I am back liao!!
Thanks for all the concern. I was down with BAD BAD FLU on last friday till over the weekends. Now still with running nose....
Wow!! So much happening within these 3 days....nearly cannot catch up.
Hi annmelody,
My flat also in ANchorvalve....oops (hope that i din't spell wrongly). Where is yr unit? Mine is in 315A. I collecting keys in Eng Aug. U r right on the IDs and Contractors. MY FH and i after reading thr' the SB threads become so worried...now we decide to engage one contractor that my friend recommended. If u interested, i can share with u his contact. Do join us for the September meeting.
Hey! Wendy,
Maybe the three of us can meet up first hor in Sengkang.
In future, the 3 of us can go shopping in Compasspoint....
Wow! U really a very brave girl. I hv been thinking of going for laser surgery for years but never dare to do it.
Hi CC2,
Congrats!! WOW!! Must be very excited to collect keys right?? U mean in 7th month, cannot open door mah? Do u know that there is a one week deadline for us to check for defects in the new flat so that HDB can go in to amend the defects? If u cannot open door, how to check?
Hi Blusher,
Me also...thinking along the same line. That is 20k for renvoation only excluding furnishing. Don't intend to spend too much $$$$. There are other things to spend $$ on lah.
Btw, when u bringing the gals to Paris. I also want to go and kaypoh kaypoh a bit. See got chance to transfer package or not. But i doubt so....already so much $$$ on the deposit liao.
Hmmm....become so worried abt EB now.
Hi pebbles,
other than the bridal excel sheet, got any other to share share or not?
Things such as good bedsheets, furnishing etc etc. Can i also have the list too? I hv a few friends who are getting married soon and they are looking for bridal shops, your excel sheet will be a great help to them!!
Hi Leafy,
Regarding the IMM bridal shops, pple have been saying to avoid them becos'when IMM last overwent a face lift, some of the bridal shops shifted out w/o informing the clients and even changed their company name. In other words, they cheated pple's deposit. Wait!! don't throw eggs at me first. These are all Hearsays from my friend who nearly bought over one bridal shop in IMM.
If i don't remember wrongly, there is a thread on PRecious moments that have some -ve feedbacks. Go and check it out. Actually, same old rule applies to either bridal shop or ID or contractors, that is pick one that pple recommended.
GALS! Should we confirm the date for the 3rd meeting in September? If i don't remember wrongly, the preferred date is 27th September right??