(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
wahhh ever, that EG is sure sexy huh, i can roughly imagine it, not bad!! dun think me can take that lah, not the sexy type... hahaha!! Actually i'm still as fickle minded as usual, maybe not 2 piece now.. haha..

Hi ever,

So u have mostly settled on that design for ROM gown alrady? I guess if u like the way it fits when u go for the trying, then can get ur BS to start on the design already. So exciting hor, ur ROM is so near.

I'm gog to buy the next issue of Style Weddings too. *hehe* I think since all the local mags involve ads from the same BS, no pt buying so many. I think 2 issues will do lah! *haha*

Hi Jan,

The EG described by Ever sounds so nice! I'd like to get it for myself if I tot I got the figure! *haha*

Well, it's gd to get things settled. and since he's willing to negotiate price & stuff, guess it's ok right? But then u must get ur own car?

Hi Ever,
Yeah collected my engraved ring on fri at Bugis! U mean yr rings they engrave it on e spot?

Must get well soon if not really WIS i die man...

The fengshui shifu we searched it thru net. They will give us quite detailed report besides date & time, also An chuan and Guo Da li! Will give us 2 or 3 dates to choose from and we told him we prefer wkend.

Oh ya... bridal mag is coming out soon! Must go grab e latest design... hee hee!

Is 2pcs on trend now? Cos saw quite many ppl wearing tht now.

Jul, might not rent car, may just use ours, see how loh. And i've also decided to get him to do actual day pics for me, save trouble, so all will be done by the same photographer. But using conventional camera on actual day, coz cheaper.. Though digital is nicer leh.. see how again, if budget permits then we'll tell him to use digital for actual day..

Are you contacting Yan & silver to help q up? I mean, if it turns out to be SK / PG, then u need to team up to get the best flats right? *hehe*

Have u decided whether u want 4 / 5 room?

Jan,

I guess it's gd that he's a one-stop shop. Just leave everything with him, so no need to worry abt anything. He'll do all from flowers, makeup, car decor, gowns, suits etc right? Save u a lot of trouble

jul, keeping my fingers crossed that the design will suit me, if not, i gotta think of designs again!!
ya, its really sexy!! hopefully, i can slim down and attempt to wear something similar... heehehehhee....

ya, think i'll get style weddings too! seems like its much better than Herworld brides and female brides....

yvonne, they engrave the rings on the spot! they hav the machine in the shop loh... takes a few mins only...
cool, hor?

must give the shifu the birthdates of the couple and the animal signs of the parents, rite? you PM me the shifu's name or shop name, k? and the price he charges.... thanks!! or msn msg me lah...

think 2-piece not so boring/conventional loh... but, must be slim.... if not, can sit down and enjoy the dinner!! hahaha... yvonne, you can wear leh, you so slim!! *envy**envy*

Hi ever,

haha! Can tell u're very excited abt the gown. So when r u gog to try it? I'm in no mood to work today. Must go for another 1.5 h meeting after lunch, & not in my bldg some more. So very xian now... *hehe*

I think Style has many more gowns pics right? I flipped thru the HWB mag, like mosylt articles, not photos. Female Brides also abt the same.

jan, he ties up with PS studio, rite? ya, can use yr own car.... save at least $200!!

initially, we wanted conventional cam too... but, when we saw the pics taken using digi cam... heehehhehee... digi cam is much better!! jan, if you calculate the total no. of rolls that the photographer will take and the developing charges... the diff in prices might not be a lot... cos if their package include 8 rolls, then usually will exceed....

think you can rest assured after making this decision, since he has such good reviews...

Hi Trixie,

Sorrie. I didn't have the pic. Yes, is the new waterfront ballroom as well as the riverfront ballroom.

Hi Angie04,

The min. requirement tables for waterfront ballroom is 20 and max is 28 while for riverfront ballroom, the min. no of tables is 15 and max is 22.

Hey hey!!

Jul, ever, yeah, he is somehow like a one stop BS too, yup, he does car decor, MU, bouquet, etc...
He ties up with photospace.
Yes, agree that digital is nicer, whereas for conventional ones, they're just 4R boring pics.. haha.. will see how loh..

Yup, me also waiting for style mag!

Gd afternoon ladies...

Jul,
My friend nv leave the debt for family to pay lah. In fact he planned that use his insurance $$ to pay off.

Hi Ever,
Abit confused. So now you going to another bridal shop to try ur ROM dress? Thought J&M comes with it?

Hey will you be using OCC grand ballroom? If so you can pretty rest assured lor. It's a very nice place!

Jul,
Still no news from HDB leh. We sure keep each informed hehehe

Jan & Yan,
You got a mail.

Hi ever,

So you're another digital convert *haha* Have u started sourcing for actual day photographer yet?

Hi Jan,

Is Photospace using digital or film for album? I think using film for album is nicer than digital, coz it's more filmy & soft. But for actual day, I prefer digital, coz it's sharper, & can have more 'pattern' for collages etc.

Silver,

*sigh* So sad abt ur fren. Well, must keep reminding ourselves not to go overboard with credit cards, cashline, interest free installment etc. Quite scary, coz it's very easy to fall into the credit trap.

U mean HDB hasn't announced the WIS yet? But it's 18th already, & they usu start on 20th. Maybe this mth got no WIS?

me sama as yvonne -- mc at home... mine is more like take leave cos i din go see doc.. see doc also no use... i am having bad headaches, and even if i go see doc, i cant take his medicine too.. cos i have drug allegry to those medicines... so save $$ and combat those pounding head by sleeping more... heehhee.. me just woke up 15 mins before noon... envy right??/

congrats jan, one less thing on your mind...
we are also more or less confirmed with him... just that din go down to confirm officially... supposed to see him last friday, but bf sick so din go down... u met him last fri?? so we just missed each other...

Hi yan

Oh dear, ur headache is better? Envy u, can stay home & sleep. Now when I take leave, I go to check my flat. *hee*

Hello!!

Jul, digital for PS and conventional for actual day.. seems like ur preference is other way round.. For us, as long as the pics are ok, then we are ok too.. haha..

Yan.. u take care too ya.. wah envy, can wake up so late! hehe..

yvonne, the shifu need three days to come out with the report.. (report?? sounds like work.. heehee), then wun it be too "late" for u to confirm the venue today??

Hows your visit to the rest of the hotels over the weekend? have u decided to stay with GWC?

jul, me also another digital convert... initially wanted robin (convention), then beetles and photospace (both digital)... heehee

btw gals, can u differentiate a conventional camera work with a digital camera one?? i was at this BS with a friend last week, and she can tell at one glance whether the work is from a digital camera or not.. she refused to tell me and ask me to look at more works... i have already looked at soooo many albums already, but i still cant see the difference... ladies, if u know, teach me lei.

Yan, me saw him yesterday, Fri and Sat was like really deciding who to take, so stress..haha... ya, one thing off my mind, if not really cant make up my mind leh!!

Hi Jan,

Hehe.. Yeah hor, our preferences are opposite. I was thinking, with digital, then we dun have to worry abt over-shooting the no of rolls of film. Just shoot & shoot, then later can decide what pictures are ugly & shd be thrown away. *hehe*

Hi Yan,

So Photospace is also using digital for PS.

Umm.. I'm not sure how to tell. Maybe she looked at the pixelation? Maybe digital cameras that aren't very high resolution will have the square pixels effect. Or maybe the photo layout can be more complicated with digital? I've nvr tried myself leh...

Hi Yan,
So ur sick too... no wonder didnt hear from you till now!

Yeah guess the report is very detailed one, tht's why need few days to generate n analyst!

We will call GCW to postpone and give us sometimes (maybe by end of this week) cos we are waiting for the report!

Stl pondering whether to switch anot? Will go down Pan Pac to take alook at their ballroom n wat promo they've!

Btw, we engraved our Last name & Date of ROM only... hee hee!

Yvonne,

How come u engrave ur surnames on the ring??

Btw gals,

Gotta go for another useless bruiefing now. Maybe wun be able to post anymore today. Going to IMM in the evening. Ciao!

Jul,
Last name is surname ya... hee hee! Me blur la, guess must really go take a rest! Then shd be our "First name" then! Well is not christian name that all... Errhh! What am i talking about?

yan, take care.... why dont you see a doc to get an MC? no need to waste one day of leave mah... me engraved our names only...

jul, me prefer digi for actual day cos can do editing and take unlimited shots!!

silver, me go try the design only... if nice, will get J&M to do for me...

Ever,
Why u didnt engrave yr ROM/wedding dates???

Jul,
I've got no preference on digi/convention type of camera. As long as e photographer is good in capturing moments, then I'll leave it all to him and trust his skills.

hi silver,

checked my office mail already.. wanna to see what CHC emailed me, but accidentically clicked on my boss mail.. there is return receipt request, so she knew that i logged in from home.. so no choice, cleared a bit of work just now.. will be doing more later... dun know whether can request to take half day off only or not.. heehhee.. must save my leave cos forsee going to take a lot of leave next year or later this yr...

okie, back to the topic.. seen what nichole gave me.. quite impressive... lets see what can she offer for actual day.

but bf has reservations about her gowns... and my heart actually is with the other one.. sign... dun know how now...

jan, u got mail...

Ever,
Why u didnt think of engraving yr ROM/wedding dates???

Jul,
I've got no preference on digi/convention type of camera. As long as e photographer is good in capturing moments, then I'll leave it all to him and trust his skills.

Ever,
Oic. Dan you must remember the design ya. Do you ve the mag or photo to show J&M? Easier.

Gals, actually I also can't really tell digi or convention better. Guess the oni adv of digi is can take unlimited shots?

Aiyo... wat happen to me keep sending duplicate msg!!! I thk i really cant chat any longer...

Hi Yan,
So u actually interested in Leslie/Nicholas pktg? Hmm... keep us update ok?

ya lor, wonder will they let us see the photoshoot fotos on the day itself since its digital. can have a sneak preview of the fotos while he drives us to the next location..
hehee.. then we can see whether the photographers' style suits u or not?? if not, still got time to communicate with him and ask him to change...

Jul, enjoy ur meeting! hehe..

Well well, actually me also prefer digital for actual day, just that no budget!!!! sighs....

yup, silver and yan, wat pp offer is really good leh, now tempt me with beetles! But really too bad, have to give up her package! yup, guess she knows all 3 of us know each other since she sent us the same things!! hehe... So yan,u sure u not tempted by her package??!! heheh..

yvonne, guess you really need to get some rest...
heehehehee....

no space for date liao... cos we put two names in each ring...

jan, the diff not that huge, so shld be able to get digi lah... like berryhappy, the diff is about $200?!??! and if we take into account add'l rolls, then the diff will be $100 or less...

silver, you tempting others ah?

hi jan, to say i am not tempted.. i will be lying.. in fact, i was rather shaken when i saw her package.. but after sleeping over it, i realised that my heart is still with him..
our reservation with him is for the photos, and reservation with her is the gowns.. so i decided to take the lesser of both reservations..

Yvonne,
Looks like your medicine is taking effect huh? hehe

Ever,
I not tempting them lah. In fact I am been tempted hahahhaa

Yan & Jan,
I think if you gals decided it's best not to think anymore. I am sure David can do a gd job!

I am now waiting for her to revert on additional photo n actual day. Hopefully she can give me a gd deal dan I no need to source for AD again. Btw, my bf and I will be meeting B to see his work tml. May have a clearer pic of whether to switch or not after viewing it.

yan... that's how i felt exactly!! like pp coz of her photos, like David coz of MU, hairdo.. tough rite, was like so stress over it but yday finally put to a stop to my misery liao..haha.. will reply ur email soon...

ever, the diff he quoted me was $500 leh.. maybe must check with him again..

Ya Yvonne, who's leslie and nicholas?? hehe.. think u must be so confused!!! hehe..

Jus update alittle.

<font size="+2"><u>Date &amp; Venue &amp; Bridal</u></font>
<font color="0000ff">07th Feb
- Smurfy (Raffles The Plaza), Lezen &amp; Ted Collection

15th Feb
- Blue Lake(Merchant Court), Kai Bridal

21st Feb
- Ocean(88 Restaurant),Paris De Bridal
- Pageup(Noble Hse), Everbliss
- amethyst (?)

28th Feb &amp; 1/3
- mee mee(Orchard Parade Hotel), Graceful Image

29th Feb
- Voice(?), ?</font>

<font color="119911">Amethyst</font> and <font color="ff6000">Voice</font>, have your venue and bridal been finalised? Pls advise so that we can all count down together.

How abt <font color="0077aa">Dream</font>? Long time din hear from you too?

gd evening ladies..

hey evon,
how's ur weekends?i tink white slip ons quite easy to find loh..metro got alot of shoes..i tink nw got sale..

hey rabbitwsk,
hmm..blue ginger is nice..the watery kangkong is new to me, usuali i prefer and take the dry one..other dan my "choking of chilli"up to the nose caused me to sneeze, the food and service nt bad..hee..waah..u reali can eat type oso huh..

we went to eat sushi on saturday too..if lazy to think where to eat, we'll go and eat sushi..
yah, hubby noes abt drawing of cpf thingy to FD or unit trust, however he didn't tell me until i asked him dat nite..he tinks FD's interest is very minimal,and cpf's interest supersede of FD's.. at the same time, we need to pay for upfront for resale and our cpf aldy quite tight,so gotta loan frm bank..

for finance part, i am the seconder...he research and let me noe the final results...for bridal and stuffs,i do the sourcing..different minds for different things..hehe..

Hi gals! Just got back

Yvonne,
Haha! I think u must have slept &amp; taken medicine till blur. Actually, it's true that if the photos are nice, the digital vs film argument is secondary

Ever,
Me too! One reason why I like digital is bcoz the photographer can just keep taking. And those ugly ahots can be deleted! *hehe*

Yan,
U can log in from home to office email? That means ur workplace gave u a laptop issit?

Jan,
Actually digital for actual day is not that ex. U pay abt $600 for 8 rolls, plus exceed rolls, &amp; extra cost for B&amp;W. May even be more expensive than digital. If u want, I got a contact for digital, that is quite reasonable. If u want I can email to you.

Silver,
So u're seriously thinking of switching to PP from ur BS?

Jul, hmm.. but if for digital it'll be almost 1k rite, it's like 400 more, will have to slowly discuss with hubby again.. hehe.. see whether can tempt him.. hehe.. But wat u say makes sense...

haha.. think silver is now is a fix! Think PP is making Yan, me and silver very tong ku!! hahahaha!!

yan, reply u liao..

Jan,

Hehe, u already signed up with ur bridal, so u shldn't be looking at others. If not, u'll become like me! Agonising over whether to switch bridal! :P

Umm.. I got a contact charging $400 for service. Then $1 for each 4R print. so if u take 400 shots (which is more than 10 rolls), it'll be total $800. Not too bad right?

Jul,
Will decide after taking a look at B's outdoor &amp; studio. Generally I am pretty comfortable with PP.

Yan &amp; Jan,
David's package cannot tie with B?

Jan, yalor her offer too tempting hehe

Gals, wats the price range for actual day for digi huh?

oh ya, i forgot to ask whether they include developing prints or are there addl costs...

hehe, yes Jul, me already signed up lah, but the pp offer is not bad loh... hehe.. ya lah, think we gals are always so fickle minded!! I think only so far ever and yvonne quite firm about the BS... hehehe..

silver, He can tie with B but of coz more ex lah!! hahaha!! Budget will definitely bust!
Think shld expect at least 1k for digi actual day.
Yup, she's too tempting, now i pass on my misery to u.. hahaha!!