(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi blurry
welcome to this thread, lots of Oct brides, u can get lots of advise here
i agree with nickel & rabbitwsk, u have to try and do everything by this month. but do ur homework first. yup, most impt is call up the hotels and check about their availability before u go down to view their pl. cos most of the popular dates would have been booked already. no pt wating time looking at the venues and then get disappointed later.

hi nickel
sounds like u've got an interesting idea for ur V day gift, do tell us his reaction, i'm sure he'll be very happy

hi pikota
no, we'll move in once the place is completed. will be staying with my in laws, cos 4 of us are paying for the place together. but will most likely be spending my weekends at my parents pl. u said u'll be collecting ur keys in 3 months right?

i think it's a good idea not to rush ur reno. u'd better start checking out interior mags for some designs, so u won't panic when u get ur pl.

as for pl to makan, most restrautants will be ex on sat, and i think u need to book in advance. i think lawry's will be a nice pl to go for V day, ie if u like steak and ribs.

hi rabbitwsk
so good, ur in laws are going to give u 4 pt diamond. my MIL wants to give me gold, i said like that i'd rather not take it cos i won't wear it.

HI Yvonne

I hope they dun mind... They r not inform of this diamond set yet :P Initially wanted to wait for them to come see but we decided to go ahead. Well, certain level of risk here.

Actually they wan to give me gold... every MIL mention gold! But i got my hubby standing with me thus he assured me no problem on conviencing them!

Maybe u can ask hubby to talk to them. Of course, PIL want to be mentioned everytime and not only once when u wear the GOLD tt particular day. U know wat i mean
Tt cld be a good 'selling' pt.
Let them know u respect them n tt u will prefer something tt is more wearable. Try la... no harm
Oh! Chk w ur hubby...

Oh! I wld really recommend u to take a look there.Their design r diff fr the chain stores n really value for $. Let me know if u need details.

girl80..
that a good news for you, seem like u really lost a lot of weight..
work hard k, u have our support but pls remember to take care of your health leh..
wowoow..seem like u have confirm most of the things liao, me havent confirm my AD yet, still hunting lor..and now still searching for my flower decor and catering (church)..

yap..i am searching for shoes as well, me quite tall liao, have to find a one-inch shoes coz my hubby not that tall..me thinking of wearing slip-in rather than shoes, is it okay?

Hi, I am new in this thread. Dec bride too. Would like to ask whether you all know any place which I can print invitation's card inner-leaf with a cheap price?

HI Nickel

Hope u r well

Wow!Ur action of making present motivate me to make a card for him too
I will do tonite...

U r looking for shoes... can try taka, I bought there. Also more recommended to get non slip on shoes cos u might find it diff to walk... might step on ur dress easily... may like to consider this pt.

Hi nickel,

Thanks for the encouragement.

Really envy you.. me quite short leh & hubby quite tall so may have to get a 4 or 5 inch shoes in order to be of same height with him...hee hee....

Me also quite clueless on where to buy my shoes...dunno should get just 1 white shoes or another 1 to match my evening gown? What do you think? My evening gown is something like Sea Blue Colour...

hi rabbit!!
I envy u, my mother insist on buying gold, in fact all relatives from my side will give me GOLD also, if they'r intending to give me jewelry. Have tried my best to change her mind, but no use. So wasted leh, i dun foresee wearing gold till maybe i become ah ma. hahaha...

yap yap.. i agree with rabbitwsk..i was about to tell u to get a sliver one, of course u might want to have some shinning beads or crystals on it..

rabbitwsk..
where is the store?maybe i can go down and see see too..is it very exp??

i am thinking of slip-in sandals coz i thought that will be more comfortable and can show off my pendicure..

Hi lynn

No la! Dun know whether lucky or not yet cos my hubby no tell MIL yet... i think shd be ok. i briefly told my mum dun buy any more gold cos they hv bought me some on n off. Give me red packet instead. I jus combine everything into 1set as dowry. She sort of agree as also got the pt la!

If ur parents also hv bought u on and off, then jus combine lor to form a set. Talk to her n see how... Huh so fast u know relatives also give jewellery? RElatives cant really control though :P

Actually u can still get white gold jewellery, jus got it plate to gold on tt day... after tt wash away. My jewellery shop suggested! Maybe u wan to consider too
He told me plate on no charge but remove will be $50 per pcs. Price ok la.

The store is call Gallerie Jewel I think. Its at Forum at Orchard. Now got 20% off with citibank card... till end of Feb. Px is of course good with the exclusive design.

hi girl80
congrats, wah, u have good determination. but i agree with nickel, must take care of ur health also, some people go overboard with their dieting and spoil their health instead.

yup, i agree with rabbitwsk & nickel, get silver shoes with diamontes will be safest. cos u can still wear them again for other occassions.

hi nickel
i think slip on sandals will be damn cool, i'm also planning to wear them for my outdoor shoot hee hee. u might also want to try ck tangs, they've got lots of lovely low heeled slip on sandals with diamonte. very nice and affordable.

hi rabbitwsk
actually, i've told my hubby long ago that i want diamond set but his mom boring lah, wants to give gold. but anyway, we're not teochew, so, not compulsory for her to give anyway. would prefer her to give cash lah hee hee.

my mom's more modern, already bought the tea ceremony gift for me. actually, i was the one who went to scout for it, it's a simple diamond bracelet, and she paid for it lor. she knows i don't like wearing gold, so, no point giving me something i won't wear, at least i'll wear this bracelet cos i chose it and i like the design

Hi HP, I decided to sign up after talking to Chongqing. He is a very nice and friendly guy. I feel that I can click quite well with his assistants as they are around my age. They also have very nice pictures of Fiona Xie and Sharon Au in the shop.

No harm checking it out.

I am now sourcing for AD photography. Can I just check with your gals what are the rates like? Thanks!

yap yap.. i agree with rabbitwsk..i was about to tell u to get a sliver one, of course u might want to have some shinning beads or crystals on it..

rabbitwsk..
where is the store?maybe i can go down and see see too..is it very exp??

i am thinking of slip-in sandals coz i thought that will be more comfortable and can show off my pendicure..

Well, mum's view is that gold got value, as for relatives, from wat i observe for all my female cousins' weddings, all received gold pieces. I dun mind lah, just find it wasted if going to keep in box and not wearing them. But like u say relatives cant controlled.

Have yet go shopping with mum, think will try to select those modern design gold pieces so that maybe i might wear them once in a while.*grin*

I know of this jewel designer, her workmanship is gd and reasonable cos she got no adv cost can afford to give a gd price. If anyone like elaborate designs with lots of diamonds or precious stone let me know. I saw one set before. Necklace choker with diamonds around and can double-up as an arm choker.

Yah, suddenly the thread so quiet. I in the midst of looking for a caterer for my church and AD reception. Also looking for a printer for the cards.

Onee, cubby, so fast hor both of you, done your PS already, I haven't even seen my MTM gown yet, my PS in late April..

Cawai,

I already paid deposit for my CS at Hanah, they need abt 2 mths to do yuor CS, better hurry if you want it earlier.

Hi Babysheep,

Have book appointment with Karen.Will talk to her further, let you know next week.

Hi Girl80,

Wow, 8Kg is a lot. How long did you take..
Must exercise too to firm up the skin too.
Keep losing weight

can try Tangs. They got nice sandals and shoes.

I m also wondering how come this thread suddenly become so quiet. I guess many of us r busy...hehe

By the way, I m having my PS on 4th Mar. Other than bringing water & small snack. Any other things to take note to bring? So excitied....

Hi Lynn

So u r going to follow ur parents decision... Got 1 method to turn the thing to yellow gold. u can get the design then plate to yellow gold then change back to white gold again

My PS on 3rd Apr, will keep cubby n onee advice in mind! Jus discussed n decided on the design of my WG with my BS ytd but still feeling insecure, what if i look horrible in the design i chose? How does a bustier empire A-line dress (organza on duchess satin) sound to u gals???

hihi smallonion, if the yahoo id you gave me is correct, u will be able to see my bridal rejected album when u click on the link AFTER you log on with ur yahoo ID. :P If the id is not right, u will only see a photo page with no albums at all. can i doubleconfirm ur yahoo id? no problem, i can also send to your email account.

piglets, forest, cin, will do it now.

cin,

Naze : You might wanna check www.kriston.com? Their food and presentation's quite nice. Not @ card printing hence no idea about printer as yet. You might wanna go to the SB suggestion vendors and check their rates?

Yvonne : Remember oil blotter & wet tissue too.

hello binbin,

no lah... not 'auntie' at all lah!!! u look v nice! the red is v outstanding

are u a divine bride?
hehe, just curious, cos the gown looks like a divine gown. very sweet!!

hi yong,

i think u can try t-dragon. i hear they do quite alot of invitation card printing and stuff...
not sure about the price tho.

hi piglets,

yup i was at raffles city/ city hall, cos had to dabao lunch. really ah? i nv see you leh!!! mabbe i was rushing ard like a mad woman and feeling v ill oso tts why ;p

how come u came all the way to city hall again?

hello ladies
im going for my PS on 23 Feb. Just wondering where to go...Looking for places with nature. Cubby, your lalang place sounds good. Is the lalang there long with a lot of grass around? Sounds romantic to me. Did u go Fullerton Hotel or Esplanade? I love the beautiful bamboo plants inside the hotel...Dont think we can take pics there...

I wanted to go to the Beaufort to take some pics but was told we need to stay a night there. They dont even accept a small fee. Anyone got any idea whether the Asian Civilisation Museum's renovation is done? Do we need to pay to take pics there?

Onee, you're so lucky that you have your make-up artist to go with u on your PS...hardly hear that nowadays.

Hi Yvonne, I think besides those 2 things, there are also:
Facial blotters
wet tissues
make up for touching up
water with a straw inside

Oraia, yep I am a divine bride. hhehee....love my gown very much, though from these rejects can't really see the gown details. you are from BV right?

hi smallonion, just go to yahoo page, log in generally (doesn't matter if its email or photos, as long as u are logged in), then click on the link above.

Hhhmmmm........realise some of you may not be able to view since not all are yahoo users. If I share some through email and some through ID wil be bery messy. Think I will make the album public, but send the link only to you girls....kae? then you just click on the link can liao...

OKie send liao!

hi binbin,

ya... can't really see ur gown details. but it's a v sweet and flowy gown.. suits you!
did you have embroidery on ur gown?

yup, am a BV bride.
haven't started yet tho'..

mel, drop by Hanah last fri and June told me that 1 mth shld be enough... r u doing a more complicated design? u getting ur own materials?

miaows, me initially also have 2nd thots on my WG design... even when i got hm after the 1st appt, i was still looking throu the bridal magazines. will be meeting my designer this sat, hopefully it will turn out to be ok. cross my fingers...

gintonic,

yah, i keen on the facial package.... is the promotion still on?? or only the standard 15 sessions package? if 1k for 30 sessions then really a good deal.... n most impt, i dun like being pushed to buy products.... by the way, which Haach branch outlet do u go to?

as for mani/pedi, think can still wait... jus need to go try a few sessions before signing any package... did u oso get the same person to do it for you or all the staff are jus as good? heehee...

Yah, me searching for facial too, Haach good ah? hmmm..... must try, so now its 15 or 30 sessions eh? for 1K really good deal lor, hmmm... got those installation programs anot? at least not soo heart pain ya! hahaha..... so eternity, u too eh? interested?

As for the mani / pedi, i dun think have to sign up for courses lor, i guess just go about 2 times before ur wedding can liao.....