(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi,HP ...my AD was on 10 november 2004.venue at concorde hotel..wat BS stand for? new to tis thread..so dunno wat tat stand for

Fern: I think it's tough to do an apple to apple comparison of bridal packages. A more costly package could mean more things included like car, actual day photographer, some have ROM package or MTM shoes as well or could mean more exclusive services, less items but perhaps all for keeps or use of more expensive materials etc. So unless we give the details of the package, you wouldn't know what you are comparing to.
OK, I send again the photo to u.

hi girlfriend,
wow 1hr to select, that was fast. u mean ur photographer wabt u to select on the spot?
me was looking at the sample prints almost every nite before finalization.

hi fantasy,
quick, aso wan to see ur photos...

anyone bought their new mattress aldy? me still hesitating on sealy or simmons.

hi all!!
Gin, Eternity, Lala, Gin, Lydia, Adeline & all....

Eternity had fixed up a facial mtg on 29 rite? hmmm,.... will have to get back to ofc tom & then call u again to let u know ya! should be alrite lah, so how? anyone else joining?

So wat abt the la-kopi cum gossip session? hehehee.... u all mtg on the 8 ah? where ah?
me have not buy shoes yet leh.... stressed out!!!

ohhh got more pixs in our yahoo group liao ah? ok ok, must go see see peep peep

hi twinkleglint,

oh dear!!!! are u ok? pls be careful ya? *sayang sayang*
thank god both u and ur bro are ok!!!

must rem to tell ur bro no matter what, saftey is most impt ok? better late than never u know?

Gin, let us see the pics too! When you can upload k? Enjoy your photo shoots! Very envy you can take so many times without a complaining hubby. hehehe.....

I might be gg to facial next Thursday/Friday.

As for Kim, not sure if she's a shanghainese but she's very popular in this forum. You can do a search for her name. Post one thread here for those who are interested to see:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/3179.html?1079938543

Ladies, weather not good. So must drink more water, rest more at home.

Tks for all the lobangs! Really must work out a schedule for more organised wedding planning.

My Sat is devoted to Church so can't meet you all on 8 may. Will meet you all preferably weekday!

littlepig
i have not made my gown, MUA, photographer selection yet. PS should be in june coz that's the only time my FH is in SIN. But I heard from other Z-wedding brides that ah tat and ah soon is good. Uncle Paul also recommend them. As for MUA, going to ask for more advice (so far most recommend Ponnie). how abt yours?

serenity/sallen
welcome! all of the gals here are great. initially i was very lost on how to prepare for wedding but after joining the threads, i really learn alot. dun feel so 'sua gu' anymore.

Hi Cawaii: yes. bought mattress but not yet delivered coz bed haven't delivered. I dunno about Sealy. Mine's a Simmons. Think it's beauty rest series. Are u getting the backcare series?? Errr..we tried, but errr, too hard for us neh. Not used to it.

Fantasy: How u sign up for the contest? Deadline already? Think difficult to sign up coz most of us also haven't got our album but we are required to submit a photo in wedding gown right? So actually this contest limits those couples whose weddings are in the later half of the year. hmmmm..

Hi Sallen,
welcome!

Hi Serenity,

don't worry, your wedding date is not as early as mine. I am now still in the midst of looking for a BS!!! just imagine I am so slow...you are so much better, already secured just discussing the details.

Hi Littlepig,
yes. Anna called me. A bit complicated. I was waiting for u to inform me your wedding co-ordinator. But a bit anxious, so Wed afternoon, on my way to see doc, my frend & I dropby Z wedding.... I ask for Pualson (went to Suntec wedding fair earlier on Sun, Paulson & another colleague talk to me.)
My call to Z wedding today is to reschedule my viewing of gowns + go thru the package details again (this time with my FH)to another date. Happen tht Anna ans the call, we started chatting....saw your msg. Then she calls you.....to confirm.
However, when she called me back, she says Helen is incharge of your package. She mentioned that my next visit with Paulson, she will arrange Helen to be around, to see whether she can give me a better deal.

Hope you understand my very Lor Soh msg. Thks for recommending me to your co-ordinator. I feel that I need to inform you wat is it all abt. Ty ty

ivory
oh, hee hee, so, u're opposite from me, i like shopping and my hubby only goes shopping with me cos that's when he gets to spend time with me hee hee

hmm.. PMS before and after ah? ok, will bring bone for u to bite

well... if u compare $60+ and those shoes at paradox, this is definitely cheaper hee hee. but i do agree, to spend so much on a pair of shoes that is covered by ur gown 99% of the time isn't worth it. start sourcing now, who knows, u may be able to get something OTR instead of having it made at leaping lizards

kk
hee hee, my colleague did the booking cos it's a company outing, i think we got a huge discount cos there were abour 22 of us. it was booked under consortium. the price may have increased now but no harm calling them to check

rabbitwsk
hello
so, the boss of paradox is ur friend ah? hee hee, i tot cos ur friend is working there or something, that's why u can get the discount

tomodachi
have PM u my HP number liao. U can sms to me ur number once u get it

chubbyrain
yup, it's pretty fun, especially if u go with a group of friends, even better
yippeee, one more butt, then i don't need to bring so many tissue paper and brollies to chop seats

forest
how? managed to sneak out of the farewell party earlier? take care ok?

carol
have fun in bangkok

exciting
i know what u mean about having wrong info in the ad, i'm in the same line, everytime check and check and check before giving the agency/designer the ok to proceed. sometimes, very kiasu, get colleagues to help me see as well, cos when u keep looking at it, u can't see the error.

hope u managed to go back early. take care

ladies
i'll be away on a short seminar tomorrow morning, so, won't be able to log in here, may be able to log in after i go back to the office, have a good friday

hi binbin,
i am dec04brides,know that u went to one of the resorts in thailand.
i am interested to find out more details from u.maybe,u will like to send me a private msg.

thanks alot

hi gals...

Yvonne/bebe/forest... me didnt know u gals are meeting for lunch until this afternoon... wish i could join u gals, especially for the shopping... haha... Well... walked into GG5 and almost committed some sins... haha... lucky i forgot my wallet that day... whew... evil evil shops... display pretty clothes and suck me in...
hahaha

Bebe... u fell into their trap... haha...but please wear that new dress to let us admire la...hehe

I also wanna go Lana cake shop leh... when ah...? hehe... Yvonne gal... imagine yummylicious wedding cake... excited leh..?

Carol... enjoy ur bangkok trip with crazy shopping and crazy makaning... hehehe... envy leh...

Chubbyrain... me find it fun to learn salsa and dirtydancing too... but dunno where to go... haha... it will be really really special to possess that skill huh?

Lynn... poor u... must be disappointed. Well, maybe take it as a blessing that ur wallet wont be so empty after all even though AD passed... hehe... u will be one of the richest gal here...haha..

Rabbit... ya.. i quite like paradox shoes... but after discount still one hundred plus is it? If so, FH will look at me and drop his jaw... haha

Ivory... actually to a certain extent i am like u... like to eat simple dishes. Give me Chap chai peng and i will pick veg and steam egg etc.. always very cheap... sometimes the hawker always look at me in a weird way... hehe... I eat like my granny... like very cheng things...my FH always say the things I eat regularly are things he only crave when sick...

But your soy sauce on rice quite extreme... Anyone also will feel heartache when they see u eat such stuff...

so KK... u too? Instant noodles? hehehe... MSGGGGGGGG

Nickel... u must be really busy... keep me posted on your wedding cake thingy :p

Ok gals... so are we having coffee only or dinner as well? If Ivory misses the coffee, lets meet in yakun first then proceed on for dinner? Unless u babes just want coffee and Yakun bread for dinner?

Event: Central super 38 session ... haha

Date: Next wed 21/04/04

Time (earliest around 5 plus is it?) Official time for everyone else who work further is 645pm ? ok for everyone?

Venue: FAR EAST PLAZA(ORCHARD)

Participants:

c0co
Yvonne,
Lynn,
ivory,
Nickel,
Bebe,
Forest,
Chubbyrain
Blurq????
Feroy?
Exciting?
Jennl?
Babysheep?
Chloe?

apologies if i missed out anyone coz sleepy... hehe.. please let me know...

see ya...

VOTING STARTS...

Hi Binbin, didn't know have to "downsize". Will check it out. Thanks for sending the link to your webpage. Your house is really wonderful, the resort feel that I really loved. Who's your designer?

BTW, my new email is now: [email protected]

The singnet one terminating soon.

twinleglint,
glad to know nothing happen to u and your bro.

ya, nag your bro more. reckless drving harm not only the driver, but also all other road users

hello... morning gals!

twinkleglint, r u ok now? be careful and always rem to fasten seatbelt. same for ur brother. do go and see doc if u're aching. take care

hihi tinkleglint, hehhee yes i am a spa freak so just go and go... my hubby was commenting we may end up like prunes after that hahhahahah!!!
so you like nua-ing and doing nothing too?

smallonion, thanks for the compliments hehehe...
when u said the hair that was tied up, u mean the one with EG or cheongsam? the makeup artist curled my hair for me that night, it is not permanent, but i really like the curls they did hehee. outdoor AD is lower pierce (or issit upper pierce?) resorvoir. recommended by our AD photographer, and we agreed too coz we saw the photos he took with other couples there that are quite nice.

the wrist corsages are from - you guess it - Poppy.
hehhehee... how much ah? hhhmmm....oh dear, i forgot liaoz coz i paid her so much for other things..... i wld think $10? those for my jie meis are freesias with blushing pink orchids, match their white dresses hor? hehehee...

cin, not really attacked by mosquitoes leh, quite alright. and their swimming pool was very clean. u know, before we go, we wrote to them and said two friends of ours complained about the larvae in the pool (hubby's friend) and we are worried about the cleanliness. they were real shock and they sent someone to check out what i mean. the GM got back and said the time our friends went was the time where the eucalytus shed their pollen, and some had blown into the pool thus resulting in something that looks like larvae. she added that if we find a SINGLE mosquito larvae in the pool during my entire stay, my whole stay will be complimentary hehehehhee.... we were more assured. but truth to say, my hubby was half hoping we can find one so we dun need to pay for the trip, but the pool was very clean leh...hehehehhehehehe!!!! :P

hi binbin,

thank you for sharing your photos
you definitely have lots of them! ha! i've only taken a glimpse at them but one thing i can tell you is that you're soooooo pretty! look so good in your wedding gown

Hi skylar,
Me haven't buy shoe yet too... Veri stressed out also, busy with reno, looking out for corsages and shoes.

My ROM pics are already in Yahoo so think you gals should be able to recognise me hor

Will try to recognise you gals also.

hi gals, keep me posted once the meeting up is confirmed for 1st May, I'll try to make it...can't clear of my schedule now.

I also been sick for almost a week, recovering soon. Bought bird nest yesterday, need to 'bu yi bu'.

I like my new short hair...manageable!!

morning HP!!!
hows ur hse reno coming along?

hayashi, where do u go for ur diamond peel? wah... alternate weeks, that's v expensive face care. think my hubby's gonna scream if i do it alternate weeks

Morning gals,
HP, u are very early....

Going for gown selection this evening, had brought along a camera to help me choose better. Hubby even more ks, even brought along video camera...

Busy weekend ahead again... doing reno stuff...

Bellbell
so have u decided which hotel to take?? Are u taking OTR or MTM??

<font color="0000ff">hi Peg76 &amp; moonlight,</font>
I only check the forum in the morning when I reach office, during lunch time and after work.

<font color="0000ff">Peg76,</font>
u going for selection tonight. exciting hor~! muz share with us the pics leh. we kapo, muz see

binbin, wow, the GM really said tat arh... aiya... then i shd ve complained, probably my stay wil be complimentary :p haha

Hi Fern,
My basic package is $3188 which includes almost everything...topped up $1k for photos and $1288 for spa and facial treatments, thus total is $5476.

hi teatree, thanks for the compliments hhehehe..
i know there's a lot of photos, but as these are uploaded by him, i can't remove any lah. I still have many many more hahhaa!! collecting my honeymoon photos today!

cin, hhahaa yah loh. :P hhehehehee.....

Onee, your pics are really nice! The 2 of you look very matching and the pictures are very well-taken. Lots of natural lights.
Unfortunately on my photoshoot day, there was a heavy downpour (in Mar)and we couldn't get a lot of natural light. Thank God the rain stopped though. But we couldn't go to a lot of places cos muddy. And i also did not manage to get sunset shots i wanted...a bit sad...but can't possible spend another few hundreds just to take picture again.
So Onee, approximately how much did you spend on "ala carte" stuff like gown, suit, makeup and hair and photographer?

morning!!! ello!
Yay its Friday!!!!

talkin abt cheap to maintain, not only do i like instant noodles/cup noodles/ i have craving for plain roti prata...hahaha

but taking into consideration the no. of bags and treatments i need, then not so cheap maintanence.

yesterday went shoppin w ~FH!!! hahaha for our wedding bands... very mao dun, dunno to buy white gold or platinum, simple or unique, the prices really diff..sigh... the ones we like a bit too costly.. heard my friends get at abt $300+ each but dunno how come the one i like cost 800 ++ scary leh then goldheart dun give discount..
any tips?

Thanks gals...it gives me an idea lor...of how much it really costs in the end when you take package or not. A lot of friends tell us the photos top up thing is a killer. My hubby is Australian, got a different mindset about spending too much on photoshoots...He also got no relatives and few friends in SGP, thus we decided to do away with quite a few things and to make it a simple one. So far, we spent about close to 3k for gown, suit, photography, makeup and hair. ROM and photoshoot was the same day.

Onee, so how did you manage to get yr photographer and where was he/she from? Sorry lah, so many questions, cos finally found someone that is also ala carte!!

Morning gals,
TGIF again..
Sigh, 1st ting in the morning, my admin pple gave me some stupid issues.. Really cannot stand them sometimes, ask them to do something simple, they give me thousand &amp; one excuses.. Arrghh, i do myself lah..
Lazy..

Hi Ivory,
I wun b making any profit for AD banquet lah, my ILs are paying.
R u lookin for 1 pair or 2 pairs of shoes huh? 1 for WG 7 1 for EG?

My fren said he is lookin for cheap lobangs lor.. Hopefully cheap professional kind? CC good or not?

Hi Forest,
R u feeling better today? Workin or on MC?

Hi Kk,
We better not eat too much instant noodles lor, even though we like it..

I got a weird habit, i like to try instant noodles when I m overseas.. Korea has nice wan.. Shanghai too leh.. I almost bought them back ah..
Their bowl noodles hv a braised egg inside wan leh, interesting hor?
But too bulky so did not buy back..

Haha, now u noe y i chubby cos i always buy food instead of other things overseas.. Hee hee..

Hi exciting,
U in same line as yvonne ah? No wonder quite siong.. Try to rest as much as u can during the weekend.. its comin..

My butt so big, probably can chop 2 seats for u..
Hee hee..
I will buy cheaper shoes in KL if i can find lor.. Cos like u said the shoes will b covered most of the time..

Hi coco,
If Ivory has lobang for salsa, then u can go lor.. I dun mind learning if my FH wan to learn wif me..
Dunno if he wan.. It would b fun to pick it up tgr lor.. Bonding session..

Wah, next week's gathering super big grp again..
I vote 1st then.. Kopi wif Ivory dear then dinner lah..
But where to go for dinner leh? Hmmm.. Our grp so big, hard to find places in Far East Plaza..
There is a sushi tei there rite? Wonder if its big enuff.. Hmmm..

Hi bebe,
Morning!

Goldheart dun give discounts for wedding bands wan..
I bought mine there, like the design n their service very good..
For me, i tink platinum is better, white gold will turn yellow wif time.. N platinum is more inert, so wun contract or expand too much.. tts wat i heard lah..
Seems true too lah, my enagement ring is white gold, when I wore it during winter in Korea, tight until almost could not pull out.. Come back Spore then okie.. Scary..
Goldheart got 800++ per ring ah? Din notice tt, mine is 598 per ring..
My fren bought hers at 698 per ring last yr, she said prices r cheaper tis yr.. N hers is a plain platinum ring, mine got some simple design..

Hi Ladies Good Morning!!!

carole:
THanks 4 ur advice. I really appreciate it. I have heard tales about some BS, well I guessed its luck, agree??

coffee session, where @? &amp; what time? If wun crahsh with my appt, I will join u gals..
Thanks for inviting me too

HP:
Yes much as i agres with u..
Now i'm sourcing my own design on my WG..

bellbell:
every1 will b e 'sua gu' once in the lifetime, like me, if i din come to this website, i wun know there's details which I have missed... Thanks Ladies..

Janet:
Actually... My FH &amp; I ROM in 2002, we booked the package in 2002 too... sounds really 'kiashu' rite?? But cos of work we delayed the AD..

Hi Fern,
I would like to feedback to you the website that you shared with us...maybe you would like to use other free websites instead? Cos I keep getting the following message and just now i was viewing ur pics halfway and then the stupid message again popped up...=(

<font color="ff0000">Sorry, this site is temporarily unavailable!

The web site you are trying to access has exceeded its allocated data transfer.
Access to this site will be restored within an hour. Please try again later.
http://

If you continue to have trouble, visit our help area for information and assistance.</font>

hi gals..
hmm..seems like i m lost again..juz dropped by here for a while.

bebe..me will sms u after i deposit into ur account..

c0co..how come my nick has so many qns marks behind?? :p
okie..me going..sms me the time and place, in case i miss it again.i dun mind going for kopi first with Ivory..

Njoy ur wkend..and c u gals next wed...

Carole,
what time and where is the coffee session?? if i am around that area, will drop by... hoping to put a face to the names....

HP,
Reno target to finish before june. We just do up the necessary and the only more elaborate one is the master bedroom as we are doing a walk-in wardrobe.

actually this forum is very informative (u can learn a lot of things and also share experiences) and "addictive" (u shd know what i mean).

Hi Fern, agree with fairymoos. Cant really compare pkg between bridal studios. Most importantly is to shortlist and visit a few of your choice, try on their gown and decide for yourself whose hands you trust most. Ultimately it might not be the most value for money pkg. Since it's once in a lifetime, it's ok to splurge a bit to ensure that you look beautiful that day. Of cos, to work within budget

Cawaii, both sealy and simmons produce good mattress. Quality should be quite comparable... was hesitating between these 2 brands when we purchase ours a year plus ago and ultimately went for simmons felicity. Trust your own 'feeeellll...." heee...

Fairymoss, my designer got the application for us to take part in the competition. Application form can also be found within the latest issue of style wedding. But closing date is over leh, 1st April. Photos submitted need not be in WG. My frd's wedding is in oct so she had not done her PS and her wedding gown will not be ready by 25th. She will be getting a OTR gown for this event from our BS.

Hi bow_wow, how come your pkg comes with spa and facial pkg somemore?? Who they tie up with? I'm trying to go for regular facial every interval of 10days and body spa once every 2 weeks from next week onwards.... shiok shiok

Brambles

No nid do alternate weeks lah... Maybe alternate months... One mths do Diamond tone than another mths do normal facial loh....

I oni do diamond as and when i like it... If you know you are goin PS or nearly to AD than you do loh...