(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi btb04,

My solemnization and dinner will both be on 3 July. Solemnization by the beach followed by dinner reception outdoors at the Waterlawn area.
Coordinator is Cathy, she is a sweetheart

Hi Zenn

Cos my colleague's sister also getting married on 18 Jul and staying in Punggol. Which made me wonder whether it could be you. :P

I am glad for all your help really!

hi gals... how's everyone's weekend?

Lynn...went LAMI at marina (forgot all about the metro sale) but didn;t see huge discounts... hmmnnn... is it only applicable in Great world and am i plain blur? hehe... FH keep discouraging me from staying too long there coz he say they r expensive... haha...

Yvonne... if u can make it, let us know... wish u can make it :p

Hi babysheep... yes... i luvvv pedicures... heard that snails is good in service but not able to go for something yet... hehe... shall try one day

Went shopping for mattresses. Fell in love with Sealy mattresses but a little ex so coming back to forum to do some research before taking the plunge.

Anyone bought any mattresses yet?

Hi HP

Cos my hubby very busy wif his schedule.. And think is good loh, Not so rush in the end.

Hi Oraia
Goin sentosa for outdoor, cos i got free ticket for 5 ppl... And i wanted to go there 2 cos there a lot of thing to take there. Nid not travel here and there.

<font color="0077aa">Yvonne, fairymoss, I went to Pulau Ubin for my PS. The place was great. There are quarry, old houses, sea, greenary, etc. If you like nature, that is one good place to go. Personally, I feel that nature theme will not go outdated.

About the bird flu, hmm... my PS was during AVA's visit to the island. We didn't see any chicken around either. But It is up to individual lor.

I'm looking out for bridal bouquet design too. Quite headache... Do you think White Lilies go well with the white gown? Seems like being camouflaged by the gown...

Btw, do we hold on to the bouquet during our march-in into the ballroom??</font>

morning to all ladies here!
i am looking forward to the outing tomolo leh, can i have the time and where to meet..scare i lost mah..hee hee..

yvonne..
so sad u cant make it for the meeting..i thought i can do more catch up with u since the last time i saw u was so short..juz beep beep us if u can make it k..
wowoowow..u reali have a good buy leh, me must go and see see liao..

c0co..
guess i am too excited about the meeting liao..juz send another email to u..

kk..
yap..mu hubby also complain i shop and shop! but guys are the same mah, my hubby also play computer games, me oso cant tahan at times... oh yes, i am about 1.68m tall

chinwoon..
welcome to our active and happening thread! do post us anything and share with us ur preparation for ur wedding k.. feel free to join us for the gathering tomolo..

blurq..
how ur fitting that day? and the facial leh? me thinking of going soon..will let u know again about signing the package k..

yap..i only went to manicure and pendicure once at tampines mall, level 3..its quite a nice feeling, quite good.
i know a place at ginza plaza where my friend goes..its relatively cheap and their service are good.i never been there b4 as its abit far for me..if u want u can try it out!

yap..if hubby are busy with their stuffs, we shall have a gals shopping k..i like to shop with gals coz guys very mafan lor, after a while they will show a very sian and "can we go home" look!

good morning ladies
how's everyone's mon so far? no 'blues' yet i hope, only blue skies
gosh, am i corny or what?

lynn
is it? ok, will go and check lami at great world. actually, have all the basic furniture, only need to get a couple of waist high cupobards, not top priority but will check it out when we have the time

c0co
ok, me will try and see if can make it but very unlikely

yup, bought our mattress from this shop at furniture mall. it's foam, quite ok lah, i'm not really fussy about mattress, hee hee. it was either the king koil mattress or this one and we settled for this in the end cos my hubby likes it.

nickel
sorry, since i may not be able to make it tomorrow, u may want to leave out buying the loreal mask for me cos not sure when i'll meet u again. but i'll be going down to our BS this wed evening to re-select the gowns. if u happen to be there, then maybe u can pass to me? if not, it's alright, i can get from them from watsons or guardian

good morning everyone....

having monday blues today...

c0co,
did you receive my mail? looking forward to see you guys tomorrow... i've bought my mattress.. from simmons... started using it already when we stay over on weekends, even though we're not supposed to (for some superstitious reasons...) so far so good..

yvonne..
i will beep u later during lunch to see if there is still stock..i dun know whether i will be at bugis area or not, will let u know again..

babysheep/lynn..
will check it out during lunch and keep u all update again..

hope that this mask will make us mei mei leh!

hi feroy
oh no, so fast having monday blues already? look on the bride side, it's already mar, time flies, u'll be too busy with ur wedding to worry about mon blues

hi nickel
if that's the case, then it's alright, pai seh to trouble u. don't want u to go all the way there just to get for me, i'll get it on my own
not good to owe money for too long also, since i'm not sure when i'll meet u again, thanks for your kind offer

Hi yvoone and coco
LAMI is expensive, the clearance discount only makes it comparable to local suppliers, LAMI is from europe lah. But i must say the quality and finishing's workmanship is gd. I like the sound of solid wood.

Hi feroy
me having blues also, then my FC MIA, supposed to return after 1mth leave but nvr report work. CHIAM!! Very irresponsible, especially he's top mgt level, very disappointed.

Hi Manolo!
Just had my PS yesterday!

I wanted to go outdoor but it was raining, so had to postpone the outdoor shoot to next week.

Hmm! I wanted four seasons too but they told me to was booked already. Must be you right!

Anyway, I am not planning to have the dinner.
I'll just have the solemnization + lunch.

hi hp,

not sure if the promotion still on for Haach. can ask your friend to call them up. i've seen them having promotions since x'mas. so if this promotions end liao, can ask your friend to wait for the next one lor.

milan ok lar. like i said not initial choice but have to make do with lor. but they're pretty flexible..like i wanted to rent a tea dress from them cost i dun wanna buy, my coordinator offered me to rent it FOC. but they can be very hard on selling. so beware and know what u r looking for lor. i've also managed to change a couple of things at no cost. all in all, i'll be paying $2988 (w/o GST) for the package.

you still looking ard huh?

Gd morning ladies..

hi Yvonne n nickel,
Oh ya..i went to Sothys on fri.
Haven't sign a package with them yet..

nickel, Lilian said they dun give further discount, if we sign up together. But we can tell them that Yvonne was the one that recommend us here, so she will give Yvonne some perks..

Gals, i haven't went for my fittings yet.
Am trying the gowns this fri..so excited!!
I think I will be the last one getting my gowns done up..

c0co, u r gg for ur fittings today?? Let us know how it goes, okie?
I think FL is gd in his design too. U can assured of his design..

oh, Yvonne, u can't go for the meeting tomorrow? It's a pity, can't get to see u.
What time are u gals meeting?

yvonne..
okie..really hope to catch up with u soon..

feory..
me oso abit blur on monday lor, but lunch is coming, haha..trying to comfort myself..

blurq..
its okie, as long as we are comfortable with them..how much is the package?when r u going down again?maybe we can arrange to go down together..if good, i think i will sign with them..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Apr,</font>
<font color="0000ff">Wow....not bad leh...that's quite alot of photos! I paid about 5k plus in total for my package which consists of 2 MTM gowns(EG take home), 1 album(topped up 1k for more photos), bedroom photo,tabletop photo,some smaller albums, 1 spa package(got influenced into taking this,haha)and some other stuff</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Fairymoss,</font>
<font color="0000ff">For my PS, I didn't choose my flowers, the BS just gave me what she thought was suitable for me...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies interested in printer for wedding invites,</font>
<font color="0000ff">My restaurant has recommended me their own affliated printer lor, so if you're interested, i can email you their contact. I've also a friend who's doing this as her sideline..don't know about what she has though. Can email you her details as well if you're interested.</font>

<font color="ff0000">P/S: Care to share share what wedding favors you gals are getting for your guests? I'll be getting 2 favors, 1 for church wedding, another for wedding dinner. I'll be giving an insene bowl and 2 cones for the church wedding and a handmade painted tile for the wedding dinner.</font>

<font color="0077aa">oh, in that case must really select a nice bouquet since everyone's looking.

What kind of flowers you gals like to have for your bouquet??</font>

oh..forgot to thanks u gals for the recommendations on manicure n pedicure..
will check out these places out. thanks!!

oh yvonne and nickel..i forgt to ans ur qns.
The facial i did was acne treatment. I think it's quite gd. My face actually 'glow' after the treatment..:p
Lilian said if i were to sign up a package with them, it's gg to be the acne treatment too..
I think i am going to burst my budget for sure.

Yvonne, do u know of any other places where i could get Sothys products at a cheaper price?

I think I also cannot make it tomorrow night due to work committments.

Nickel,

I think u better not buy the mask for me also. Cos like yvonne, I also dunno when got time to meet u again.

Lynn

FC MIA? I know what u mean all too well.. cos u gotta shoulder all the s*** alone. I got this boss too. Always disappear when got something impt that crops up. Don't even have the courtesy to say he's on MC or something. =(

Maybe u could try to think of it as bo cheng hu (no government) then maybe u might feel better?

paulyn..
welcome to this active and 38 thread..we share everything and we are fun-loving too.. hee hee!

we have one bride that is from milan but we seldom see her online.. oh yes, have u confirm on ur banquet? if u dun mind, u can tell us more about your detail like AD, when ur appt,etc

blurq..
glad u njoy urself..
will have the chance to see ur glow face tomolo..if we sign on their package, will we have any discounts in buying their products?

hi blurq
oh, no further discount if sign up together ah?
i was thinking of renewing my package together with both u and nickel. have perks for me? hee hee, i see if i can share the perks with u gals ok?

u might also want to try soothys at amara, it's on the 2nd floor, a very small shop, i think their price might be cheaper cos it's a smaller operation, lower overheads, i'll try and see if i can help u get their tel number

so, u're paying $99/session? actually, i used to have breakouts before i went to soothys. but my beautician told me i can use the $89/session, then, the breakouts reduced and slowly disappeared. but hmm... i guess u really get what u pay for. cos, i also feel that there's a glow in my face after i do those hydration sessions or vit c sessions, where i top up $15 each time i use it. so, that's a treat i give myself when i'm feeling rich hee hee

yah, me too, i'd love to meet up with u as well. and nickel too, since we didn't get to chat much at the BS the other time. ok, i'll try my best to make it tomorrow

nickel
i'll try my best to make it tomorrow, keeping fingers crossed. and yup, it's going to be lunch time soon, yippee

hi paulyn
welcome, u'll have fun in this thread
when is ur AD?

hi lynn
ok, no prob, noted lami's 'expensive' price tag, thanks

hi blurq
oh, no further discount if sign up together ah?
i was thinking of renewing my package together with both u and nickel. have perks for me? hee hee, i see if i can share the perks with u gals ok?

u might also want to try soothys at amara, it's on the 2nd floor, a very small shop, i think their price might be cheaper cos it's a smaller operation, lower overheads, i'll try and see if i can help u get their tel number

so, u're paying $99/session? actually, i used to have breakouts before i went to soothys. but my beautician told me i can use the $89/session, then, the breakouts reduced and slowly disappeared. but hmm... i guess u really get what u pay for. cos, i also feel that there's a glow in my face after i do those hydration sessions or vit c sessions, where i top up $15 each time i use it. so, that's a treat i give myself when i'm feeling rich hee hee

yah, me too, i'd love to meet up with u as well. and nickel too, since we didn't get to chat much at the BS the other time. ok, i'll try my best to make it tomorrow

nickel
i'll try my best to make it tomorrow, keeping fingers crossed. and yup, it's going to be lunch time soon, yippee

hi paulyn
welcome, u'll have fun in this thread
when is ur AD?

hi nickel,

I am gg down again on 23rd March.
Is it too late for u?
I think the package price depends on what treatment they propose u to do.
Mine was 99 per treatment, and normally you sign up 5 sessions with them, and will get a 10% off the price.
U let me know when u wanna go down, maybe I could rescheduled my appt..

Hi babysheep

Ya, it's worst than that, I'm lucky to still have a mgr on top. Heng.. if not really can jump already. Sign.. will tell u gals more tmr if u gals are interested to know.

Hmm.. seem like a few of us not free tmr hor. shall we have a quick check again? c0co, we are meeting at 7pm, plaza sing, gelare itself?

hi babysheep
oh dear, u've got to work till late again tomorrow, jia lat

hi lynn
oh yah, missing boss, nevermind, take it as a chance to learn more stuff so that u'll have a super solid resume next time

hi nickel
yes, when u go for their facials or sign up for their package, u'll get 10% off on their products. and on ur birthday month, u get 20% off their products or facial services, not bad. and they usually give one of their full sized products as their xmas gift also, very worth it, i feel

hi blurq
oh, i thought u went for ur fitting on sat. nevermind, u'll have fun this fri. i'm looking forward to my visit to the BS this wed as well, hee hee, get to try on some more gowns, i'm a true blue shopaholic! hahahaha

yvonne/blurq..
u gals reali make me sooooo excited to go for my facial..me thinking of going down on 13/03 but havent give them a call yet..will let u know again the date k..for me, its quite hard to go on weekday coz i work till 6pm and by then i will there ard 7pm, think the last appt is at 645pm rite?

hi hp,

let me recall, the package includes WG, EG, photography, make-up &amp; hair-do, suit for groom, plus accessories but tea dress got to ask. think shldn't be a prob. but car not provided for PS nor AD. oh, also they provide flowers for PS, AD &amp; car.

but was told that their EG collection not that fantastic. if you have more budget, look ard for other BS. milan's ok if you're running on a budget like i do.

had a friend who signed up with whitelink. paid $4000+ which includes everything in there! even bridal car and photograper for AD.

thatz ok if you're not choosy abt the standard. cos to some people, photos are just photos. like for my hubby, every BS offers the same pdt. each WG looks the same.

hope this helps!

lynn..
yap..so sad that some of them cant make it tomolo..
ppl who are going..
-lynn
-c0co
-blurq
-blurry
-exciting
-strawberri
-nickel

did i miss out anyone?

btw where is gelare??which level?me never been to PS branch b4..

Gd day ladies

I think I will give tml meeting a miss as I hv some biz appt.
I believe we have another outing soon... thus i will be looking forward to tt!

Welcome Paulyn. Great to hv u here with us...

for mi .. my AD is on 10/10/2004 ... my banq ia marina mandarin... for mi i am reali on major diet... but my arms is the pro i need advice for .. i am so stress .. anyone else wedding on oct ??

paulyn..
dun be too stress..we will try our best to help you..how about doing some excersise like push up or carry some weight while u watch tv?hope that its help..

all the gals here are oct brides..the common date is 30/10..
njoy ur preparation k..feel free to join us tomolo if u can!

okie.. too short time ....so i cant make it ....
perhaps other time.. now trying hard cos i am going gym everydae lor ....my PS is on jun 30

Hi Paulyn

Dieting... still got time la! U sound consistant so sure can make it! Not to worry... Many of us here also dieting! If u r interested, I can share my formular with me... for reference la!

Like Nickel say, dun be too stress... something stress give adverse result... Careful abt this!

I'm back..
wedding ceremony went smoothly and honeymoon at maldive was great! Shared my photos at 'maldive' thread

Hope you ladies had fun too.

Remember to share actual day photos when ready

oh my gosh.. so active leh... so many msgs i ve to catch up on since i knock off on fri..

hi blurq,
aiyo, u r not the last to get ur gown done!! i jus cfmed my BS (silverlining) last sat, and my 1st appt is on 28 mar leh!!! so, i think im the last to get it done man!!!!

hi paulyn, chinwoon,
welcome to this lively n buzzing thread!

to the gals gog for gathering tom,
so sad tt i cant join u gals... but do ve fun.. n hope tt we'll finally see ea other at the next outing!!!

hi nickel
hee hee, yah, i like going for facials cos my skin is baby smooth after that
but i hate the squeezing part, cos i have loads of blackheads, no choice, diana has to squeeze them out.

hi paulyn
i agree with nickel &amp; rabbitwsk, don't be stressed, try and relax, then u'll be a pretty &amp; radiant bride on oct 10

hi forest
hee hee, u forgot, this is THE most happening thread, must log in frequently to catch up

hi chinwoon and paulyn,
Welcome to this oct thread!

hi Yvonne,
Thanks! Ya, help me get their num..
I spend abt $200 on fri, cos' i did the eye treatment and I bought the serum..so exp.
Will be gd if I could get cheaper products elsewhere.
Ya, i did the $99/session treatment, but can really see the effects..

hi nickel,
Yap..they closes quite early normally.
U have to go down on wkdays instead.
Ya ya..u shd try their facial. Think it's quite gd, let us know how is it.

hi forest,
Oh..gd..at least u confirm ur BS.
When is ur PS?
My PS in Jul..one of the latest among the oct brides too..

Oh ya, I think someone mentioned abt honeymoon.. I went to the Chan Bros travel fair yesterday. Wasn't too gd..u gals have any idea when is SA fair??

hi blurq
the soothys at amara is called D'amara beauty &amp; centre, #02-19, tel: 6225 6970, u might want to give them a call and check? an ex-colleague of mine has been there before, she said ok lah, but the lady can be quite pushy.

paulyn..
glad that u reali put in effort in dieting..must take care oso..where u normally go gym?me thinking of going but no kaki..i oso need someone to guide me coz i dun realli know how to use all the machines there

rabbitwsk..
so sad that u can't join us..hope that u can make it for the next outing k..

yvonne/blurq..
i want to call them now to book liao, i want my face to glow oso..

Hey can you guys tell me where you book your gown/venue? My wedding is in Oct 04 and I've not even booked my gown and venue yet.... getting worried.

thanks lorac.

I already got AD photgrapher liao. think I'm those who want nice nice gown and good PS photgrapher and PS make-up artist

hi blurq
sorry, i misread ur question, the shop that sells cheaper soothys product is at chinatown, the people's park next to OG, on the 3rd floor, called "Ocean", my friend told me u can't miss it. she said it's about 20%-30% cheaper than what they sell at the soothys salon. the amara shop is a soothys salon, so, i don't think u can get further discount from them.

which serum did u buy? i bought the vitamin serum, i think it's pretty good. they said it makes ur face glow, i also don't know how to tell but i can feel my skin is smoother after applying that

hi nickel
how? made ur appt already? they're usually booked very quickly for saturdays so u have to call them in advance to place a booking with them

hi chloe
BS is a very person thing, best is u visit them personally and make ur choice. i'm with santiago at bugis junction. had visited more than 10 BS at tanjong pagar before I settled on them. blurq is using Ted Wu, u can check with her for reference, good luck

btw, when do u plan to hold ur wedding? 30 Oct is a hot date in this thread and if u've not booked ur banquet, u may have very slim chance of getting it

to all november brides

i'm quite new in this thread. hope i can get some advise from some of you. wat is the time allowance you give yourself for your photoshoot cos' my BS told me to took it in June and i think it is quite early (cos' i still need to trim down a bit). do you think 2 months before my WD i go for my PS???