(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jamci,

Hotstamping is more ex than printing.

Looks like I'm the only one who have collected the album. Will be collecting the other album early Feb. I have scan all my photos, if anyone of u want to take a look can email me [email protected]

I will have 6 ah yi-s and hb will have 4 xiong di-s

My GDL is 2 weeks before AD, will leave it to mom. Dunno much abt such things

hello wendy,

alicia is the makeup artist for bridal veil -- if it's the same alicia u are talking about. that's the only alicia i've heard so far.

from what i read, she's v good!

Hi CC2, how you scan the photos? Using the normal scanner is it? I look at the scanner in the office like very difficult like that leh... I expect my album to be bulky bulky. How come you have 2 albums? Could you email me your scanned album to [email protected] please? Thanks. I cannot access external emails during office hours. Will view at home.

Hi Jamci,
To be honest, we also haven't finalized our guest list yet! heheh...
But we're printing 200 inserts anyway. The printer charges same amount for up to 200 inserts, doesn't matter whether it is 150 or 199. We figured 200 should be more than enough for 33-38 tables. Since relatives should be 1 card per family and close friends 1 card per couple. It is only the not-so-close friends and colleagues that will be 1 card per person.

The album is too bucky to scan the photos. I got back all my proofs and i scan them one by one lor. I took up another photography package in JB and exchanged my deposit with French into a photography package lor.

For the French one, I borrow the proofs from them to scan and return them after scanning lor!

brambles.....

lunch was nice!!!!
*pat pat round tummy* ;p

managed to meet to pretty brides-to-be
and we chatted.. chatted..... chatted... then i sneaked back to office late ;p

we must org a dinner!!!

brambles,
u mean after ur wedding, got no place to stay ar? then how? renting a flat?

oraia,
back from akashi ar? had fun?

hello piglets,

back in office liao ah? that's fast!

hi neece,

yup back fr akashi. angry w boss. grrrrrr....
*GROWL*
but yes, we had fun! i think hor... we must find one day then we go high tea or dinner, then we sit and chat and chat and chat ;p

Hi Lynn,

Saw tat u hv got yr MG done already! tats very fast!!

I m thinking of taking bustier for my MG bt no idea wat design i wan. n for EG even worse, no idea at all....

oraia/piglets,
wat happened? poor service har?
must organize for all to meet ar! but these 2 wks shld be bz rt? CNY coming... gotta do 'area cleaning' :P

Girlfriend,
trying to trying to... only get to eat my mom's pineapple tart once a year

Btw, I think bras basah nearer to Raffles City, within walking distance from Chjimes.

Hi ladies!
Long time never 'talk' liao.
Haven't print invite yet, suppose to do it by next week, printer will rush for us, need 1 week.
Just finished my PS with kelvin from bettles@work... next day got muscle aches man!
dunno how the pic will turn out.
but loved my handbouquet, share wif you:

Hi piglets,

no time to read thr' the postings lei

Anyway, seem like u gals just hv a lunch gathering

Hi brambles,

Albert chua is good - my colleague used him. Highly recommended to me but i still prefer sok eng

HI secret garden,

I have replied u on the facial & body massage at teh wedding 04 thread.

hi doremon, thanks. 1 more assurance to boost my confidence for Albert

Sok Eng is not bad too. saw the photos she took
hv u signed up wif her?

Girlfriend / Fantasy : Pai-seh, I wasn't clear with my question. Where in Bras Basah? In the complex har? Which shop har? It's been ages since I went there. My last impression is that the sell books, suan-gu hor ;)

doremon,

yup yup, piglets, secret garden and i just met for lunch just now.

which body massage do u go to? let me go read the thread
hehe.

Hihi Ladies,
Paiseh didn't check this thread until now..keke
I'll be sending some photos of my WG,EG and outdoor WG to those who requested...

Oneeu: Please email me your ROM pics...to [email protected]. Thanks!

And to add on (ordered by wedding date):
Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
kokchien: 26 June, Universal Bridal Studio, Pearl River Palace Restaurant
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

Oh, btw, I'm selling Nailart Stickers and Pens cheaper than retail price...let me know if you're interested...^_^
Have attached some pics of the designs I have.
39216.jpg

39217.jpg

A very happy new year to all !

Madwoman - wow, you're in Shanghai ? yeah, it must be freezing chilly there. Shanghai and Beijing are two frequently visited places by our office for work purposes too.

You sound like u r compromising to wear a kua.
Is it becoz ur mum insists that u wear one or something like one ? Poor dear... can't u just not wear it then ? I won't be wearing one as i don't like kuas. it seems heavy & out of place on my body & in my house.. hee hee.

I see, so i would think u r coming back to s'pore for good then ? Go back to teaching...we need more teachers in SG...ya...dun mean to stress or scare u tho... hahah!
On the hotel florist thingy, u can check with them what their existing range of floral arrangements are, & see if they can accommodate the themes u want. If your request fits in what they have, u may not need to pay extra, otherwise, u may just pay a little more for their service to source for the flowers u need.
Lilac/gold is also quite nice u know.. Make an appt & get your florist involved in mixing & matching the colors u want, & invite ur MIL along to the session. That way, when she sees how nice they really look...she won't have any reason to argue with u nor the florist.

P.S --> Regarding the choker, it all depends on what color day/evening gowns u'r wearing. If u're wearing a purple evening gown, u shld look good in purple choker. Got nothing to do with age lah. Mid 20's till early 30's is still young wat.
Actually pink is a lovely pastel color that goes with most anything. Purple is more striking & attention grabbing, good if u have fair, and rosy skin. Look out for color clashes if purple does not match ur gowns well.

Have a blessed and prosperous Chinese New Year !

Have you started asking around for availability to attend your wedding? My and FH made a round of check and it is quite worrying... think will not be able to fill minimum number of tables... very worried.... must prepare money to lose. sian.. seems economy still quite bad...

How are the responses to your wedding invitation if you have started doing so?

Hi Girlfriend,
You were saying that you topped up 37 photos..how much did that cost? =/
Just wanna compare cos I sort of added 10 magazine type pages too...

Hi Girlfriend,
Tried to email you my wedding gowns photos, but cannot:
Delivery to the following recipients failed.
Let me know any alternative email...

Hi meemee,

I asked some of my friends already. The feedback I got is more worrying i.e they can't confirm if they are coming.

I'm planning to start distributing the cards within this couple of weeks. My friends advise me it is better give our guest 1 month to RSVP.

Hi amethyst,

That is a lovely bouquet. The color is soft as compare to other flowers. I don't think peonies are common with florists in Singapore. Where did you get them? Can they withstand the hot and humid weather here?

I have already chosen the bouquet for actual day. It will be the same boring roses. Well, the flowers got to last throughout the day, seems like only roses and orchids fit the requirement.

Hi pageup,
Thanks! I got them from Secret Gardens. I didn't plan to get them, I asked them what flowers are available and I like pink, and they recommend peonies (available from Nov to Jan). What you see is one day after my photoshoot..so i think they're pretty hardy, comparable to roses.
Roses also very pretty, will get roses for my actual day too!

Hi Bow Wow
Thanks for sharing your pix with us.... u look good! I see that you have two WGs... is the halter neck one for AD?
Am looking forward to see more pix from the rest of the ladies.
Me will also try to see if can send some ROM pix to u ladies via email too.
Meanwhile have an enjoyable weekend...

Hi Vivis

I surf web for gown designs. In fact my WG's design is improvised from a design from states and my EG is mix'n'match from 2 diff gowns
If u are adventurous enuff, try searching for designs overseas and discuss with your designer whether u suit the design. My designer did mentioned that some designs from states are nice but then not tt 'well-received' in S'pore. maybe i m the exception one around hahaha...

I think it's best to get a few sample of designs u like, then try out those cutting/materials at your BS. Discuss with your designer and bring along gf.

Hi Amethyst,
Must shared the pic when ready.... I'm in the mid of photo selection... Kelvin told me to choe about 40pcs but my hubby and I only agreed with 25 pcs.... need to pick again for the balance 15pcs.. so are u using Kelvin for AD too??? Where did u go for PS...

Hi Mee mee & Pageup,
Had the same fright too, as Feb was a hot days... a lot of people getting married.... so better confirm ur guest soon... I had finish giving out my invitation to my collegues, and information most of friends and relatives.... so call had booked them on the date but the rest of the card will be given out during the Chinese New year when I met up with them!!!!

How is the selection of the AD photography and videographer getting on.... well shortlisten 5 but 2 of them is booked.... guess must really finalize one soon or else all booked then how...

hi bow_wow, can u send the same userid as in my hotmail a/c bt to yahoo.com instead? thank q!

One pic is $70. Total $2590.

I am not sure how many pages that equal to but they count by number of pictures.

Hi Secret Garden
Just meet up with the ninetrogen guy, Matt. Nice Chap..not bad looking also..i think his videos are okie lar...no posing kind..actually i also can't differentiate wat the diff from others lar..all videos looks the same to me..

ladies..the robinson sale is worth going...i bought some pillows there..n got some bedsheet set at $49 when the original is $200++...and the thing is that i haven got the bed yet!

hi ladies.. i'm back... after mths of preparations, it's over so soon.. really miss the AD. miss my parents too

the whole event turned out to be good. the morning highlight very well-done. the entire ballroom look so grand & nicely setup. too bad dun ve the chance to view it. the rite venue withe the rite march in song.. the banquet operation captain is such a sweet guy. 2 thumbs up for his excellent service.. the only regret is tat i din go down to the ballroom earlier to mingle ard with the guests. overall received good review from the guests
i had a great time.. now looking forward to see the video & photos...

will be leaving for HM on sun.. so catch up with ur gals when i'm back ;)

Thread very lively today hor.

Wah blim, your printer super efficient and very cheap! Should have tried them. But then hor, me no fax, and cannot use office one for personal stuff leh. I print 280 inserts with an additional page for transportation instructions, cost me $200 with gold strings.

shinchan, you also very fast. I only going for food tasting on 18th. Just confirm menu with coordinator. Ya blim, ran into a bit of problem with selecting the dishes, cos HB family wants one and mine another.

shinchan,so nice can leave song selection to HB. Mine... *sigh* Have been looking around the CDs selection. Haven't found one that feels just right yet. What's your march-in songs? I only sorta settled 2nd march-in, still on the prowl for a suitable 1st march-in. Also on lookout for first dish presentation.

I also using favours from hotel. A candle with seashells in glass holder, packed in a nice small paper bag. Goes with the Wedding by The Sea theme.

cc2, my GDL also 2 weeks b4 AD. Leaving it to the parents. Just do what they tell us to do.
Some more my An Chuang only 2 days b4 AD.

My Jie Mei only 3, some more Head Bridesmaid unconfirmed yet cos her boss wouldn't let her take leave until nearer to date...
Actually have 1 more but she confirmed can't take leave that day cos financial closing (she's in a/c). And she's the only 1 with car in my Jie Mei. That's why got transportation headache.

My HB can have as many Shiong Di as he likes, as long as can find transportation for them.

Hi cc2, you very patient go and scan all the proofs? How long it took? I'd like to see your photos too, except I'm dial-up connection...

I'm only going to see how to upload the photos into a website after the wedding. No time to figure it out b4 wedding.
And because by then I'll be sharing my HB's broadband svc.
Hmmm, should ask him go figure how to uplo

Hi Brambles,

Oh yes, i booked Yoke hotel as my dinner venue. i did look at the mags...but still dunno which kind i like le.maybe i will look for 'tude' kind. i juz went to irene's creation n spoke to dall but didnt manage to try on any gown cos he keep talking abt the packages n the wedding fashion show on sat n sun. so he juz show us some gowns n gave us a complementary ticket to the show. i hv choosen a few like le Galleria, Allure, ted wu, margaret brides....to look tomorrow. hopefully i can find something cheap to rent.

Hi Oraia,

i'm not so sure abt the make up artist. it seems tat someone recommend alicia to my fren as well. from what i see from her album, her make up do looks good!

hi every1
morning... goodness, juz 1 day din come in, mis out al d fun liao.

uh.... can c d 3 pretties had a wonderful lunch yest. so nicy..

hopefully aft CNY we all can mit... can't wait dat day

brambles, u renting ur hse aft AD? r u rentin it fm HDB?

hi cin_p, welcome back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

congrats!!!!!! sounds like u had a great day! now i'm so looking forward to mine

enjoy ur honeymoon!!!

hey wendy, can go for the wedding show to take a look and get a feel of the gowns. it helps! and for all u know, u mite get lucky and win some big prize at the lucky draw!!! hehehe

fifi... good morning!!!!!!!

me prob renting frm HDB since they are offering it to us. most prob hv to rent n stay there even b4 AD so that can 'shift' some of our stuff there

no other better options open to us so far leh...