(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi ladies!!

wah..this thread getting a little 'cold' hehe guess most of us so busy huh :P

me was realy bz the past two weeks!! cleared 4 papers the past week...very very stressed and struggled alot!!! but glad its all over and i can enjoy my prep for weding hehe

hi fantasy,
thks so much for sharing ur bridal shoes..its nice and definitely a steal!!! me started to look for bridal shoe liao..found one tat i like..ard $80..this reasonable.. its ard 3inch..think shld be okie..so long not taller than FH can liao hehe

gals,
how many pairs of bridal shoe we need huh?? much match with WG, EG and Kua with different shoes???

Hello...I m back...still working...

Gebbera,
KUA seems interesting...can wear for the traditional ceremony in the morning instead of the WG?

Keann,
How is your paper?

Geberra:
Good that your reno on the way. You will definately enjoy your place! I love my flat in CCK..but then i haven't really live in long enuff..cos most of the time in aussieland! hehehee....

For me, i like gowns which is more plain...so that i can play up the accessories. Haven't decide on my evening gown yet. But will look around after exams next week...probably will tailor made one...or if i can find one OTR here in Melbourne. But the gowns here are a bit OUT OF FASHION!! so mayb will decide against it..tik singapore got better quality gowns.

I may just go around shopping for gowns in singapore...just OTR...but i went to Emmanuel B before, and the gowns are VERY EXPENSIVE! costs from $600 above for OTR gowns....whew, that's pretty expensive! So mayb, i will try to get a simple one..or tailor made from some seamtress...
I thought of wearing a KUA for the morning tea ceremony..but maybe decided not to..my hubby is not really into the idea...and my granny thought i may look weird in one..hehehee....so mayb will just tik to a nice plain gown.

I heard of Santiago....where is it?will go look when i am back in singapore...oooOoOoooo....so excited now...how to study! hehehehee.....

ihippo:
Hey hey..my last paper is ok...should be fine..u know lahz...this is my last semester...and just thinking of wedding and graduation only! GOT 1 more paper on Monday..and i am all done! CAN'T WAIT!

Ok...keep the thread alive yaz!! good to hear from all of you!

Hi Chenoa,

It's the AD photographer.
==================================================

Hi Lynn,

I forgot to bring tdy. Will email u the contact tmr.

Hi Questy,

U r having catering for ur ROM? Yup, I saw the YLS one quite good, tempted to have it for my AD.

Anyone planning to have the whole tea ceremony session in the hotel (like 1 hr before the banquet)? Can anyone advise me on the pros and cons for doing that instead of having the tea ceremony session at home?

cin_p,
ya… me need my potato chips n all the junk food to distress… now my hubby starting to ban me from eating all these tidbits liao lah…

ino,
ah? stay in Sampan? meaning on a boat??

so u not using Popular ah… me long time never go there.. oso dunno wat designs they having now… the designer very cute… the 1st time I go there just to see see look look he oledi anyhow sketch a design for me… quite nice leh… he asked me questions like do I dare to wear strapless, or bareback, etc.. I told him, as long as the gown dun drop, bare anywhere oso no problem… but wan to bare tummy… kekeke… wait long long oso cannot… my tummy too big liao… he just sat down there laughing..
n my hubby nearly fainted on the spot...

ino.. wow tat's bad leh.. if cant get the ideal resort, probably wld be better to change ur venue. i think i must plan my HM liao.

smallonion... ino's incident really force me to book my HM early leh.. planning to go hua hin then bangkok. i must act fast liao. chop chop arh... keke

which BS & hotel? when's ur AD? june? i got all mixed up liao. :p

soupie.. yup andrew is very popular... i've booked him 1 yr in advance leh. i took up the 950 package. no budget for 1800. when i saw him work. i almost wan to forgo my BS photography & engage him instead. no worry abt his partners. they shd be quite as good & experience as him.

fairymoss... only chocolate & ice cream will make me happy leh... i get high on them leh.. kekeke..

wow twinkleglint.. u really ve a busy schedule leh. good to plan early =)

Hi Pisduck,

hahaha..... you very kan cheong leh.... me want to tone up more before my PS mah.... kekeke...

huh... your gowns nt ready yet huh.... then how??? you sure you will have enough time?????
so sorry... i dont have any recommendations for videographers as my bf will be asking his fren to videograph for us on the actual day..... actually we are cutting cost mah..... want to save $$ for my honeymoon......hee.... no choice.... Honeymoon more impt....

cin_p.. really to many date for so many ppl, kekeke. mine is in dec 04. Still early... BS same as Ino, remember now,

Wow, u booked him 1 yr in advance, i still thinking can take my time to look around, but seem that photographer also need to book early, hehehe, i think i need to act fast liao

Hi ladies....

Hows everyone.... read through the posting everyone seem very busy hor....

fairymoss: my big day beginning of june, 5/6/04

hi smallonion,
very chio, 04 dec'04 was one of my selected dates. but the temple ask me to choose 05 dec'04. heehee. which BS n banq u choose?

cin_p,
ya lor, my hse reno soon. mayb dec or feb (aft the CNY) so no time for the wedding planning after that. mus do early liao. but my jie mei helping me to plan my wedding, so i mus do all the background work first before handover to them. hehehehe.

hi ino,
i kn what u mean by sampan. i stay in that type of resort before....really lousy. me n hubby didn't enjoy n i literally pour the inspect repellent on myself. initially we twat it might be fun but it 'sucks'. get a rm or something....

btw, i PM u in a while....

sorry i went mia till twinklegint looking for me :P

I was on MC yesterday - down with gastric flu. Terrible feeling. Luckily was fine by now.

Hi Amos,
I looking for someone to do a collage album for my ROM photos. U can help me with it? Thanks!

Btw, my AD is dec 04.

Thanks! he...! my ROM is at 26 Dec 03, so still got 2 mths to go. U prepared for ur ROM already?

Hi orosalind,
yeah, and hv to cater for 2 days, cos hv very very long guest list. I ctually had one cater in mind, but it's 10 per pax and got to pay for table to put the food trays. YLS's price is very reasonable, can consider. U leh? got any caterer in mind?

Hi Questy,

2 days? Wow....

I tot YLS oso $10 per pax? The one that u have cant provide u tables FOC since u r ordering for so much? Think u can try asking if u have not done so.

Dun have any good ones in mind yet. Those that I have either too ex or food not so nice. Just looking ard in case I nid one. But was thinking if I have my whole tea ceremony session in the hotel, I wun nid a caterer then. But if I nid, YLS probably be the first choice.

Hi orosalind,
No ah, the price varies from $6 to $20 i think, the more u pay, the more types of food u'll get. I got abt 60-80 pax, still hvn cmf guest number yet, he....!

U hving in hotel? then dun need a caterer if u ask hotel to cater Hi-tea for u, it'll be nice enough liao.

Hi Peko,

It has been a long time tat I'm not active in this thread.Hope I will be able to catch up. So, when is your PS? Mine is at june'04.

peko,
a bit regret now... quite rush loh. also, when i went for my first fitting, realised that my arms look flabby. so, toning up is a good thing.

actually, didn't want a videographer initially. but, last week went for a fren's wedding and the 3-d montage looked really good! So, now, tempted to hire a videographer too....

hello gals!

girlz: heard irene creation and sil having some sale now...go check it out.

i think white link is not bad...have a couple of friends who use them feedbacks were positive.

go check out allure char*z, their brand new otr gown very nice $499-599 for you to keep both WG and EG.

Hi Lynn,

OIC. coz yours is a MTM for both so required more time before your first fitting.
And saw that you are going on biz trip so me guess you are also very busy with work.
Take care.

Me also aiming my arms and tummy. It is always this two parts that is a bit hard to go down. Esp the arm, I dare not wear any sleeveless clothe.
Me intend to do the very first selection of the design in next Jan. and PS in July or Aug.
Mine WG is MTM and EG is OTR( but might MTM later)

Hi Chenoa,

Have you book your dinner venue yet?
Must be fast, weekends are hot.
BTW, when is the big day?

PLEASE NOTE!

Just so everyone knows, i'm not charging anything for stuff that i do. I'm doing it for exposure, and as a friend. Once my business is up, i'll go through the proper channels in this site.

smallonion.. now i rem which BS.. wat abt dinner?

twinkleglint.. good tat ur jie mei is helping. can relax abit.

doremon, glad tat u are better now. take care k

smallonion.. personally i prefer neg. processing from CD to print cost alot. everytime u ve to pay processing fee. i feel neg quality is better than digital.

maybe amos can advise on this better.

smallonion, my wedding also in dec04

for me.. both film or digital is fine as long as the photos turn out good hehe.. but i'm leaning towards digital now.. cos for digital would be more flexible if u wanna do artwork/collages and u can have a mixture of colours in 1 print.. but for film.. b/w will be b/w and color will be color.. no mixture even in the artwork/collages unless u have them scan and using programs like photoshop to change before printing.. anyway it'll be considered digital print then.. limitation of digital is that u may not be able to blow up the photo to very large size.. but if u're talking abt 10R up to 18R should be okie.. depending on the resolution.

hi smallonion,
u got a pm.

btw, i took my grad using digital, n my hubby actually edit the photos n remove our eyebags n touch up a little pink tone ard the cheeks, look nicer. jus some tricks we do.

but hor, my rom photo took by one of my frds using conventional films type, look nicer than my digital. i think it is the skills

hi ino,
u got a mail.

cin_p
yup, but i need to do the background work properly first so that they can continue fr there when the dates r nearer.

cin_p, hahaha sama sama!
.. after i checked andrew out i had wanted to call my bridal and ask them how much to deduct the photos out so that i can engage him for indoor/outdoor PS... hehehe.. same with benny ang also leh.... sigh how i wish i can take the photography pkg out leh.. but my bridal shop already warn me that it would not be economical to do that lor...

soupie.. u are rite tat it's better to ve soft file if u wanna do collages. the task wil be much simpler. alot of time depend on individual needs. budget, flexibility, purpose. & frankly speaking, years down the road, digital or neg... eventually wil be left somewhere collecting dust. keke..

Juz had my 1st appt with my bridal shop last fri and chosen my WG, EG n kwa.... so fun!
Really enjoy tryin on all the gowns! Guess it's a once -a-lifetime thing....so u don't get to try on WGs often also.
Having my 1st fitting this thurs n photoshoot on fri. ;0)

Envious Envious.....i want to try gowns too..sob sob! quite stress from reading my notes...

This forum keeps me alive...

keep updates coming!!

Hi gals!!

Thanks for welcoming me...gald to be part of "family"!!

Keann, santiago is at Bugis Junction, second level next to Reds hair salon....I've heard good reviews on that place...but most likely won't be getting that shop...a friend got her wedding package there, dun wan to be the same as hers... :p So when will u be back in sin?? can feel ur excitment abt the wedding!! me too!!

Gebbera, seems like white link is very X leh...i dun wan to spend too much on package...dun wan to end up in debts after the wedding...more willing to spend on honeymoon...hehehe...

Poox, i've heard some bad reviews abt this white link...my friend who juz signed up with them with the free ROM package, but was very upset the way they altered her ROM dress...out of shape and not fitting..and she said not much choice of gown...or maybe becos her ROM package is free lor... I've seen allure char*z gown during a bridal show...very nice!! seems like need to have good figure for their gown leh...hehehe..i need to lose some weight b4 can wear lor..

garfield33, wat's ur bridal shop?? u so fast going for photoshoot liao? aiyo..now i getting very gan chiong liao....no bridal package!!

Hi Girlz,

my bridal shop is Precious Moments.. so far so good for now.. I quite like the gowns selections and of cuz the gown tt i choose lah. Will upate more when i go for my 1st fitting this thurs.

Yea... can still have photoshoot next jan-feb.. but my fiance have to go back aussie so might as well do it now 1st and clear the impt stuffs when he's here to do our wedding preps.
Hmm.... actually...not v. fast... cuz we only have 6mths more to our wedding. Next jan is CNY, so u know lah... busy with CNY festive period... Feb, dunno if he can come back in time... if later then feb, will be too late as photos need 1-2mths to be ready, n also need to select and they have to do touch ups again, etc...

Guess we try to spread out our wedding plans so don't have to rush last minute. ;0)

I am a 12/12/04 bride same as valaxy. Have already booked my banquet.
As for bridal packages, I am planning to take from JB side coz cheaper mah n oso near to my place.

Juz checking if anyone went to the Wedding Expo at New York Hotel JB last wkend? Came across a bridal shop called Cinderella Bridal Gallery (Pa1 Li2 Jin1 Dian3). Quite tempted to sign up wif them. Any comments or experience to share?

Hi Chenoa

Hmm.. long story.. supposed to be a jun bride but later postpone to Oct. If u are not getting MTM, then 6 mths is enuff, if not it's advisable to do the gowns ard 9 mths before AD. In my opinion, better not to rush.

Hi kk
I'm actually going for hols :P but still, busy trying to clear my intray then i can go for hol in peace.
I think it's easier to MTM WG than EG, cos EG got more choices, cuts, color etc. Can be headache to choose just ONE design n ONE color. Trust me, at the end of my appointment with designer, i was quite lost till i tried the ONE.

Hello to all,

Me a
new.gif
bie here.
Happen to see dat this thread is more active than the "Dec04 Brides" thread.

Wondering if anyone is taking up their bridal package in JB? Have u all heard of Cinderella Bridal Gallery (Pa1 Li2 Jin1 Dian3)?

Only came across dis BS at the Wedding Expo last wkend. Quite tempted to sign up wif them. So tot of asking from u gals for advice or comments?

Hi Keann,
When will you be back to S'pore? Beleive will be very soon.... by then, you'll be able to try as many gowns as you like....

Girlz,
yah... white link seems expensive to me. that's why i didnt engage them. So now, do you have any Bridal Studio in mind? Perhaps you can buy some Bridal magazines to read up.... they do list quite a numbers of BS in it. Besides, you can have lots of information in there as well... like Wedding Banquets, BS, photographers, accessories shop, MTM wedding shoes shops, Groom's Suit, Wedding gowns designs, etc.

Garfield33,
I'm having my PS in Feb, one month later than yours. Now excited about the design of my WG and EG.

Hello... I'm oso a Dec04 bride. Nice to see so many brides-to-be here.

I've booked my banquet already but not the bridal boutique. Have been to a few boutiques but still like Bridal Veil so far. However, it a little out of budget for us. So am still searching around. Anyone wif good recommendations?

Hi Lynn,

Oh I caught you...:P
Good to have holidays
This time is the holiday mood.. me will have the mood at least until CNY.
But can't take leave. Doing month-ends and the months are also very short. So got to rush..

But at least have a short break in August.
Where you going this time?
Where is your BS? Dun they have many EG for you to try on so that you have any idea what color suits you and design that can modify?

Hope you have your "ideal arms and thighs" soon.
Me also want to know if it can works fast.
Me might try the Elyancel stuff. one of my colleague after giving birth tried and it works for her. but need at least 6 months. and she apply it everyday without fail.

Hi Lynn n orosalind,

I m back.. miss u all. MIA for almost 2 weeks. juz back fm holiday and started my new job.
I have cfm with PP and signed on...hehe 29 OCT (one yr to my AD) juz so coincidence.

Orosalind,

so u have ur uncle to take for u for ur AD so nice. I have not source for my photographer yet. n have not chk when is my PS.

cheers.

Hi garfield33, do update us when u go for ur 1st fittings!! now i can't wait to get back to s'pore next week and start searching and trying gowns liao!!

gebbera, i always thought that white link is not that X...but looks like i need to chg my mind-set liao lor...i have a few in mind, like Dang, silverlining, irene's creation and milan...all recommended by friends...actually i've bought quite a few bridal mags liao, but dun really help leh..maybe i'm a fashion-idiot..

Thanks gals for the advices!!

got to rush reno and bridal package...headache lor!! and i'm also out of job now, have to search for job opportunities...so busi...

Hi everybody,

I have confirmed my venue liao, at holiday inn. my day is same as Orosalind - 17 Oct.

Lynn, i was supposed to be a July bride too, then postponed... BTW, what colour and design is your EG? I'm pondering what colour would be suitable for both day and evening wear, cos thinking of making my ROM gown as my EG. Anyone got suggestion?

Orosalind, I mean the name of the photographer. if not convenient, can pm me the details?

Amos.. not really,u all never mentioned as compare to quality, which is better. hehehe

HI velooi... WELCOME U!!!!! Me not too sure abt BS @ JB, sorry but BS in JB, u will need to travel more far and sometime afraid there is a jam @ custom etc...
But i hear from my friend that it is much cheaper than SG package, they throw in more freebies.

hi cecilia & velooi... which banquet had u all taken up.

hi velooi.. u r right, Dec thread is much quiet than 2004 thread. Maybe as DEC 04 is still quite some time away... hehehe

Hey can anyone recommend me a good , reliable and price reasonable florist? I need for my hand bouquet and car decoration. Tks!

its really been a long time liao.....
my PS most likely will be in late may or early june 04..... havent decide yet.... cos i have yet to design my gown mah..... you book yours liao??? so fast??? my coordinator said no hurry leh......

Hi Pisduck,

oh.... so how??? you managed to tone up your arms????
hmmmm..... sounds good leh.... but i might just stick to my initial plan as our main aim is our HM mah.... dont want to spend so much lor..
unless my bf wants to engage one then we will look for one lor.....

Hi michelle,
Just get ready ur guest list for the ceremony and food for them, also start inviting them liao.

I'm at ROM, then will come home after tking pictures at the park. I'm helding ROM cum xmas cum housewarming party, he...! can only all togather cos i only free during this period. I just hv to cmf my guest list for ROM and those coming to my house, and book for the buffet.