(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi butterfly

thanks for ur reply. $4K, wow. can provide me the details if u have the time? thanks. i love australia. was studying at geelong for a year. did u consider getting a PR?

hi btb04

no leh. no MTV.
any website for me to see see look look? ke ke ke.

Think a lot of us here bought our wedding bands from lee hwa. Mine too. Spent a hard time looking for one pair which we both like. Like wat nickel say, wat's gd on your hand might not be nice on his. Take your time to choose and pick one both of u like.

here's mine, due to light reflection, not so clear, but it's matt and gloss finish.

43502.jpg

And it's the end of the dat.
so great!

chubbyrain...
kekeke... mah bok mean drunk, tipsy

i thnk mayb ur body system can't take alcohol, that's y u have this kinda reaction
mayb u can try like i did, dilute DOM with water, it makes the alcohol less concetrated n sweet sweet to drink
DOM is good for health

dunworry abt ur boobs lah... unless u are losing weight unhealthily, ur boobs wun disappear lah..

mine? u ask c0co, lynn they all lor... they seen me before liao mah... worse lynn saw me all the way back from sec sch days.. hahahaha...
can't seem to shake her off...

kkwai...
the pics still not so clear lah
i will show u properly the next time we come out lor

ok.. show u pics of the nail art.. nearly boxed the gal when she does the nails for me...

43504.jpg

43505.jpg

hi chubbyrain,
u've got mail...

hi kk,
wow... u also met a fren!!! yeah, i actually met tt neighbor who is there for her HM!!!

hi nickel,
heee... dint get anything... only ate alot of food!!! geez.. cant believe tt im still piling on so much food when my 1st appt is jus 3 wks away!!!!!

hi ivory, lynn,
i also got mine frm lee hwa... but i dun ve a pic of it...
u gals ve got nice rings!!!!

hi ivory,
jus wanna ask, if u ve dance class at 730.. wat time u ve to lve ah?????

forest...
my ring starts to look very worn out liao cos i wear everyday mah... then my hubby due to his nature of work he cannot wear rings cos will hinder his work so his ring still look very new..

aiya.. i forgot next wed i have rehearsal.. cant meet... me next week Mon & Thur free.. Tue, Fri dance practice @ 7.30pm.. or meet for lunch oso can

Hi jess27,

me on 24th storey.facing the town area view,corner hse.U sholud know which unit.
So have u finish decorating the house.Me still have some furniture to buy for master bedrm and living room.
You can pop by this weekend.

hi piglets,

u got 2 outfits for outdoor!! so good. but how u changed? is it difficult? I also told my friend b4 that I will want to change outfit for outdoor shoots. wanna focus on outdoor than indoor

hi piglets,
at least u settle one thing liao, muz be much relaxed

when u going for short trip? where? so envious of u~! me also hope to have a short trip in June to break away from these wedding preparation & house renovation stuffs for a short while

Ya lah,one pose =one photo=one negative.
so if i select extra photos,they charge me 80 bucks loh.....
U get what i mean???

Hi HP

No lah my hubby goin buying trip i just follow loh.. Hongkong... Anyway my ticket is free.... Go just to relax loh...

Yap at least my PS have settle. But still have to see the outcome of the photo... Hope all turn out well, or else have to reshoot

Hayashi

I understand what you mean... How many Photo they gave you. Mine is S$ 95 Per page... Can have 3 photo in one page but must be link lah

hi hakida,
think I got you. u were saying the price is for each selected photos lah. thought the photographer so calculative, charge by poses

Hi HP

You be surprise.... I always go hongkong only eat the mango wif ice.. Wow shiok... at niu ren jie..

Early in the morning will go eat the porriage and you tiao...

Me never buy any clothing there.... Only search for piglets stuff....

wah, i missed so much by being away in the afternoon, loads of catching up to do, hope u don't mind a long email

good weather today isn't it? hee hee, i finished my errands early and managed to come back and catch a nap before dinner, very shiok

hi chubbyrain
it's true that bustier gowns don't have a slimming effect. even my so-called skinny arms look fat in a bustier gown, so, have to work hard to make it more toned. yes, do share ur WG pix with us. can't wait to see it.

too bad i can't take pix of mine since mine isn't MTM. my colleagues who went with me to the BS last week did try and take a pix of my WG with my phone. not very clear but when i meet up with u gals, can show u.

hey, since u have those heavy bridal mags, can start using them as 'weights' for toning up ur arms?

hi lynn
glad to hear that u liked the loreal mask
if u want faster effect, use it consecutively for 5 days. but don't do it too often or ur face will be 'bei bei' (white white)
btw, i did tell u that u can split the usage into 2 right? don't use it all once, that way, can save money

u'll be selecting the gowns for ur PS right? it'll be fun
how many gowns r u given? i've chosen 7 but i think i'll cut down to 5. more gowns = more pix = more $. don't intend to top up on pix hee hee

hi chinwoon
yah, have my wedding band cos already ROM-ed. bought mine from Lee Hwa. Simple platinum ring with matt finish. mine has a teeny weeny (0.03 carat) diamond while my husband's is simple. a lot of gals here also has the same 'good taste' as me & bought theirs from either lee hwa or aspial

hi ivory
thanks for updating my profile, u've been a great help

hmm... lower metabolism rate ah? i used to have very high metabolism rate, can get hungry 10 mins after a heavy meal! but as i age, it's also slowing down... hm... u're taking non-fatty stuff right? maybe cutting down on fatty & meaty stuff might help? i'm taking less carbo (altho like lynn, i love rice alot) and taking more veg to replace calcium & protein.

ur nail art is very nice, hmm... maybe i should try them for my PS...

hi agnes
sure, give me ur email & i'll forward the link to my friend's wedding video to u

oh, so, it's not that good afterall since they didn't get to the root (literally) of the problem? hmm... but $70 is very cheap for a mole removing op right? or is it the same here?

as for off-shoulder WG, if u look good in it, u should consider it but yes, most OTR WG are bustier designs, u may have to work with ur designer to get an off-shoulder WG to ur liking.

i agree with agnes, ritz is a nice pl but have heard so many comments that their food isn't that good, so, i guess it's a blessing in disguise

actually, i've got a lot of small moles too, on my face and hands and legs, but since they're not that visible, i can't be bothered with them hee hee

hi kk
i tried DOM before and it's too strong & heaty for me. i could finish a small cup of yomeishu with no problems but couldn't do the same with DOM. but my mom said after giving birth should drink that cos it's good for the health, dreading that thougth

glad to hear that u've settled ur shoes
very happy to get that out of ur mind right?
guess what? i almost bought that white shoe u mentioned at jwest. it's nice right? unusual design as well but cos it's white and i don't think i'll have a chance to wear it again after the wedding, so, i didn't get it. mine only 2 inches high, didn't want to get it to high eventho my hubby is 1.78m cos i'll most likely twist my ankle, must look glam on my big day mah

hi babysheep
aiyoh, ur 'slavehouse' is bad man, u'd better take care of ur health also. i think u shouldn't have any problems losing the other 7kg while working there but make sure u don't look haggard after that.

hi nickel
cannot relax leh, ours is the 'hot-date' of the year, if u don't book fast, the good photographers will be taken up already.

u must be happy that ur hubby is coming back tomorrow right? i'm sure u missed him loads

hi lynn & ivory
u've got such nice hands. i won't dare to take pic of my hand with my wedding cos they're so ugly

oh dear, i spent 45mins replying these messages, am i slow or what?

hi piglets,
wow, u go hongkong to eat only huh? anyway, hongstreet night markets got a lot of piglets stuff

me not yet settle BS. love nest at CCK, now going to reno house so got distracted from wedding preparation. as for venue, still finalising, not yet settle

HP

Yap that time i want oso found alot... Me now intend to go ikea. Goin there t look for shelf for my piglets.... Which blk you stay?? Me too stayin in CCK my parents hse.

piglets,
so we neighbours loh. where's your parents' hse?

me staying near swimming pool area with parents. my love nest is at yew tee mrt area

Hi Lynn & Ivory,
Wah, both ur hands so nice, like super smooth m fair.. Drool:P
I bought my wedding bands liao but cant wear cos haven ROM. Now wearing my engagement ring lor, so my hubby complained tt he got no ring to wear, unfair for him. Keke..

Ivory,
Y u wan to box the gal who did ur nails? Too painful or dun like?

Forest,
replied ur mail already. Long long wan, take ur time to read hor:P

Yvonne!!
Miss u liao man.. I hv booked appt wif soothys for tmr evening.. Fast eh?

Cannot use those bridal magazines as weight cos they r too heavy, i tink got 5kg ah.. Wait I become female king kong

U r not slow lah, too many postings liao..
When is the next outing? I will be goin to Shanghai for 4 days in 1st week of April, cannot leave me out hor..

Hmm, I m still tinkin whether I should ROM earlier or on my AD.. I wan it on AD but hubby said too siong. It wun b too siong if I ask the JOP to come for a small reception in the afternoon b4 the dinner rite? Cos i tink after t ceremony in morning should hv time in the afternoon. Any advice ladies?

hi chubbyrain
wah, u're fast leh. enjoy ur facial tomorrow, it's a good chance to relax

hahaha, female king kong? no lah, just use it to tone up ur amrs.

actually, u might want to follow pikota, have ur ROM before ur banquet. so, when u first march in, walk straight up the stage, ROM, then cut the cake. that way, it won't be siong and u won't have to set aside additional time to do it.

i think u'll appreciate the little time off in the afternoon cos u're most likely going to be too excited to sleep the nite before and u have to wake up early. and it's a long day, so, don't do it in the afternoon. my 3 cents worth of advice

Hi Gin,

so u had already booked for me too? btw, where is the branch that u are visiting eh? coz i need to see if i can make it as i knock off work at 6, but guess it should be ok lor... thanx =-)

jogging? me cannot lah, wait the floor crack ah! hahahaa.... ok, about the PS thingy rite? any one got any new undiscovered spots?
btw, anyone had any good videographer ard? coz my AD got no videographer & i was thinking of searching for one

Hi Iorac,

Actually booked the pkg long ago until me also forgot abt it until my FH reminded me..hee even forgot that I've placed deposit there liao...see me really blur...

dunno whether they good or not but sure convenient...moreover dun think that they can make much diff to my appearance...
haaaa

Hi Chinwoon!

My rings are from Aspial too. I don't have a pix of them. I just ROM last Oct but then my rings are full of scratches and *dents*. Yes *dents*. sob sob....

Me still working. So no time to post long long reply. Will come in and say "hi" once free. Ciao!!

Butterfly & btb04,
Agreed wif you gals that unless its high usuage otherwise not necessary to ve inv. In fact considering btw Mitsubishi non inv n LG sys 3 inv. Surprisingly LG inv is cheaper than mit non-inv but not sure LG gd or not. Any feedback?

The thing is I will b having aircon for living hall so if getting mit, it will b a sys 2 for bedrooms n a sys 1 for living. As for LG, it will be one sys 3 for whole hse but each time can only on 1 living + 1 bedrom or 2 bedrooms cos I am hacking one rm n combine wif master bedroom so mbr needs at least 12k btu...

Btb04, how much is patrick's package?

hakida,

so guess u n i share the same view. me corner facing orchard too! my hse done for quite some times liao... still lack of the dining dable which my MIL insist tat i have to buy.
u can pop over to my hse too!!
perhaps i pm my hp to you? :p

Hi BlueAngel,
You can check the photographer's website at www.thebankstudio.com.au

There is no package so basically i only had the outdoor shooting at 3 locations and the 16-page album. And it costs a bomb hor? Lots of hidden costs that were only revealed when we were planning/desiging the album. But anyway, this album can be kept and shown to our grandchildren later on lah. Ha haaaa...

Hi zenn,
I think the good aircon brands are mitsubishi, toshiba and fujitsu. They are made in Japan (I think..). That was what the salesman told me.. HE heee.. Better ask your contractor/salesman to recommend you the good brand. If you're not very particular about the brand, then go for somethg cheap and lasting..

hi morning all pretty ladies..
the weather was juz too shiok to be lying ard the bed..how come its not a weekend??

yvonne..
yap..i was so angry lor..must really bug him once he is back..oh yes, i do check out a few prices but seem quite exp leh, ard 1K..can i have a look at ur quote?thanx
yap yap..me quite excited lor, finally he is back..me going to rot soon! hee hee..

lynn..
we have similiar ring..
at first my hubby like it more than me coz all the rings seem funny on his finger except this one..but after looking at it, i like it too so must buy liao.. u have very nice long fingers too!

ivory..
wat happened?y u want to box her?u dun like the design huh?
i like ur ring too..very sweet..

kk..
u gals reali make me more and more ganchong..i havent source my shoes yet, i did see see few shops but all are ard 2-3 inches..okie..must go down to tangs fast liao..

chubbyrain..
that fast..njoy ur session k..must tell me how is it leh..me going down this coming sat morning, looking forwward to my "glow" face too..
rite blurq?hee hee..
u going down again on 23th huh?

forest..
guess u must be eating till real shiok..its okie lah, njoy first then must start excerising liao..dun wori, u can do it k..

babysheep..
u must reali take care k..u always work till so late, must take some DOM liao..try to rest more if can..

morning ladies
good weather to stay home hor?

hi babysheep
how r u? i hope u managed to go back before midnite yesterday.

hi nickel
er.... my AD photographer isn't cheap either, his normal full day rates for b&w photography is $1.5k but since i'm only using him for half day, i'll be paying $900. i'll email the quote to u for your reference.

wow! seems like alot of ppl are staying near cck/ yew tee eh?
next time we can all meet for tea.

hi pricilla,

must show us pics of ur gown when it's done ya?

piglets!! wah, you gg hk ah?? when ah? so shiok!!! me also planning short trip in april.... v tired fr work...

Hi Zenn,
Me and FH were quite impressed with Patrick's work and passion for videography. His price is ard $800 plus $300 MTV plus $400 if u want to engage his svc, if not will be his staff.
For aircon, i heard the reliable brands in mkt are daikin, toshiba as for 'lower class' ones are Fujiair, LG, samsung, according to aircon shops, not sure they are right or not.

Hi butterfly,
Oh 'guo-da-li' is brought up by my parents, guess they are more traditional than my FPIL. Need to buy quite a no. of items like pig trotters, cakes, pillow, bedsheet, etc..

hi hp,

forget it lar. dun wanna incur extra cost liao. just have to make sure that i bring my gf along to choose the gown for my AD. have you been shopping over the weekend?
------------------------------------------

hi blursotong,

you really live up to your nickname! hahah!!

Morning gals,
Wat a nice weather to sleep in.. Too bad, I need to come into office today.. zzz..

Yvonne,
I tink ur suggestion for the ROM b4 banquet is very good leh, let me psycho my hubby..
Save time n can hv ROM on same day.. Hee hee..
Thxs..
Do they do facials for males too at Sothys?

Nickel,
Will sure let u noe how my face is after the session..
Hopefully I can knock off on time, I booked the last session of the day ..
I also haven bought my shoes yet, but somehow not super gan cheong, dunno y.

Gals, u all hv separate shoes for WG n EG rite? Haha, chance for me to indulge in my shoes fetish..

Oh, will u all be getting 1 pair for PS n 1 pair for AD for the WG? Cos i scared white shoes get dirtied easily..
Tts wat 1 of my fren did, she bought a cheaper n not bad lookin pair to use for her PS. Anyone doin tt as well? Wat do u gals tink? I problematic child hor?
Always ask qns ..

Thxs everyone..

Hi babysheep,
Poor thing, worked until so late.. Hope u manage to sleep enuff..

Okie, got to start working, hv been clearing my emails in the morning. Got to rush a proposal today, will come in n check for more postings when i hv time later..

Ciao!!

morning Yvonne,

you are sure right that its a good weather to stay home and in bed.....sometimes really wish i can be a taitai :-(

actually the method they used is the same as in singapore beauty parlour i tried b4. just thought want to give it a try while i was there....guess my mole is destine to stay with me whole life. actually tried removing it 4 times since young.

thanks for the advise on the off shoulder WG. think i will give it a try b4 deciding to go for it or not.

my email add is [email protected] , better to send to my working email coz my yahoo always over quota.

thanks......

yeah.. such nice weather to sleep leh.. wat a pity tt we r not at home!!!

hi ivory,
same leh.. i also wear my ring everyday since i've oredi ROMed.. but mine looks nicer than my hubby's cos he's more chor lor.. kakaka..
but def both ve scratches lor... cant b helped i guess...

oh, u ve class.. okies.. i'll arrange w u again.. lunch abit diff.. too rush leh.. kekeke...

hi chubbyrain,
tks for ur reply!! i'll read it aft this post... tks!!

hi nickel,
haiyo, cannot keep eating liao.. yday jus heard frm hubby tt his boss commented tt my face is rounder n got more bah liao.... oh no!!!
gotta b on diet liaoz!!!!

u're looking for AD photographer ah... wats ur budget n wat r u looking for??? mayb can give u those tt i've researched on... then u can consider... if u wan, let me know ah!!!!