(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Ocean,

Oh dear, how could you forget? Did you check your bridal package again if this is already included? If I am not wrong, some bridal package do include.Mee mee and blue Lake had already booked with Greymatter. My photographer is my FH's friend but I am still looking around for better deals :P

I think looking for a actual day photogragher quite easy if you are not very particular about it

Hi Ocean,

Don't worry, it isn't too late now. Agree with Smurfy, it won't be difficult if you are not too particular. Work out your budget before sourcing lor.

I got Alan Dai as actual day photographer, and his partner Eric as videographer.

Yah.. 2 more months to my rom.
My bridal package include ROM gown.. but they arrange for me to choose my gown only end of September..

Hey kookie..
My PS is here cos i'm studying here at the moment..and the weather here is so much better to take pics...won't be Ms Sweaty after ps..hehehee....and for a change in scenery.
What about you? Booked your venue yet?

hi jan,

will reply to your email later.. understand your concerns... just been through that... finally managed to convince myself and bf yesterday to stick with original plans... me most likely going for his photographer to save $$

hey evon..

nvmd lah its ok..
anyway ur religion is expanding..got to noe more pple frm soka liao..

where is everybody?? so quiet leh..

Hi Yan,

Oh dear! So it's either you take PS when u're busy. Or take PS real early which makes you quite rushed for time now. *sigh* So many dilemmas right? What abt very early Mar? Or late Feb? I think late Feb not so bad. At least not as rainy as Jan.

Hi Jan,
R u feeling confused & uncertain abt the BS? If you are, you're not alone. Rem all my torment over mine? :P

hey fencnef,
everyone is very quiet today maybe bcos of the weather...ohh...me so sian at work...going to Zzzzzzzzzzz soon....

hi girls...
worry,
so nice to have u join us as the May brides, u confirmed your date liao...for me, i prefer a weekend wedding but as mentioned by some of the girls, weekend weddings are more ex and it's very common for weekday weddings, lucky for me, my good date happens to fall on a weekday..
so can save some money..

so which hotels are u looking at..??

Keann,
hihi, i know what u mean man, im also a excited bride, can't wait for May to come, all the planning, like so far yet so near leh...ahahah...but now me counting down to my PS liao, heard from my frens the weather is quite unpreditable in perth now so now keeping fingers cross that it won't rain on my ps ah else dun know how...cant fly back to perth again leh...

Gafield33,
hi, how's yr prep coming along..?? can i check where do u normally go to get your eye brown trim ah, i thought of getting mine nicely trim before i go for my ps leh...mind sharing with me..

oh forget to tell u girls, for those of u who are looking for videographer, i have a fren that is charging $600 for 1 VCD and 1 DVD, she's trying to build her portfolio, i got her to do my rom and its not bad..those on low budget can consider, just drop me an email at [email protected]

yah loh...nowadays keep rainning..my hubby nw at field camp reservist oso have his exercise cancelled due to the weather..
they spent most of the time sleeping in the tonnage..
ur rom approaching rite? how r u feeling?excited?i was so excited for my rom dat i couldn't sleep on the nite b4..

i'm trying to keep myself awake by typing u msgs...

halo cin_p,
first fitting ah... erhm, stil thinking of the design leh... so many ideas, dun know how to decide... :D Oh, if you're thinking dun know wanna rent accesories or not, you can try check out the store at Clarke Quay called Israda... they've got lotsa accesories, but must take your time to see lor, cos many many designs... some nice, some quite obiang! Hahah!

Hi pebbles,
me now looking for church and honeymoon... other than that, the rest I think will leave to my jie mei to settle for me...
They volunteer, so must let them do something mah... hahaha

halo Ivory,
heehee! me working mah... so must look less spunky lor...
hope you like the dress! Must take photo let me see yah?

ohhh ur hubby reservist now...mine will be in Nov...hahaha...lucky him can at least sleep..
well..very excited..still havn't get my shoes yet..hmm...a lil' panic and confused cos my frds spreading news abt my rom and my guest list getting longer n longer..dunno can sleep or not the day before since i will be at the chalet already..

ohh...u sleepy now? me very sian at work..nothing to do liao..finished most of my work..my fh too busy to chat with me..hehehe..

u rom liao? now looking around for banquet only?
when u rommed?

i bought my shoes at pinko(at junction 8)..haf u checked out the shoes frm i tink called substance, the one at wheellock place? i got such a headache when i search for a matching pair of shoes!!
look for shoes with slim heels,dun go for the broad ones..

yah..mi area nw rainning,sleepy man..where is ur office?
i've romed at 2/12/2002..mi tentatively booked for noble hse..

ohh....i cant wear too high heel cos my fh not very tall :D
my rom dress is baby blue and white so will be looking for a pair of white slip in..
thank you...i will take note of the heels :P
my side like rain no rain like tat...weather just like my mood now..have dun have...me working at around outram area
hmmm...noble hse under tunglok grp rite?

Yap, Pageup, why your bridal only let you chose your gown so late?? Cannot be earlier meh??
But if your ROM is towards the end of Oct, then shld be quite alright!!

Smurfy, dont scare me leh!!
30008.gif
It seemed that I am the most unprepared bride here!!

Budget wise, I also dun noe what is the market rate. Is it abt $500 for 8 rolls of film?? Also, is videography a must?? I am still considering leh....
30009.gif

Hihi...

Just back fm my friend's cremation. He actually wrote a letter informing his wife who to pay after receiving the insurance claim. So he actually planned everything....

Yan,
You went swimming on raining day?

Oh if that's the case it's better to take early than late. And avoid your peak period cos it will affect your mood also leh.

Jan,
So do you need a tea dress? If so try to get PP throw in for you too lor.

Ever & Jul,
Ya ve to find one day n go down to take a look at the photographer's work. Think yvonne must find me very troublesome hehehe

Jul, so ve you finalised ur design n which contractor to engage?

Yvonne,
MIA?

hello!

yan, replied u already...

silver, guess pp shld be able to throw in otr tea dress for me, but me fussy lah, want something MTM or otherwise buy one dress outside.. haha.. see lah, want cheap, and want so many things.. aiyo... cant stand myself.. guess will have to offset some stuff loh.. let me re-think and discuss with hubby again...

So ur fren have planned everything, but he shldnt just leave them like that leh.. well, too late to say all these..

Hullo Everyone!

Hi Bubbles bu_bb77,
thanks! Yah..me also think better have the food tasting nearer to the wedding day..least can ensure food quality wont have such a big difference.

Hi Poohbear
least u get the bargains during the GSS...for me..i cant start shopping coz nowhere to put them and also tt time dunno what we need..
Hehe..actually the oni thing we bought is a washing machine and a simmons mattress..other than that..bought nothing else..think must really buck up...and start shopping..seems like so many things to buy..dining table...tv...dvd player..*gasp* *see monie flying away*

been so preoccupied with the house reno until neglect wedding preparations..
my married frens tell me wedding preps make them slim down..but i look at myself like dun have ler???? Really must start to be discipline on my diet..hehe

Hi mee mee and ocean,

Yah lor, a bit worried. Actually they want to fix my appointment middle of Sep which is exactly 1 mth before my rom. But I need to do some travelling during that time so I ask them to let me go for selection earlier.. They tell me I shouldn't go too early as by the time of rom, my size might change. Aiyah, just excuse for them to avoid alteration of my gown lah. Will try to talk to them again to let me go earlier lor.

I like $500 for 8 rolls of film consider low end. Many well known photographers charge around $800 or even more. Alan Dai also charge me $500 for 8 rolls, that is by far the cheapest already.

Videography is not really a must lah, that is up to your preference. We prefer to have it because got sound and motion mah, next time can watch all the memorable or funny moments with our kids

Morning gals!!

yan, do in late feb then.... can understand, peak period mean STRESS!!!! dont think can enjoy PS... anyway, its better to do PS during weekdays, rite?? then need to take leave somemore...

jan, even if PP has OTR tea dress for you, dont think there'll be lots to choose from, rite? then, might as well buy one outside... or get a MTM cheongsum?!?!? maybe PP can MTM for you at a low cost!! heehehehehee.....

jul, guess its contractor-sourcing time for you again this weekend!!! me collecting my bands today!!
yippee!! but dont think hav time to go down to the BS this weekend.... sigh... need to postpone to next week liao!! cant confirm my ROM dress then....

Morning All,

I am also a 2004 bride.

Initially we planned to ROM and have our customery n wedding dinner in 2004. But after much consideration, we decided that we might not want to have wedding dinner.

Can you accept the idea of not having wedding dinner?

Please comments.

Morning!!

ever, u must be excited rite, collecting ur bands today! hehe...
Yup, dun think there'll be lots to choose, moreover i'm very fussy! haha.. Hey, but u gals roughly know how much i shld expect for MTM tea dress, is it $200? Must know a guage so can try to bargain!! haha...

Hi Ocean,

Don't panic.. must start contacting some photographers lor. SingaporeBrides had quite a no. of photographers on the list for you to refer too.

I oso not better off than you, my FH asked one of his friends to videocam but that friend don't have videocam :P I oso dunno how he want to do it. Most likely we will be doing the pre-dinner montage ourselves. We did one for my friend ROM (as a gift to her), quite easy.

Agree with Pageup that 8 rolls for $500 is consider cheap already. Andrew Tay (the Edge) is charging $1,600 for 2 photographers (one taking colored photos and one B/W).

Hi Voice,
Welcome to the 2004 Feb bride/groom thread.

TGIF...!!! Going facial aft work... kee kee!

Errhhh... hv a lousy sleep! Woke up by my niece cried this am as early as 6am... veri poor baby aws kena beaten (mum veri fierce & hard towards her! She is jus a baby noe... Sigh!!!) Now i feel like a ZOMBIE...

Hi Jan,
I know outside Daniel Yam is selling some nice dresses there. Prob u can go take alook... is pretty cheap less than $200 can get a pretty nice pc oreadi.

Hi Ever,
Good good... can collect yr custom made bands today! Mine hv oreadi sent in for engraving... hee hee!

Hi Yan,
Izit yr norm daily flu or SERIOUS one? Hmm... try not to tak so many medicine, I thk the best medicine/cure is VITAMIN C...!!!

Hey,
Is the TONG SHU out? Cos hotel called us yday saying som1 interested in my date and told us the TONG SHU is out and quite a few has called to enquiry and make booking!!!

Btw, any1 got any shifu's contact? Can give it to me! I know EVER hv given me one. Heard from my e other friend, they went to a shifu to see wedding date and charged them $188 for it, TOO EXPENSIVE RITE!!!

hello..

Oh gosh Yvonne, so hotel gave u how long time to give them ur confirmation? I'm not sure abt tong shu whether out or not.. Think ur date really very popular leh...

Hey yan, hope u're fine.. tot u recovered from ur flu already?

hey Jul, MIA today? hehe..

Gd day ladies,

Jus saw interesting conversation btw u n fenc...
Evon, u took up yoga earlier than me lei. I am into this for about a year. Other than tt, i swim & power pace.
My hubby also not very tall so only going for a 2.5inch max shoes.

Fenc, how are u? Forget to ask u, how u think of Blue ginger food? O.K? U got tell ur hubby about the CPF thingy?

Cheers to Friday

Hi gals!! very busy juz now...

jan, if you intend to get yr tea dress MTM by yr BS, budget shld be at least $200... cos usually, the materials and beadings used are better... if you intend to get OTR from shops, then yvonne's rite... about $150++ loh... but, i find Daniel Yam too "common", in the sense that once you wear a dress from DY, everyone will know its from there... very "commercialised"!! so, might as well MTM from yr BS, can bargain together with yr package!! heehehehheee.....

yvonne!! thanks!! you reminded me about engraving! did you went down to collect the rings and then return to them for engraving? what did you engrave? me forgot all about it....

Wah, GCW very popular hor!! my mum didnt check if the tongshu is out, cos she say we cant check auspicious dates during lunar 7th mth anyway.... yvonne, go to the one i told you loh... my fren went to that shifu too... can call and check what's the rates.... those that charge $188 kind are usually fengshui masters... not exactly those "taoist shifu", though i believe all of them uses the tongshu.... think you die die hav to confirm by this weekend, rite?!?!? crossing my fingers that OCC not as popular.... hahahahaha.....

yan, take care!! cant fall sick on a fri!!

jul, you attending some meetings again?!?!

yo gals

i very confused n blur rite now.........

wah, most of u got icq n messenger huh?? me got neither ......kekeke... last time got an icq acc too.....but forgot the no. n password liao......think later i try to get a new one....cos my pc got the software liao....as my bro is using both icq n messenger....

silver, so sad to hear that abt ur fren....... hmm...but he commited suicide......insurance co wld pay meh?? *blur*

hi Nov,
just do whatever you feel like doing. If you cannot accept the gossips around ppl, then that's the consequences. If you can, who cares about the damn people? As long as you & FH are happy.
People also understand. Money don't drop from sky. Some ppl just prefer to spend it on other things.

Jan, I replied to your mail liao...
Ya, think its a better choice to get your BS to throw in either a OTR or ask them to MTM one tea dress for you, since she is so on the ball for your deal, must make full use... Daniel Yam ones are rather simple and common..and they can be quite expensive...

Yvonne, cant the hotel give u more time to revert?? According to a friend of mine, she say the tong shu is not out yet, although forum say its out already..

Even if the tong shu is out already, usually people wun ask for the dates in lunar seventh month also... think its the hotel trying to make u confirm fast...

Ladies, thanks for your concern... Feeling better liao... think its the swim yesterday... gunho, went to swim on a rainy day, and as the pool i went to is not on the ground floor, the water tends to be slightly colder...

Ya, think Jul must be stuck at some meetings again... Poor gal... meetings seems to take up most of her working time...

hi Yan,

i've also replied u... do u know how much he charges just for make up for PS and actual day? will check with pp how much they do without MU...

hi sagi, think u must be busy reading our archives!! haha!!

yes, Yvonne, try talking to hotel again, see whether they can give u a little more time...

Hi Ever,
You can engrave whatever you like! Most common is name & registered date lor. You can engrave both "small name" also... hee hee!

Yeah lor will try to bargain for more time...! Thk this hotel ppl trying to "SCARED" us! But if really bo bian, hv to give up that date and choose another date liao!

Just called a SHIFU and he told me TONGSHU not out yet!!! And he is charging $160 for the service!

nov, if u're really not keen on a wedding dinner then discuss with ur parents and PILs and convince them so lor. marriage is abt 2 persons but the wedding is usually not :P so as long as they are agreeable then go ahead. maybe u can give a buffet reception during ur ROM to inform all ur relatives and frens or during ur customary in the afternoon lor

Yvonne.. so tong shu not out, then tell hotel that.. otherwise u chope another tentative date with them if really they cant hold the date for u...
wah.. $160 is considered quite ex rite.. heard some ppl go to temple, guess it's cheaper?