(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi fairymoss & Bread,

actually initially i also wan PS in march leh!...but hor...i decided to brought forward ard 1-2 mths, means say ard jan or feb...the reason is 3 mths prior to our wedding...we will be very involved in banquet details...like food tasting, and other negotiation like decor and other perks... moreover, this is the time wher u got to start preparing for guo da li...like what parents wan...source for info for cheap stuff etc.. so tats the reasons i wan PS to be slightly earlier....
hmm...but not so early like this dec leh... both of us are not teachers. the BS wan us to take in dec becos jan their shop will be close for 3 weeks...so they say better to be earlier....so jus in case..so we can vie wour album earlier...etc...

but hor...i wan more time to be mei mei like fairymoss say .leh...just started my 'construction' leh hehe... will try to drag abit see can anot...:P

CC2, i chose kelvin

Meijia, yew kwang had increased his prices liao. Last time when i book him, it was only $500 but now $620. You better book him fast cos he is getting very popular.

Hi CC2,

Thanks for the website. His skill is good. Although I have book my AD photographer but still have room for changes if his rate is reasonable.

Can't find the person in charge of my banquet so other thing also can't confirm change yet...haiz..

Hi blue lake,
well actually is chosing the shade of purple that my designer had pick for me... tomorrow is the dateline, still haven't decide....

Smurfy,
good for you to have free tasting. mine still required to pay 50% *sign*

To all,
Guess, it is good to find out who can attend and who not, before sending out the invitation, then follow by a mail/call/sms. Also 2 weeks before the reply all guest to reply the rsvp.

btw where are you all plan for honeymoon??

Have been browsing through this forum for the past few months and decided to just drop in and say hi

Me going to be promoted to Ah Soh status on 8 Feb 04

hi forest, cin_p and others.
hehhehee......sorry for MIA-ing so long from this thread. cin_p told me sometime ago about this outing, so came in to check whether it's still on. so it's tmlw yar? see if i am make it, will join you girls.

hhehee....will be able to see amos/wendy and bread if i go...

Im new to this thread and forum
Im oso a Nov 04 bride.. heehee..noticed that this thread has been relatively quiet lately.. so thot i popped in to "stir the air" a bit...

hihi ladies!!! me beri beri long neber come in din know our thread is revived! yeah yeah...

welcome welcome mei jia...

34274.gif

are u ladies happy preparing for your wedding? i am enjoying it SOO much!! hehhee.....have fun going for my gown fittings...my PS will be Nov. very happy, our house also completing...hehehhee...
think me going crazy liao....

jamci, so u changed date huh? lucky the banquet place still available right?
good that it's on a good date, at least u "an xin" mah.

hi cc2, so where u going for outdoor shoots? me still racking my brains.

meijia, changi beach clean or not huh? just wondering coz neber go there before. hehhehe...

Glad to see that this thread is active again...

Binbin & CC2, long time no chat liao...

Me have gone for my gown selection too, but will only have my PS in Dec. Can't wait to see my gown in end Nov...

So u gals have choosen ur AD photographer liao ah? I haven't yet. Nobody in mind actually. Any advice???

Cubby : We've enventually decided to still ROM in the premise, less hassle since we are o busy with work.Will still be inviting friends for lunch, just that they cannot go in to witness the solemnisation lor.

Julie & Bread : Congrats and welcome to this thread. My ROM on 13 Dec 2003 , wedding on 20 Jun 2003.

Julie : Communicate your concern with your bridal shop, I'm sure there'll be a compromise for your wedding prep and that should be the way, anyway

Girlfriend : Thanks, your "to bring list" is handy. Will remember to bring when called for fitting.

Sneaky : Nice pics, thanks for sharing. Will share when my turn comes.

Update about my prep...
WB : Ordered, waiting for collection
Gown : Designed, waiting for fitting
Shoes :SEARCHING
ROM Lunch : SEARCHING
ROM flowers : NOT ORDERED
Beauty Regime :
Facial with my regular beautician.
Mani & Pedi : SEARCHING

That should be all, at least for upcoming ROM : )

Hi binbin,

Me thinking of going to sentosa and maybe Changi beach lor!
U have any good recommendation? Me having PS in 1.5 weeks time.

Hi hi shinchan,

This thread was "dead" for a couple of months :P

Hi poshies,

I need to pay 50% initially too. Lucky for me that I got the food tasting free now. But if I don' get a free round of food tasting, I might not go for food tasting at all. My sis said don't waste such money. Usually food serve during tasting and actual day got different standards, so no point.. But sometimes we think that its once in a lifetime thing, everything got to be perfect, better be safe than sorry, right

As for honeymoon, I thinking of asking all gals here too. Me and FH had maldives in mind but think its peak period in Feb and rates are not out yet, so got to wait till Nov/Dec before deciding. How abt you?

Hi Odie,
I will be promoted to Ah soh status one day earlier than u on 7 Feb 04.

Hi Girlfriend,

ya i am a teacher and my hubby is an engineer...think will plan to have the PS in late Feb...at least got time to develop and den choose the pics and all cuz by late April will start to be very busy with the Guo Da Li and as I would also be holding one more reception in Msia is abit too much for me...Dec is too early and my BS def cant come up with the gown cuz mine also MTM....will see how lor...will call them next week cuz should be more free as it's PSLE marking no need to crack head for lesson plan den can call my designer staightaway.

Dear Sneaky,

so far am enjoying myself ...

Dear bread,

ya both our wedding falls on the same day..actually i am pretty excited except that I still have to have house warming end of the year in Dec..hai....

Dear Oneeu,
Congrats to u too...guess u muz be real excited...will contact the BS again...next week will be a good week for me cuz can do more things when there is no need for too much lesson planning...hehehhe

Julie

oneeu,
congrats and thanks for the compliments. pls do update us once you've gotten the pics....would love to see them.

Julie,
glad to hear you're enjoying....keep it up!

Hi....

ya... it has been quite quiet recently. probably its becos the dates are still far away. hee....
when is your wedding date??? and where you book your banquet??? how abt bridal??? i am with pan pacific and my wedding date is on 13/11/04....
i am still searching for bridal.

hi yoyo.. u are most welcome to join the thread... urs 3rd jan.. think there's a few on the same day.. cant remember who... good day huh? mine jus few days after urs.. on the 7th... jus had my PS few weeks ago... how's ur preparation?

Me thinking of Changi Park, have seen a couple who have it there, seem nice... If lucky enuf, can catch a plane in the pics as well. after which, can go over to Changi beach for some water scenery...

However, Labador Park seems gd as well. stonger & bigger waves, thus nicer effect. My bridal photographer seem to like that location...

Will decide on that day itself, depends how much time we have left lor..

Binbin, so howz ur kick-boxing classes coming abt? Any weight lose??

Hello ladies,

Thanks for all the compliments.

wow.. so many postings since the last time I came in.. think i need some time to catch up

just came back from back from business trip in beijing and catches cold there
bit worry that tomorrow ps won't turn out well. Hope my makeup artiste is able cover my sickly look

hi cin_p & bonjon

had my ps on mooncake festival that day... who is your bridal boutique? My is Sophia Wedding Collection. Choose your photo liao? I had 170 photo and lots of $$$$.. hubby very nice let me have them... heheh.. but a bit heart painlah...
my ROM on 8th Nov 3 wks away...wanted to get away from the customary ... but cant.. his mom insisted...

Hi LittleChilliPadi,

Wow, a really long name...heehee.I went down twice with my friends and FH separately.Actually i have gone hunting BS with my friends to a few bridal shops such as J&C,Jawn happy,Dang and etc.End up, shortlist Jawn Happy n Flamingo. My FH prefer Flamingo, they have really those sweet gowns. Shirley is has super memory and gd service. She just let me tried on a lot of beautiful gowns and patiently explain the detail to me.

If u r interested, u shld go dwn to see urself.

Hi Peko,

yeah..maybe bec its still more than 1 year to go.. so all of us taking low profile now?

heehee.. me on 24th nov..booked banquet at crown prince..i alr booked bridal with camellia... most of the bookings alr done... except still need to find photographer for PS and AD.. but now more headache on the house...

hi peko,

me too a Nov '04 bride. hv booked my banquet at PP also and my date is just 1 day after yours, that is 14/11/03! As for bridal, hv booked my pkg with Whitelink.

Since our dates is so close, perhaps can keep each other posted on any further udpates, heehee

hi shinchan and cc2, hehehe....i din go much to kickboxing. went to more HILO and NB. and yes i lost weight. my FH din notice, but many of my friends and colleague commented. and when i weigh it's 2kg down.
bery happy, but past 2.5 wks so busy with gowns and reno, missed the lessons...jia lat...hehehhehe......

i know lab park is a popular choice... but i wun be going coz it's near my previous ofc...very funny if i go hehehhee..i beri wierd one.. :P

my AD photographer is nick. had him for my rom too, and like his style.
i know there are controversial comments about his attitude lah, but i am not affected coz i get along beri well with him hehehhee...

Hi Taurus,

are you a May baby as well? wah... alr 2 PP brides liao.. heehee.. at 1st i wanted whitelink.. but couldnt afford them..

Have you girls gotten your lovenest?

HI all,

For those with customary dates before april 04,
may be interested in Actual day Kalyedoscope promotion. Below is the details:

d i g i t a l w e d d i n g p a c k a g e
[ s p e c i a l ]
Nostalgic or Contemporary Photography Style.
Equivalent Of 10 Rolls of 36 Colour Exposure Film. 2pcs of CD: 1-Wedding Day + 1-Dinner Reception. Plus Jewel Case. One Day Photography Shooting.

Choose any ONE of the following FREE Options:
• 25o pcs of 4R Glossy / Matte Colour Prints in Standard 4R Slot Photo Album*
• 1pc Coffee Table Album /w 3o Laser Printed Pic in Black + White (A4 Landscape Form)*

for Additional photographer with more effective photo-journalism style**
P r o m o t i o n e n d s 3 1 s t O c t o b e r 2 o o 3 ***
u p g r a d e o p t i o n s
a d d i t i o n a l 4 R P h o t o s ( M i n. 4 o p c s ).......A d d [ S$ o . 8 o p e r p c ]
a d d i t i o n a l 3 6 d i g i t a l p i c t u r e s.................A d d [ S$ 3 9 . o o p e r l o t ]
*** Photographer Subjected to availability
*** Advanced Booking for up till 6 months ahead only
Note: Terms & Conditions Apply. Prices and promotional packages are subjected to changes without prior notice from Kalyedoscope Bridal photographers

This is the promotion we were talking abt. Not the kai's bridal promotion. Sorry! :P

yoyo,

Wow, 170 photos that's alot. Must have top up alot. My at Thomson Wedding Design, selected only 72 photo out of 110++. Can't wait to see them again.

Will you taking up any ROM package? I regretted not having one (ROM 27/07/2002). So when's your big day??

wah... so many newcomers ah.... welcome welcome..

me one of the old birds like binbin... can get Long MIA Award liao

tonite got gathering ah... sob sob... i cant join...

doremon,
no worries abt the outing.. hope ur mum is ok!!! take care alrite... *hugz*

ino,
when i get a pm, i'll get an email notification... to send some1 a PM, jus click on the person's nick.. n u'll see the user's details page.. there's a button for sending private message...

smallonion,
kekekek.. ya lor.. must b more thick-skinned mah.. kekeke.. when we had our first outing.. we also "hou ze nian pi" go n ask... kekeke...

will PM u my mobile (if ur profile is set).. so tt u may buzz me if u can make it, alrite..

bonjon,
pai seh.. cos' i'm using this PM in other forums... so, very used to it liaoz.... kekek.. its good for u to pickup more abbrevs too mah.. singaporeans r jus sooo used to it lah.. kekeke...

welcome yoyo!!

of cos can join in this thread... u wanna meet us tonite????

binbin,
join us if u can okies!
jus either buzz me or cin_p lor...

jus a reminder for all who's attending the gathering tonite.

time : 6.30pm

see ya there!!!

hi bonjon

yah top up a lot.. dun dare to tell his mum... else nag nag but nice photo... coz we have a lot of different themes and pls...

my rom at Oriental Hotel, lunch.. 8th Nov with the solemisation there and only friends . think will be beautiful.. as for the AD.. cant be bother much coz me and HS dun wan it.. just for the say of his mum...hohhohoho and going to be all senior citizen....

where are u hv your AD? mine at plaza hotal the Si Chuan Duo Hua restuarant.. nice place... simple deco...

yoyo.. i'm with universal bridal... how much did u top up? your hubby is very generous leh... ur ROM's coming.. how's ur preparation?

doremon... hope ur mum's ok... btw, how's ur ROM?

ivory... how's life? busy arh? must post something here when u're free k...

yoyo,

dun worry, Chin Leng will delete the duplicate ones.

My at The Chervons, simple decor. I'm thinking of top up some $$ for additional decor.

Ya liao MIL will surely scold. My asked lot, my gown, my make-up, my hairdo, photo how, etc.

cin_p.....
$5K ah... a bit heart pain.. but hubby nice lah.. no complaint... ROM pre ok lah.. left powerpt for the photo montage and the song to compile.. the rest done.. bridal shop will take care of gown and make up on that day..
to me and hubby.. that day is also a wedding day.. coz all friends be there. and the customary only relatives and parents friends.. we split the yong and old hahah

so i thnk i m going to enjoy the ROM more... in fact.. put a lot of effort in the ROM thing

hi forest

thks for the invitation... would like to join.. but a bit pai sei leh..suppose to meet hubby to do some shopping.. let you know later...

btw are u guys all in office working? can post msg like dat so often ah?

anyone around raffles place? meet for lunch better...nite i always cant.. got other committment leh

yoyo.. wow 5k is alot leh... as long as u both like the photos then it's worth it.. how are u feeling now? 3 weeks to go... excited?

smallonion.. must join us later k..

hi yoyo...
wow!!! 5K!!!! *eyes popping*... ur hubby very generous leh!!! so nice!!!!

i c... got dating tonite with FH lah.. kekeke. well, if u n him jus happen to b arnd bugis, can meet us also wat... tell u wat. i'll PM u my mobile also lah... then ur FH can tok to US and the 1 n only guy in our grp.. Amos...

cin_p
yah..loh... but i think its really worth it lah.
of coz excited. trying to switch off from work.. but project very active.. hai.. pai mia...