(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Anne, my makeup likely to be Irene... i have yet to seen her work. have u chosen urs yet? she will be doing my ROM make up on 10 May... kekeke.. will let u know the outcome.

hi doremon,

all three gowns u described sound lovely... can't vote w/o seeing you in them! hehehe... like what some of the girls say, go with ur gut feeling. choose the one that makes u feel the most beautiful.

wah.... how come everyone's taking ur photos so early???

Hi Carrots,
your BS is Feline~! how's the gown there? I wanted to go down to check out too

me not yet select my BS yet, even worst then u. but I'm thinking of OTR instead of MTM.

think u better quickly confirm your gown design, coz now Apr liao, not much time left. when's your PS??

Hi girls!

Long time no come in liao.... hehehehee.... so you all gonna meet up soon eh? Cool!!!

Me been busy with my house lor, just took keys, so alot of work to be done now....
& also just finish my 2nd fitting for my bridal too! Aiyoh... everything comes together man....

Did not managed to take any photos at my 2nd fitting lor, coz they say not allowed, Sianz....
they say only on the 3rd fitting when all alterations & all are done up then take nice nice pixs, coz now also like the gowns dun fit me nicely to take photos too lor...

But I think my frd did managed couple of shoots la! hahaha....
Will get from her soon though.

Waahh.... you all can really diet ah! Fresh fruits for 3 meals a day ah! BRAVO! for me, cannot lor, coz me too weak liao! just ate a plate of Char Kway Teow just now....
Looks like we really gotta motivate each oher liao man! Any ideas on how to go about it, rather than just plain talk?

Hi Oraia,

when r u planning to do yr PS?

we r doing it "early" coz we hd yet to settle hosuing problem. plan to handle tat after PS.

U got any tips for PS to note?

hi wise,

me ah? hehehe.. i really don't know. probably late sept.

what housing problem do u have? renovation?

tips for PS ah? hmmm... am not v sure, cos i haven't done any PS before! but i suppose communication w the photographer is v impt, so do have a chat with him before hand and establish an understanding of the style, the type of shots, etc. prepare everything u need early so u won't miss out anything..... and well, just enjoy urselves!

hi wise,
ya, do chat with your photographer on what style u preferred and what are some shots you definately must take loh.

for me, I already thought of all the possible shots to take liao, although I have not yet find a BS

hi gals, wow.. many of u are having ur PS very early!
i've just decided on the designs for my gowns.. PS only in July... now is like shaking leg.. nothing much to do

hi doremon, i would go for the first one.. bustier in duchess satin.. this is very classic

i would say the halter neck sounds good too.. but maybe u would like to try both 1 and 2 with veil.. i find that yes bustier is common.. but it brings out the best effect after putting on the veil hehe.. halter neck looks better without veil.. cos it's like the cut of halter neck is to show off ur shoulders.. but somehow the veil will 'cover' up the effect.. i'm not saying it dun look good.. it depends on wat kind of look u want/like

as for no. 3, the one with lace... i'm sure it looks great too but lace do tend to make one look more mature/older.

skylar,

huh, they so strict ah, dun let u take pictures... then your friend takes them secretly??? heehee, show it to us okie?

aiyah, dieting is something that people like us so "far away" from you can help motivate ah.... u need your own discipline and probably get those around u to remind u and support you on your diet plan... otherwise i think very tough....

smiley,

welcome !!! i'll send the invitation to you in a while, okie?

you still planning on venue and BS ah??? must be quick, esp on the venue.... may be a little difficult to book locations liao, esp for weekend... anything to do with the actual day must quickly confirm first.....

when's your wedding???

hi HP,

erm..actually i tried 2 type the ID company here leh..but not allowed leh..error..sorry, mayb cn give me ur email? will email u my quotation so tt u cn take a look @ what i reno lor..;]

hi doremon,

mine $13k cz i bought a premium flat as there's no need 2 do flooring and doors so saved alot..mayb u cn give me ur email den i send it 2 u 2 c c lor..sorry, i dun hv comments on ur dress cz i dunno wat is the design leh..i hvn't gt in mind wat design i want n i'll only show them wat design i want frm megazinges..sorry..blur blur..

hi jeslyn,
u can pm me. just click on my name, then click on the send private message button

interested to know what u do for your house too

Ho doreamon

If is me i prefer the bustier wif duchess satin... But for my AD Wg i think mine will be bustier with oganza and frills.. Everyone will have their like.. I think you shd ask yr FH for opinion..

Hi wise

My PS i don't bring much leh.
1) Shirt for yr FH and many colour as possible so that can kip changing.
2) Yr wedding ring..
3) Shoes.
4) As for me i did bring my piglets for PS..
5) If you taking casual wear, than you got to bring along yr clothing.
6) Beta wear button shirt becos of makeup.
7) If goin you goin to beach than vring along slipper.

I think that all leh...

HP

Yup normally the photography will ask wat kind of shoot you want, serious, cute, playful etc... etc... You want more black and white or you want colour more... Got to decide fast cos they won't let you think for long...

As for me i oni say up to you loh... All mix... Hahaha

Oraia

I think no worry for you to take pixs in sept... Cos BV very efficient will their work.. Haiz we can't see yr pixs early... Think im the earlier liao....

Hayashi

Got a question for you... I looking for a song.

the song is ONLY YOU - Richard Claderman

but it classic do you know who the main singer...

Hi Carole

Yup im dec brides. Hv my PS early due to hubby busy....\

But world like you all to share yr WG and EG pix as reference cos im choosing my AD Wg and Eg in Sept

Hi pretty Oct brides
Wah, got hugs n kisses for me..
Okie, hug u gals back.. *hugs* &

Hi coco
Ya, 1st time i dun hv to claim for hotel & airtic bec its paid by company already..
Usually hv to wait quite a while for the claim to b processed, quite sian lor, cos hv to fork out a few k myself first.. -ve cashflow.. Tsk

Hi kk/Yvonne/Nickel/babysheep
Hee, i din shop much.. Still got cash left over.. Can u believe it?
Maybe its bec I was there 2 yrs ago, n i bought too much things then.. Went crazy tt time, bought lots of silk scarves, pashiminas, fake mont blanc etc.. Hee hee..
Now juz guai guai be tour guide for my colleagues lor..
2 yrs ago, I was struggling to find $ for the airport tax when I was returning to Spore.. hee hee..

Shanghai's landscape changes very fast, 2 yrs ago, the area beside my hotel was empty, now got 2 new buildings beside it.. 1 of it was a 10-storey shoppin mall.. N someone said 2 yrs ago, can hardly find Starbucks there, now they r everywhere!!

Oh, but I went to a place called "Zhu Jia Jiao" tis time rd, its a water village in the surburbs, very nice leh.. I call it the china Venice.. All the hses r connected by lakes, n we took a boat ride there..
Nice.. Hmm, if i upload my pic on the web, then I show u gals ok? Quite lazy to do such things wan..

I siao wan, took a lot of pictures at the "Zhu Jia Jiao place", kept snappin away.
I bought a few framed embiodery pictures of "Zhu Jia Jiao", going to keep a few n give some to my colleagues.. Those r the things tt made my luggage super heavy when I came back.. Though I din buy much things.. Hmm.. Stupid hor? I always like to buy such heavy things..

Oh, oh, I also bought some Lays potato chips back, I looked quite silly carryin a paperbag of potato chips, bought abt 4 packs.

Could not resist bec they got these unique flavours which cannot b found in Spore.. I bought Peking Duck, Black pepper crab, Sweet & Sour pork n Spicy Seafood flavour..

Yummy, so much for my diet plan..

Nickel
I also took a pic of my wrist corsage, will send it to u after I upload those pictures to my laptop..
Its not very clear though..
Oh, ur hair color should show after a few more days, tink usually like tt wan..

Yvonne
I siamed a lot of those company events ah.. Shhhh..
I can b quite anti social wan, partly bec my team mates were all in Spore, they din wan to go lor.. So I was quite bored there sometimes..

Hi Babysheep
U miss my sillyness ah?
How sweet of u.. Dun b too stressed ok?

Lambie888: There are a few tips that I can share with you since I've already taken PS and selected pics. Are u bringing anyone along? I brought my bridesmaid along and she carried all the snacks and water in a bag along with the other 'essentials' when we were out for photoshoot. Here's the list which i think is useful for me.

Things to bring:

1) Plenty of water with straw (we brought 5 bottles which was still too little for 3 of us)
2) Snacks (sandwich is fine,less messy. Biscuit not advisable, too dry and crumbs can easily fall onto gown)
3) Wet tissue/Evian refreshing atomizer (to dap on arms, neck, back when sticky and hot)
4) tissue paper
5) Disposable eye drops
6) Lip moisturizer
7) Loose powder
8) Oil blotter
9) Slippers (for walking on muddy places, uneven ground where you find it tough to walk using heels. Slippers is good coz easy to slip on/off)
10) Umbrella (to shield from hot sun while walking till it's time to take pics)
11) Body tape/safety pins (my outdoor WG is a little loose at the sides, so to prevent "exposure" at certain angles, I brought along body tape ro secure the fabric to body just in case)

Oh...sent u a mail!

Girls: I finally bought my tea dress. *phew* went searching for it yday at Tanjong Pagar, tried one at Amara Hotel there, too plain. Then move on to look for it at Vanity. aiyoh, the dresses so old....Had a tough time looking for Empire, didn't know that it's within Wedding Present!!! Finding the road was already a nightmare let alone the shop in a shop!!! Somemore was so hot yday. I carried an unbrella but still felt chow tar. The dresses at Empire are ok and comes in pastel shades, but too bad, I don't like short dresses and the cuttings not too flattering for me. Next moved on to look for Allure Charix, by then I was already quite disappointed and did not pin much hopes on it. But to my surprise, found a tea dress there!! It's a below knee, full beaded, asymmetric dress, lavendar in an accending tone with the most intense color at the top. The hemline at the bottom is interesting, with tassels made of little beads. I love the dress so much that I wanted to bring it home immediately. Hubby said that if he had found this shop earlier, we may not have signed up a package. Imagine, with less than 1K can get new wedding gown, evening gown, tea dress and the best thing is that you get to keep it! Maybe can go there to shop for dresses for functions in future.

<font color="aa00aa">HI junni, bao bao fairymoss &amp; lambie : u got mail</font>

<font color="ff0000">ladies, if u all cant receive tis time, pls provide me another email address cos i think YAHOO got BIG problem</font>

hi Bao Bao,
oops~! after chatting with u so long, I never realise you're dec brides. think always meet u in both thread till I also confused

hi baobao,

yup, hehe, am leaving it in BV's good hands (i hope!)

u're selecting photos on tue already? will u get the soft copy back to upload, so we can see? how exciting!!!

hi soupie!!
*waves* long time no see!
u went for ur gown selection already ah? is it OTR or MTM?
what's ur design like?

Oops!!!
Hi Feroy!!!
Forgot to kiss u n hug u back juz now..

SO sorrie..
Forgive me pretty?

I was rushing thru the thread juz now as my bro was startin on the DVD..
Then my mind keeps comin back to tis thread cos i tink I left u out..

Hee, so here i m, back to apologise to u.. After finishin some DVDs..
Miss u too.. Hope u r enjoyin ur weekend..

Gosh, i hope I din leave anyone else out.. Enjoy the remaining sunday, i goin out now.. Meetin my FH for coffeee.. MUACKS!
Will b back for more postings tmr..
Eecks, back to work, i m sure i will hv severe monday blues..
Wonder how much work has piled up..

Thanks bread! U already sent to me the other day.
U look great. You and your hubby are very model-like orh.
The skies looked dark, was it going to rain when you took the pics, or was it the effect? Where is that place? You only reject 4 pics out of ??. How many you select finally?

Does any of u have the pictures of the following :-

1) The red EG of the previous lux advertisement worn by "xie yun yi"
2) the yellow dress worn by the actress in the movie "How to lose a guy in 10 days"

Me thinking of using either the designs for the gown but cannot find any pics on them...

PLS Help!!!

Hi HP,
if you are looking for BS, mabbe can consider jazreel low's collection...I went to their sale recently. If I have not booked my BS package, will book from them because their gowns are simply gorgeous
so OTR should be no problem la...

Yap, my friends say I must be seow to think that can see the christmas lights by 3 Nov
<sighhhhh> no choice, the date is given by my MIL something to do with "ba zhi" so have to follow lor

Hi Carrots,
Yup u should start to MTM ur gowns lei, at least that is what my BS told me, else me also too lazy to go down for my fittings...

piglets,
there is different version of ONLY YOU,
which type are u looking for???
My gowns....very difficult to describe leh.It's a sphagetti strap with alot of beads on the upper portion and long train.Chose a white lace cheongsam for my teadress.EG is red,a mermaid cut and a short train with beads all over the dress.
will show u the pix after my first fitting.
Generally,as i am quite petite,so easier for me to choose the gowns.

oraia, thanks
hope they do turn out lovely.. hehe... i think 1st fitting would only be in June.. have u gone for ur 1st appointment?

piglets,
i know which song u talking abt.
there is diff version,got techno one also.
why not u try kazza and search.download all diff version and listen

The problem is there hv alot alot.... but not the one i want. not the techno. The classis is by richard clayderman that i have but i want the sining one... Sorie trouble you. cos i don noe who the singer

Hi Carole..

My makeup artist is Jin Yan...My ROM makeup done by her. She done a great job.
My photographer is French's ex-photographer who no longer work for French anymore. For me, i still have him coz this is our request when we booked for the package. He is Xiao Fei

piglets,
u know what i do?i download all the songs and listen,then erase off those that is not the one.
just type in the song title will do

Hi Eternity,

Ya lor... they quite strict on this lor,
but still managed alittle lah, hehehee...

Diet is another thing lor, Sigh.... did not managed to lose more weight during my 2nd fitting lor.... God bless! Must really be strict &amp; determined now!

So any of u got more ideas on ur weddings yet? PS locations any recommendations?

just watch NKF show on TV, cried like crazy lor... so poor thing, those people
, me also call the donation line like crazy.... oopss.... end month bill...
hehehe... can help others always the best lah!

skylar,

hahaha.... now i'm scared when i hear the question "where u intend to go for PS?" hahaha....

coz my designer keep asking me this question and each time i have no answer for her.... still the same ideas i have so far... my dinner venue (Laguna Country Club) and Marina South... today actually wanted to go scout around Chinatown, and Tanjong Pagar area but in the end no time...

all lovely sept brides,

any ideas where to get nice cuff links? have yet to find anything special for my hubby....

Hi Girlfriend,
Please send me your photos too..=)
[email protected]!

Hi Fairymoss,
Thanks for the compliments...=D
Yea, I think the amount that i topped up for the photos are very worth it...^_^

Hi Cubby,
Thanks thanks....yea,was very happy with the outcome of the photos...=P

Hi Onee,
Thanks...=D...That spaghetti strap gown isn't my EG, my EG is the Cheongsam collar red gown. I also lost alot of hair that day...haha...cos she used so much gel to style my hair, then for that b/w shot, she actually comb my hair and used the rebond curler to straighten the hair..can u imagine how pain it is...=S

Hi Lambie888,
Thanks for the compliments...=)
I went to behind Fullerton and Sentosa for my outdoor shots...

Thanks so much for the choice of gowns. I was having a difficult time deciding because i did not go for a MTM gown despite that i have that option. As i found the 3 gowns look nice on me, therefore, i gave up the idea of mtm.

As for the 'wow' effect, i get what u gals mean. I always prefer dutchess satin becos i find myself look better in that. Well...hubby prefer me in the dutchess satin gown, he said look elegant while the halter neck gown look sweet. Anyway he said up to me. So that is why here i am asking u gals for opinions.

I guess i will get 2 of the gowns for my AD.

Too bad, i am not allowed to take photos for the gowns otherwise with picture, i think it will be easier to show u gals.

Hi Stubbilla,

So i c..okie. Can you click on my username for my email? Thanks! :D

Hi Hayashi,

Got pictures of your gowns to see?? Great!! Don't forget me hor. So nice of your BS to allow u to take pictures. Mine did not allow becos there was a new staff with me during the gown fitting.

Hi Soupie,

Your gowns sound very lovely....don't forget to show me when it is done.

went for my first appt with WN. mine is an OTR package. Think their gowns are really nice and I am having a hard time time deciding on which one to take.

hi july brides,
i'm getting married on 28th july, getting my keys on 19 apr. do you think my reno will be ready before my wedding?

Hi Baobao...

I had chosen my mtm WG and otr Eg...... good leh.... let me know how your pics turn out..k...
cos we are both from the same BS mah... heehee.... me going for 1st fitting this sat...
Just want to know, did you select your PS gowns on the day of PS or earlier???

Peko

So on yr first fitting let me noe hw yr WG and EG look lke can??? Let me see some pixs cos on first fitting can take camera.

As for me case different, me on that day i went down wanted to MTM ot OTR my Wg and EG. Than this lady told me it to early so gave me a chance to MTM or OTR later in Sept.

And she say since im already her why not i try all the gowns... So i try alot of WG and EG for PS.. Me have 4 WG and 1 EG and the first fitting is wif trial make up so try everything on as she oredi alter for me....

But i frend oso fm BZ they do try another WG for outdoor shoot on the fitting day...

So when you have pixs for yr fitting share share with me see hw yr WG and EG look like..

<font color="0000ff">Morning to all~!</font>

Hi blursotong,
jazreel low's sale still on? hmm...think I better find some time to make a trip down to see