(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Serenity,

bridal packages, like others, have branding too. Whitelink packages aren't cheap, as compared to others, but its aren't expensive either. I think its about the mid-high range rank. Depending on who you are comparing with. Which BS are u with? Care to share?

well, don't brood over this, already signed, cannot go back already! Make full use of what you have!

Hi Moonlight,

Hmmm... not a very good idea to disclose the BS name here. I dun wanna let them lose businesses. Perhaps I was too careless & overlooked small little details which I should have request for.. Thanks for advising me..

I realised do all the Brides to be actually know one another???? I am really caught in all the conversations & learning from u ladies..

Hi Serenity,

nope, I suppose most of us don't know each other except a few, and we exchange ideas now and then. It interesting, cos now we know more of bridal stuff, where to get good buys, where to find shoes, rings, etc. It's great, isn't it?

my head knock into the glass screen infront and my kneecap lor.........just one more sec my bro will b in hosptial now cos he is the driver n the vehicle that hit into us is turning right also speed, so sure hit my bro first......both r at fault! the other vehicle got knocked in the front n the damage was quite jia lat.......his nissan plate also dropped. i go to the middle of the road to pick up for him.......then all the people looking at us, so pai say. then 2 kpo anuty driver stop they lorry n kpo at us........and they even help the uncle to check my bro car plate....i so angry then i if it got any prob of theirs or not........

i haven tell my mum n dad cos i scare she worry

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
sometimes I can throw stupid ideas for my hubby… which surprisingly he say can consider, cos he’s the one who have biz head, not me ah… actually I tot of quite a number of biz to do… n now other ppl are doing liao… mayb its not my fate to be tai tai lor…

can can… we sit down n discuss.. actually trying to start something with a fren… but I think she oso busy with her wedding coming May… so I think I will hear from here oni after her wedding lor…

ya… I very good to yang wan… sometimes if I get tired of eating all the food, I just pour light soya sauce in my rice n eat just that… my hubby always jump the roof when he sees me does that cos he say if other ppl dunno will think he ill treat me when in actual fact he always brought back a lot of chicken ah, duck lah, seafood lah, etc… for me

I try not to eat too salty oso… but sometimes all the food I see really dun taste good to me…

hee… haven’t call ur therapist lah… no money yet
oh ya.. u noe hor, ur therapist blk a few weeks back got ‘kan ren shi jian’ leh..

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
hahaha… I not quite same as ur hubby… at least he still will go shopping with u leh.. me is I dun like shopping at all.. so when my hubby try to drag me out he will kena all this nonsense from me lor… kekekeke….

I dunno my PMS will end by next wed or not leh… me very temperamental before n after…

$60+… mayb can consider hor… like a bit ex for me leh…

<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
tmr take MC lah… nowadays weather really very jia lat… take care lah… dun care abt ur work lah..

yee? u oso can meet earlier next wed ah? then good lor, we got 4 butts to ‘chop’ seats liao

Ivory,

You a bit expensive. Me can survice on maggie mee and water...

Yvonne,
Maybe your hubby wants to discourage you from buying things so he say not nice..
The $80 per pax is very cheap.. from where?? An agent??

Bebe, Yvonne,

Din know Time Square is so near the Sungei ones.. Tot it is very far away..
Must go there one of these days...

Chubbyrain,

High maintenance??? But shiok to have the threapies... That's why my hubby always say.. woman spend money like water.. We work and enjoy the labour wat..

Forest,

You better take care.. Or else dun know how you are doing facial tom....
I guess you must be running here and there and with the weather, getting sick.

Carol,

Don't bring so many clothes there. Buy from there.. Luggage too... )
Happy shopping

Hi Moonlight,

ic
anyway my wedding is on 29 Nov 04, I saw ur wedding date, its a nice date.. In fact my hubby &amp; I have a hard time selecting dates, esp most hotels have been taken up for very popular dates..

I have just registered yesterday hoping to find more help, great i found this site..

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)
28 Nov - bellbell (,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity ( , )

serenity
Yah, u are in the right place. tell us your problems and we will put our heads together to think and help....

Like what Moonlight mentioned, some BS may be charging more bec of their branding. If have already signed up, no pt comparing as this may give us some "heartache". Just enjoy yourself during the whole planning process.

so when is your AD and are u holding any banquet and if yes, where??

Hi Serenity,

thanks, I don't have a hard time selecting dates as my hubby and I didn't go through a fengshui master to get dates, thats why. However, we do have a hard time finding a hotel last year!

Hi littlepig,

I have just called Z wedding, looking for Anna. Can PM me your real name? As she is asking me for it. think she is checking whether am I a genuine customer. Ty

Yes Forest
take mc lah... since you are really sick wat... don't care lah... you think the co will appreciate?? You know i ever heard that there's this MD ask his staff to go back home rest cos he's afraid that the staff will spread the bateria to him... so bad hor... the MD told the staff directly... Pls take care

KK
ya only brought 1 set of day and 1 set of night clothes... intend to buy from there...
hai~ my sis &amp; BF and my parents already there now shopping, yet I'm still working rite now... cos my boss can only let me go on leave tmrw...

hi Peg76,

I'm holding my dinner @ Meritus Mandarin, 29 Nov. Actually right now I'm still trying to finetune the packages with the BS, perhaps wun make things too difficult for everyone. Will just pay for the neccessaries if we really need to..

Moonlight: actualli not about going to FS master, maybe parents kinda hoping we have a good marriage etc... but anyway I'm a believer of God so... but I do really appreciate my parents &amp; in-laws' efforts..

hi twinkleglint,

got blu-black on head? u got to monitor yrself. may b see a doctor to be safe. sounds scary, boy.
drink some warm tea, will help to calm down.

may b tell ur parents when u r home, at least the fear factor is lower.

take care, girl.

Carol,

1 set each...
Make sure you start shopping once you land there. or else you will be smelly.... heehee... All people will siam you...

Let them do the "market survey" for you.. so tom will shop at the best place.
Dun worry.. you will be happy shopping at this hour tom.. time flies fast.

Hi Janet,

she just call me! I told her you are my friend and she said she will call you again and will try to give you the better pakage.

dear beautiful ladies,

Hope everyone doing fine...

Lynn,
Sunday visited a friend's new hse. They told me abt your pl currently got some construction problem as we were talking abt AMK area condo... I told him tt one of my friend wanting to move in during Oct... he says one of his friend also stuck... now staying in Bishan Loft w parents! Actually wan to info u early but today then a bit free to write. R u writing to check out more with CDL?

Chubbyrain,
Wecome back
saw tt u got buy a lot of things hoh... must hv enjoyed urself. Got pic? Send me lei...

Who wan to buy shoes from Paradox? The boss is my friend... maybe I can link u all up to get some good discount?

hi rabbitwsk,
i've already got the lights from Darren...nice guy...we had a great time there choosing the lights...
dunno he can tahan us not cos we keep pestering him to give more n more discounts...

hi ivory/yvonne/bebe,
i can meet u gals earlier on wed too...so got 1 more butt to chop seats...

ivory/yvonne, can PM me ur hp no so i can call u when i reach orchard...

yvonne, u went to times sq free n easy or with agency? me tinking of gng there...

kk,
er...u mean u wanna try baking or the cake?? *scratch head*

hi carol,
enjoy ur trip!!
i miss BKK so much...haiz...
oh ya, if u r into bird's nest, must go eat to ur heart's content leh cos v v cheap...

Hi Carol,
Yes, i luv shopping.. Its theraptic..
U will b shoppin tmr liao, how shiok? If ur luggage not enuff,buy new or use ur FH's.. Haha..
Speakin of therapy, u gotten my body therapist's contact rite? Hv u tried the scrubs, massages?

Wah, the times square in KL sounds interesting.. I will do more research b4 i go KL
I intend to go trim my eyebrows at Far East Plaza b4 we meet up next Wed.. So will try to knock off earlier if i can.. So maybe can meet u gals earlier too..

Hi Ivory,
Wah, u hv good foresight hor? Next time must tell me leh.. Unfortunately, i dun hv much $ wan, tts y hard to find any biz to do..
Well, tink we hv to wait till after our AD then can start small biz rite? If not, too stressed n bz..

Hi Kk,
I luv maggie mee too, juz tt my mum n FH dun like me to eat them.. Say unhealthy lah..
Well, we work, we pay for those things ourselves, so its alright mah.. Not asking our FH to pay..
Agree tt we should pamper ourselves, once in a while lah, cos i not rich..

Hi rabbitwsk,
I din buy lots of things lah, only potato chips.. hee hee..
Got pictures, but haven uploaded onto computer yet..
Juz realised tt my laptop can read Compact Flash card, i hv been using it for 1 yr, how slow of me.. Maybe i can create a weblink in Yahoo to store all those pics to show u gals..
Hv to wait, most likely next week..

Arrghh, stomach cramp now..
Wan to go home soon..

Thanks cawaii...

I am sure yours will be nice too!

Btw, we use ard 1hr to choose all the pics.. hahah chin cai chin cai choose.. if given another chance, i wld eliminate more photos.

Fern, my basic package is $4288 without bridal car. Top up extra photos $2590. Total package is $6878 (ouch!) Buy 4D using 6878 also nver tio!

Ivory,
U know anyone who teaches Salsa or where to learn tis?

My fren n his gf interested to pick Salsa up tgr.. Not bad hor, dirty dancing.. Hee hee..

Yes Forest
take mc lah... since you are really sick wat... don't care lah... you think the co will appreciate?? You know i ever heard that there's this MD ask his staff to go back home rest cos he's afraid that the staff will spread the bateria to him... so bad hor... the MD told the staff directly... Pls take care

KK
ya only brought 1 set of day and 1 set of night clothes... intend to buy from there...
hai~ my sis &amp; BF and my parents already there now shopping, yet I'm still working rite now... cos my boss can only let me go on leave tmrw...

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
u win liao lor... then u can be tai tai earlier lor...

<font color="0000ff">tomodachi...</font>
kekeke... now our chopping seats team increase to 5pax liao

i tried toPM u but cannot leh... u email me lah

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
i dun have good foresight lah... just that din think other ppl will have the same stupid tots as i do mah
hahhahaha....

ya... think have to wait until after AD liao then can start brainstorming for our joint venture... hmmm... mayb we will make profit from banquet n got capital to start small biz???

wat kind of teaching medium ur frens wan? the committee centres kind or professional kind?

hi yvonne, ivory, carol, kk
hee... see how lor... tonite's farewell def ve to make appearance, will try to sneak off early so tt i can go bk hm to sleep... hopefully it'll go off tom..

hi chubbyrain,
will email u...

hi yvonne,
kekeke.. ya ya... wear the top next wk wld b good...

hi carol,
no prob lah... we kinda guessed jus as much.. cos when we ourselves r busy.. we also dun ve time to login to SB as well... enjoy ur shopping in bkk, n update us on it yeah!

hi kk,
ya hor.. aiya.. hopefully im well by tom for the facial... dun wanna reschedule also...

Alamak
why i post the same msg again... sorry...

Chubbyrain
have yet to try the therapy. Will try to arrange for 1. but have been spending quite a bit these few weeks... KL trip and coming BKK trip... have to wait till pocket not so empty 1st...

tomodachi
ya will eat bird's nest and sharksfin to my fill... hahah.... come back sure fat one... then must work very hard liao...

Ivory,

Hopefully so.. heehee Next time you visit me, bring maggic mee.. then can stock up
different flavours please .

Tomodachi,

Eat the cake... That's the only thing I can help

Carol,

At this time tom, you will be shopping happily....

Cheer up

Forest,

Take care..

tom will be better

Chubbyrain,

My mum also don't allow... becoz of MSG.
But still like eat.. but cutting down a lot.. only emergencies(no food) then eat....
Yah, so far all the threphies and facials and etc paid by myself...

Hi girls......
so sad and sian, energy really low now...
really wanna stop everything and go back home rest. Headache soon too... now I'm thinking I'm very much like a robot/production worker, juz do do do and do.....

Agnes,
My fren name start with a M_ _ V _ N, wa, filling in the blank... duno if you knoe who is he not.. hahha....

KK,
can't study lah. me can't concentrate too... will die, oways want to have excuse to munch or snack also
I wonder if I will gain more weight during this period

Forest,
Tml facial?? So gd... but take care of urself k... wait you sneeze, the mask crack ah... whahaha... how come this time rd, ivoiry didn't volunteer to "cup" ur nose form running?

Bebe,
Hheee... you haven't let me knoe ur bank account # leh... we sms so much until 4got to tell me lah... let me knoe ok

Coral,
Enjoy ur trip will be fun, shopping leh.. hahaha...

Hmm.. gotta continue my work, another round of production. I was so blur that I didn't notice that there's an error with an Ad that was coming out on papaer tomorrow, gosh, and I have it go ahead... until my mgr realise that... he even ask me see the description and picture... I still like blur blur
, until he said WRONG PICTUE YOU KNOE! lucky he manage to call the agency to chg... *phew*

binbin.. I like ur pink EG and dinner hair style that was tight up, U perm your hair or is it temp only. Where did you go for your outdoor shoot on AD.

Bread..i can only view in small pics, try to click on it but was asked to sign in.

yeah !! ... one more person...

think we fix it on 8th lah... then whoever can make it meet up lor... hoe about it??

so hmmm, meet morn / afternoon / evening??

Serenity, BS usually will used the MUST SELL attitude when they know u are realy keen in the package. they will surely wan ur biz at that time. but after that, their sales service are like any other Bridal shops (some are good) very bad... anythiing u wan, they will say no, u have to pay....

serenity, share with us as some of us might be able to help and share our experience and some of the perks we have. Some of the brides to be will be having coffee session on saturday 17 April. if u wanna join, let me know.

<font color="0000ff">Hi serenity~!!
Welcome to this thread~!</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)
28 Nov - bellbell (,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

Okie 8th will be good !!!!!

meet in the afternoon? Think most people would prefer to sleep late than to wake up for breakfast
some may be working too .....

Think Lunch will be good ... but where ??

hi twinkeglint,

must always put in seatbelt.now my hubby also very reckless driver,always speed.i so scared that i always buckle-up.a seat-belt can save ones life.

hi brambles,
one diamond peel treatmentabt 200bucks.u can do it alternate weeks if u like.personally,i really like the result.

i also want to learn to make wrist corages,who can teach me,but not so soon lah,i can wait till 3rd quarter of 2004.

Ok onzzzz lah. HeeHee
Maybe we can meet for lunch say abt noon time. We meet in town or anyone got any suggestion?

Hmmm maybe can I suggest that whoever wants to meet up can post your pix in the yahoo groups so that it is easier to recongnise. Maybe can post first fitting or even ROM pixs....how abt it ya????

Serenity,
dun worry too much. dun just compare the prices. must also look at quality of services, etc. for me, I dun mind paying more $$$ as long as the gown is beautiful and the photographer is good

Binbin,
Thanks for your advice. Will try on my AD pics later...

Have seen ur pics... I really love ur WG, esp the long flowy train... How many tables do u have at Conrad? From the pics, it seems that u have very sufficient time. Ours were quite rush... We started at 8.15 and end ard 10.45. If not that we informed the captain to delay the dessert, we almost couldn't finish our table photo-taking...

Your house is very nice, very resort look... How much did u spent on reno? Must be quite a bit rite?

Anyway, thanks for sharing...

hi bread,
me also have the same prob as smallonion. cannot access.....i revert u a few things in email till i also pai sey to ask but since i not the only one, i ask again.,....heee

wow, so many postings these few days that I lost track liao

what's happening? got gathering huh?

me also wanna make my own corsages for my jie meis, who's teaching? where?

haiz~! blur blur now, dun know what's happening

someone please enlighten me

abit blueblack on the knee, lucky my head ok.......i twat small distance mah.......my bro always reckless esp this morning.....

imagine if got something happened! my parents will lose both of us......go home mus nag at him again.........my hubby was so scared!

tks for all the concern........

jus now

My 1st fitting is on 13 May and have not ROM yet coz holding solemnization &amp; church wedding on the same day. I will try to post one casual picture of me under 1st fitting for easy recognition.

Hey Adeline,
Why say don't laugh at your pictures ... you look beautiful, don't worry
Like your hairdo very much ... look very sweet

bread, you also stole ur PS photos arh.. tat's wat i did last time too... kekeke... i wan to see leh... [email protected]

hi secret garden... of cos rem u... how's ur preparations?

twinkleglint, u're back too... settle down with ur new job? seems like everyone is waiting for someone to post b4 posting anything... keke....

binbin... ooh.. u stayed for 6 days... me too.. kana mosquitoes bites? i did leh.. probably it was raining when i was there. so how did u move ard in hua hin? the resort taxi or u guys rented a car? evason &amp; chiva som quite near to aleenta rite? so wat do u think of sky spa &amp; six senses? i tried the thai &amp; aroma massage at sky spa. the view was good, felt so relaxed. but their skill wasnt tat good. too soft for me :p