(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Hi pebbles,

I can't make it on the 8th Aug for the trip to Paris. Will arrange again..sorry about it. Actually I prefer the B&D type...but no choice have to choose the premium type. BTW, mine is an intelligent home. Anyone knows whats that? Me blur blur...just select without reading more. Can u imagine, I selected the flat without checking out the location. Just based on the maps given...hahaha!

Hi Doremon,
Sure u can join us..like what I have mentioned...me bring a 'paltoon' of gals for the 'look look see see' session at Paris. Hey, when u Sengkangers meet up, don't forget me ok..me though a bit further compared to you gals...still part of Sengkang(At Fernvale)..don't leave me out ar!

Actually I think that it will be good to meet in August too!! Hahhaha... so that I can join in too... eager to meet up with u gals mah. Have missed the 2nd meeting so hope to join in the 3rd one. I will be available from Wed to Fri before the last week of Aug. After that, I will be having lesson on Mon, Wed & Fri so dun think I can join unless I 'ponten' class...

Anyway, keep me updated okie!!

Hi Blusher,
no worries about it, it's your package what u must be free to go then we just join in..
i thought Premium flat is actually much better than B&D but i guess it's a preference thing lah, it's very normal one lah, i think some of my frens also just select their flat based on the map without even checking out the place...my FH and myself is just plain KS, everything must check out one..ehehehe..

Hi annmelogy,
i have already posted my package details on this thread, u can actually check it out in the archive files, think if u sign up with IMM, your package should be quite comprehensive too

hey bubbles, busy at work ah, no posting from u..

Hi Pebbles,

I read thr all the thread on "Opening Doors"! WOW... there are so many things to bring, like rice, tea leaves, salt, oranges & pineapples for prosperity, apples for peace, banana for wealth...

Really must reno within 6 mths huh? Chiam liao lar...

Hi Doremon,
Thanks for informing me about the 7 days deadline. I just got to know about it when I was reading thr some threads in SB. Somebody mentioned that HDB would preferred us to inform them with 7 days but as long as we inform them the defect before we start the renovation, it should be no prob. Anyway, my flat is standard, not much thing to check lor

Hi pebbles & all,

wow, so many postings to read. My internet at home is down for the past few days and at work, not very convenient for me to surf this site... even as I am typing now, my colleague keep walking up & down! (my table not very good lah, right in front of her, so she can actually see everything that I do!)Am also very busy at work, preparing for a new product launch this Fri.

Will try to write more this afternoon when nobody is around in the office... see ya

blusher,
i think intelligent home are with cables (or whatever gadget) laid to facilitate "remote" control/monitor/interaction of things/activities at home by computers when the owner is not at home. for instance, u can watch your maid's activites round the clock, or see whether your children do homework or not? heee... But "intelligent" home need "intelligent" appliances too, such as fridge which cost at least $20k for one. (10x more ex than the ordinary "dumb" fridge)

correct me if i'm wrong... :c)

Hi Blusher,
Don't worry....we won't leave u out....heee....heeee...will gather all of u when i want to go shopping.

Let me know when u bringing the platoon down....

Hi Wendy,

So how? When u want to meet up in Sengkang? I seldom go down there becos' not collected key yet mah. Therefore must advance booking first.

Since there is a request for the 3rd meeting in Aug, how abt we have a quick one somewhere in Aug? Let me know what do u gals think?

Hi CC2,
really ah, i must also check out the thread, if u want to be KS and have all the good luck, just bring everything lor..ehehehe..

My FH actually check it out with HDB and he was saying there's fax number and stuff to get a delay in renov, i will check with him and let u know, or maybe just ask him to do a posting here lah, easier..ehehehe....

Hi Doremon,
Im fine with early Aug but see what does the rest think..

Hi Bubbles,
hey girl, not to worry, do your postings only when u r free lah, i understand, sometimes i also find it hard to do postings in the office..

ok then chat with u all later

HI Leafy,

Thanks for the info about the intelligent home thing..don't think I can afford a $20k plus fridge. Guess the intelligent home is of no use to me....hahaha! Me not that 'intelligent' lah!!!

Hi doremon,
I'm ok with meeting up in Aug..just let me know the date. Can check with fiance's schedule..will let u gals know if I can really make it.

Chat with u gals later...

Hi doremon
I am fine to meet in Aug. Ai ya dun have to go Sengkang to meet as I only go up to my bf's house every fortnightly on weekends.
You make arrangement for the date for the 3rd gathering.

Btw, r u thinking of doing laser for your eyes for double eyelids? Correct me if I am wrong.

Wow, how come today all so free , can log in during office hours?? Hee, finally am free for a while...

Meeting up in Aug should be alrite with me too.

Hey Blusher,

I think I more kaim than u, my budget for House reno + all furniture + appliances is only about $20K! but after seeing the Channel u's zi ma kai men, all the flats so nice, think I need to stretch my budget a little more, maybe $30K?? Luckily for me, flat is an EC so quite minimal reno to do, except make some variations since I dun wan my house to look exactly like my 296 neighbours. Also, you gals can save a lot if your parents are willingly to buy you some appliances as gifts... For mine, the basics like washing machine, fridge, tv & oven already settled by my parents... so thankful to them for offering to buy.

hey, after Wendy(congrats!), who will be the next to ROM?? Haha, wendy, when I told FH how you had to cheong online to get the date & time you wanted, he was so stressed! FH thought that jus register 3 weeks before ROM can already, I almost killed him!! Aiyo, I think in future all the planning with be done by me, he just have to control the finances & ensure that I don't overspend... Hee

Meeting in Aug is fine with me too!

Bubbles,

Your parents are so nice....Those electrical appliances will cost quite a lot.

List of dates available for all of u to choose:
16/08/02, 23/08/02 and 30/08/02.

Hi Wendy,

No lah....i am born with double eye lids

I am thinking to use laser to correct my eyesight.

I cannot log on too often as lots of @@@@ ard me. SO hope that all of u understand if i sometimes MIA for a while.

Hi Bubbles,
My $20k includes the appliances and reno. Really can't stretch anymore. Have to save some for wedding too! Ah yoh...so sian! My sis will be giving me her fridge and washing machine too. Can save quite a bit too. Wow..your parents so sweet, getting all the big appliances for you...so lucky.

Hi Doremon,
Me can only make it on the 16th, as 23rd and 30th are fiance's off days...so can't make it. Hope all of you understand.

Chat again!

Oops I can't make it on 16 Aug bcos I got Lion Dance training as we need to perform on the 17 Aug. "Pai Seh"

Btw, I do not do the lion head or tail. I am in-charge of the chinese instrutment(GONGS etc...). I belongs to Kampong Glam CC.
If most ppl can make it on that day, you gals go ahead loh. I will join in next time.

Yah, feel that parents quite nice too... haha but FH say that maybe they just said to make me happy when we first bought the flat but once the flat is ready (that is like only in 2yrs time), they may go back on their words! Hopefully not man!

I can only meet you guys late or not at all on the 16th...having promoton launch of products, but if the rest can, then go ahead w/o me too.

Hi all me finally back =p

SORRY

Been so bz with work and course and kaelen...
plus FH's bday this sat and i dunno wat to get him =p

Congrats n Hi Wendy =).. .WAH LION DANCING AH! =) I wish I could do that but my slip disc doesnt allow it...

Well I be able to meet u girls too? I know I havent been very active... PAISEH ( feels real bad)... but course is 9-5 and I work from 8-??a.m. and in btw all these was busy with kaelen who has learned how to rollover by himself, discovered his toes, learned how to soothe himself by sucking on his fists, has begun to babble non-stop and explore stuff. I've been a little upset that my course that is only a wk long has robbed so much of my time with him. He seems upset about it and smiles to gramps and granny but not at me. =( Sighs... wat to do... want to upgrade myself so I can give him a better life... sighs...

Can imagine when school starts in Jan next year... I will miss him TONS! I miss him more than FH actually... kekekekekeke. Oh dear =p
He misses Kaelen alot too... Itz so hard to be apart from the cutie. =p

Hmmm hearing u gals all talk abt appliances and reno makes me so jealous... cant wait for mine to start. First thing I'd do is paint the whole house if my parents decide to sell/gif it to me. Itz a HDB executive apartment in Toa Payoh. The walls are all turning grey cept for the spots I used the "magic sponge" thingee they sell on TVMedia and around Toa Payoh Central... itz REALLY good... turned the greying peach leather footrest back to its original color ( think restore to former glory and its 10 years old). Gonna start scrubbing more walls and leather sofa and every yellowing plastic thingee I can find... obsessed with it!

Gotta go sleep now... been so tired.
BTW if anyone here needs tips on pregnancy or childbirth etc go to the mothers to be part of the forum... I have been inputting there =)

HUGS U ALL

I choose 23rd.

Wendy,
WOW! u really is a very active girl... u must have DOM... Really envy u...

Read that ur FH also an active part of Lion Dance, he still is? I guess he's the lion tail...

by the way, where has the CC shifted to? Is urs a south lion troupe?

sorry for asking so much... but I've always been fancinated by lion dance, the modern colors of south lion and the traditional touch of north lions.

Doremon,
^5! Next time u pluck up enuff courage to go for laser, let me know... My mole at the lip boundary isn't that obvious, but still feel that it's making me less pretty. hahahaha....

bubbles,
Don't doubt your parents. A few thousands dollars to buy gift for their beloved girl isn't that difficult to part with la... unless they forgotten what they have said... heee.....

My future FIL, in a casual conversation, ever mentioned that he'll get me a rolex as wedding gift... Also dunno he'll remember or not. heee... i shall wait then... haha...

this week's open sesame theme is "simplicity" huh? saw the preview, seems to be what i wanted my home to look like - simple n cosy.

Leafy... rolex ah????!!!! =) Strike Big Sweep liao =)

Anyway I was telling my FH, when the flat becomes ours, I want to strip off the tiles and leave floor as concrete... maybe put some mosaic tiles in the middle but prefer concrete. Then paint walls white with black/red / lime green lines a bit like barcode but not on the whole wall just here and there on one side. Shoot two hooks on each side of the wall for hammocks and have a sofa bed so we can sleep on either and they are both easy to store away for more space. Instead of Sofa, we were thinking of getting bean bags or inflatable sofas and for table, we will use glass or acrylic table. Dining table will be those that you can fold up n down against the wall and we can have foldable tables in case more ppl come over. Our dining table chairs will be foldable and hung frm the wall ( coloured /black and silver ikea kind)like a picture. Use blinds instead of curtains.

And instead of wadrobe, we will use those metal racks like those in departmental stores for clothes we wanna wear and those we dun wanna wear, we store in those plastic cabinets ( labelled). ALso will have two cotton drwastring bags... one in white for white clothes and one in black for dark washes.

Also will have a think fish tank kind of wall outside seperating living area from the entrance area...

Dunno wat U think?

Juz thought that something simple leaves us with more felxibility to toy around with colour and space.

Morning Ladies,
im fine with most of the dates unless there's work committment then i won't be able to turn up but if the rest are fine with it, u ladies go ahead, will join u ladies in the next meeting..

Wendy26,
hi woman, u really very active ah, i won't even think of joining the lion dance group even though im always so amazed with all the colours and the way they move around..
by the way, for the Aaron Kwok concert, i will be at Blk PA Row 34, *sigh* nothing compared to yours lah..heheheh..

Bubbles,
im sure your parents mean it, u r lucky cos for EC, u really dun have to do much, it's really the moving in condition, maybe i should have gotten an EC too..ehhehe..
and your parents are really very nice, those electical stuff are really expensive ah..

My friend just told me yesterday night that he opened a bridal shop in Tanjong Pagar area. Anyone interested, can go down and see see look look.

Too bad, he did not start his business earlier otherwise i would have been his very first customer. Prefer to work with someone i know.

Btw, why not u all email to me at [email protected] to confirm the dates? Easier for me to keep track too.

Hi Pebbles, I agree with u too. Also wanted to get an EC initially but was worried abt the CPF ruling changes. And now with the new ruling, my FH and i kick ourselves for not waiting long enough otherwise would have consider a condo.

Hi adrienne,
Yr wardrode concept is something similar to mine tooo!!
Still thinking.

wah! Adrienne, u got every detail laid in ur mind already ahh... I love ur ideas of hammocks, wall and fish tank.
My bf likes to keep fish, but those ready made fish tanks not so nice leh...So, I'm secretly saving up, thinking of customising a fish tank that stretches across a wall and stands at least 3 quarter high from the floor, ideally to the ceiling!. Hopefully I'll be having a wall tt's sutable to realise this little aquatic dream...
Rumours suggested that our future flat will have "drop down" windows, if really is the case hor, then my fish tank shall be facing the window... how nice.....*dreams on...* heee...

HI leafy/pebbles

Ai ya... not very active lah. As I said I am only playing the instrument not doing the lion dance.
. Those interested come and join me, it is just another form of exercise. Basically I join CC for Wushu more than Lion Dance. The CC is now at Beach Rd oppostite Golden Mile Complex.

Hi doremon
I have just email you.

Hi adrienne
I like fishes too & I have 2 "luo han" & 2 fighting fish at home.

HI Doremon,

Looks like most of them can't make it on 16th. I'll join you gals in the next meeting then. Enjoy yourselves...keep me updated!

Leafy:

Wah! So envious... really hate this kind of half window/half wall that belongs to the older kinda flats. But then again drop down window means more glass to clean... quite lehchey also... =p

Well for the looks, have to sacrifice the convenience I guess =)

Wendy:

WAH LAU... U ah one minute say not active play instrument next minute tell us U join for wushu...
(looks at her flabby self sadly... muz exercise ah!!!) Pity abt my slip disc or I'd join U.

Luo han and fighting fish ah =) I only have very sad goldfishes and suckerfish. Sad coz alot of them just died... =~( Apparently one of the new goldfish grew old, ill and spread fin rot to everyone... so those who got it bad died. Quite sad coz some of them have been wif me for a while already ( think more than a year) and I even named them and watched them grow. Oh well... lfie and Death all part of life.

BTW heard if keep goldfish must keep 9... anyone heard abt such stuff?

Hi Adrienne
"Pai Seh" Pai Seh" Actually I took up Wushu abt 7 years ago. Have nt been practising much these few years liao. Tats why me also putting on weight. You are definately slimmer than me.

As for Erhu, I only started abt 4 mths ago.

Btw, I never heard of we have to keep 9 goldfish leh...

talking about keeping fish, leafy, my FH also v interested. In fact we are thinking of putting a water feature in our home. Just that I have to find a suitable location in the flat since I won't be having a balcony... really hope can have a nice water feature & fishes (like a pond).

hey wendy, how did you get the cute bouncing ball icon thingy? So cute !

bubbles,
Maybe can put the fountain feature at a corner of the living room, below the window?

We are really very "gan jiong" to know how our future flat look like. I really hope to have "drop down" windows. HDB schedule the selection of flat in August... tt's tomolo!! Hopefully can receive the letter and floor plan soon...

oh yah, might need suggestions/inputs from u girls! An advance thank u! :c)

Morning Gals!

Since most of the pple cannot make it on 16th, If there is no objection, i should fix the 3rd meeting on 23th August.

Pls email me to confirm your attendance. Thanks!

Can make it =)

BTW, I read up on the fish thing... itz fengshui reason... 8 of the fishes must be gold/red and the other one has to be pure black. Apparently the pure black one absorbs all the bad luck. And if any of the fishes die, it means they absorbed the impact of the bad luck onb your behalf.=p

And also cannot put fish tanks or real plants in the bedroom... =p Not good for finances...

Dunno how true but even our Singapore $1 coin is fengshui influenced... =p

Hi blusher
The cute bouncing ball icon thingy is from the "Emotions" on your left hand side. Just click it & you will see some updated icon.

Hi doremon
I am fine with 23rd. Will email to you to your yahoo mail as well.

Sorry!Pai Sei, i clicked on the button twice accidentally therefore my msg got posted twice.

Wendy and annmelogy,

For yr info. Osim Nutrition Focus store is opened in Compass point!! I loved their Aloe Vera juice and gel. Work great on my skin.....

HI Wendy,

It's bubbles that is asking about the bouncing ball...hahha! NOt me..you blur blur. Thanks for letting me know...Learn something new today! Today is my 2nd Year Anniversary. Wow..Time flies..It's been 2 solid years. Not really celebrating..just going for dinner that all!

HI Doremon,
Count me out for the coming meeting, sorry!... If fiance last min change his off day to another day...then I can join you gals...

Chat with you gals later!

Oops sorry blusher. Today a bit blur

WOW!!! 2 years liao. Happy Anniversary day!!! U have a good dinner time

Btw, is there any good Tim Sum Buffet you gals know that is near the ROM? I am thinking of the going to River City Restaurant at Excelsior Hotel after my ROM. Good or not huh?

I have been missing form this tread for some time and there are really lots of new comers! I was really busy with work.

I tried to look through the tread but cannot really absorb everything all at one go. One thing is for sure, Adrienne has a super cute Kaeleen!!

Adrienne,
I had a slip disc too. A major one too. When did you get that nasty slip?

Looks like everybody is very busy with their flats. So envious.
We are still saving hard to get one of our own.

To those who have ROMed, I will really need your advice! Anyone can recommend me a good makeup artist? I just feel very vain-- feel like putting on "proper makeup" for that day since my FH never see me with make up on before. At the same time scared it will look too 'colourful' that my FH would faint.

How early should I start to book those people-photographers, makeup artists etc? It is already August and I have not even start looking at our wedding bands! feel panicky once I log in to this tread and see other people preparing so far ahead.

Hi I hv engaged Sandy Ho as my make up artist and she done a good job. All my friends was saying my ROM make up looks nature and nice, her charges is $80 for ROM make up & hair do.

As for bridal package, after comparing Singapore and Malaysia, I finally signed up with one of the bridal shop at JB, my package including 21 pcs of 12" x 15" album, some small cute cute album, one big portrait, 2WG, 2EG and 2 others so total I got 6 Zhao Xing, that cost me abt Malaysia Ringgit $3000++. After convert to Sin is less than $2K, very worth it.

Hi Wendy,

The aloe vera juice cost $19.90 and the gel cost only $9.90.

Hi Durian, can recommend you one if u r interested. I think the name should be quite familiar becos' everytime i introduce her. Let me know if u want her contact.

Btw, we r having 3rd meeting on Aug 23rd. U want to join in?

WOW!!! seem like
is very popular over here....

HI Blusher, no problem, there is always another time.

Hi justpassby,

Which bridal shop did u go for?
6747.gif

Hi Durian,

I can pass u the contacts of my makeup artist. I think she charged $100
6748.gif

See u gals on Tue... I will be on leave from tmrw till Tue...
6749.gif

I'm back again! in my fh hse now loh.....
btw, CC2, i think the tent u told me abt was for the NDP dinner...every year oso have one.... =)

actually todae so tired....went to my FH's army buddy ROM...quite cock up loh.....his appointment was @ 1450hrs and he treated us makan only at 1745hrs.....3 hrs of wait...and the best is.......hahaa....its held in his place in Jurong West!! cant believe it!! but its fine for me as my FH stays near him loh...but he got other unhappy army buddies who stay as far as Pasir Ris...it really make all of us real tired cos of all the waiting n 'the got time but cannot go home' feeling loh.......

hehee...so todae i learnt a lesson loh.... cos its really not good to let ur friends waste their time mah.........

mmh....i think like wat CC said...it shd be woodlands going under WIS loh...so sianz.....cant wait to get my own place!!

hey CC2, the icons soooo cute. Where did you get them from???