(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Fifi,

Heehee..paisei, me got it first. Yup, mine is under their promotion package ... I think this is really a gd catch. Me very kan cheong leh and went to sign the contract on the very first day of the lunar eighth month ...at first, my hubby still want to drag, later I showed him my long, long and black, black face for a few days, then he surrended and we went to sign the contract...hahaha, no choice wat, have to be KS a bit cos Pan Pac is selling like hot cakes ....

Hi neece,

I still cannot shake my legs yet leh, busy with my reno now...I'm visting IMM almost every wkends now...so tired and stress....still got a month to go then my reno will be completed. Have you started your reno or it is already done?

After the CNY, I'm going to decide whether want to MTM or OTR my WG & EG. I've met up my designer liao...she asked me to control my diet esp. on the coming Christmas and CNY...sian, cannot eat all the nice, nice food liao....

hi wendy,

eh.... i think the studio/outdoor depends on the photographer u choose. each photographer has their own package.
are u set on BV? hv u checked out other studios online?
actual day, unfortunately, is not included.

hi neece,

i wanted to post up the table leh.. dunno how to get it up.
tried cutting fr word and pasting here, but all the lines disappeared. heeee... computer idiot... bo pianz ;p

Hi pple,

I went to book my honeymoon to Maldives on Saturday. Surprisely it will be peak period then and I am on waitlist for our flights..hope that I can get a flight..so if you gals had decided on your hm location, better hurry to book..

U look great!!! Maybe your sis is not used to seeing you in such a way..you had such a nice figure ..and sexy back...hehe.. wats the actual color of your EG? can't see clearly from the pix...

me first time to this thread cos i just got my dates....and the 'shifu' gave me 2 dates, either on 12 Dec04 or on 12Feb05.
Think my hubby like to have it on 12 Dec. i kinda think its gonna be a rush cos from the list above, seems like there are alr 6 of you on the same day....is it a damn hot date??

Since i just got my dates over the weekend, was wondering if hotels are still available? think i've got to start my search this weekend liao..

ask you all a qn...when you ask the hotel, do you first get a quote from the hotel or go down hotel by hotel to talk to the co-ordinator?

hi postpet2,

eh... 12 Dec is v popular indeedy.
if you want that day, you'll hv to start ur hunt for ur venue really quickly...
u can call the hotels to chk if they are still available on that date.if so, you can ask them to email you the package to take a look first (alot of hotels now send packages via email). if ok, then u can prob pop by the see the venue for your self. hopefully with a wedding setup so you know what it looks like.

hope that helps!

morning ladies... feeling so tired... yday went to malaysia to give invitation.. caught in bad when i came back. reached hm ard midnite but glad tat had a good dinner..

bread.. bustier is very common but also nicest... *wee wee* ur EG so sexy arg... color? sat i also went for facial, scrub & massage... feel so shiok. but after yday mal trip, i'm tried again

rose... my coord is sheena... i've already settled the discussion. u know tat day there are 3 weddings? seems like a good date. so u having church wedding in the morning on the same day? ve u send out the invitation? how many tables do u ve? which level is the galleria ballroom located?

welcome dear_dear!!
hmm.. sorie not tat familiar with kowloon..only heard abt the name.. but dun worry.. every BS will have gd and bad comments cos there are always satisfied and unsatisfied brides!.. i believe if u really think the BS is suitable for u.. jus go 4 it.. do not mind abt the comments!! good luck!!

hi girlfriend,
thks 4 the info., i will definitely check out jeffreywest!! hope i can get something gd and cheap there hehe

hi pianokey,
dun worry abt IC quality, i think its not bad!! and moreover, fairymoss giave u confidence!! enjoy ur PS hor

hi ah moss!! nice to see u again!!

so any updates??

hi lynn,
Yes, getting an EC can saved a lot on renovation..
Take ur time to find an ID then.

hi babysheep22,
Wow..u spent really a lot on house and toilet fittings!!
I have lots of lights at home too..we got our downlights from the ID, as the electrician got them from his warehse directly..so believe it is cheaper.
I thot HDB provides those shower accessories etc..u changed all of them?

Yap, yap..shall arrange for a hse visit next time..

Piglets,
wah!! so impressed, u beri well-planned ler.. me can't see beyond this mth.. hahah! think gotta come up with a serious project schedule, wedding project!

KPO,
I'm done with my reno, and gotten most of the furniture, now only left searching for a nice bed..
So your reno just started not long ago lar?
Fun right? heheh.. U go IMM to find bathroom accessories and lightings ar? Or your ID is there?

oraia,
eh think cannot display within the post. maybe ask chin leng.
But also gd already, can always click on the link, and can view the doc.

hi smurfy...
thanks for ur compliments. really look great ah? actually i'm not really used to it also. my EW is champangn. very close to white... so can't really see.

Piper...
sending now...

aloha jaslin...

so u'r d 1 who bk 19th @ htl rendevous. actually i did enquired wif them. But 2 bad, d ballroom max cap e 2 small 4 me... well, their price consider gd 4 wkend n 4 their loc...

so hve u start searching out 4 BS etc bei??? my AD will b on 24th. now neg proposal wif CP.

Happy searching

Neece...

OIC, so hve u confirm d packages wif them? u muz b bz browing thru all d mag now...

... Piglets,

wow.. u've oredi gone 4 d 1st fitting. so how's izzit. hve decide anything? ur BS quite flexi... so nice.

Arlow KPO Lady...

Its really a gd catch. well dis wat ger r gd in. ha ha ha... pulling long black face dan d guy wil give in....

u reno ur love nest now? btw, wher e it?

Hello ladies...

Fairymoss, how's your fitting on sat?? Update us about it... We are all excited for you.

Pianokey, IC quite a reputable bridal studio so shld be quite alright, anyway it's a only your backup. Really envious. Can have two different PS... So lucky.

Hi Yvonne, did you place alot for deposit? Me oso never heard of Kowloon before but BS at exhibition are well known to be pushy and we always escape by telling em that we are married. Even with that excuse, there are some who are still very persistent. Do start liaising with em early just in case you really need to re-source for another BS (worst scenario). Meanwhile dont be worried or upset as what cubby has mentioned, there are always satisfied and unsatisfied brides. For all we know the happy brides of kowloon dont visit this forum. Most impt thing is to enjoy the whole wedding preparation process

smallonion... most of my mum's relatives are in mal. jam for 2hrs. luckily now then my mum thot of having dinner in JB.... heng arh.. too late liao.

Cubby and Fantasy,

I'm very impressed with my gowns! Turned out to be better than I expected. I was so worried that it may not look good, or look different from the design on paper. *phew* I get all anxious and worried for nothing. Haha. any updates from you gals?

BTW, anyone knows where this new century limo services is? How's their services? want to source for bridal car.

hihi....

cin_p & smallonion: hope it look nice lah... still imagine leh... as for colour i choose two tones... base is champagne gold than e other colour dun noe how to describe...

Hello Madwoman
Ya, I'm usually silent on weekends cos...i dun turn on the computer. Ya, he has been helping me assess the BS, photographers, videos and hotel. But I think after that I'm on my own cos he'll be away. Haha. It's good to get him involved mah. Firstly, he'll think it's also "his" wedding - though he knows he's just an accessory! And secondly, he has a better eye for such things...

Have you all done (source, print) your cards? I think I'll be doing that at the beginning of next year...wonder where to start...

Hello Fifi

My selection is only tomolo at 1pm... Now very anxiuos don't know they have my WG and EG anot. Can't find than i have to MTM liao...

HI, cin_p

yes, kathy told me tat 07 jan is hot date as they have 3 weddings. galleria is located in 3rd floor and we will have ard 14 tables.
i will have the church on the morning same day follow by lunch after that tea ceremony and the dinner. still not sure for the schedule arrangement, headache.....esp the seating arrangement.
what favor u choose? look not so interesting as i choose the candles.
will u stay for 2 night or only one night?

fairymoss, glad that u r happy with ur gowns! hopefully my bs coord is able to show me nice gowns later for my 1st appt. seems like me a bit slow leh.. most of you have gowns ready and taking ps soon.

smallonion: WG fm pictures but hor i change some details lah... so stil imagine lor... EG gown my girlfriends suggested....

Actually, I am busy with my reno and have not started anything with the wedding yet...

Feb-March then start all the gowns MTM etc. would it be too late?

Hi Blue Lake,

My FH said that you should be Mrs. L.P.H. He said that your FH from NUS EE and he likes to play soccer? My FH had played with him once.wat a small world
Is he right? My FH can be very blur when come to recognising pple.. he could be totally wrong

HI gals,

for those interested in the videography promotion, suggest all of u meet up early becos i checked a few dates from my gfs and sad to say, they are quite popular so most dates already taken.

Good luck to those who interested to engage them.

Hi Bluelake,

would love to see your pictures.
My email add is [email protected]

Smurfy, when are you planning to go Maldive?
My hubby going to the travel agency today to try our luck in securing a flight and nice resort in Maldive.. if not, we will stick to original plan i.e to Thailand

Fifi,
ya, will try to decide which BS by this mth.
how's ur negotiation with CP? Are they open to ur requests?

MTDT,
March still ok, even if its MTM gowns. Most MTM need 3mths b4 photoshoot (which is abt 3mths b4 AD).
Reno really headache right? heheh.. have fun shopping for house stuffs.

Hi Shan & Rong,

So have you booked your date, 26 April. If so you are just 2 days behind me coz my AD is 24 April.

Hi msreal,

Welcome to this thread although it is kind of quiet here...

Have you booked your banquet and how is ur prep progessing???

Madwoman

Sorry sorry, forgot that you also live in CCKC hor...

Keann/Madwoman

I also not sure where leh... haven't decided yet... me not the organiser
want to join us at the CCKC thread?? I'll keep you gals updated...

Keann... 3 more days to go!!!!

rose.. u arent the only one. i also haven work out the schedule. only aware that my solemnisation at the paradiso 630pm. seating arrangement can only be done nearer to date. hope the guests rsvp early. same here, i choose the candles as well. dun like the others. wil be staying for 2 nites. u? i wonder wil our suites be on the same level.. i guess we'll see each other then =) which bridal studio are u with?

Today's weather so nice... wonder if any brides out there taking photos.

Hi CC2,
On second thoughts, I think I better don't include any such phrases... wait back-fire..

Cat, I also haven't collected my cards yet!
Must do that soon in order to distribute during CNY. Brrr.... can feel some tension liao..

The printer will have standard phrasing is it?

hi pageup,

Hopefully, we can get the flight on 9th Feb (Mon) lor. Would prefer to leave on tues cos got more time to pack but no flights on Tues and Wed, pls note..

If can go together will be very nice
can help each other take pics like what poshies suggested...

Hi fairymoss,

So happy to hear that your gowns turn out better than expected. You must be bouncing in joy
kekeke.... wat color you having for eg? Wanna share the cut and details of your wg and eg gowns with us?

Hi ladies, me just confirm my eg color during lunch time... it's a A-line gown in lavender color. Really cant wait for first fitting but guess it should be at least 2 months down the road with all the festive holidays on the way.

Cawaii, dont worry... my PS will only be in March so you will still be in time. heehee...

Hallow Piglets..

Oh ya, pai sei. tml dan e 16th. But so early u going 4 choosing? so when ur's PS? now u muz b hoping d x flies faster rite. heeee heee...

Arlow MTDT...

yup, neece e rite. March shld b ok. but beter stil if u can give them more allowance 4 PS b4 AD. so, they can take their x 2 manage ur foto...

so how's ur reno coming by? finishing soon? me still haven started mine. planning onli 2 do it next yr march or april. now taking own sweet x.

Hi Neece...

Beter act fast. If not next yr GST 5% liao.... well, 2 9 mtg up wif d planner again. hopefully can neg sumthings out fm there. anyway, tdy, my bf said he'll do d talking. me juz leave it 2 him lor...

Hi meijia

ROM can only book 3 months in advance, so I have not booked yet. So have you taken your PS yet?

(Thought I posted this just now but dunno why never appear...)

Hi Blim,

I guess the guests wun bother to read the wordings except for the date and venue. Sometimes, I wonder y am I spending so much time doing something when nobody will take notice.

The printer will have standard wordings, just need to change the names, date and venue.

Hehe... you have a valid point. To be honest, when I receive wedding invitation, I remove the cover card and just fold up the insert into my little evening bag.

hello everyone...

been real busy with work to do posting here...

was on MC for 2days last week but today still feeling not well...

so how is everybody's preperation?

As for me, my GDL is this coming Wednesday... how abt u guys?

Hi, cin_p
You will have solem in paradiso? oic.... how long it will take ?
i am still confusing for the tea ceremony is it better after church or before dinner ard 6 pm ( that's my coordinator suggest).
i will be stay for 2 night but still not decide yet. i use whitelink as my bridal.
have u collect studio photo?