(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Justpassby,

Thanks for the info, but I heard that she is pregnant now and may not accept assignment, is it true?

which bridal shop did you go to in JB, is the gown nice?

CC2,
Do you mind to pass me the contact? my email [email protected]

Good morning durian & CC2

Oh yes, she is pregnant now but not sure whether she will still accept the assignment.

My friend recommended the bridal shop at Taman Sentosa and just went in to sign with their package 2 weeks ago, I like their gown very much especially the evening gown. My FH said since we have car and over there is cheap and nice so we just signed up lor, the bridal shop name is "Ou Si Ka" the additional 12 x 15" photos will be charge at M$80. We have gone to many bridal shop in Sin but most of them are quite expensive the cheapest one still need to pay $2688 and we can only get 10R photos. Just imagine, I take $2688 and convert to M$, I can get abt 40pcs of 15R photos. They will give u the actual day WG & EG but without the make up artist and car.

HI CC2,
The icons are really cute..can't stop smiling
, esp the little group of live bands..like real rite. Where did you get them...must share huh.

HI Durian,
You are back..MIA for quite awhile huh? Hey don't feel sad about the house..we are all the same..though I have already selected my flat...still saving as much money as we possibly can. Looks like we are a platton of poor brides 2004. Save Save Save! Sorry..can't really remember ...you are getting ROM soon? When? Congras ar.

HI Wendy,

Thanks ar...didn't really celebrate..just went for dinner at my house downstairs(my house is shophouses type). This restaurant cum pub..just open 2 wks ago, so go look see see lor. Quite nice food. Had fish & chips and chicken wings...wah..sure put on weight...

HI Passerby,
Welcome....

HI gals,
Me on half day leave today(afternoon half).. going shopping with my sis, niece and nephew. Really looking forward...Chat with u gals later...

Happy Friday!!!!

Wow 2 days absence and so many threads already. I was down with gastric flu.

doremon,

Dun have your email address and a bit lazy to go past threads ro check. Can give me again? I'm ok with the 23 August. Let me know the venue and place. Btw, I know of this itailian restaurant having some offers at liang sean street ( opp. bugis junction) . Maybe we can try there :P

BTW how does the aloe vera thing helps?

annmelody,
are u feeling better now?
u can email doremon to [email protected]

Blusher,
how's ur shopping?

justpassby,
welcome !
Just like to know, how many trips u made to JB from booking of the pkg to last payment?

Durian,
No panick dear... u got a whole bunch of buddies here to help u.
Don't worry about the make up lah, nowadays, all make up artiste are working more on natural looking type. Those wayang makeup artiste were outdated & "tan bo jiat" (earn no money) liao.

Doremon,
where's Compass point? sounds familiar... just can't recall.

IT'S FRIDAY!!!

HEE>>>
HAVE A NICE WEEKEND!

Hello Justpassby,

YOu mean the english name is OScar rite? Heard quite a number of good comments about them. YOu MTM the gowns or got them off the rack? I haerd that their photography skill is very good. May be you can post your photos for us to see. I am sure other 2004 brides are very interested too!

Hi blusher,

So glad that you still remember me. Ya, planned to ROM in Dec, but both of us have been really busy in the past few months that nobody seems to be doing any homework on it. ... and instead of losing weight. I put on weight!
Have been eating lots of junk and sticking my bum on the chair most of the time. Hai.. how to fit in to a pretty dress?? Pls let me know if you see any shops with nice dresses sized 12 and above.

I am ok with the arrangements. I really home to get my own place soon but now I am so busy that luckily not looking for a house now, or else I will be stressed out! Seeing you gals talk about renovatin etc etc make me realised that it is really going to be a headache.

Wow, 2 years already? Congrats! Celebrating anywhere will do.. as long as your beloved is there.

Wendy,
What about lunching @ Chijmes? Can take photos there too, nice!
For my ROM, we went to Mouth restaurant at Chinatown point. Got Tim Sum also, but not buffet style.
Heard that there's one cheap n good tim sum buffet at China Square (not very near to the registry though)... around House of Mao... u may like to check it out.

I have not taken any pictures yet. Will be taking the photos somewhere early next year as my FH will be posting outstation for some time. I just place my deposit for M$500 only. I didn't go for MTM as afraid the design I want maybe not suit me, so take off the rack but brand new one becos my friend know the person in charge there.

Hi folks!
Me back! =) Course finally over so I've been resting more to get my energy back... doesnt help that I have a sty in me rite eye. Itz on the eyelid so it hurts whenever i blink...

Hi Durian...
I fell when I was a kid coz I wore shoes that had slippery soles and I had back probs from then on till 1998 when I slipped 2 of my discs... tying my shoelaces... =p Was in hospital for 2-3 weeks due to traction and didnt go for physio after dat as I went str8 to UK for studies =p

Hmmm the EMOTICONS/ GIF images are SO KAWAIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where did CC2 get hers from?

SO CUTE... I love the little rice pudding one.

2 years wow!

Hmmm aloe vera.... always good... =) I dunno if I can drink it coz I am breastfeeding still. ( HOPE when I get married, my figure is good and complexion too)

Anyway my friend from Philipines ( I got to know her during my course) gave me a little tub of cream the other day. It's from Philipines and it gets rid of pimples real good! This coming from some1 who has absolutely no faith in any pimple cream coz they always disappoint me. Just have to dab a small bit on to the pimple and it disappears real fast w/o scars ( if u dun scratch and peel lah... cmon admit it how many of u gals do that sometimes?) Gonna give some to my SIL and my kid's godma to try. They got real bad skin so hopefully it helps esp since my kid's godma is getting married en of the year ( they hope... u know ah they havent planned or booked anything yet! =p been nagging her & her hubby... but they are very chin chai kinda ppl)

HI gals,

So it's fixed on 23rd August. We will meet at Bugis MRT control station at 7.00pm. So far, the attendance are as follow:

1. Leafy
2. Wendy
3. CC2
4. Adrienne
5. Annmelody

Still waiting for Bubbles and pebbles to confirm... If i have missed out anyone, pls email me again at [email protected]

This was taken at my hubby's bday party on Saturday. One of our nicest pics to date altho we do look quite "havoc". Party was a little costume party like with the theme of Vampires/ Goth. =p

6902.jpg

And a pic of our little bundle of joy the next morning...

6903.jpg

Hi doremon,
I will be joining you gals on the 23 Aug. Have just sent you an email. Go check it out, okie!

Adrienne,
Wowow... you'd sure had a wild party! Have you heard of Igors (located at Kallang)?? If you enjoy vampire/ghost party, then maybe can go there and have fun!! I went there once, really had an enjoyable time.

Morning Adrienne,

Wow,nice pics....really 'wild' party ar. Hey, simply love your bao bei...he look so cute.

HI Doremon,
Do keep me inform about the coming outing...still considering should I 'forsake' my fiance that day, and join you gals...

Hi pebbles and bubbles,
MIA ar? Didn't hear from you gals...so quiet lately...

Chat with you gals later....

Morning gals!!

How is the weekend? Mine was spent in NUS on Sat (only half day) and the later half shopping!! Rest at home on Sun. Become a couch potato on Sun...

Contacted Pebbles and she will be joining too.

Hi Serrich,
No problem, will count u in as well.

Hi blusher,

Do keep me in touch if u decided to forsake yr fiance

Just another update for the attendance list:
1. Leafy
2. Wendy
3. CC2
4. Adrienne
5. Annmelody
6. Pebbles
7. Serrich

Me too looking for bubbles....anyone know her whereabt or maybe can contact her to keep her informed of the 3rd meeting.

Hi Adrienne,

Wow! your photo is great! I have been wanting to try out Igor. Will definitely check it out now.

hi hi all,

am here, sorry very busy... had to work yestday & sat too, dunno how I even managed to squeeze in to going for the mdm wong's party at sentosa even... am so tired and concussed now!

Will be able to make it for 23rd too, so count me in!

HI All,

Looks like...everyone can make it, except me....will try to talk to fiance this few days...then let you gals know if I can make it. Guess this coming outing is really a BIG one..almost the whole platoon is going.Hahaha! That makes Doremon the commander-in-charge.

hee...blusher talk so military. Sure is a Marshall's wife. haha.

Today's like very quiet hor... pebbles, wendy, CC2 ... why the MIA?
looking fwd to the next meeting.

HI Wendy,

What has happen? Hope everything is ok...It's very normal..Monday blues...Sometimes I'm like that too. You will be fine tomorrow.

Hi Leafy,
Hhaha..very military! Yap, everyone is busy I guess...

yoi! WENDY!!

Cheer up, dear...
This week is one working day less!!! Let me message u some massage... u prefer thai style? singapore style? spa style? indian style? Or.....

SMILE!!
... time will then be flying instead of crawling.

Annmelody,

I still taking my degree course.

Btw, any NUS graduates among us here except Annmelody?

Read abt the NUS grading system in the newspaper?

Hi blusher/leafy

I am ok. Just feeling sleepy today that's all
yawn.gif

Leafy, wow so many kind of style??? Nvm heard of Indian/Singapore style leh...
Anyway after reading your postings made me happy

Btw, my mole dissappear!!! Can show you gals during our 3rd meeting!!!

Yipee... National Day is coming!!!

Hi Wendy,

I also feeling down and sleepy today too. Like very quiet hor...no one ard like that. I really like this
See already make me feel like

i think i 4got to answer this question: What good does aloe vera do to my skin?

Basically, i find my skin less oily and not so dry anymore after i use the gel. And help to prevent pimples also. Try it out

hi doremon,

my degree was not from NUS but from University of London. Though hopefully soon, if i'm not hindered by the CAP system, an NUS grad soon :P

So what course are you in?

doremon,

aiya....no worries :P. Wow , you taking chemical engineering course... heard it's pretty tough. but that may means we may not bump into each other as I will be at the ISS building :<

BTW, I'm eager to meet up with all you gals soon.

All,

I'm thinking of doing a photo montage to be shown on my wedding dinner but it's not provided in my package. As such, do you think 30 photos would be sufficient for it and who can I find someone good and well not too expensive to do the montage for me?

Woow seems like quite a few of you must really be busy then, having to cope with studies &amp; work at the same time. I am also doing BSc in Business (UOL)in SIM.

My schedule really taxing. 4X per week, every Mon, Wed, Fri &amp; Sat. Really 'shagged' so I like to play truant quite often.
Very naughty hor!!

I will be on mc tomorrow so I can join u gals in this thread tomorrow noon!! Hhaahhahahaa.... But cant stare at the cmpt for too long cos will worsen the condition of my eyes.

Oh yeah, to all those who wear contact lenses, please be very careful when taking out your lenses... and personal hygiene very impt okie! I have contracted an ulcer in my cornea. Doctor say not very serious but cannot wear lenses for the time being... Sighz...

I have been using lenses for 4 years and this is the first time I experience this 'redness and soreness'. So please take good care of your eyes, okie!

im back, gone MIA for the last few days cos i was on MC, going back to work tomolo,contacted very bad saw eye, that deadly saw eye virus that was flying around...but should have taken another day of MC ah still can feel the soreness in my eye ah..

Hi Durian,
welcome back...

must be really busy at work rite, we were all toking about u during our last meeting..
gald u r back..

Welcome justpassby..

Hey Serrich,
better take care, remember to put yr eye drop cos it really helps, i really rely alot on it..
hope u get well soon..

Hi Adrienne,
wow, u very happening ah, and your baby really very cute..

Hi Serrich &amp; annmelody,
Looks like I'm your 'shi jie'. Me also from SIM. Graduate a while ago..Yap can understand what like during studying. Books and more books...read and read and memorise till brain going to crack and burst.Just hang in there, time flies...in no time, you both will be graduating soon.

Hi Serrich,

Thanks for reminding me on being extra careful with lenses. So far so good..really scared to kena 'funny funny' things too.U take care ar!

Hi pebbles,
hope you are feeling better. Was wondering what has happen to u..MIA for a while. Why u kena sore eyes? Someone in office 'spread' to u?

Hi Wendy,
so happy for you that ur mole disappear..me still thinking if I should go and do it too..but still scared leh...see how...

Chat with u gals tomorrow..me very sleepy
yawn.gif
Good nite!

HI pebbles,
Huh... You gals talked about me during the last meeting? Hopefully this time can talk "with me"

If you want to know how "horrible" my life i.. just notice the time I do my postings...
Hai.. just finished another piecemeal of work.. and my stress hormones are still raging in my blood.. so log in to "cool down", relax and then sleep.

Wah serrich..
YOu very power lar.. 4x a week? I sure die before that liao. I am sure you are the super energetic type .. like

Hmm.. really wish to post somemore.. but got to get up before 8.. so I better take a nap..

good morning
Hope that I can still have some energy to
a bit tomorrow

Hello!! Pebbles,

Welcome back!! Glad to know that u r recovering well.

Serrich,

Do take extra care with your eyes. Me too wearing contact lens for many years. Once in a while, i got allergy and then the eyes will be very painful. That is why i wanted to do the laser eye surgery. Still thinking

Annmelody,

I have been getting used to it already. It's very tiring like what Serrich has mentioned. But no choice, no $$$$ so cannot go overseas or go full-time. However, times really flies....heeee...heeee..graduating next yr.

No problem, we can still meet up for dinner/ when u r studying in the library for exams, we can meet up for lunch

Wow! Durian,

U r still awake at that timing???? Do take care of yourself. Like that very damaging for health, u know.

Btw, i already replied yr email. Check it out..

Blusher,

Which year you graduated? I graduated in 2000. Maybe we have met before but I skipped school quite a bit as well :P

doremon,

You mean you are dong your degree part-time? I will be doing my studies full time come Sept. It's a non part time course so no choice thus me am suffering quite a bit of opporunity cost. :<

yo! doremon &amp; annmelody,

I'm from NUS too. (2000 convoc batch)
I stay quite near to NUS. Can call me to "yum cha" or "yum kopi" on saturday.

Durian,

I know u are "king of the fruits" but also need proper rest. Try not to stretch beyond ur physical limit. must take care k?

for all sore-eyers,

Remember to drink more water. When working with PC or reading, always allow ur eyes to take a rest n lubricate themselves in short, regular intervals - very important. take care k?

Wendy,

Still...still... "pei4 fu2" u fr head to toe. I'm getting particular 'bt the moles I have. A bit of depression ... so ugly...help!! but still don't dare to go "burn" it off leh... sigh.....

I guess u must be prettier &amp; feel more confidence now... right? Did u discuss with ur family / FH before remove it? If I do, my mama will scold me, my bf will discourage me. sigh....

Harlow gers,

Good morning!! I just woke up from my sleep.
yawn.gif
yawn.gif
Its great to be on mc huh... Can sleep till late morning.. Sooo happy
... Now I feel so refreshing and energetic!!

Oh yeah, do you gals have any idea where to have to best view of the fireworks on National Day. My aunties wanted to have a little gathering ,ie. to bring the children to see the fireworks. I thought of going to Marina Square, can pinic and fly kite too.
But I am not sure if we could get a clear view of the fireworks. Does any of you have any idea??

Durian,
You are wrong abt me this time. Yes I am energetic but I really have no interest in the UOL programmes.
I was actually doing my first year full time programme in BSC in Banking &amp; Finance. Inititally quite well disciplined, always go for lecture and revise at home. But after some time, always go and play after school, never do tutorials, never revise and started burning mid-night oil 2 months before the exam. There were simply too many texts to read and memorise... so my results??? Only passed 1 subject out of 4!!!

My mum was really angry with me for doing so badly so she asked me stop to studying. Go find a job and give her monthly tokens. I was really angered with her harshness so I really went to look for one and was given a contractual job. I stayed on my current job and went to apply for part-time instead. If I had passed, I will be in my 2nd year now. But I am still doing my first when most of my frens in 2nd year. I am still waiting for my results to be released in the first week of Sept. Hopefully I can pass and move on to 2nd year...

HI Annmelody,
I graduated in 1999. Should be lah...it's been quite some time already. Hey maybe I have seen u before....me always skipped class too, always last min, burn mid-night oil.

Hi Serrich,
So good to stay at home...we gals 'working hard' in office..same time surfing net..hahaha!

Hi doremon,
good news...the coming 23rd aug 2002 gathering, count me in. Have spoken to fiance..said: meeting the brides 2004 again? so soon, thot u just met them not too long ago.He also added: sure meeting 2004 brides? or actually meeting groom 2004. Hahaha! You gals really have lots to chat huh? Where are we going for dinner? Meeting at Bugis rite?

Hi durian,
You stay up so late, sleep barely 2 hours...sure very very tired. Don't stay up late so often...no good! Must take care! You joining us for the coming gathering...majority are going.

Hi Leafy,
Me too! Still thinking should I remove my mole. Scared change my fate and pain too!.. Fiance also worried that may scar my face... discourage me to remove. But Wendy's case ok leh....ah yah....how?

Hi everybody

Yipee... 2 more days to go before NDP!!!

Serrich/pebbles, you take of your eyes ok as it is very impt! Always wash you hands first before/after removing contact lenses. And try nt yo wear it for 24 hrs...

Doremon
Are u thinking of doing laser for both eyes? How much ar??? Must be very expensive!!! For this I dun have the guts to do it as it concerns sight...I guess contact lenses is the best for me now

Blusher
Still hope that you will go for the removal if possible. Not that scary lah...

Leafy
Hahahaha.......actually come to think of it, it didn't even think of going home to ask my parents or BF before the removal. After I went for the consultation, I immediately go for the laser straight away
as I am desperate to get rid of the irrating mole(I dun want to see it on my lip AGAIN!!!

Got to go for my lunch now. Talk to you gals later.

Wow! At least today the thread is so much alive!!

Yesterday, all of u must be on monday blues. Me too and still today is tuesday blues. Cannot wait for thursday to arrive.....

Hi blusher,

Really glad u can make it. Tell yr FH not groom 2004 but single and available guys 2004

Wendy, i think it's cost $2500 for one eye so one pair will be $5k. Still thinking anyway not in hurry.

Annmelody, yup, i am doing part time so i understand the heart pain of seeing your own self looking more and more haggard and tired as the sem. move on.
It's a big price to pay...

Yo! Leafy, no problem, can ask u out for kopi.

Gals, my next post should confirm on the venue to meet. There is a small change. Pls bear with me

Now Gals!! I need all your attention. The venue for the 3rd meeting has been changed. Initially, i was proposing Bugis but there is a better place. Inside Harvey Norman, Millenia walk!!

There is a cafe. Actually, i not sure what is the cafe name becos' Leafy was the one who suggested it by quoting all those yummy yummy yummy desserts they have and make my salvia drooooooollllllll...

So now we should meet at the entrance of Harvey Norman at 7.00pm sharp and then proceed to the cafe. The entrance is the one facing the main road where marine square exist. Opposite is a UOB bank.

C u all on 23rd!! :0

I'm back!
6966.gif
.You can just save all those cute emoticons in ur harddisk and just type "
6967.gif
, just click on the post message and you will be prompted to insert the cute emoticons from your harddisk.Have fun trying!
6968.gif

I got an ucler in my cornea too last year...
Can't even my eyes and the doctor said if I have received treatment a bit little, i would have gone blind liao! So those who wear contact lens have to be really careful \image(Emoticon(4)

Hi Doremon,

Just realise that my posting was a bit messy! Just go to the posting where all the emoticons are, then right click and save the emoticons in ur hard drive. Next when u want to insert these emoticons, u just need to type "\" follow by "image{the name which u have given to the emoticons" and just post the mesg as normal. They will prompt u to insert the emoticons and then u can browse and insert them from ur hard drive. Hope I dun make u confuse
6977.gif

Hi Shooby06,

My eyes were red and I can't open the eyes cos the light will hurt my eyes a lot. When I went to see the doc, he told me that there's a ucler in my cornea

ai yah...paiseh...cannot. heee...
cos my file is more than 50kb. I actually wanted to attach a para para dancer, which's 98kb.

But I almost done it! thanks CC!

CC2,

think i can understand your discomfort. i got them twice as I'm wearing them close to 16 hours straight for almost a month and thus got some infections.

actually, after using a few kinds of different solutions. I find AOsept good and effective. Protein tablet weekly is essential as well.

Hi annmelody,

You experience that before? The eye specialist barred me from wearing contact lens for a year but then me "hiao" lar.... start wearing one month my eye were cured..But i dun wear that frequent anymore,only wear lens when I go out with frens and hubby.
6992.gif

hello girls..

went back to the office and was send home for another 4 days MC, thought my eyes was getting better but when i went to see the doc she send me home, said it's still quite bad so came home after lunch..
now my eyes still feel so tired when i looked into the computer for too long

Hi Doremon/Serrich,
i understand how u feel lah, i was studying for my CPA and it's really no joke, must be really discipline and follow the studying schedule real closely, once u have a little too much fun, that's it, have to burn mid-nite oil all the way ah, felt so depressed all the time...cos have to forgo all my social life and hit the books every nite..

Hi blusher,
so gald u can join us, can't wait to meet up with u girls again too..
i hope my boss won't be sending me overseas during that week, heard from her my next assignment will be in Thailand but she has not confirmed when i will be going yet, keeping my fingers cross now..

Hi CC2,
sorry ah, dun really understand how to save it ah, so when im typing the emotions i go to emotions and then how do i save it ah...????

Think this coming meeting is going to be so fun, more pple joining...