(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi binbin,

wow, u so early having ur trial makeup ah?

will got sentosa and changi or maybe shenton way for PS.

I m a nov 04 bride too..heehee peko and i both same day

so far i hv oni book my bridal package...yet to confirm my banquet cos no time to go and sign it...haiz..

For my place...i waitin for my sales appt to book my bto flat in punggol...did any one aso the same area?

But my flat wun b ready so fast if i take up the bto...so will b stayin with in laws temp...

hi girl80...

huh how come? how many is their minimum tables?? try not to book so many ist...just booked their minimum no. of tables...just in case..

by the way, what is their standard package?? include beer n waiver of cockage??

Hi maymay,

your package is quite good leh.... although no car but still worth it lor cos all mtm.....
oh... i dont have to apply for flat so dont have to get rom so fast mah.. hee......
you must be saving hard for your new flat!!!

hi chinadoll, taurus and maymay

i just signed up with bridal zone as my bf is quite satisfied with the package as it is within our budget.... the best ting is the co-ordinator is nt pushy or hard selling.. which my bf feels comfortable with...at least i dont have to look for other bridal shops liao....... another thing settled!!!!!kekekeke....... now only waiting for 1st fitting lor which will be next yr feb....
really looking forward!!!

CC2, then what abt ur EG?

Binbin, Haha..my HB oredi resigned having a bak-bak bride liao...

Btw, u gals seem to be have ur trial & PS much earlier than me... Will only do all in Dec. Actually quite scared no timeto deal wif last minute cropped up for the album leh..

hello ladies,

just finish my PS. It was fun.
Initially we request to go to esplanade and chinatown for photoshoot but the photographer bought us to tanjong pager shophouses, railway, sentosa and fullerton/esplanade for night shot.

We got ourselves all gear up with water and blotter but we hardly got the time to take a sip.

wow.. you girls talking about honeymoon liow.
we haven't really decide where we want to go. But I prefer some beach resort where we can relax

Hi binbin, yeah luckily my banquet is available on my date.

CC2, we can countdown together to our big day...did u get the timing for that day? My hubby had already got it yesterday. But i had not see the paper yet.

hi bonjon,
har.. next gathering?!?!?!? not so soon one lah.. kekeke.. but u can always initiate one ya know..

hi yoyo, bread, smallonion,
kekeke.. yday was really kinda quiet huh... well, this thread is like tt one lah... every once in a while.. every1 goes into silent mode.. kekkkee..

calling for ino ino,
hey, i'm waiting for ur email leh.. kekekkeek...

Forest,

Dun want la, me pai sei.
Furthermore, I dun like to initiate (scare rejection). Maybe later when I collect my sample proofs.

Quiet?? Here definitely better than Jan 2004 thread. No posting for a long while since I join.

hi forest,

ya, yesterday is really quiet, everyone in slight mode. Don knw y. hehehe

What about today, hows everyone mood today, looking forward for Deepavali holiday?

amos_aw: just sent u a PM

Morning everyone...

think everyone in holiday mood huh.. Deepavali...

forest: really feel bad not able to chat with u the other nite...next round we sit next to each other yeah?

hihi cc2 and shinchan, coz my PS is around early nov mah.
so my trial is now loh....after my trial there will be another fitting 1wk before PS, so that she can alter my gown to my latest size. hehehhee....

bonjon. when are u collecting ur sample proofs? jan 2004 thread is like a ghost town.... keke

smallonion... oh yeah.. long weekend this week.. so shiok leh...probably will make use of this holiday go shopping for my hse... wat abt u?

yoyo... jus being kpo.. wat wil u be doing when u're in mel? tai tai? kekeke...

aiyah. the PM system here quite silly. sends it to e-mail. some boards have their own pop-up windows that notify you once you log in, and then you can check it online too.
Anyway, took me a while to figure out where PMs went. HARHARHAHAHA!

CC2,

Wow, u so lucky to have ur mum tailor-made for you. Ur gowns will have so much sentimental-value...

And oso u can hand down like a heirloom to ur daughter(s) or daughter-in-law in future liao... kekeke...

hi orosalind,
welcome to this thread..initially wanted 17th oct too..and also PP..luckily, i din choose, else both of us will be fighting..hehe.
My AD is 2 days before urs..

Have u choose ur BS already?

i think hor, the best method w/o cost is jogging....my FH likes to jog to keep fit n tone up (he is never fat)...n the easiest exercise for the whole body. he read somewhere that in order to slim down, mus jog for at least 20 mins, no matter slow or fast. if long time never exercise, job 20 mins slowly first then pick up slowly after that. i dun kn if this work for everyone.......

he say, slim pple also mus excersie, more tone will look beta.

for me, i m those petite size, so if become fat then will sure look like a round ball n recently my weight increase 1 kg so i also very scare (altho abit paranoid) cos going to be bride soon. this weekend we going jogging....

i m those lazy type (lie down aft dinner n like a couch potato watching tv) but no choice mus be discipline now.

i got a friend who took the ntuc diet for 3 days says it actually helped her to control hunger n loss water in her body but she actually felt very weak n the second day very giddy. the 3 days were very miserable, even a cookie on the floor, she also think it was very delicious...after the 3 days she lose 2 kg. nowadays, she took plain food n in small qty. she eat meat but is steamed instead of fried...she eat less noodle n rice. but not everyone succeed cos other friends took the same diet actually gain back after the 3 days or even more...

i dun think i can take such diet plan cos if u feel weak or giddy very hard to concentrate at work esp when the work is stressful...although some pple can take it...

cin_p : tai tai? no lah... still hv to work.. but mayb just part time.. i intend to study... and do some contributions to animals.....

smallonion: go JB? ergggg will be packed like shit and jam like shit.. anyway, the things there not really that cheap also nowadays

yoyo,

oh then is half tai tai,
hehe.
Do part time, shoike leh.
Ya loh, i also afriad will be very jam, but maybe going in tat time, coming out shld be better as more ppl will only be back on Sun. See how, quite worry for being jam

hi twinkleglint,

but if now u are in ur ideal weight, shld be quite fine as not to be so afraid as still got abt 1yr time.
Just eat normal now & control abit when wedding day is nearer.
Me too like to couch chips, hehehe.

hi peko,

yes my package fm camellia is considered very good.. we oso find her not pushy or hard sell.. yalor! now saving like mad

Hihi blurq,

Ya, I rem I saw u in PP before. Maybe u will get it first if u oso want that date? When did u enquire? I was told on 22 Sep 03 that the date is not available so I intend to tentatively book 27 Sep 04 (Mon)- 1 day after my AD (I got 2 dates from the temple, 26 Sep 04 and 17 Oct 04)- cos someone before us booked that Mon liao and my coord supposed let me know on 23 Sep 03 if that couple can confirm their booking. But on 23 Sep 03, my coord told me that 17 Oct 04 is now avail cos someone who is supposed to sign contract backed out the last min so I choose 17 Oct 04 cos I tot weekend shld be easier for my guest. That's how I got it. If u enquire earlier than me, probably u r the one who wld have gotten it.

Ya, I have choosen Golden Horse Awards but now trying to transfer to others cos my uncle gg to take my wedding album for me and GHA is oni willing to rebate $500 is I'm not taking PS from them, worse still, they are taking out the gown + make-up + bouquet if I'm not taking PS from them. I think it's a bit boh hua so it's better to just transfer or at most, got to disappoint my uncle. His not hapi abt it now. So sad....

I tried running... but somehow my knees hurt... and I get stitches very easily... so now switch to stairs climbing machine... I find that I sweat more using that... ;p
just 15 mins only, ka seng liao... ;p

hi straw_beri,
mine is on the 15th oct..nope..have not confirm my BS yet..still scouting ard. Which BS did u choose?

hi orosalind,
i think i enquire early sept..I was given a few dates by the geomancer..in the end, I choose 15th oct..cos' I prefer to do it on the fri.
U are really lucky..at least u manage to get it..cos I heard most of the wkends are booked at that time I enquire.
Ya..rebate for only 500? i think u will lugi if u din choose to take their PS...and without gown + makeup etc..how can?

Hi straw_beri,

My coord is Juliana. Someone I know of oso got Delia and her comment is Delia is oso quite nice rite?

Hi blurq,

Ya, just so happen that someone backed out. If not, my banquet cld have been a Mon. Fri is not bad leh cos pple got the weekend mood oredi. Although Sun is a weekend, pple wld have got Mon blue cos Mon got to work and I personally dun like to attend wedding on Sun cos too full cant sleep then Mon v tired. But I cant possibly take Fri or Sat cos my AD on Sun. The most I can take in Mon or Tue if I cant get Sun.

Ya, most bridal shop rebate ard $1K and they still provide gown + make-up + bouquet even if the PS is not done by them. Aiya, if my uncle not insisting, I wld have feel good with GHA cos I still kinda like their serv cos they still allow me to bargain after I have sign up with them for 2 yrs and can say that my ROM gown, make-up and hair-do quite nicely donw by them. Too bad their PS cos oni $500. But now feeling a bit beta cos I got a lot more photos and other things than when I first sign up. Still looking ard for takers.
When did u ROM or will u be ROM?

hi fencnef..

nice to know another may/taurus baby/nov bride..

seems very coincidental hor? hahahah... any Nov brides with Crown Prince or anyone been there for wedding dinner before?

Hi Jamci,

Where's the venue of your banquet?

Yeah.. we can countdown together
Yup, I got the timing after we confirm with the geomancer which we want.

Shinchan,

Can save a bit on workmanship. ;) I helped to sew the beads too!
The best thing is I get to keep all the gowns.

Seems a lot of nov brides are may babies:p heehee any feb babys here??

So any recommendations on the photographers and videographers?
heehee i ask tis earlier liao..but no feedback leh...or it too earlier to source ??

Hi orosalind,

so qiao.... see you here as well, and my date also 17 Oct 04.

So you are the one that has PP Ocean Ballroom? I called Johnny last month but he says not available already.

I've yet to confirm my venue, but have my eyes set on a place liao.