none of u are there

bao bao, don't worry lah.. the banquet manager will monitor for you. if over-run, he'd just slow down the dishes... it is ok. if severely over-run, he'd give your hubby or jie mei a call. More inportantly, your photographer must know your plan. We told him we will have a 3rd change of gown and he just worked around it lor and made sure by the time he finished the table-to-table photo-taking, we still have ample time to change.

Thanks kk.... Do you have any pics taken by CF Tien? Can I take a look? Or is there any thread about him?

How did you know abt CF Tien? I think booking AD photographers have to do early.... now I have two photographers who I shortlisted not free on my AD....sob...

Wow...thanks so much girls!!! You are all simply so wonderful! Can!!! I will try to source them out!

Fantasy, thanks! I will call to find out more about the wine. Do they happen to send quotations through email? I would love to take a look first before popping by at the office.

Bow wow....you must be very creative to be able to design it on the tile. As for me, my art is a fail grade. Surely cannot get through if I have to design on my own. Maybe wrap the gift still can, but draw, definitely cannot! I bet your guest will be in for a wonderful surprise when they see your wedding favour specially designed for them.

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
kekkee... dun worri.. my scalp very healthy one.. no dandruff so i will continue to scratch...

u got any pic of ur gown (with u wearing lah)? mayb i can try n think of something to suggest for u

<font color="0000ff">bao bao...</font>
76 pics? how much u topped up for ur album? my hubby will kill me if i ask for so much.. kekekeke..