(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Gd morning gals!

Going for meeting soon but cant resist not to login first hehehe

Jan,
She too nice to turn her down rite? hehe

Ever,
Yes she can but just that date not cfm so dunno she shd 'commit' or not.

Btw, how much is ur package again huh? Bargain wif her more when you are down lor. They seem quite nice n flexible when I was there last time.

heehee... silver, can understand... me log in once i reached office!!!

true hor, maybe you can check with PP what add'l perks you'll get if you introduce another customer to her... then, your sis doesnt hav to commit now... and if she takes PP in the end, you'll still stand to benefit!! (",)

i took the $2888 package... think must bargain for cheaper mag style album... they quote every customer a diff price!! think they quoted my bf's fren $200 cheaper than us!! my bf say he'll be in charge of bargaining with the co-ordinator the next time we're there!! heehehehehehee...

morning ladies...

YES, YES... so happy for the black EG.... but think most likely its a black cocktail dress cos i am also thinking of a CS for EG... nevermind, i still got time to think and change my mind...

Silver, even if your sis commits with PP later, you are also entitled to the discount right?? Try to convince PP for it lor.. she quite easy to talk one... I have not called her yet.. Jan, how to say??

Ever, I have sent you the voucher already... I have to admit sometimes guys are better bargainers...

is the price of upgrading to magazine style stated on the contract?? If so, quite difficult to bargain right??

yan, thanks!! hopefully can make use of the voucher... heehehheeeheheee.... yr bf also do the bargaining most of the time?!?! for my bf, it really depends on his mood, he'll be very on at bargaining initially, but after a while, he'll lose concentration and let it be... he's not those persistent type... sigh....

still got time to think about the gown designs lah... I like CS too!! but, dont think i will go for it cos i'm wearing a kua too!! dont wanna be super chenna!!!!

the price is stated, but the co-ordinator quite nice and easy to talk to, so hopefully can get a better price.... *cross fingers* anyway, they'll earn quite a lot as long as we "upgrade" to mag style...

Morning Girls... is friday!!!!

Hi Yan,
GONG XI!!! RU YUAN YI CHANG.... now u can worried abt designing yr BLACK DRESS... hee hee!

The website i gave you got SAMPLE under Choosing of Auspicious Date, browse carefully again!

Hi Silver,
I'm sure with yr experienced in SALES TALK and yr bargaining power sure can get cheaper deal! Moreover, you can tell PP tht you are doing OWN JOB (hope u noe wat i mean) can recommend her some clients next time... hee hee!

Im going down Pan Pac as well as GCW on 6 Sept to view the actual set up ballroom! GCW allows me cos' we canceled the previous date that we've booked and change to our auspicious date!

Hi Ever,
Thk J&M is a good choice la since urs is the BEST among all of us... (got these got that!) Some more reasonable price...

Yan,

Wah, how did u manage to convince future MIL to let you wear black? *impressed*

And it's not true that guys are better at bargaining. If I leave it to my fiance, he'll just say dun bargain too much. Leave some goodwill. So that next time if u wanna add things, they'll be more willing to give u. Where got such thing? Next time, they'll just make u pay for the extra things! *sigh*

Hi silver,

Why dun u bargain for freebies if ur sis signs up. Then when ur sis really signs up, u can get those freebies!

Ever,

On the contrary, I think u've got a very gd deal. Remember I got to pay $800 just to upgrade to mag style album. Then must add the additional photos cost, coz I only have 16 pcs of photos. Then u got 1 MTM gown, while mine's OTR. Even have ROMpackage thrown in. Really not bad!

Hi Jul,
Don complaint la... me works almost all the saturday! Dun worry me wif company u work 2molow... Errrhhh!!!!

Hi Yan,
So after all, yr MIL not that pantang ya! Hee hee......
I also wld like to wear CS or Kua for tea dress, not sure which fit me nicer? Anyway, try then know rite!

Ask u gals hoh... during wedding dinner we wear WG then change into EG. What abt when guest leaving, are you gals going to change to tea dress or another EG???

Yvonne,

So we're the 2 miserable souls 2moro

I think I'll just wear WG & EG. Dun really wanna change into tea dress, coz I'll get a very simple tea dress (so that can wear in future), so not very suitable. Plus I dun think I have time to do fashion show. Worse, I knock my hairstyle or smudge my makeup while changing then how? Besides, I got no use for EG. Make so many EGs, dunno what to dow with it.

Hi Jul,
I asked is bcos i saw some gals changed into Kua / another dress when farewell the guests... so im thinking izit necessary to change or just stick to EG all the way till the end?

Hi Jul, I did not convince her... she just ok it... my bf was telling her abt this idea and she say ok as long as there is red color... i dun even need to open my mouth... but she 3 mintues one la... the next time we meet, she sure will say someting else one... old folks change their mind very fast...

Yvonne & Jul, not that niserable souls la... i also have to work, but i intend to work from home.. and most likely the work can easlier last me till sunday night... there goes my weekend...

I may be getting the kua from david, so will decide again whether to change into kua for the sending off guests part... but if i change again, its really like fashion show, as i already has three gowns on the dinner day itself... i think can play by ear then, see how the timing goes....

Jul, dun worry abt smudging the makeup nor mess up the hair la... most likely there's someone there to help u undress and dress..

hello!

wah.. so many messages!! hehe..
are we talking abt gowns now?

Yan, am also thinking how to say to PP, most prob send her email...

Jul, u got Yvonne as company so dun worry... if i wake up early, may also log in loh... hehe..

Yan, me also thinking of doing fashion show! hahaha... just feel like changing into many gowns!! hahaha... i mean this is the only chance when we can parade rite?!! but also must see got time or not!

Hi yan,

Well, it's true that elderly pple are very changeable. One minute they tell u to do something, then the next minute they scold u for doing what they told u to do
Think u just have to tell David to do ur black EG first, then once the gown is made, no choice got to wear already *hehe*

Yvonne,

oic, no woner u asked. Actually it's up to individual preference right? Wearing more gowns will make us feel more "wow!", but will also sacrifice the time pple have to look at each gown. Also will be very busy.

For me, everything must be very relaxed pace *hehe* So I'll just sit ard & eat, or mingle with my guests instead of changing

Hi Jan,

So u wanna do fashion show? *hee*

I just realised something. Ur wedding date & Yan's isn't the same right? Then how does ur bridal do makeup for u 2?

yvonne, some people wear the same EG to send guests off, while some people do change into a new EG... depends on personal preference and timing loh... think yr BS wouldnt mind lending you another EG if you need... i wanna change into my kua, but hope the timing isnt too tight cos mine is on sunday... worried that everyone wanna rush home.... and by the time, i changed to kua, everyone has left!!! hahahahahahhaa....

yan, you hav 3 gowns for dinner? wah, if change to kua, that means 4!!! confirm no need to eat dinner liao...

thanks, gals!! knew my package is quite vaule-for-$$, juz that i very greedy... wanna ask for more things!! hahahahahhaa..... hopefully, my MTM gown turns out nice....

hey Jul, Yan first wedding day is same as mine, so we will only need to liase with MU abt the timing on the morning. Dinner time is no prob coz Yan is having it the next day....

ever, everyone wants to have best bargain lah! hahaha...

Yvonne, yup depends on u, see whether u wanna change or not, but so far most that i've attended, the bride didnt change to send off guests...

Hi ever,

Aiyah, everyone's like that. Wanna get the best possible bargain. If my bargain is gd, I see that u have a better bargain, then I'll be unhappy. That's life :P

ever, the appointed time keeper must do his or her job lor... must inform u to change before they serve the desserts, so that u can have time to send guests off... but there are definitely some people who will leave before desserts are served.. Do u have transport out for your guests??

Hey Antares..!!

It's been months since I've seen you post in this thread!! How have you been? Busy planning your wedding?

Elaine77
I totally agree with you. Being in a place without kinship is just incomplete. A place without family will never be home.

Hi Jul,

my actual day is the same as Jan, and I will be having my diner on the same day as Ever.... then your church wedding is the same as yvonne's actual day... heehee.. so qiao hor??!!

ever, i hv my solemnization at the poolside before dinner.. so my plans (for the moment now) is to wear the cocktail dress for the solemnization, then followed by the reception... then the usual, change to WG for march in and EG for the second march in...

if i still change to kua for sending guests off, then its the fourth outfit durin the whole event...

yan, the appointed time keeper is from the hotel or some friend that we appoint?!?!? ya, think some people will leave before desserts are served... guess no choice loh, if they cant wait, then i also dont care! heehehehee... yap! will hav transport to mrt station...

oh, yan & jan, i liked the idea that yr MU artist will stay and re-do the hairstyle for yr 2nd march-in... can match the EG mah... for us, will hav to opt for a simple style to suit the WG and EG... does he re-do the make-up too?? will check with my BS, dont mind topping up to get the artist to stay....

Hi Yan,
Your plan sounds workable and interesting... imaging seeing e bride change so many clothes in few hrs!!! I thk e photograpgher take pixs oso take until SIAO... haa haa!!!

Hey ever,
yup our BS will stay, but not sure if it's just touch up or change the whole MU but i know he'll change hairdo, i think shld be touch up lah, no time to re-do whole MU rite!! hahaha..
Hey, dun ask for top up how much to ask ur MU to stay, ask ur BS whether ur MU artist can stay until 2nd march in to touch up and redo hair or not first... hehe.. (another tactic of bargaining) see wat they say...

usually its your friend... he or she has to coordinate with the hotel incharge... give cue to the MC that u are at the door ready for march in, make sure that u have sufficient time to go round the tables to toast & take fotos, cue u to go change into your EG etc...

Yan,

Oh then actually ur gowns are not that many. 4 is the max manageable I think. If got more than that, then it'll be quite gao xiao xing dong. Imagine the bride rushing off as soon as she marched in to change, then march in, then rush off again to change,...

Sorry I got weird sense of humour today. Must be becoz I'm depressed that I gotta work 2moro.

hi WendyA&W,
yah! I haven't been posting or coming into this thread for a very long time. Recently very busy with project so dun really have time on wedding preparation too. How abt u? Coming back to Singapore soon?

had ur lunch yet?

hey adeline..
nice to see u around..
is bridal veil ur shortlisted BS? btw when's ur wedding?

hey evon..
i'll go and check it out, thks!

later my dept going to East Coast for fun & games.. however, looks like going to rain leh..
jia lat, hopefully we wouldn't be "wet chickens"there..

I will be a nov bride too. Have set the date on the last week of Nov. Been a long time that I was not active in this thread liao. Currently, busy searching for banquet dinner.

Had my meal replacement liao... like a bit running nose! Taking Vit C now...

Fenc, i pray for no rain for u... u enjoy ur games later

Yvonne, how are you? Long time no talk... so where u choose for ur dinner pl?

Adeline, r u the adeline i know from PHP? the show at Bridal Veil on sat is by invitation?

Hi pple,
Amos,
thanks for posting your article here in this thread else i dun think i will get to read it, too lazy to go find the link...ehehe..
Very touching article indeed..
so how many more days before u and wendy hit back home...

Hi antares,
no time no see leh, what have u been up to ???

to the rest of u, have a good weekend..!!!

Hi hi May brides to be..

It's friday!!!
Hi garfield33,
thanks for sharing with us where to get our eyebrows trim..

so your hubby is in perth ah, for how long, his stationed there?? not easy maintaining long distance relationship hor...
yup, me very excited over my ps, also keeping fingers cross the weather will be good and the photos will turn out good though im still so fat, but i guess as long as im happy, it's good enough...heard from my frens that the weather there is really nice now, day time, very windy and nite time cold but i like that kind of weather..

ida,
welcome to the may bride thread..
so which hotels have u shortlisted so far, i saw your posting that u have gone to view M hotel ballroom, love their bridal suite hor...very nice but too bad the hotel can't really hold too many tables, have u check out MC, im also having my wedding dinner on a weekday, it's not as bad now as compared to the past, cos your guest can all reach earlier cos they go straight after work mah...
As for pan pac, that was my first choice when i was shortlisting for my hotels but after much thinking, feel that it's really not worth the money, as mentioned by garfield, the hotel is relatively old and i dun know abt u, for me, i love ballrooms with high ceiling cos it really give a grand effect but for pan pac, the ceiling is relatively low and one of the main reasons why i wanted pan pac was also bcos of their wedding themes but then again, im sure u will be too busy and nervous to noticed all those decor on your wedding and your guest won't remember any of those, last but not least, for that price what u r paying, the food is really not that impressive, the nett price for pan pac after discount for weekday is $720, with this price, MC offered much better menu . Then again, it's your big day, just listing out some of the factors which i considered when i was shortlisting my hotel....
hope it helps

have a good weekend!!!!

Gd afternoon gals!

I am back fm PP. Bascially my bf is pretty ok wif her n among the albums there he also prefer B's work but not to the extend of WOW effect. He still prefers his actual day collage. I was telling him dunno issit he has high expectation cos so far there issnt any photographer tat he is super impressed off for studio.

PP agreed to $100 lesser but she quite nice to allow me to ve the discount even if my sis is not signing up the same time. As for freebies, I also dunno wat else to bargain cos she already agreed to throw in tea dress, kua & father suit. What else should I bargain huh?

Have not decide whether to change to tea dress/kua for sending out guests. Hmm.. would it be troublesome to change so many?

Yan,
Ya I think it's really gd to ve a time keeper. The yacht club mgr also suggest to ve a main co-ordinator so that he/she can help to take care of everything ie, to open more beer, timing....

Wow.. silver that's fast! So u've confirmed her or just checking details again? I think her package that she's giving is already very good! Shouldn't be anything else i guess... She must be so happy that u're confirming with her, did she mention anything abt me or yan? hahaha!!

It's quite troublesome to change so many lah, but quite fun too leh... hehe..

yup, shld have a main coordinator to help out that day.. must delegate work to them thruout the whole banquet..

Hi silver & Jan

Silver - So you're confirmed getting PP already right? Envy u. Can get a brand new BS that u like, & such a gd bargain too. U must be very excited now right? Now u can concentrate on thiking of how to cancel ur original BS.

Eh Jul, u're here.. tot u went for some meetings.. hehe..

silver, that means still got one more week to confirm with pp... think u shld just call yc and get it over with.. hehe..