(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi cheerbear,
Agreed wif u. at times we meet "support".

Hi shern,
it from those "forward emails" which thot can share wif u gals.

Hi hayashi,
Share wif u.

had a friend who was 5mths preggi & later found that the BB is not normal. so doctor advice her to abort it. it was a toughest discussion to make. In the end, she had choosen to end the BB life coz it a risk for both mother & BB will not live for long. tat was 1.5yrs ago. she went thru a "tough" time. But, last mth she just give birth to a healthy BB boy.

Sometimes when life seems so unfair, remember this:

the Universal law says that if u let something go, something else will come in. Before u let something into your life, you have to let something go.

Halo all gals,
feel good to see u all again. make mi feels liked mi pre-wedding days again!!

Cheer Bear,

it was a surprise to her and her hubby too...
they didnt expect one so soon

me..err..not ready yet :P
u leh??

hakida,
me plan to buy 1.5litre one leh.. too small??

jia you lor.. u can have one veri soon

wise,
even we got married liao still can come in to chat one mah

zann,
me plan to start trying next yr

Wise,

The sentence that you shared is meaningful.

Sometimes when life seems so unfair, remember this:

the Universal law says that if u let something go, something else will come in. Before u let something into your life, you have to let something go.

Zann,
No problem.

Hi cheerbear,
yah! yah! of coz. but sometimes... nobody around! so wif so many of u here today! remind mi of good old days!!

Hi Zann,

Hi DS,
i copied fm a fengshui book. i find it so beautiful & meaningful. it applies to everything!

Wise,
You mean the sentense is from a fengshui book? Wah, cannot imagine a fengshui book can come up with this sentense leh. heee

wise,

ya lor,feng shui books teach smething so philosophical meh...
I am already planning for another 1 already....

cheerbear,
i dun noe 1.5l is how big...as long as u dun get the smallest one,i think should be 1 size bigger than the smaller for 2 ppl.....

zann,
i help cheerbear answer ur quest...ahe still staying wif in-law

what r u all emailing? can i see too? heehee

DS,

u start 8.30?
i see...that face look sad leh...wei...u stay with mil...yr mil will do housewk or u do?

zann,
Yup, 830am start work. Lucky is a 5 day work week.

Zann,
You say leh, basically, is me and hubby doing the housework. Mil no do, partly she is old liao (about 64 or 65 yrs old).. but lucky i don't have to wash her clothes.

Wise,
Oh, is your hubby the only son har? She wants to stay with you all then how?

Shern,
But big slow cooker izit a waste of electricity? since the water that we are using is not even half the cooker size.

DS,

oic...so stay with mil not really mean no need do hsework...my gf stay with mil...hsework etc all mil do...then she wake u...her mil also prepare breakfast for her...she felt paiseh...

zann,
me staying with in-laws and my flat onli available in 2008

mil do hsework for me?? ya.. onli wash my hb clothes then everything i do.. wash and iron clothes, cooking, etc

shern,
wat is it?? did u email me?? [email protected]

hakida,
u 4get to get zann i wait for my flat until neck long long liao

wise,
ur hb onli son??

Hi Zann & DS,
the intention to move out to rent a flat was to learnt independent & olso to get used to each other & to understand more as a couple.

he is the youngest son. not only.

mi MIL didnt ask mi. he told mi hubby her intention. we just kept our cool. she had lotsa plans....

but to mi, see how lah! no point worry for things that is not gg to happen so soon. who knows she might not liked our house & location!!

Cheerbear,
But lucky i seldom iron clothes for my hubby. :p
He know i abit lazy, so he try not to wear shirt to work, but wear color polo tee. haha
Cos my own clothes also don't need to be iron mah.

Zann,
Your frd good life lor.
But then my mil needs to go to her daughter's hse to look after her daughter kids, so is consider she need to work during weekdays, so i will be the one to do cooking. But weekend, i also cook for the 3 of us, but sometime i only cook 1 meals on sat, then rest of the meals is either packed back or me and hubby go out to shop cum eat our meals lor.

Cheerbear,
2008, very fast one leh. But you must pray hard hard that your in laws are in good health, if not hor. :x (You know what i want to say bo?)

Cheer Bear,

ya i tot i rem u say u getting new flat but not yet ready but i forgot when u say it will be ready
ic...so meaning u still do most of the housework...

wise,

quite true...at least still got hope she may not want to stay
after viewing the place...keep fingers cross huh
but yr hubby like her to say boh?

DS,

yeah, this gf of mine quite good life type i think..
u cook even on wkdays? i find thinking what to cook can be quite headache at times haha u still got to think for 6 to 7 days a week..pengz

Wise,
My hubby is the youngest son too. But too bad, all his siblings gotten married before him, so end up we got to stay with her...

wise,
so where is ur flat?? and when is ready??

ds,
ur hb office allow him to wear polo shirt ah?? gd leh.. then no need to iron

i dun understand ur "if not hor"

zann,
u stay with mil too??

cheerbear, oic...then 1.5l maybe enuf...

me going off soon, got class at 7 and still need to go home first...cos tot had time so din bring notes out

ds, ur hb so cute leh, wear polo shirt, tat's sweet

mine always iron his own shirt then complain, complain tat i dun iron, but wen i do, he complain not up to his standard haha so MIL say dun bother

anyway, next time if one of his parents pass on, then the other one will stay with us...

my babies will come in 2 yrs time...

now can save $$, go holiday and graduate 1st

hahaha...

Hi Zann,
guess he had enough lah! ha haa. he olso wanna to be "free" away. she had been breathing down his neck!!!

Hi DS,
OIC. same loh. mi hubby is her "fav" son.

Hi cheerbear,
mi @ senja. still doing reno. hopefully to move in by Sep/oct.

Cheerbear,
Ok.. shern has hylighted the point that i want to say. Please read her post carefully. I don't want to "curse" your in laws and don't want to dash your hope lor.

Wise,
I think hor, at senja.. got to take LRT, don't think your mil want to come over to stay with you all, unless she is those who travel a lot, dare to take mrt trains, LRT trains type.

Cheerbear,
Actually is cannot wear polo tee, but he don't care lah, just wear it unless he has got mtg then he wear shirt.

Shern,

Your hubby bery cute also, iron own clothes yet complain. kekeekeke

Zann,
Sometime i cook 2 dishes nia, 2 person eat only.
Last time newly married, cook about 3 to 4 weekdays, then the other 2 days either packed back or go out to eat lor. Ok lah, if your hubby complain, then better stll, don't need to cook liao. :p

hi Cheer Bear,

no...b4 marriage...i got tell hubby b4hand that i dun want to stay with in laws...

wise,

ic hehehe...

DS,

actually hor cook for lesser ppl more difficult...cos is like have to cook but cook a bit...

ds, only left and me huh? hahahah my hb will do everything, but he like oldman like to "liam" always tease him bout it but sometimes gets on my nerves...but gotta be thankful lor, at least he is a 'wife' material... we same as you, eat out twice a week...sometimes dinner very late...quite silly actually hahaha

zann, u still here
can cook for 2 meals, or do a one-dish meal. not much of variety...fish+vege or chicken/pork/beef/mutton+vege. sometimes add in egg or soup. if hard working will be some curry stuff. hahaha ocassionaly undercook or overcook will add more variety :P

Hi DS,
hopefulli loh. mi not disliked MIL. it just tat it more diff to live together then to just hv to a healthy relationship. coz of diff beliefs mah.

Hi shern,
same. mi hubby is olso the "wife" material. he does most of the things @ home. guess tat y the MIL "wanna him back"... ha haa

shern,
tata... and enjoy ur class.. hope to see u ard

wise,
is gd to have ur own flat then no need to see mil face to do things..

is ur mil full time hsewife?? if yes.. i guess she might wan to shift in then u better pray hard lor :p

zann,
i oso tell my hb say that next time his mum better dont shift in.. if not i think i will go crazy..

cheerbear, think not going class liao...the pain has started and dun think can concentrate sian...haiz...sigh somemore and i'll grow white hair

shern,

hmm is yr hubby particular abt food? mine quite leh...he more particular than me...keke
he ever complain my cooking...i tried one olive pasta recipe my gf gave me mah..
then he say very plain....so mad leh...hahaha..so better still lor go out and eat hahaha..

Cheer Bear,

yeah hope not...but if she insist then bo bian liao?

hi zann, he's less fussy then me, sometimes i 'kill' the food he will eat but as usual will mumble abit hahaha...same goes for me, i find his cooking too oily and too salty...but will still eat...
next time, you should give him some soya sauce :P

think if if my mom stay with us, my hb will get nightmare lol...

Good Morning all and cheerbear,

Yup, Friday liao.

No plans, sat is a housework day.. after that maybe rest at home or go out walk walk.

What about you? So not going to JB to shop liao right?

Good morning CheerBear,
She used to be a Biz woman running her own shop, now retired liao working as a gardener. But she plans to quit her job coz of her health & age.

Good morning DS,
for weekends either shopping for reno stuff or meet contractors. hope mi house can be ready ASAP. Neck long long...

DS,
ytd news say JB not affected leh.. so if tml the weather looks ok then will go in shop awhile if not then stay at home rest lor..
do u feel that if everywk stay at home become so boring and no life..

wise,
veri fast u can shift in liao.. most reno 2 mths can finish liao rite??