(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi ralphine...welcome back..my friend's package is only $2988 for a very comprehensive package..u can scroll up this page to see...
btw, same question as i asked u in Sept'04 thread..what exactly is guo da li..think i must really learn n then select the day man..coz i didnt know it is a separate thingy from actual day...hehe..

hi ladies... this thread is moving so incredibly fast that it's getting pretty 'challenging' to catch up

doremon... thanks for Sok Eng's contact

btw... i've been hearing about CF Tien and Earnest. Can anyone tell me what's their style like? and how are their charges like?

Hi Cat,

I just use microsoft words to printout the insert. As I only need to print the wordings (english & chinese) and includes some pix on it so microsoft words will be good enough.

thanks mist.
lets work hard to become beautiful brides of nov.

think this is the last year I will be staying at home for reunion dinner already!

my hubby's family reunion dinner is not on chu xi, so i need not go over on that day! Me still going to my Ah ma's house. : )

hi gerlynn

Guo Da Li is just one of the tradition custom that you must go thro before chinese customary wedding. Guess what? I also dunno what's the real meaning on that, maybe someone can enlighten us!
But I know on that day u will have to deliver cakes and invitation cards to your relatives and friends. Hubby side will give ping jin and suckling pig and stuff! hahaha... tats all i know! :P

Your friend's package seems a good bargain. But too bad, I have already signed up the gown with them. I prefer their previous photographer, Dean. So thats why I'm just taking gown from YC and photography from Dean Studio.

Hi Pageup,

Maybe you can do what I'm doing... call up friends to check with them if they are free. If yes, then send them the invites. If they aren't keen to go they will probably come up with all sorts of reasons... for such cases if you don't send them the invites not likely that they will send you the ang pows.

Haiz... like you said, its hard to please everyone... guess we can only do what we deem fit

-.-""

Hi mist,

Juz going for measurement on jan. Basically have chosen and discussed the type of gown that I want with my designer already. So, most probably, by feb or march will be going for my first fitting.

Hi moonlight,
Of course have to be mei mei on your PS and AD. So, have to take care.

Hi Agnes,
Welcome you to the nov bride thread. We can always discuss at the thread. Feel free to chat here with us.

hello everyone... sorry hv been MIA.. busy wif work and also last mintue cleaning up...
So how is everybody's prepearation? Cant belief mine is on thsi Sat.. 4 more days

Hey bow_wow,

So cute! My girlfriend will be taking her outdoor shots at Sentosa and the esplanade. Be sure to keep a lookout for her... kekeke...

I also want to look at your pix... can send it through via email.... thanks!!!

hi mist,
I like your house design
bright bright colours
make the house look very cheerful!

hey, pass me your contacts of your contractor.
maybe i can spaeak to him n c if i can get the house done cheaper?

hi oraia,
ya ya you make everything sound so easy. in fact i think i should what you say. settle AD photographer n videographer, then look at house reno then everything would fall into place

last night i went to see hilarion.
think we like his works and we can clique with him so we confirm with him on the spot liao. so most prob wont see benny tonight else waste benny's time also no good right?

tonight i confirming the AD videgrapher with ernest. all b4 Jan 04

then left the BS to think about. other than that anthing i miss out?
if not, then i can concentrate on the house stuffs then wont be like mad woman !

running around also wont lose wt.
seriously i NEED to lose wt liao.. hiaz

hi desmond,
do you have the price list? can email me at [email protected] ?
Many thanks!

hi soupie, brambles, smallonion, gerlynn, cin_p,
*waves*

hi soupie... mine is the pilot BTO. so dun hv such nice names

mine is at Rivervale Cres. one of the casualty where the contractor went bust
original ECD is Nov 04, HDB has revised it to Jun 05 now. sigh...

hi smallonion... r u staying @ periwinkle too? same as soupie?

brambles..ours also BTO but then i think urs is the earlier patch then us, now all BTO all have a name to it.
mine is different, mine is edgeview green, hehee
cannot really remember the name. kekeke 'pai sey'

hi hi ladies
*waves*
2 more days to 2004!
excited?
what are you gers doing for New year??

btw, anyone of you have contacts/lobangs of pple who can do cartoon animation??

hi piglets,
wah! you so early wake up and reply post??
*impressed!*

hi brambles,
eranest got a website you can go c. Else you can arrange an appt with him to view his wedding videos he did for some couples. think the 2nd option is better cos you get to see more n interarct with him. His style is quite smooth for visdeo no abruptness, no shaky scenes, dunno you know what i talking about

his charges is $688 for full day video, express edit add $100, includes photo montage, day video n dinner video i think. I will be meeting up with him to confirm before he up the price to $800 plus come 1 Jan and up the expresse edit to $200

hi fifi,
like what i told brambles, the increase would be a total of 400 is you include the express edit...so if you want him, better hurry

hi soupie n oraia,
wah! you all can multitask, can watch tv and log in at the same tyime. I was busy catching the HK police show last night

hi oraia,

thanks... it's orange... :p hahaha, my frens jaw drop when they went to my house... hahaha..

hi secret garden,

actually we didn't hv any glam design like "open sesame" show... all design are thought by ourselves, we merely play with colours... hehehe

okay, i sent you the details liao..

wah! you all staying in sengkang, only left mist n I staying in south

hi brambles,
dun worry brambles, you wont be lost for long
i believe *wink*
have you gotten in touch with chor hui?

hi mist,
nice nice your house

thanks!!will go c tonight

Hi Doris,
That's a good alternative. Hmm.. maybe we'll do the same as you... use the printer to print the inserts will do. Do you use colour fonts? Or just black font? Cos usually the printers use gold-colour fonts right?

hihi shin chan! hehehee i sorta "tou shi" during his preparation process so now i know how tedious it is to make tiramisu. appreciates it more now hahahhaa... but he dun have recipe coz he did it from memory from his study days...hehhhe....but it was a hit and he was so happy.

Hi girlfriend,

Bali's a romantic place too.... alas still have not got an opportunity to go there.
Me too have lots of frds who go on HM 3 months or even a year after wedding. They dont want to get too stressed up

hi girlfriend,
really ah??? i think i like got ask before.. then they say.. no more or something like tat... hmm.. think i'll call them and ask again better!!

hey! i've just came back fm bali early dec!! its v v hot there.. me chao ta liao!! abit regret cos scared too tann the pictures dun turn out well leh!!
bali to me is okie.. cos me not a resort person... think more ppl go ther will be more fun.. it also depends on your itinary!!!

hi fantasy,
yup.. i also agree that better do PS before march.. cos will more things abt banquet to settle by then..

hi bow_wow,
hey.. i also wan to see ur pics leh!! my e-mail [email protected]
so ur PS this fri ah!! tats fast!! so u are satisfied w all ur gowns? enjoy ur PS hor!!

secretgarden... a little stressed. cuz so many photographers are gonna adjust their prices.

but no choice lah. can't rush into these things. muz slowly see see look look to ensure that i get the best one!

We are coming close to the end of 2003 liao... Another 2 more days to go...

I'm in Shanghai at the moment. Its freaking cold here. Worse than UK. Oh I found something which your might be interested. There is this outfit which can substitute a kua without that stuffy neck fitting. It comes in various colours and looks less traditional than a kua. I personally like the purple colour one
But pic speaks louder than word so let me see if I can get a pic.

Emmeline - I dunno abt the job in Tianjin becos I am hoping to go back teaching in SG or probably do post-grad in pedagogy research at NIE. See how first lor. But hey your note on the hotel florist/colour theme is very helpful. Thanks leh. I din know we can ask for that. I might go and psycho my MIL abt lilac/creme and see what happens. If she diam diam then my mum has to diam diam also

P.S --> Is pink or purple pearl choker nice and suitable for a bride in mid-20s?

Ok short note for now. Happy New Year everyone!!!

fantasy,

We been to bali last year & fell in love wif the place.. I told my HB dun STOP me frm buying those art pieces when we visit Bali again!

Yeah I think we dun wan to b too stressed out aft spending so much $$.

cubby,

yeah.. i think u shld check coz i remember i saw frm another post, a girl signed up wif Milan bt Jaki took her photos, v nice! Her AD nxt year too.

bow_wow,
Enjoy your PS & share your experience with us.

oh dear, cin_p, pl rest well, drink lots of water and take care ok? cannot fall sick wor!! wedding coming already

yoyo/ cin_p: congrats!!!

small onion, my hse ya lor, only ready in 2006.
nope, not BTO, it's EC... in yew tee.

secret garden: yay!! one more thing settled. see? easy peasy right? ;p hehehehe.... one step at a time.... no stress k? wun be like mad woman

i'm gg to attend something like a marriage prep course cos it's compulsory for couples marrying in catholic church.

hi mist : okie.. ya... looked abit orangey to me in the photos... nice leh!!
nice and cheerful.

hi kk: hehe.. we've booked the church last evening. one more thing done.
where's ur church?

wah......... i one morning nv log in so mani msgs liao. pengz. hahaha. *waves to everyone*

hi hi secret garden,

1 more afternoon to holiday!!! tmr morning not counted lah hehehehe. cos i gg dental appt so by the time i come bk office almost go home liao. walk ard and wish ev one happy new yr then go home hehehe ;p

tink we'll prob go somewhere and chill out with some frens. they wan to go countdown, but i tink i too old for crowds. hehehe.

last nite i oso watch the HK police show!!!!!!!! channel u right? so exciting hor??? i brought my laptop out to living room and surf web and watch tv at the same time.

i missed a few episodes leh, cos out during x'mas. missed the part where they almost got married then the 'fat' guy came and stopped the wedding. then how ah? the rich guy got arrested or not?

mist i like the orange wall too!.. i like ur color combi.. actually it's not too striking and quite homely in fact.. a home must still feel like a home.. no matter whether there are expensive designer furniture or interior designing or not

cin_p, oops did see ur post! the posting getting flooded till i also confused.. am i in the 2004 thread or dec04 thread.. hehehehhe

anyways do take care of urself, drink lots of water and get lots of rest.. time to relax and enjoy nearing the DAY!

alamak... secret garden, u wanna catch my attention by typing my name BIG BIG huh? me pai seh. hahaha

i oso dunno where leh. we most prob will go rent a unit. either from our nice friends or frm the open mkt loh. it's still early to decide rite?

soupie... how bout u? will u be considering rental too? or r there other alternatives available? we trying our best not to rent leh

who hv u shortlisted for AD photographer? share share leh... guide me this lost sheep. hahahahaha