Fantasy : Wah, can sure read your excitement
Can't wait to see you pics of your gowns. The mermaid cut gown sounds very sexy and romantic wor
This is the 'fun' part of wedding prep hor
Aiyoh, if this persist, perhaps your sis will also slim down before your wedding cos of too much tea
Maybe u can do what Fish did, ask your colleagues to drink tea and give you the teabags, faster to collect more bags, hehe... Indeed, having a not pang-dang MIL sure makes things a whole lot easier especially when it comes to wedding prep. In fact, she was never involve in any detail of wedding prep. Got good and bad lah...
Yvonne : Don't be overly concern about losing weight okie. Most importantly must stay healthy else there is a tendancy to look gaunt. I used to be obsess about losing weight and end up in a terribly worn and exhausted state. So, be immerse in the wedding mood, I'm sure you'll look beautiful and radiant on your PS
Fish : Wah your colleagues are sure supporting wor
Good lah, stick to your regime, you'll be just fine. Like I told Yvonne, be immerse in the wedding mood, I'm sure you'll look beautiful and radiant on your PS. Not forgetting that there's a group of professional with you to make it your day
Fairymoss : I'm not too sure of the bridal shops arrangement for photoshoot as mine was ala-carte. Nevertheless, my hubby drove on PS as all our barangs are in the boot. Anyway, we got the photographer, make-up artist, my sis and the 2 of us packed in the car to Sentosa. In fact it was more fun that all of us were packed like sandwich cos we joke in the car and that sure "warmed" us up. Oh by the way, I went outdoor 1st rather than indoor shots. Guess arrangements are flexible, it should be quick to decide on PS day.
Talking about kerosene lamp... Dunno if it's a must. With both sets of parents not pang-dang, no one gave us exact advice. All from hearsay and adapt best-practice
We've gotten all the necessary, in fact we got everything up 2 wks ago and was already in our cosy corner liao. How har, do you gals think we should get the kerosene lamp even though we had our bedside lamps oredi? Hubby was saying that we should adopt some best practice afterall we are chinese. Troublesome ah...
"Asking for my hand" : My MIL got one of her friend as "matchmaker" to my house with my hubby in Dec 2003. Cos she heard that it should be done before ROM, for formality sake. See lah, all not pang-dang and follow hearsay to adopt best-practice, rojak
My Mummy mentioned token of Ping Jin, oranges and a few boxes of ang mo cakes, in terms of exact amount, she leave it to MIL. As for no. of tables, she said everything leave it to hubby and me.
Mel : Thanks for the info about Chan Bros. What is confetti guns?