(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Hi gals.... long x din comes in liao. really mis all d conversat.

Bao Bao, I oso 1 c ur PS. cn email me pls : [email protected]

thx ah....

bao bao,

orrrrhhh... i see... hehehe. i oso wan to learn how to do!!! u and brambles learn liao teach me hor. ;p

hi fifi,

long time no see!

adeline,

no, no, the meetup session is to get to see one another and chit chat, lim kopi,...

lala,
oh no!! the flu bug can't be so contagious that can spread in forum discussion oso... heehee...

anyway, still need to take care okie... water not miracle medicine lah... must go see doctor if it gets any worse, okie?

Lala,
For the pulau ubin, we manage to walk to the village. Normally when BS, they will only take pix along the jetty area. Ya the next round will be at city area.

Actually I don't mind if we can meet up during weekday aft work but as for the weekend I can't make it leh...

do u have microsoft photo editor or adobe photoshop elements or any editing software? if its the photo editor, just click on "image" then "resize" and prob set the pic size to half of the original. that would much reduce the file size, and compromising only a bit of the quality. coz for web uploads u dun need high quality anyway. but rem to save under a diff name.
if its photoshop elements, click on "resize" then "image". same thing...

just got back from a good lunch with bebe & forest and aiyoh, spent money again hee hee. bebe and me couldn't resist and 'succumbed' to temptation while forest stood firm, good on ya, gal

ivory
on lah, bebe, u and me will be the seat 'chopers' next wed
better bring more tissue paper, like what chubbyrain said

yup, u may want to try leaping lizards for ur shoes, saw some really high heeled shoes there just now.

oh no, don't bite us ok?

lynn
oh, the TOP will be delayed? well... if delayed may also be a good thing? wait till u're done with ur AD & honeymoon then 'fan' about the reno? better let them make sure the place is structurally sound and done up properly before handing over to u, less headaches for u next time

forest
u take good care of urself gal, u looked a little pale just now. like i said, take MC tomorrow, don't care lah

bebe
thanks again for getting the unbras for us, here's a kiss for u

chubbyrain
i was thinking of using bags and brollies to 'chop' place next week

exciting
hee hee, ok, we'll try and arrange a time to and try out Lana's chocolate cake together

carol
good to have u back again, so shiok, travelling again, have fun in bangkok
oh yah, u had a good bargain for ur shoes

Hi Adeline,

Not facial lah .... me not going facial too ... I want to lim kopi & maybe gossip here & there

Hi Eternity,

I think u better buy a surgical mask for your monitor when u r in the forum .... the diease is very potent ah

Tell us more about your light green EG leh

btw, me feel better liao after lunch .... + taken multivit !!!

Hi <font color="0000ff">Mic</font>,
Yup like my new hair....

Hi <font color="0000ff">Bao Bao</font>,
No choice lah
.. . long hair more style for u have to love ur long hair for the time been..

Hi <font color="0000ff">Mee Mee</font>...
So u like the new u... i like my short hair now... feel it is so easy to manage....

Hi <font color="0000ff">Oceans</font>,
What happen... don be sad!!! so u manage to change ur hair style? I remember the last time i went to Kimage for the student to cut my hair only... just to trim some lenght... it took my more than 2 hr... till i nearly fall asleep...

Hi Tomodachi,

Din know you bake cakes... Me want to try...
Things are cheaper at KL and with the megasale... lagi cheaper.. Me and hubby went many shopping malls and shop like mad.. :P

Forest,
Heehee.. shop also complain.. can't stand you...
you must have shop too much, so lost the joy of shopping...
Opps.. tom will see you

Exciting,
You study everyday??? I can't. Nowadays dun know why.. concetration level not as good as before.. The whole day work and a lot of computer stuff and my eyes were very tired by the time get home. Headache always getting frequent.. with the weather these few days, a bit tempermental... But still have to struggle.. bit by bit.. I am taking it easier.. Can't stress.. Last year I stress myself too much.. ....

Ivory, Chubbyrain,

Me also want to retire early... my hubby dun allow.. say I maintance high... ( I dun eat much wat
It nice to just to something you like and you won't find it a chore.

Chubbyrain,

Did you take a pict of her..
I saw the Stella Ng.. She is also very pretty.. very clear complexion...

Carol,

Enjoy your trip....

back from lunch w 2 pretty gals, we even got some shopping done... but wat a hot day!!!
think my freckles al poppin out

yvonne dear!! wonder how often i wil wear floral dress... i dun even wear floral skirt... but FH wil thank u 4 making me more feminin... i am such a dull color person... sorry u couldn get dress too
but I jus imagine ur white skirt - + the top soooo sweet lor, i dun have any white skirt so can match...+ plus white make me look huge..not like u sooo slim ...

you n forest let me know how the unbra goes ya... me not try yet too...

exciting
hello will sms u see if can meet to pass to u... u not going next wed?

chubbyrain
in penang there is 1 vincci shop in each of the shopping malls i went.. 1 big area in gurney mall has padini + vinnci, they have a few other shoe shop too... yup pretty cheap to get shoe from there.

if u go KL, the sungei wang n klcc vincci outlet always very packed, sizes sometimes less.. maybe must try out other malls like mega mall or one utama... oh try out the rides / indoor roller coaster in Times square

for RM25 u get to take unlimited rides!!! not bad lor, like fun fair but indoors + aircon

bebe
hee hee, no worries, i don't mind not getting the dress or else, like u said, we'll have to call each other and check if we're wearing the dress on the day we meet up
hee hee, is it? no floral clothes? but u look very sweet and slim as well, u look very nice in the dress just now

u're also just as slim, not only me, can't see any fats in u also
forest too, ur waist is also very tiny

i tried out the roller coaster at times square in jan, very fun
agree with u, the vincci at sungei wang is very crowded, must go early in the morning.

Lala,

Do take care hor .... and thanks for the invitation.
I've asked Helen yesterday whether can I chose not to have EG for my package and she said can deduct $150 only! Hence I think will have to go ahead with the intital design cos time is running out. WHetehr is there any lnk which I can refer to for EG design?

For PS, is it that we do the makeup at BS then head for studio and Outdoor shots?
Also, where do we change if venue is oloo place like Pulau Ubin?

hi exciting,
wat's ur friend name? very curious ler......
just tell me the first alphabet?
las night all of the 6 couples went back to return the WG for the PS....but i din get to see them coz we went at different time....

lala,

aiyah, must be thot that we meeting up for facials so no one replies... hahahaha...

alamak, if let my monitor wear mask, then i cannot see what u gals wrote leh... hahahaha...

hmmm, my EG ah, onie chose the color and design leh... will be a halter, low neckline... heehee...

still waiting for my BS to call me when the EG is done... hopefully can make a trip there next week... then can take pictures again!!! heehee...

gin,
you must "pei" hubby during weekends issit??? can take half day off or not??? heehee...

adeline,
so u interested in joining us? which day u prefer? lala can onie make it on 8th....

Hi Bebe, Yvonne,

Is time square better than the mega mall?
Travelling time wise?? Mega mall is quite a distance from KL city.
never been to Time Square only Mega mall.

<font color="0000ff">carol...</font>
enjoy ur trip wor...

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
next time u go shopping u bring me along... i sure make u mood to shop n make u feel not worth spening that money on that item
cos everytime i kena dragged to shopping by my hubby i will always say this type of cloth not worth this money lah, worksmanship not nice n not value for money lah, so little cloth not worth spending so much lah, 1 pair shoes $30 too ex lah... then my hubby say Singapore economy will go down if all the gals are like me.. kekekek

ok ok.. next wed i 1 butt can chop 2 seats... my butt big enuf

dun wan me to bite ah... then u better bring masking tape for me n <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font>.. cos both of us in biting mood liao...

think i go n have a look at leaping lizards tmr before my class...

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
kekeke... i oso tell my hubby i very good to 'yang'.. oni eat salted fish, salted veg, salted egg, etc... no need big fish big meat

but its my insurance policies lah, the money i gave my mum lah.. all add up to abt $1k... so if i now dun work he not able to help me support my fixed expenses cos his income oso same as me... less than $1.5k

so bo bian lor... has to slowly slowly fufill the tai tai dream lor... then slowly gather info on biz abt things we like to do lor

Hi Ivory,
U hv ideas for small biz ah? Good good, maybe next time, we can start someting tgr

Hi Carol,
We hv same PS date, wat a coicidence..
We dun hv same photographer rite?
Hee hee..
Yes, we will be pretty pretty on tt day..

Wah, brollies ah? How many u need to bring? Hey, u n bebe went lunch &amp; shoppin juz now?
So nice.. Hey, can u help me pick out floral clothes as well? Never dare to try them.. i hv boring wardrobe..
Where is the times square thingy? In KL?

Hi bebe,
U say u dull person? Dun look like leh.. My frens always say my dressin quite dull, cos i dun hv any floral clothes, prefer plain clothes.. Somehow, always feel floral clothes make me look bigger, already fat liao, cannot b fatter.. u r not fat wat, very slim.. Like dear yvonne n forest.. Envy u
tall n slim..

Hi Kk,
Din hv camera wif me at tt time, anyway, she was hvin bfast wif her family, so cant disturb her rite?
Well, i hv her sec sch photos in my yr book ..
U met Stella Ng b4? Shes my junior in sec school too, 2 yrs my junior.. In fact, I was her NCO in NPCC, so i noe her personally.. Juz tt haven seen her for yrs..
So lost touch liao.. Wonder if she still recognises n rem me.. Hmmm..

kk
er... hee hee, i'm not particularly familiar with KL, only been to KLCC &amp; Times Square.. and one other shopping centre but can't remember the name of location. i think bebe will be able to help u better in this

ivory
hey, u sound like my hubby, he gets into these kind of mood when he's tired of my shopping, everything i show him also not nice and has negative comments for all of them. sometimes, also scared the salesgal will chase us away cos of the negative comments he makes on their stuff

hee hee, luckily only meeting u and chubbyrain next wed, by that time, no more PMS, so, don't think need masking tape anymore

yah, u go and check out leaping lizards, forest said her colleague customade a pair of shoes for $60, pretty reasonable

Pagepup and Poshies, no lah, just find that age is catching up with me... used to be very healthy and now like do abit of things, can be tired easily!!
Felt like old lady!!

I still haven cut my hair yet!

Hi Ivory,
Wah, u so good to yang ah.. Ur hubby is a lucky guy.. But dun take too much salted things lah, unhealthy wan..

I not too high maintenance too lah, juz recently higher.. Haha.. Wif all those body therapy sessions.. Hv u called my body therapist?

Hey, my PMS is over.. Its here.. FinallY! But still late..

Dun hv to bring masking tape for me liao.. By next week, i should be fine.. Will b hoppin ard again.. hee hee..

kk
Times square has over 1000 shop space, but not all filled up yet.. its pretty big lor... i havent got chance to explore.. its more convienient its very near Lot 10 and sungei wang. 5 mins walk across street..

mega mall is huge oso take too long to walk from one end to other - need to spend whole day day.. if u get stuck in jam going there then liao lor.. my colleague jus recommend me to shop in KLCC so wont waste time in jams... but its up to you... mega mall very hugh place..

chubbyrain
i not that slim.. cuz bit taller so the fats not so obvious... my thighs n arms big lor... sigh those are the hardest parts to shrink...

Hi Oceans,
Aiya.... don have this feeling if not u might find urself age more.... do more exercise n think young... this will make u feel more young... so when free to have coffee... want to see ur AD n studio pic lah... BTW the meeting up session had postphone till 1st May as Odie n Amthyst is having their honeymoon now...

yes.. had a great lunch with 2 pretty gals... kekeke.. but i wasnt in top form... nose kept running.. n my eyes r half open... kekee.. but im glad tt the 2 ladies each bot something... very pretty.. next time must ask them to wear out to let u gals see... very sweet leh!!!

hi yvonne,
kekekeke.. not firm lah.. but i shopped too much on mon liaoz... kekeke..

hmmm... dun think i can take mc bah... cos i was on lve on mon n tue... well, see how it goes lor.. tonite got coll's farewell drinks as well... gosh, not sure how i can pull thru that!! but cant skip it as well.. since we r on good terms....

hi bebe,
really nice dress u've got today... i wld say tt im quite keen on trying tt as well.. bt really no energy n i ve to curb my shopping since mon!! kkekeke... but good buy!! must wear it out someday to let us see arh!! ekekek..
n yes... tks tks for the unbra.... *muaks*

hi ivory,
no problem.. actually jus now, me, yvonne n bebe did saw some really high shoes at leaping lizard leh.. but some r with platform... think if u cant find, can custom make 1 at leaping lizard... the price hor, i think depends on wat u choose lah.. my coll custom made hers there.. hers is pretty simple, n costs her abt 60+..

eh.. i think i also can meet earlier next wed..

hi chubbyrain,
kekekek.. ya lor.. like tai tai.. but a fake one.. cos i was only on lve.. kakak..
okies, will email u then tell u more...

huh?? me slim.. not so slim lah.. u must see yvonne today... her waist is so tiny even tho she was wearing a striped top!! me n bebe had the same comment tt her waist is sooo tiny!!

hi carol,
wow.. so shiok.. enjoy urself in bkk!! hey, my PS is 1 day aft urs n chubbyrain's... mine's the 19th of july!! kekeke....

hahahaha... bedok gang arh... we're all pretty busy lately... n so, u're the one who was missing as well when nickel was arranging for the bedok gang outing.. kekek... okies okies.. will see when's a good time to arrange for 1...

hi kk,
ya lor... kekeke... jus like me to complain lah.. kakaka..

ya hor, tom u'll see me in my sexy facial garb again!!! yikes!!! kekekeke..

hi ladies, I am preparing for my wedding however I had not done enuff research so now that my package is having some loose ends here &amp; there. my wedding is in Nov too. I hope some1 can advise me..

helpless soul..

can some1 help thanks alot!!

Hi bebe,
Wah, tink i wan to go KL liao.. Cant wait!! So many malls..
Tt time i only went to Sungei Wang &amp; KLCC..
At least u tall rite? I BBAA wan(bui bui a a)
Fat Fat Short Short.. Sobs..
The only thing is it makes me look younger..

Hi Forest,
U slim too lah.. Yvonne is obviously slim wan, envious..
Wah, tiny waist. Hee..

So u leavin ur co soon? When is ur last day?
Hey, ur PS date so close to Carol n me..

wow binbin,
really mus try Aleenta out liao.....actually planning to go in feb but bcos of the stupid birdflu, so didn't book the date with them.....

btw, my col also went there for her honeymoon, so also say very good, esp the spa........

hi forest,
u even got ur teadress mtm? so lucky of u.....

Hi serenity,

just let us know what are the loose ends that is pending, I am sure that all of us will be glad to help and advise. : )

don't feel helpless, cheerup! You are at the RIGHT PLACE! right gals????

Thx girls
will make sure i really enjoy. Hope can shop like siao... heheh... i bring extra big luggage with very few things inside so that i can buy lots and lots of things... heehee... very kia su hor...

Hi Agnes,

like seabreeze, my designer also voicz! You can search the web and look out for designs that you like and tell your designer, she should be able to advise you whether u r suitable or not!

No Carol..
Bring extra bag n put in ur half filled luggage.. Or juz bring empty luggage..

I wonder if i should go KL or BKK now.. Hmmm.. I need shoppin therapy..

Forest
pai seh lah I guess that time when you gals were arranging for 1 I must be very buzi lah...
buzi working OT. Now my schedule not so tight liao. Haven't been going gym for ard 3 weeks liao... hai~ getting fat already...

hi secretgarden,
so angry wif my contract cos he think his so call professional view is wat we wan then didn't consult us....he even blame it on me being particular n 'special'. i continue to insist him to change the kitchen cabinet that he did wrongly till he cannot take it as me to talk to the carpenter. after fighting, he finally give in to the change this morning........my whole office also know cos i had to raise my voice on him all the time if not he keep talking his 'rights' non stop......

today is a bad day cos this morning i hit into an accident....i bro sent me to mrt then wan to 'chong' pass the amber traffic light n hit into a van turning right.......i somemore didnt put on seatbelt cos the mrt only short distance fr hse.........in the end more late to work

then reach office, whole pile of escalation n conplains to settle.........this evening need to meet svc provider for dinner......i really feel very exhausted....n still have not overcome the shock fr the accident this morning.feel like crying liao

hi secretgarden
yup, it seems like my gown similar as urs hor....hee. my BS is WL.. urs?

hi baobao,
ur ps looks fun leh...u n hubby so cute!

"wave"

Anyone look for the 'basket' which is use during betrothment &amp; AD? I bought one with three layer at JB Pelangi Plaza, cost RM200.

for your reference!

Chubbrain
haha... anyway i've already arranged for another extra bag... I think we are like shopping siao... haha...
KL is quite a good place to shop... BB plaza has lots of shops esp those selling shoes... really alot... I got my shoes from Times Square... like wat Bebe says still got shop space not filled up yet... Got lots of ladies stuff... not so much for men... Midvalley also got quite alot of shops but I didn't really get to shop there cos I went for Medi &amp; Pedi... very cheap... only RM57...

Hi Cawaii, thanks. Those are beadings not embroidery... not too clear on pix

Hope you are feeling better now... remember to take your medicine on time yah.
Wow... u spend another additional $2.5K on pix... must be very nice then, cant wait to see them... btw, you might get the album earlier. Robin previously told us that the pix will only be ready by earliest May but it's not even mid April and we've already got it...

Had my food tasting last night too... overall not bad, our parents are happy with the food and service

Fern, my pkg is $4588, opt out for makeup artist $350, engage own artist $1200, top up only $780 for additonal photos total pkg $6218.

Hi Moonlight,

I heard from my colleagues who will be getting married this year, their packages seem more attractive then mine, thou I signed up during some wedding roadshows. They sounded pretty affordable &amp; attractive, now that I hear from my frens. I seem to have missed out a few items, I have try asking from the Bridal Salon yet they told me I have to pay em more for extra items... I was like .....huh????

of cos there is any rite &amp; wrong packages perhaps just what I heard from my colleagues, now mine seems more ex...

chubbyrain
congrats, no more PMS
ok, will only bring one roll of masking tape for ivory

me waiste no tiny, it's normal size.... think cos i wear dark colour and stretched material, that's why it looks small?

u are NOT fat, really, if u see my friend (the one in the video), u'll feel like a midget. she's not fat but she's tall and big boned.

ok, next time bring u shopping for more patterned clothes
actually, u can still wear floral prints, maybe dark coloured floral prints? one 1 coloured type instead of colourful floral prints?

bebe/kk
i stayed at Times Square when i was in KL back in Jan, it's very nice cos it's brand new. and all their rooms are actually 1 bed room apartments. and there are some that are 2 bedroom apts. very cheap too, around S$80/pax/nite (including transport, excluding breakfast)

yup, agree with bebe, not all the shops at Times Square are open but it's very big. we had dinner at the Thai food resturant when we were there and could feel the roller coaster, hee hee. it was a company trip, quite fun

forest
hee hee, will try and remember to wear the top next week.

aiyoh, still have farewell tonight ah? yah lor, u'd better skip it or else tomorrow confirm MC... hey, maybe u should do that,
nevermind lah, u're sick what, not that u purposely want to work only 2 days this week

carol
i agree with chubbyrain, don't need to put anything in ur luggage when going to KL, buy everything there
with the strong exchange rate, it's really worth it

UOB credit cards has some discounts in some shops in KL as well