(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi hi gals...

Lynn, yvonne, bebe, Exciting... thank you thank you!!! hehe... yesterday was a feasting day... eat very full dinner plus dessert at this place called White Bait and Kale(a restarant in CAMDEN MEDICAL CENTRE near Traders hotel) very nice ambience... next time u gals wanna go romantic places... can recommend u... hehe... me love to eat... sighs...

went home got oreo b'day cake with family... its an oreo cheesecake... glad everyone liked it(except bro who dun like cheesecakes)..the smallest cake is still huge... really love cakes so envy Yvonne... if u have a REAL wedding cake by the poolside, it will look so glam!!!!!I know of some places that has GREATTTT cakes... u wont regret getting a real cake, gal... its once in a lifetime that we can ever get such a huge two or three tier cake... so exciting!!!!

ivory... ur photos r out already?
who said u look fat? Show us then we tell u if its true... but i dun think so... i think u are very shapely and sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!

Forest... u take leave until wed? wow... where u going? M'sia? hehe

Bebe... enjoy ur trip AGAIN lucky gal... hehe

Nickel... how's hair coming along?

U know what? Me really addicted to this forum liao... hehe... when i cant use the computer... keep thinking what's happening here... hahaha

bao bao... u can get those bras in Tangs/ Isetan etc... but recently our dear sweet bebe has a lobang for the bra but dunno if lobang still available... got to check with her again...if no more lobang, u can always try places like "warehouse" or Urban n Co(saw it once)

okie gals... have a great day! As Yvonne said TGIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hi ivory

the other details remain unchged .. ya .. so still go fitting in may and PS in august.

y the chg coz initially when MIL gave us the dates she didnt check the lunar calendar and then recently she found out tat the original AD is a 'broken day' so she quickly went to consult those shifu at the guan yin temple. turned out lunar 8th mth isnt good for us coz we (the couple) r tigers and our parents are pig and dog (both side sama sama) and our horo clashed with our parents lor.

<font color="0000ff">c0co...</font>
so u went to Camden for dinner ah... y neber invite me.... me nearby oni mah... hai...

dun wan to show u the 1st fitting pics... i llok so horrible... even my hubby oso say i look fat!!!
must ask my fotographer c got another kinda lens to use or not cos normal lens will expand the object by 30%.... so for slim n slender ppl like yourself.. ur pics will turn out right... for ppl like me... i look like a PIG!!! aaarrrgggghhh.... pek chek!!!

<font color="0000ff">coven...</font>
heee... no worries abt change in date lah... as long as both families happy can liao rite???

so... can describe ur WG? u no banquet so no EG? then any tea dress?

haven been coming in lately...glad to c tt u all had a great time meeting up
...hopefully can join u gals next time...

c0co
Happy Birthday to U!!

u like cheesecakes? do u bake? cos i got a nice oreo chessecake recipe tt i can share with u...

Nickel
how's ur hair? oso want to colour but dunno when's the best time...btw, still got east gathering?

Ivory
u noe? ur little red icon really made my day better...i was actually feeling down since yday...e cute expressions make me smile

ivory,
hee ... i definitely not worry abt the chg in date la .. yalor .. as long as the elders happy can liao :p

hee! no banquet so no EG. tea dress is my rom gown which is in maroon purple color. for PS, BS will pass mi an EG and/or kua to wear. WG is in very lite blue-ish+metallic base color. thin spaghetti strips and the front is v-neck. to show the cleavage. bottom part is with alittle can can. err ... dont know how to describe the bottom half hee

Hi Bao Bao,
Thanks for the compliments...hehe
Actually my arms quite big, so u can see most of the time the veil is covering my arms...hehe..that's one tip you all can share share..^^

Hi HP (stubbilla),

yep. maybe my worries are not necessary.
Think your sugesstion is gd, will try to confirm my BS soon, go down &amp; see their collection (May, is it too late?)
Photoshoot (June?)
usually how long does it takes to choose photos?
and after chosen, how long it takes u see the final album, all nice nice?

Little Pig, what do you mean by digital layout?

Ty

Sorry, was very busy yesterday so no time to logon. Cubby, bread, fairymoss, girlfriend, mel, onee, bow_wow, sugarbaby, u've got mail!

Hi Bow_Wow, hee u so fortunate. Parents source for red wine for you... one lesser headache.

Cubby, cant remember the name of the wine we've got... will check and let you know. k

Cubby, got it!
It's Three Thirty Traveller, Malbec Ruby Cabernet.
We've got abt 60 tables so 68 bottles shouldnt be too much, I guess

<font color="0000ff">tomodachi...</font>
keke... glad my little red guy cheered u up
y feel so down? wan to share w/ us? sometimes its better to get off ur chest.. esp tmr is holiday n you've got a long weekend ahead

<font color="0000ff">coven...</font>
wah... got cleavage to see ah... must show us ur pics when its ready hor...

<font color="aa00aa">gals....</font>
so cfm nobody joining me for the bellydancing tonite???

<font color="ff0000">Hi Bao Bao,</font>
Don't worry lar, ur pics sure turn out nice nice...=)

<font color="ff0000">Hi Fantasy,</font>
I received ur email already...wow, ur gown nice!
Yup, my parents helping me to buy the wine...hehe..think the wine they wanna buy is Matthew Lang...australian wine...not bad leh..taste quite good....
Wow you'll be having 60 tables....wah...me only 28...half ur size...=P

Good Afternoon ladies
oh... I've missed out soooo much... Have been reeeeeally buzi at work; year end closing lah. No time to come in here to share. Have not been logging in for ard 2 weeks. Guess I really lost. So how's last nite outing? Must be real fun.

hi bread,
I want to see your pix too... [email protected]

Hi Bow_Wow, thanks for sharing your pix with us. I think those b&amp;w pix looks cool. You've got different WG for indoor and outdoor so which would be your actual gown?

i'm going to meet the coordinator at Jurong Bird Park on sat... hope that the place fit wat we are looking for.... then one more item can be settled...

Hi Hi ladies,

i got mail from bread n fantasy, fairymoss, i haven't got yours yet? Everyone is a beauty. That's why every bride is beautiful.

My WG, a littel similar to Fantasy's but not so much details,.

I gng for trial next week and PS the following week. Day after PS, I gng to malacca for 3/2 nite trip to de-stress.

Going to the printer's this Saturday.

me juz back from lunch, now very sleepy liao, want to Zzzzz leh..another 4hr to go!!

c0co..
me dye my hair yest, not actually the colour that i want but still okie lor..my hubby said he cant tell the difference, aiyo, waste my money lor..yvonne is going on this sat, bebe not dyeing yet.

yap..where can i get the real cakes?any contact?wat do u think?make real one or dummy cakes?

lynn..
yap..think the colour will start to fade away after a few wash..me quite happy with it, as least not very ah lian kinda of colour

yvonne..
its not charlene colour, quite different lor.. yap she is indeed very nice lor, think will go back to her if i need a haircut..she knows that i look hungry and offer me milo and a packet of biscuits..

forest..
how ur pimples now?better?okie dun count k, must be good gal leh..okie me thinking of trying the tomato, sound so shiok leh..cold and sweet..

oh yes..njoy ur leave k!

bebe..
have a good trip k..u reali so lucky leh, can go so many good places to eat all the yummy food..shiok shiok leh..

ivory..
yap..miss that kind of coffee lor..dun like those big glass one, still prefer those small white cups with saucer..

me tired of seeing hubby photos liao mah, so now change lor, start looking at all our gals here..beware, i might fall in love with one of u..heee hee..

another thing, me change my trial and PS leh, trial is 16 may and PS is 27 may..thanx!

coven..
welcome to our 30oct family..think there is alot of us leh..imagine our cars might drive pass one another..hee hee..
glad that ur WG is on the way liao..

tomodachi..
quite happy with the hair colour lor, its not that kinda of very obvious look..our bedok gang is always very quiet leh, i tok to forest about it, maybe ask her to plan for a day lor..how forest??

so r u feeling better?do share with us your problem k, we are more willingly to give u our shoulder to lean on..

carol, exciting..
guess u gals are busy lately, seldom see u all..dun wori, juz drop us a message when u free k..hope to see u all during the next meeting..

CC2,your attendance is very gd...

Our attendance is abt 95%...Luckily, we are able to start at stipulated time. Most of the guests are punctual...

I think Binbin is still on her HM, lucky gal...

Hi pageup,
Yup same taste.
I like the beat and the dish serving is very long way to our table....
Humm I had my hair cut from waist to shoulder... too bad my face too big, my hubby won't let me go any further...sign...

Hi Bule_lake, Fifth element is one of my favourite song. I'm still sourcing for this CD. Any idea where to purchase it?

HI Fantasy,
Thanks for taking the time to take a look at my photos...=)
My actual gown is the halter neck where i wore for the indoor studio taking...

bebe
wow, looks like u're going to have a feast this weekend, good for u

forest
yah, don't count and don't look, that way, u'll not think too much about them and they'll go away before u know it

ivory
no leh, u didn't look fat in ur gowns leh, u look very sexy, i'm envious of ur figure. i think it might be due to the angle which ur sis took ur pix? some angles can be very unflattering and will even make a skeleton look fat

c0co
hee hee, me too, i love to eat too, i get happy whenever i talk about food. and have been telling myself i need to go on a low carbo diet to reduce the tummy but have not been able to stick to it faithfully

actually, i'm not really a cake person, which was why i wasn't keen on the idea of getting a cake till my mom said MUST have a wedding cake. but i'll definitely ask u for reccomendations on wedding cake when i get to that, not exactly kan cheong about it hee hee

coven
another 30 Oct bride, welcome
ur mom has chosen the hottest date in oct for u

nickel
i agree, charlene's a nice gal, have been going to her for more than a year. but now, i try to save a little money, i go to the $10 chop chop hair cuts and go to her only for the elaborate stuff hee hee. she's quite alright, doesn't try to push any products unlike other hair salons.

carol
the outing on tues was fun, too bad u weren't able to join us, do join us again next time

oops.. I mean 1 of my fren didn't come. we very KS mah.. confirm and confirm again lor.

that bin bin lucky gal ah... go HM for so long. *envy envy*

din been here for quite sometime liao.... just want to update myself again...... i m going for my 1st fitting on 17th April and PS on 1st June... very excited abt it.... hee......

Updated!!!

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)

Has anyone went for you PS liao????

coven..
yap..heard from many that its a good day after i confirm my AD..me choose it becoz its very easy to remember and i wanted a year end wedding lor..mine was actually dec but my hubby cant coz he will be on training during that period so we change to oct and i am so happy that i have so many galfriends now..
that y my hubby always say i must "thanks" him lor..

yvonne..
me wanted a cake leh, think its very nice lor..maybe i very traditional one..me now dun know whether to have real ones or not..think must ask c0co about this liao since she got the contact for this..

ivory..
can show me the pic?me want to see if u got kua zhang anot..

coven
hee hee, ok, the shifu gave ur MIL a hot date in oct. luckily u don't have a banquet or else u definitely won't be able to get anywhere now

nickel
yup, u did mention that u want a cake... well... if u're a cake lover, u should get a real one
but i'm really not into cakes and am not enthusiastic about them, so, not sure what to get as well
might just get those 1st &amp; 2nd tier fake and 3rd tier real kind hee hee. btw, i think some catering places do provide cakes, so, if u're not very particular about cakes, u can also check with them.

yvonne,
ya lor ... luckily no banquet else sure peng!

nickel,
actually i wanted rom together with customary but since no banquet, there's no central gathering place. hubby's families in the west whereas mine in the east .. so its like east meet west

my colleague also suggested to mi to get a cake even thou its just catering. told mi its more meaningful ... hee ... i'm still thinking abt it ... maybe. if want, then just a nice cake at my side and cut there can liao.

Hi Ivory/Nickel,
Thanks...actually already feeling better liao
...some upsetting events at work...feel like as if i'm now at the bottleneck...but i'm all geared up for the long wkend...got lots of shopping to do for my reno...plus my BS appt...

hokay…. have uploaded the pics of my 1st fitting… pics are not very good cos taken with disposable camera.. so all the details cant be seen… plus my sis lousy camera skills…

http://sg.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ivory_sg04/my_photos

WG is considered finished..

EG still have beadings to be done at the back…

comments pls… tell me how fat I look

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
I think Yak Koon still use this kinda small cups but I dun think we dare to drink from the saucer now… unless all of us do the same thing at the same table … kekekek

siow liao… better dun tell ur hubby ah… wait we kena banned by him ah….

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
dun envious lah… u dunno my tong4 ku3 that’s all… cant find clothes to wear one leh….

Hi moonlight,
AD fixed at 21 Nov

no banquet. will have a small function on one of the weekdays. decide only when near wedding

now left searching for BS

<font color="119911">Latest~!!</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)

Hi Janet,
might be a bit too late to start searching for gown in may if u want to have your photoshoot at June. why not Apr?

normall BS need 2-3 mth to develop and make your album. better to check with your BS. so u can down backward loh. wedding on nov, so PS can be around Jul or Aug.

for first fitting, give yourself more time in case u can't find gown u like, u have buffer time to keep searching or look for alternatives

hi wise,
any places in mind for your PS?

remember to bring water, tissue and umbrella. last time went with my friend for her PS, real hot weather

Hi HP,
no lah,u must be mistaken.My SIL just bought one plasma tv from them abt 2 weeks ago,how to run away,why not u try calling the number that i have given to u.The products all come with gurantee one.Its cheap because the Mr Tang got the products directly.

Hi ladies.
By the way,in regards to the question abt the shortening of the heels.The shop charge me 12 bucks a pair.The shop is at basement of Taka.Beside the M1 shop,tuck at one corner.

harlow ladies...

haven been in since tues... sorry i had to give the gathering a miss... was stuck at work till nine plus...
glad to know u guys had a great time....

ivory,
aiyo, why u wanna box us...? really mah... u look great in your gowns... saw the pix ur sis took... think it's more of the EG u're refering to... agree with yvonne, it has to do wif the angle la... tell ur hubby he mus see in person... the pics are lying....

nickel,
sorry sorry sorry.... me collect the mask from u another day ya?

c0co,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! heehee.... one year older liao!

yvonne,
me got the offer i was talking to u abt the other day... better than wat i expected, but still in 2 minds whether i shld take it up...
gotta think in thru carefully....

jus wanna check whether any of u going for the style wedding show? maybe we can make it as our next outing?

jennl,
me can't go for the show this sun as it's easter sunday.... got church svc...

hi gals... boo hoo just got out of meeting

ivory
share pix lar... heard sooo much about the fabulous figure .. and sexy gowns... dun shy le

dunno if u gals find prima deli cheapo but they have some nice cakes... very affordable... can drop in and get their catelogue c their designs..

oki this should be my last posting till after the easter hols...
happy easter to all!!! enjoy your long weekend.

pls pray for me i dun put on too much weight..

take care!

hi hp, understand that mooee booked M hotel, hear is kinda of nice.. any commend? i;ve tentative booked beautfort but i can change if i can find a better one.. i oso a nov bride..