• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
good morning ladies
how's everyone today? it's mid-week, 2 more days to the weekend

hi blurq
no worries
i'd thought i was the only fan of their shop, didn't know u are also a fan of theirs

hi nickel
glad to hear that u r better
so how? u finally bought ur wedding bands? where did u get urs from? glad that u were able to confirm some gowns yesterday. when do u have to go down and make a decision on ur AD gown? if u don't see anything u like OTR, then u might want to seriously consider MTM?

hi feroy
oh dear, so late still in the office? sounds like a 'slave house' hee hee. hope u had a good rest

hi c0co,
ok, set, meet at plaza sing at 7pm, but what's ur hp number? and which part of plaza sing do we meet? will u be emailing these details? thanks

hi morning my dear gals..

feroy..
hope u have a good sleep yest..guess u must be pretty tired too..take care of urself leh..

C0co..
yes, pls make another outing k..guess i will miss out this again..i want to meet up with u gals..till now i only see yvonne before..

something to share..
me went for my fitting yest but till now i still cant decide on my AD gown..its like i like the back, dun like the front or something juz missing lor..so any advice?should i ask to try more or ask for MTM? till now i only confirm my PS gown..me very excited leh, keep thinking and thinking, guess i will drop my hair soon!

Thanks Binbin. I will leave my mum to settle the tea ceremony issue with my future MIL. Mine's a Christian solemnisation ceremony.

Can I also confirm that if there are two VIP tables for the dinner, 1 is for bride's side, and the other, the bridegroom's side? I will be sitting with my in-laws whereas my parents will be sitting at the other table. Is this the typical arrangement?

I've updated my infor.

March Brides:-

6 March, Saturday
=================
Cat - Lezen Creations, Rasa Sentosa, PS 10 Dec Linn Kong, AD(P) Vividshots, Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Tokyo 10D F&E
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, PS 19 Dec, AD still searching
LH - Blush Blush, Hotel Intercontinental, Switzerland 11D F&E

11 March, Thursday
==================
Jamci
cc2 - Allure Charix, EG & TD by Mum, Grand Corpthorne, AD(P) Yew Kwang, AD(V) Pilgrim Pic, 7D5n Maldives
poupie

13 March, Saturday
==================
Doris - J&M, Marina Mandarin, PS 20 Dec, AD(P) Pending, AD(V) Pending
kit - Marina Mandarin

20 March, Saturday
==================
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending, Bukit Panjang

21 March, Sunday
================
blim - Pan Pacific

yvonne..
me still thinking whether to MTM coz if yes, i have to wait for my hubby to come back in march and quickly discuss the detail lor..yes me bought the wedding bands at lee hwa..

ivory..
some updates for you..my PS is on 24 may..

Good morning ladies

Nick, "like the back, dun like the front" I think u shd go for MTM so tt u can hv your prefect gown wore on ur best day...hey, keep the hair there :P

Coco, me will be late for plaza sin outing thus will call you when there... cld me there at abt 9 la! Hope u gals r still there

For electronic, I goes to Prominent at lavendar st... very good price too!
Hv a wonderful day everyone!

ladies...
thanks for your concern.. back to work now, none the worse... yvonne, ya.. slave house here...

nickel,
i got my wedding bands from lee hwa too!

think it's true when u go for OTR gowns, you'll sometimes like the back of 1 gown but not the front, then like the front of another but not the back... maybe heed yvonne's advice to MTM.. then you can incorporate all those features u like into ur gown... but if you're waiting till Mar to start discussing, u may not have sufficient time for the gown to be ready b4 your PS... but u can always check with your BS... see if they can let u 'jump q' and rush your gown first...

Hello poshies,

I did french mani & pedi the day b4 my AD. I also have some nail arts done to my toes coz I've got quite a huge nail bed & it looks plain.

I just have a french mani for my hands - no nail arts or anything fanciful. I also have an extension done to my right thumb coz my nail cracked 1 week b4 my big day. But the one with the fake nail will turn yellow on the 3rd day, i.e. after your AD becoz of the chemicals. So don't do ur mani too early if u intend to have pastel colors & extension at the same time.

Hi HP, jus_me,
me also want to tone down flabby arms, tummy and get rid of some baby fats. But very diff bcos I got no discipline. The first step is always difficult.

Hi Lorac,
once a lifetime process, make it a memorable one. Don't quarel lah...

Hi veere & shelle,

i am having my dinner on the same day as both of you... me having my customary on the 10th...

shelle, hyatt food is considered better among the few hotels that i have been too... and the grand ballroom is pretty impressive as well....as for RP, is it the swissotel raffles??

hi piglets,

french mani/ pedi v nice.
it's my fav kind of mani/pedi. hmm... nail art ah... i tink personally i oso prefer to keep it classic w/o the nail art.

Hi angela,blurry & feroy,

Thanks for your concern. Hope that I can reach my ideal weight soon....hee hee...Now only restrict my diet to only protein food and really trying my best to maintain....

Can really feel the difference after attending the slimming sessions at Jean Yip as most of my pants and skirts now feel very loose and some can't wear as they are too loose already....but still got to continue and push myself...hopefully can slim down by my first fitting in May...will take care of my health too....thks alot gals....

All the best to those gals also trying their best to slim down.....jia you!!

hi oraia

Thanks.... Today me goin to take photo of my new hse.... Cos all my collegues want to see how premium apartment like.... Heehee... Think they are mad...

Fantasy : Wah, can sure read your excitement
Can't wait to see you pics of your gowns. The mermaid cut gown sounds very sexy and romantic wor
This is the 'fun' part of wedding prep hor
Aiyoh, if this persist, perhaps your sis will also slim down before your wedding cos of too much tea
Maybe u can do what Fish did, ask your colleagues to drink tea and give you the teabags, faster to collect more bags, hehe... Indeed, having a not pang-dang MIL sure makes things a whole lot easier especially when it comes to wedding prep. In fact, she was never involve in any detail of wedding prep. Got good and bad lah...

Yvonne : Don't be overly concern about losing weight okie. Most importantly must stay healthy else there is a tendancy to look gaunt. I used to be obsess about losing weight and end up in a terribly worn and exhausted state. So, be immerse in the wedding mood, I'm sure you'll look beautiful and radiant on your PS

Fish : Wah your colleagues are sure supporting wor
Good lah, stick to your regime, you'll be just fine. Like I told Yvonne, be immerse in the wedding mood, I'm sure you'll look beautiful and radiant on your PS. Not forgetting that there's a group of professional with you to make it your day

Fairymoss : I'm not too sure of the bridal shops arrangement for photoshoot as mine was ala-carte. Nevertheless, my hubby drove on PS as all our barangs are in the boot. Anyway, we got the photographer, make-up artist, my sis and the 2 of us packed in the car to Sentosa. In fact it was more fun that all of us were packed like sandwich cos we joke in the car and that sure "warmed" us up. Oh by the way, I went outdoor 1st rather than indoor shots. Guess arrangements are flexible, it should be quick to decide on PS day.

Talking about kerosene lamp... Dunno if it's a must. With both sets of parents not pang-dang, no one gave us exact advice. All from hearsay and adapt best-practice
We've gotten all the necessary, in fact we got everything up 2 wks ago and was already in our cosy corner liao. How har, do you gals think we should get the kerosene lamp even though we had our bedside lamps oredi? Hubby was saying that we should adopt some best practice afterall we are chinese. Troublesome ah...

"Asking for my hand" : My MIL got one of her friend as "matchmaker" to my house with my hubby in Dec 2003. Cos she heard that it should be done before ROM, for formality sake. See lah, all not pang-dang and follow hearsay to adopt best-practice, rojak
My Mummy mentioned token of Ping Jin, oranges and a few boxes of ang mo cakes, in terms of exact amount, she leave it to MIL. As for no. of tables, she said everything leave it to hubby and me.

Mel : Thanks for the info about Chan Bros. What is confetti guns?

Hi Shelle,
I think it all depends on $ factor, if you pay more for the better menu, then u will get quality food.

Hi Verre,
How's the EG fm Ted Wu, i thought of getting 1 extra EG, what's the price range like?

hi moonlight,

oh, i see... yah, i was at my bs for more than 2 hours leh, just trying my gown leh... hehehe... ;p

initially when i look at the magazine, i realised i like organza kind of gowns, very soft and flowy feeling. i told my bs and when i try all those gowns, they start to cause itchiness to my skin. Also i cannot take gowns with beads, it also cause itchiness to my skin.... so i have to choose other materials loh... lucky my bs got alot of gowns with different kind of materials, else i also hv to MTM, which i really very scare... lucky the gown i chose fits me perfectly, so i dun even need alteration.
if needs to alter, i hope it's becos i lose weight... :p

hi lorac,

dun quarrel lah... talk nicely and calmly to your hubby loh, and work out a nice budget which both of you agree.... i know it's inevitable that ladies always get carried away when they see the nice gowns and photos....

hi okeanosma, how are you?
yep prep quite shiong loh....but still enjoying it lah...hehhee hopefully can stay sane towards that date. :P how about you? married life nice?
hhehehe i also looking forward to that...

ino, wah, how come no need do housework? wow, ur PIL beri nice leh..
we haven't even move in but the amount of housework i have done for my new house exceeds that i have done for my parent's place. dad isn't too happy...hehhee.....oops.. :P

hi musicgal, there wasn't any rave lah. those are rejects leh, nothing fantastic loh. u didn't leave ur email.. :P

gintonic, serenity, jodi, u ladies are 04 brides? hehehee...
actually i was thinking of waiting til the selected pics are collected then scan in those and share. or u ladies wanna see the current ones?

Updated mine.

March Brides:-

6 March, Saturday
=================
Cat - Lezen Creations, Rasa Sentosa, PS 10 Dec Linn Kong, AD(P) Vividshots, Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Tokyo 10D F&E
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, PS 19 Dec, AD still searching

11 March, Thursday
==================
Jamci
cc2 - Allure Charix, EG & TD by Mum, Grand Corpthorne, AD(P) Yew Kwang, AD(V) Pilgrim Pic, 7D5n Maldives
poupie

13 March, Saturday
==================
kit - Marina Mandarin

20 March, Saturday
==================
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending, Bukit Panjang, Honeymoon 1 Week Hua Hin spa resort, 1 week in Prague.

21 March, Sunday
================
blim - Pan Pacific

hi LH i thnk so. if u have two tables and ur parents are not sitting with ur ILs, u will have to sit with ur ILs and not ur parents. and of course u can't change seats halfway through dinner. that is why for me i wld wanna sit wiht my parents. i am an only child and i dun wish my parents to feel that they have lost their daughter the day of their wedding u know what i mean? hehhee....anyway we wil lhave two VIP tables. but my two sets of parents are sitting with us loh...

hi mist,

in that case, u have quite a lot of restrictions on gowns, no organza, no beads. but lucky u, managed to find one that you like. Envy u, cos I don't like to MTM, very scary, if the end product is not what I thought of.

cin_p : me leaving for shanghai next monday for 3 - 6 mths to work.. photo..hehe.. i try to do it n post it lah.. hv a few up liao.. but think u saw the last time...

binbin : the plc at tanah merah.. entrance of the SAFRA country club... its a slope at the corner of changi road.. where the runway is

Hi Yan,
Congratulations! So where will you held your dinner?

Hi btb04,
Should be $1k and above. Their EG very nice lor. Very diff from other BS.

Hi soap,
Congrats to you too!

hi nickel
hmm.... like that ah, then i think MTM gown would be better for u, but like what feroy said, u have to start it now so that it can be ready in time for ur PS.

hi feroy
aiyoh, ur work quite siong hor? better take care of ur health ok?

Updated mine as well...

6 March, Saturday
=================
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, USA West Coast 11D

11 March, Thursday
==================
Jamci
poupie

13 March, Saturday
==================
kit - Marina Mandarin

20 March, Saturday
==================
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending, Bukit Panjang, Honeymoon 1 Week Hua Hin spa resort, 1 week in Prague.

21 March, Sunday
================
blim - Pan Pacific

Me having my GDL next sat. Have oredi ordered the cakes. Actually I'm loss abt the GDL too, cos both our parents are super chin chye and not familiar of customery stuff, so really lost now...

Ya me too, hate the kinda feeling that I can't sit wif my parents in the evening. But console myself by thinking that anyway I won't be at the table most of the time, so nevermind lor...

Will be having my bachelorette nite at conrard after the GDL next sat...

My BS refused to let me choose my kua until recently, and now I run into a problem, can't find a suitable one... Either too loose or tight. Will go to House of Etiquette this sat to choose. No choice, gotta pay liao... Hoprfully can find something cheap & good.

Hi Feroy

Let's shake hands. Guess what, I am in a slave house too! Glad to know I'm not the only one working such lousy hours. =P

I bought my wedding bands at Aspial, which owns Lee Hwa so does it mean that we all share the same good taste?? Haha I so thicked skin.

Hi Nickel,

If you girls want to MTM, must let them know soon. They need time to finish. Mine was MTM. Told them the design last week.. They are getting busy. And will only finish the gown plus some design to let me see(if anything to correct) before they proceed with the rest.
I will only go down late April to try.

Hi Babysheep,

If you see me there, remember to call me..
How long is your session with her. I think mine is about 2 hours..

Hi Forest,

Din realise time flies fast...

haha... ya, agree all of us got good taste...!
for all we know, we may even have the same designs...

babysheep,
haiz... feel so s**tty at times ah? oh well, gotta grin and bear with it... at least until my tai tai lifestyle comes in sight...
know yvonne also wanna be tai tai too rite? so next time, we can form our own tai tai club...

Hi onee,

Confetti guns can be used to shoot out confetti after cake cutting ceremony, there will be a gunning sound when the confettis are being shot out.

nickel & feroy & babysheep,
i got my wedding bands frm lee hwa too!!! but i got it in 2002 for my rom.. so its quite sometime ago liaoz!!!! so, WE hve the same good taste ah.. kakakakaka....

kkwai,
heee.. no worries.... rem to share how ur first session with karen goes... u're doing the bacial treatment n eye treatment is it???? ve fun!!

feroy, babysheep,
take care in ur job ya!!!!
oh, i wanna b a tai tai too!!! tt's my dream too!! n hopefully, 1 day.. we can really ve our tai tai club huh.. kakakak

hi everyone... another MIA May 04 bride is back!!

hi Juliana, how is your wedding like? church & dinner? feel free to email me or msg me if you need any help... my wedding prep is almost settled.
have u tried the blush for the girdle? you should start booking the AD photographer/videographer ASAP esp if they are popular ones!
I designed my own invitation for church, using hotel's one for dinner and still in the process of printing, should finish by mid-March.
the accessories really depends, if u r lucky u can find them even at Isetan, but for photoshoot you can rent from the studio, for actual day people usually wear expensive/family jewelry or rent it from the studio.
hope this is helpful.

binbin,

hee..so far so gd lor..except got to do more hsework than b4..hee..
btw, me bought flat at senja too. but dun think its near u.but hope can bump to each other in bp plaza.
oh, can i oso see yr pics?

Fairymoss, wow... your hotel really kind to offer the suite for your PS. Ya, ya I really think it's a good idea to take some pix within the hotel premises... u are right abt the waterfall and u can even consider the ballroom entrance, within then suite etc... let your creative juice flows

My frd lagi best, only took outdoor pix at hotel intercontinental.
I know many pple like to go Sentosa as u can basically find all kinds of background there. They have nostagic buildings, beach, greenery, lake etc... as for fullerton, apart from being a very beautiful hotel, the external structure are very unique too... not forgetting that we have the esplanade just across the rd

Onee, haha... dont really mean it when I say ask my sisters to drink more tea.. me not the discipline type... I prob do it for one or two days then stop totally... kekeke... now trying v hard to go to bed early. The mermaid gown is really sexy... so a bit conscious... hee... The back of the gown is still quite alright it's the front that I'm concern about. I've never worn any clothes with plunging neckline all my life... :p

Oh ya ladies, it's true that we shld be lighting lamps by our bedside on the AD itself but kerosene lamp are not too advisable. The smell of kerosene burning is quite unbearable. Putting that aside, got to think of safety reasons also... understand from MIL, can use battery operated lamps as substitute...

hi babysheep
yes, confirm u also have good taste. since u bought from aspial, should be more ex, so, urs is good taste plus high class also hee hee. aiyoh, u're also in a slave house ah? must lodge a complain to M.O.M. lah, how can they torture brides-to-be
later have to hold these slave houses responsible if u don't look pretty on ur big day hee hee

hi feroy
hee hee, yah lor, who knows, we may all have the same ring designs. yup, would love to be a tai tai but i won't fight with u. let u win March's Big Sweep first, I'll buy April's tickets
that way, we can be tai tais at the same time
(aiyah, jia lat, i think i'm sleep walking, talking nonsense! hahahaha)

hi forest
i also bought my wedding band in 2002, when they had the wedding band promotion, so, also quite long liao
u also want to be tai tai right? ok, u buy May's big sweep tickets, then we won't fight with each other for the prize money hee hee

I am dying to be a tai tai too. But with the house mortgage and my hubby owning a car, and him wishing to maintain a certain standard of living....

being a tai tai is an impossible dream for me... at least for a long long time more. sigh..

kkwai
what is ur real name huh? i don't want to call ur nick when we meet at Karen's place on Friday. U can email me at [email protected]

heehee.. yvonne, set on!!! there'll be 3 millionaires in this forum come May...
*dream dream*

I bought my rings in 02 too... actually they have the same design at both aspial and lee hwa... so on the day when we finally decided to buy, it was a lee hwa that we went to... hmm.. higher chance that our rings are similar designs now...

babysheep
then u buy june's big sweep tickets lah, so, u can also join the 'tai tai wanna-be club'
actually, i'm in the same situation with u as well, hard for me not to work cos our mortgage is quite substantial, so, just dreaming only, nothing wrong to dream

feroy
hee hee, yah, let's start dreaming now!

wowoowoow..seem like most of us get our wedding bands from lee hwa..guess they must be super rich now, that y can open so many branches lor..but i really like their service and their design are great!

okie..guess i will have to act first whether to MTM or OTR..will keep u gals update again..thanx for all the advice!

for me, guess its will be hard to be a tai tai loh, guess same with the rest, got house to pay lah, car and many others..aiyo. guess have to dream long long..but like wat yvonne said, dream oso shiok mah..

ask u all, beside engraving "A loves B", is there anything else?me will be collecting my rings when my hubby is back..

me sama sama also la... got so many things to pay off... but everyday must have 'fa' a bit of 'bai re mong'... makes work easier to get by mah...

nickel,
how abt your wedding date?

hi Jules,

Btw, for accessories, i just remembered that I went shopping at Seiyu, Bugis junction, they had really beautiful necklaces & tiaras there at less than $100 per piece. Takashimaya SC also has some.
Do check out these places. Then, there's also another shop (more high end one) called Chryster Bridal Accessories. They have the most gorgeous bridal wedding accessories there coz its 100% swarovski crystals & designs r very unique. If u dun mind the price, their rental package goes for $290 for necklace + tiara and/or bracelet for both actual day + PS.

Chryster's location : Delfi Orchard, 3rd flr or Raffles place.
sorry ah.. my memory comes in small spurts, so i only just rem'd this.

Hey, u better start looking for AD photographer & gown fitting liao hor... heheh...
U need at least 3-4 months for them to do your WG, unless its off the rack.