(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
SMALLONION:

Yeah, this is our first meeting with everyone except for Forest. We met Forest within a week after our return to Singapore.
Our Sembawang flat has an est. completion time of 3-4yrs AFTER THE PROJECT HAS BEEN TENDERED OUT. So, i don't know when it'll be ready. If all goes well, we should have our flat by 2006/7. In the meantime, we'll be moving between Pasir Ris (my place) and Choa Chu Kang (Wendy's place). Wendy's mom is alone for long periods of time because her dad travels for business quite a bit, so i thought it would be nice if we keep her mom company whenever her dad's gone or something.

haha poshies... good one.... celebrate on 28th and 1st mar. haha! i never think of that.

wah! oceans... now u are faster than me. keke! u dun always doing countdown lah. make ppl nervous. haha. kidding. din know it's so fast. 10 weeks... scary.

hmm.. for the guest list.. i need to make big changes cos i'm new to my organisation. i thought i won't be inviting a lot of ppl. but recently, i get to know and work with more and more ppl. so now.. i dunno who to invite as i only count 2-3 tables for colleagues. it's not very nice to invite this and leave out the other. and should invite our bosses right? but i'm sure i'll invite all colleagues in my dept. abt 2 tables already. Big Headache!

blue_lake,

I think usually not all invited will turn up leh... for me, i provided for lesser tables than the number of colleagues in office, just in case they can't come.

hi amos,

so after the wedding, where will u two be staying? Pasir Ris or CCK?
Wat a nice guys, is that wat wendy like abt u, v. nice & consider for her.
u all back from Canada? How long haf u two been there? Studying there?

hi blue lake, i'm tiny voice lah, not poshies.

I agreed with mee mee, especially those not very close to you, they may said yes, will come, in the end play you out. A word of caution, don't invite ex. schoolmates or ex. colleagues if you're not in much contact with them. They might oblige you initially but may not turn out.

As for colleagues, I will only invite close ones, w/o spouse, unless nearer the date I'm sure I got enuff seats then will invite.

My sister were telling me that last time her colleague very direct, bring invitation cards to office, ask indvidual want to attend anot, if not won't write their names on the card, they don't waste $$ oso, she won't waste a seat. hahhahaa... so smart but yet so bland!!!

Hi Hi blue lake,
Good Idea!! celebreth both day.....
That why when I pick my date at 21 Feb, numerous of people ask me why not Valentine day, but my reply was that I can send both date instead of just one lor.... great rite!!!

Hi Ocean,
yalor.... you had just remind me.... I got so much not done up yet!!!! only book my bridal shop... in the progess of making WG - target to complete by early dec, this week need to confirm my EG color... stress!!!!

Hi Smurfy,
Your invition come with printing, that good can save some $$...

Hi Voice,
Agreed I had attended a few collegue's wedding, they also instruct only invite me w/o spouse, so I guess I will do similar unless my collegue higlighted that their want to bring their spouse so easier to do up the guest list.

Last my venue is at Peninsular Excelsior...

Happy planning all !!!!

Hello CC2,

Me and my hubby decided to postpone to 24 April after discussing. id say they can only complete on 1st week of March which is too rush for me.

Btw, I notice quite a number of ppl have booked Yew Kwang. Just to check, is there a website where I can vie whis work and what is his charges. I am curious abt him

thank u all for ur advice. ya... ppl will play me out in the end. say want to attend and din turn up. i dun have many ex colleagues cos this is my first job. heng ah!

oh.. tiny voice... sorry... i got mixed up. haha.
i celebrating 14th, 15th and 16th feb. 15th is my customary. keke. celebrate together better. than i won't forgot. i forgot my anniversary for being together with my FH. =P haha. i remember 2 days later. too late! he knew i forgotten he also kept quiet. sigh!

poshies.... wat colour u are considering? wat colour suits ur skin colour?

i'm still waiting for my designer to call me.... it's mid oct liao.... so anxious to see.

smurfy.. u went for the designers' show right? (do i remember correctly?) how was it?

Hey Smallonion:

I guess we'll be staying at Pasir Ris for a bit first before moving to CCK. We're both jobless at the moment! HARHARHARHAR! So doesn't really matter where we live lah. As long as we're happy, it's all good. Thanks for the compliment, but i really don't deserve it
. I'm not sacrificing anything, i don't lose anything. Wendy's very attached to her parents, and i think it's the best way for me to get used to my FIL & MIL. They're both very nice people, so i have no reason to stay away from them

We were both in Canada for about 4yrs doing degree programes. Wendy majored in international development, and I in international relations.

forest wrote on Tue October 14, 2003:
"gathering details for this fri, 17 Oct:
---------------------------------------
time : 6.30pm

i will call to make an appt.."

Auntie! APPOINTMENT MAKE ALREADY NOT?
Please confirm with everyone.

wow.. i got a shock!! so many postings yday!!! kekekke...

welcome smallonion!!!

wanna join us in our outing tomorrow???

hi twinkleglint,
aiya.. i dint tell u my AD.. cos' i still dunno when's my AD leh.. kekke.. still hvent got down to details yet... :p

hi bonjon,
aiyo.. y cannot join leh.. eh.. if u can join us later.. jus buzz us lah.. will send u my mobile number separately...

calling for doremon!!
doremon.. u r coming tomorrow rite?!?!?!?

calling for bread!!
bread!!! joining us tomorrow????

wah... i jus realised.. the gathering is really quite pathetic man!! so few of us.. n none of the oldies joining!!!!

our headcount for now:
-------------------------------
forest
ino
doremon
wendy
amos
cin_p
angelbb

hi amos,

oh degree in Canada for 4yrs, seem long, u both know each other in school or before going to Canada? Abit KPO liao......
Don worry, soon with ur degree should not be a problem to find a job.

Forest,

I'll join if I can. Click my nick and send your mobile no (during office hour pls).

Cin_p,

Pls bring along the demo cd, I'll get it from you if I'm able to make it.

bonjon,
tried to send u my mobile via private msg.. but ur profile doesnt accept... if u thinking of joining later tom.. jus put down ur email or something so tt i can drop my mobile...

trying to go exercise 3 times a week... so far the main concern is love eating junk food... ;p

that is something i believe i need to learn how to handle...

hi sneaky,

yah..let us the results so all of us can benefit too hehe

hi bread,

ur PS like a little close to ur wedding leh...enough time anot??
my bridal ask me so early PS..me also dun wan so early...will try to drag abit..

Hi October'04 Brides,
I am a 30Oct'04 bride too like happybaobao... still looking arnd for a place for my banquet... but looking for somewhere economical as we r on tight budget...
my BS is whitelink... all the gowns r OTR. can't take the stress of designing my own wedding gown.. ^_^

Hi forest and others ladies....

Miting @ Bugis.... count me in.... how to recognize u all huh....

Dun leave me aside....

Forest, will send u my hp no. shortly....

Hi Blue lake,

What I'll do is send invitations to all those tat I invited, then followup with a call 1-2 weeks before actual day to confirm attendance. So can roughly gauge the attendance rate..

Rem to take some pics, i anxious to see Kai works too

Ya, I went to the wedding show to do food tasting cos I tot they will have some samples there. But they did a mockup only, can see cannot eat.. disappointed. Later, my coordinator called me and told me that he appreciated that I attended the show and decided to give me a free food tasting for 10.. yippeee...

As regard to the show, I can said that its fantastic, I went "wow" for each piece that the model wore. Can really see the different that these top-notch designers come up with..I am sure Kai will design a really nice one for you too...

Hi cubby,

should be ok lah.... i think so.... album will be ready abt 2 mths time... so stil got balance 1 mth... juz nice for others lor.... will ask my BS n photographer again....

ino.. tomolo meet up then compare ok...

bonjon.. wil bring the demo tomolo.... *pray hard* i'm getting so forgetful lately =P

Cubby,

Think it's just nice, coz the bridal mags always advise that we take pic 3 mths before the big day. Mine also in Mar, but it's mid Mar, big day end of June. When is your PS? why they want you to take so early? issit coz one of u is a teacher? Hmm...dun take so early lah, so that now still got a bit of time to prepare mei mei for the PS. Many brides seem to be either putting on weight, or slimming, or do whatever they can to their face for the PS. So now still got time to "er bu" a bit if your PS not so soon.

hi cubby,
will do...

i just found out that my best friend (also a good sister) is pregnant. Her baby's due date is around or on my wedding day. i'm both happy and sad to know that because she couldn't make it to my solemnization earlier this year and my wedding next year...haiz...

worse is her family will not be able to attend my wedding too...and there goes 1 table at least. i'm really feeling disappointed...

hi sindy,

any result so far?
I hear my friend which in a slimming programme, they are ask to cut down on carbo food, most slimming place all advise to cut down carbo food.

hi bonjon,
hee hee.. PM is private message... kekekeke...

hi bread,
GREAT!!! u must join us har!! i've gotten ur msg, and PM-ed u my mobile too... jus buzz me!

our headcount for now:
-------------------------------
forest
ino
doremon
wendy
amos
cin_p
angelbb
bread

Sneaky,

Why her family cannot attend your dinner? puzzled....

BTW, I ask Chin Leng, he said that if want to remove posting must ask him to remove. So your pic would remain there unless u ask him to remove.

fairymoss,

she needs to check with her mum if it's appropriate cos it may be "cheong" due to both "xi shi". and if she's giving birth that same day, who from her side would attend my wedding?

thanks...maybe i should get Chin Leng to remove it for me...please....can you do that for me?

Hi smallonion,
i am in the software development when i stress up will always crave for high carbo food esp chocolate.. they tend to calm me down and my work get done faster... but then they also get stuck to my body....

woah! suddenly so active siah...
hi cin_p,
sure no prob... hope to c ya 2mr!

hi forest,
ok dokie...cya tmr too! muz take care hor...
wow...me not into this PM thingy. how does it work huh? how do u noe whether u have a PM?

hi bread,
no worries...u will definitely recognise us...i had the same problem for the 1st gathering...but i went by instinct...ask lor..."are u from the SB forum"? A bit paiseh lah...but luckily i was correct. If not, just ask Forest to wear a rose on her clothes...heheheheh...so tat u can recognise...*oopsy* ;-P

I'm also a 30 Oct 04 bride...heehee so many on the same day...

Hi Onthemove,

Think u shld act fast on your banquet as most of the hotel and restaurant has been taken up on our big day. I just managed to book my one recently. I also on budget so i took the tung lok.

My BS is flamingo... A lot of gd comments.