(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi wendy,

your gown sounds lovely and romantic!!
so exciting!!
why did the lady say you were not suitable for satin?

i think bridal shops also rent/ sell EGs. u can take ur time and look for a nice suitable one since ur biggest headache -- the WG - is settled
i think yen is quite "mass mkt" so unless u really like something there, u may want to try elsewhere. just my 2 cents!

do u mean cheongsam as a tea dress? or do u mean kua? if u want kua, i think there's a "House of Etiquette" that rents out kuas.

hi piglets,

no lah, dun worry... not damage to my face. it's damage to my bank acct ;p
hehe. my face is fine

i oso went to trim hair yest. quite heart pain ah... trim abit only so ex... *hai*

hello secret garden,

*waves back*
was ur shopping today a fruitful trip? did you manage to get anything at the robinsons sale?

Hi oraia,

yalor!! but feel so sad cos' i cannot rem the detail abt the gown! my bf can say "c la! who ask u dun wan to bring hm!" now abit regret...hahha

the lady say satin will look heavy on me whereas organza will look softer on me. i'm pretty small build. that's y...but when i tried those other shops, satin look nice on me whereas organza look heavy on me!! so i told her abt this, she said i should try hers n i will agree with her. and she's rite!

err...i dun wan cheongsam and kua le. is there other choice?

Hi cc2, good that your reno almost done. You moving in when?

My chief jie mei of cos will die die take leave. But her boss dun wanna approve now, bo bian...

shinchan, you really very lucky. Got HB can trust with wedding details. If I let my HB take charge...

My tentative 2nd march-in is "Moon River" sung by Emi Fujita. Looking for a smooth, mellow feel for the wedding so searching around for suitable jazz or bossa nova complilations. Likely to be playing Micheal Buble after the 2nd march-in. More lively feel for doing the rounds.

Just receive call from photographer that can collect album already!
Unexpectedly fast!? Hmmm...

Questy
I din meet up with Jayce nor mabel but to answer your qn, Kai takes AD photo too. Just that between Kai and Jayce (fren fren)they are having two-photographers package for a promotional period only but at $999, confirmed Jayce+ 1 photographer. So for u, it would depends on which photographers u like and choose for your AD.

Kai is one of AD photographers. If u go to their website, u would notice most of the AD photos are done by him and a partner. When i met up with Kai, he showed us his style of AD photographs, soft copy as well as other partners in the co.

For me, i choose Kai and Daniel. Got to see Daniel's style online, his is quite candid and contemporary (journalistic+traditonal), while kai's more towards journalistic and he likes to take wide angle pic, ie capture more pple n surrounding. Think it'll be best if u meet up with him first. He will be a better position to explain to you diff style and then suggest which photographers' style will meet your satisfaction.

Hi oraia

Me worst cos oni trim 1cm. So i don't know waste money.. Me go the S$ 10 QB to cut my hair...
Little bit of cutting i think won't harm anything is oni a bit.... Heehee... :P Me more save than you .....

Hi oraia

Me worst cos oni trim 1cm. So i don't want waste money.. Me go the S$ 10 QB to cut my hair...
Little bit of cutting i think won't harm lah... heehee... :P

vri gd morning.. sigh, so long din log in here. mis u gals...

hi brambles... so which area wil ur new nest b? wow, take so long dan complete. think HDB onli hve few areas 4 hse renting rite?

hi oraia... so nice, can c u gals enjoying d lunch yest.
pai sei me these few days bz wif work n searching 4 reno stuffs. vri tired.........

so gals, y not as mention, we mit up 2 "lao yu sheng" aft CNY????

hi fifi, good morning!

my lovenest is @ sengkang. yah, u're right. called up HDB and there's only few areas with units available for rental. but luckily, they're in the north-east area. not too bad. wat to do? beggars can't be choosers right?

ask bridal shop to lend us the proof to scan then return them... brilliant idea! but will the bridal shop people face black black or not huh? worry leh...

one more thing to share... hee.. I've finished stringing up all the invitation cards! yippee! but thumbs and fingers so very sore after all the hard work. FH tie the strings in very ugly manner, in the end told him to just concentrate on folding the inserts and cards and I do all the stringing. haiz... some things just cannot depend on them hor...

smallonion, mine is @ rivervale crescent. u know of a 'rivervale mall' there? it's near there loh

r u a fellow sengkang-er too?

fifi... u're at punggol??? neighbours!!!
. hahaha... which part of punggol???

hi brambles...
oh u going 2 stay @ sengkang!!!
nx x we're consider quite near.
r u under d new HDB sys wherby u select d flat b4 bldg up(sori dun kn wat u cal dat new sys)! so which part of sengkang is it?

hi smallonion....
yup, u'r rite. mi staying @ d meadows. Blk ard 6XX. u? so wher u staying?

smallonion... mi haven stay there yet. aft CNY dan stay reno
Can c there alot of youngers lor...

brambles... rite rite, we're neighbours
hey rivervale mall, is it d 1 wif NTUC on d uper flr, down stair got 1 Best?

brambles.. now me staying @ Sengkang.hehehe
but lovenest is @ Punggol as i try to apply SK but no have, urs is apply under those last time matter right as like u apply then will call you up when ready or BTO?

Fifi.. what u mean by @ meadow?

hi fifi n smallonion, mine is under the BTO scheme loh. that mean's apply first, make payment first and den they start building. as of now, i oso know what unit i'm at liao. so juz a matter of waiting for completion

fifi... yes, rivervale mall.. the one wif NTUC on top and Best at ground level! so u go there shopping?

fifi... where exactly ah? is it punggol field? the orange colour blocks?

smallonion, so which part of sengkang are u at now? when will ur lovenest be ready?

brambles.. oh urs is BTO SK when u apply for it? So when willit be ready?
Me now is Rivervale Drive which is a few bus stop away from urs, heheh.
Near rivervale plaza.
My lovenest is also BTO, not so soon, completed ard end 2006

cin_p: congrat! cant believe its over hor?

Bread: were u at far east on sat aftnoon abt 3pm? Thk i saw u leh..wif your hubby

Hello to rest of ladies... prepare well for your big day oh... n enjoy the preparation, think that is the most important altho i believe argument wif hubby and in-law do surface at times...but that's just part n parcel of it..enjoy it rather den sulk abt it yeah? all the best..

brambles...oh i kn wher u'r near. hve being there previously lah. think nx x when move 2 my new hse, got 2 shop there liao. he, we can dan mit up 4 tea etc there..

mi @ punggol dr. bldg orange & green color 1. quite inside lor....

smallonion.... hey ur love nest in punggol? which part? mine in front had a BTO flat in process ler. dun kn izzit urs!!!! BTW, d meadows e my area name. I'm @ Blk 63X lor....

I told the bridal shop when choosing the photos, I told them i intend to print my pic on the wedding cards so need the pics lor! But they will only lend you those that u have choosen for ur main album.

hihi girls wow u girls are fast, me feeling beri slow liao....... intended to arrange my food tasting today....prob will only hold it after CNY..hehhehe...

my GDL will be 1 march, 19 days before my AD. An chuang same day. hey and i am beri happy!!! we bought bedsheets over the weekend liaoz! MIL said dun need to be red colour, so we went back to our fav brand - Peri. bought 2 sets coz my mum paid for one, coz first set of bedsheets must be paid by girl's side. i went home so happy, took out the bedsheets and see again hehhehehehhee!!!

smallonion : busy... work, aikido, preparing for CNY and also trying to settle down aft the wedding... how r u? everything ready?

CC2, just send u a mail. I also will be having 6 jie mei and 8 xiong di.
Maybe i will use insert too since quite a no. of guests will throw away after reading.
Intend to print after CNY.

Binbin....my GDL is also the same date as yours leh!!! 10 days before my AD. As for An chuang, it is during late Feb.

Blim, how is the quality for the insert?
I'm intending to use H-tech too. Heard a lot of good comment abt them.

Cat, guess we are very excited since it is less than two months to go...so the thread got lively.

shinchan, u are also going to USA by ken-air. My hubby and i were also thinking when we passed by Suntec. The departure date suited our timing 13 Mar which is 2 days after our AD. We can rest one day, then leave for honeymoon. Still choosing between chan bros and ken-air. But Chan bro's prices list for march will only be released end of this mth.

cin_p,
glad to hear tt u enjoyed it even tho' u r missing it now!!

wendy,
wow... i'm impressed at how fast u got ur gown! but ur WG sounds nice!!!

secret garden,
last wkend, i visited silhouette and silverlining... dint manage to book appt with kai cos' he's fully booked... i may not visit kai eventually... getting tired n lazy liaoz... kakakaka...

Jan04B,

Sorry, change the address in my iC and not the surname. As for the surname, some will use their husband's. Take for instance, my boss. Her was Lim but sometimes she will use Tham.

I will be using my parents' unless I'm addressing myself as MRS XXX.

smallonion.... yayaya. we're vri near. heyy... nx x we can go shopping n go home 2gether. u can oso come my hse 4 tea. hehehehehe......

Hi Girlfriend,

Thanks for sharing your pix with us... Though rejected but still not bad so I guess u must be very satisfied with the shortlisted one. Can see that flamingo lends you a few outfits. Like the cheongsam best. Will u be wearing it for your AD?

Hi Cawaii/Fairymoss,
I got the contact from this forum as well. Each session takes about 10 mins. Sad to say but I can start to see some regrowth now.
However they are much much finer and not as much. Still need shaving when it gets longer though. I'm starting to loss confidence and dont think I want to throw in any 100 bucks as it's not going to guarantee anything. I might call the doc and talk to him abt it. btw, it's a he. Very awkward for the first time but will slowly get use to it.
As for limb, think it's ard $400 per session. Fairymoss, you may call to check if you are really interested.

piglets... me Pan Pac bride too!!!

smallonion... right now, the revised ECD will be mid 2005 loh. cool... another 'BTO-ian'

fifi... so when u moving in?

yeah!!! den the 3 of us next time can go 'lim teh' together! hehe...

Fifi.. mine also 63X, so i think is really near urs. but mine also ready abt end 2006, hoping that it can completed earlier so tat i can have my own house.

piglets... i book OB. dun hv that many tables to qualify for PB leh. wat about u?

okie... i'll try. can't get them over the wkend leh. thanks!!!
btw, ur FOC projector is it stated in ur contract? cuz i signed mine oredi n there's no projector...

hello girls,

morning!! errr.... today all sengkang flats and panpac discussion...

piglets -- so u really went and trim hair ah?hehe.. i trimmed 1 inch. but like quite alot of hair gone ;p

hi fifi,

u must be busy... must rest well wor, dun tire urself out

bread : oops.. prob forgot how u actually look like liao.. hahahaha

smallonion : u will be surprise.. Dec sounds far but actually very fast one eh....