(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Jan, not exactly misery lah hahaha but just that I ve to b very sure this time cos cannot complain or nag after I switch otherwise my bf sure got thing to say hehe

Understand from PP that B going to increase price next mth. So now see what each side can offer me lor.

Btw, you gals intend to engage a professional videographer? Must spend $$$ again.

silver, why not jot down pros and cons first.. think carefully b4 u change loh. And if dun want YC, why not u exchange it with the deposit u paid?? instead of just wasting it?

dun think engaging videographer, will prob just ask relatives to do it.. this one not so impt to us..

Halo..
jan, dun think there is additional charges for developing those prints... u getting the 4R album right? the cost should include developing the films into fotos?? how many rolls are there?? i think he charged $35 per additional roll..

PP reverted with the price liao.. not very impressive though... see what bf say la..

last week, he sick, i go visit him... today his turn to visit patient... sign.. my headache is back again.. think i use comp for too long liao.. think should log off soon...

Silver, think i may be getting videographer as well.. thinking of showing the highlights during the dinner... but its $$$ again... really must do our sums properly... so videographer will be the last thing to decide..

initially wanted to save $$ by not engaging professional photographer nor videographer... now, it seems like i wanna everything... think my bf must be worried abt his pockets...

Dear ladies
Sad to say nothing's been fixed yet!
Now looking for flat, which we both reckon is our first priority. So wedding plans will come after we find our abode... but haven't seen anything nice leh!
Told my FH that if we cannot find venue later, we'll have to postpone the date lor! Was angry with him earlier, but figured, why should I be desperate to marry him huh?? So no hurry now.
Why my case so different huh? I wish it otherwise.

oh jan, will reply to your mail later... now headaches really coming back liao.. must rest my eyes and head first... catch up with u gals later or tom la...

Mee Mee
Where did you do your makeover pkg? I like the bright cheery feel!

Can ask you ladies a question on makeup and hair artist?
how much would a good one cost? To do trial, PS and actual day (no night).
I was quoted $600, which includes trial for $60.
Quite ex leh. Any recommendations?

hi Pebbles,
Don't forget to bring sunblock. The UV went up to 4 yesterday.

Hey Soupie,

Yes. "Stand by Singapore when it needs you the most" was written by yours truly.

Anyone know where to buy bubbles in white container? I intend to use it as wedding bubbles. Saw in US sites but ex for the shipping cost.

Can anyone advise? Thanks!

how is everybody's monday?

MeeMee, you and your hubby look great in photos. Where did you have the makeover? The backdrop is interesting.

I guess it is normal lah. Wedding is must likely the only time we can doll up and looks prettiest, so quite naturally we want to have more than one pretty gown lor.

Smurfy, we just received call from tc. my gown will only be ready for fitting tomorrow. Will go down this weekend. Quite excited. by the way, are we allowed to take pictures on first fitting?

amethyst, try not to stress yourself up. Flat is long term thing, so take your time, even if it means that your wedding plan might be delay

Jan,
I think now the main thing is whether my bf n I like B's work. If we both it like think decision pretty obvious, otherwise will think twice.

Ya then the next thing will be how to tell yc n ask to change the deposit for other things. I got a feeling she will try to make thing difficult lor.

Yan,
You n ur bf take turn to fall sick ya? Must take gd care leh!

PP reverted price not impressives? You requested for customise package or ?

Btw, did you receive PP's package on B's actual day? What do you think of the offer huh? I ve not really look ard for AD so no idea abt the exact mkt rate.

My bf's plan is to get a friend to take the video for us but I am pretty concern abt the result. So now must weight btw spending more $$ on AD or get a ave AD photographer and professional videographer. Must really plan the $$ carefully.

Btw, I ve a contact for videography at $600 for 1DVD n 1VCD. Let me know if you gals interested.

Surprise to see me posting at this wee hrs right:P
Tml is sales reporting day again and not finish yet thus got to cont to cheong! Busy busy the whole day, thus no posting! I hate these data entry stuff!

Fenc, as long as he feels that's the best, then that shd not be any problem. Understand that u and me same stand... this kind of 'chim' stuff is for them. We take care of other stuffs la.

BTW, u cfm coming to my pl on thurs next week? I am going to Fareast that day to get flowers for my friend ROM next day. Thus we can go florist together then come my pl. Wat says u ?

Morning!

Hey, yan and silver, could u send me the pp actual day with B prices.. she didnt send me that...
Well, if it's less than 1k, then price worth considering coz they use digital rite?

Yup, yan i'll be taking the 4R album and there will be 8 rolls...

Morning gals!!

yan, hope you're feeling better today... made yr final decision already? my gut feel is that you'll stick to your original choice...

jan, the add'l cost will be add'l rolls taken on top of the specified no.... usually, $35-$45 per roll.....

guess i wouldnt be hiring a prof videographer too... budget constraint... heehehehehee...

seems like 6th Sept is a very auspicious day!! i know 3 couples holding their traditional ceremony on that day!!

ever, u mean 6th Sep this year or next year?
I'll have to attend 2 wedding in Sep and 2 more in Oct this year! *broke*.. hehe..

Yup, think the charge per addl roll for mine is $35..

Yan & Yvonne, u both back to work?

Hi pageup,

I guess you can take pictures, TC don't seems to be very strict on this. I forgot my camera that day, else I would have taken my pics too. You have 2 dresses for fitting, right? Can let me see your pictures?

Maybe we can go for our second fitting together when all is ready (i guess by mid sep)... heee...

Ladies..

How do I get one of those SB cards? Are there any special requirements to qualify?

gd morng,

hey rabbitwsk..
gambatte yo!...

i tot girls are more into finance stuffs,i tot alot like dat,so u oso same as me?hee..

next thurs i'm free so okie..for hubby wise, dunno he got rugby or nt..but i will still join u if he cant make it..

jan, i mean this coming sept... hahahaa.... for our age group, got lots of weddings to attend hor...
me attending an ROM party and a wedding in sept, another wedding in Nov, one in dec and another tentative one in m'sia!! not sure if its this yr or beginning of next yr...

i think this year is a good year to get married...
and especially all our friends are more or less the same age group... so can expect a lot of red bombs around

gd morning ladies,

fencnef: maybe will go take a look after my dress fitting next mth :P i cant rmber the flower print..in case i bought the shoes doesnt match the dress..jialet..anyway thks will keep a look out at metro

Gd morning gals!

Yvonne,
Hope you feeling better? Still no news fm HDB leh. Could it be this mth no WIS? Hmm...

Ever,
Stick to wat original plan? Maybe I miss out somthing n abit blur now hehe

Jan & Yan,
Me worst. 1 ROM next mth, 2 weddings in oct, 3 weddings in Nov and 1 more in Jan 04! All gd friends somemore n all invite couple. Going to be super broke

Ok got to go. My bf making noise liao. Keep you gals updated!

Hi Everybody,
I'm slightly better but stl feeling abit GONG GONG prob take too many medicine liao...!

Hi Ever,
6 Sept is really HOT HOT HOT date cos seems like whole spore restaurants and hotels all fully booked! I also got a ex-colleagues wedding dinner on that day... and she said she called almost whole spore's hotels and restaurants was all fully taken!!! She was lucky a couple last min gave up their booking, so she quickly grab it! Can you imagine...

Lucky my ROM is on 9 Sept not 6 Sept! The other time i went bridal hunting, the ppl also asked us which day in sept? If is 6th sept, no makeup artist/photographer for me cos all been taken!

Guess this year is really good year for marriage as well as giving birth!!! My office itself got almost 10 staffs pregnant or wife pregnant... !!!

hey evon..

is ur dress frm GHA?nt sure if i remember correctly..
will u be doing both makeup and hair frm ur bridal shop?if nt,i can recommend u hair and makeup artist..
she's quite gd..

oh evon..

4got to add on..
its okie to have some heavy makeup on your ROM,dat means emphasize on ur eye and face contourings more and fresh colour esp.on the cheeks(if u are the fair type, its ok to splurge on pink/peach colour blusher on ur cheeks to bring out the radiant glow on ur face)...however, ask her to makeup so dat u look most imptly, fresh cos i tink most brides may have difficulty in sleeping the nite before rom day..the panda eyes and listless face will look unsightly..

i tot my makeup looked heavy loh compared to other brides at the rom..but when the pictures came out, it looked like as though i apply very light makeup like dat..

hello hello!

very busy!!

yan, got ur mail liao... quite ex for actual day leh..

Jul, missing again?!

So is next year good year for marriage? hehehe...

halo... ya, calling for jul.... u at meetings or knocking on tiles???

jan, replied to your mail too... most likely meeting him tonight, cos i am packed for the rest of the nights for this week... can arrange to meet him outside???

according to my mum, next year is not a very good year to get married... dun noe whether true or not, or is she just trying to get me push forward my wedding date to this year...

huh, why next year not good, actually i heard that this year is not good... But dont care lah...

yan, think no prob, can meet him outside...

Hi Lin,
thanks for reminding me..
anything else i should be bringing, how's the weather now???
u sure u dun need me to bring anything for u

Hi Nov,
read in the earlier postings that u have having some problem with your wedding prep, im sure u can tok things out with your parents and bear in mind it's your wedding, dun let anyone spolit it ok..

Hi soupie,
no time no see u leh, how's yr prep??

hi fencnef,
Yap my dress, makeup and hair do from GHA..anyway thank you for your thts...very sweet of u *muack*
huh??? heavy makeup??? hmmm...i dun think i will like the idea of wearing a wayang makeup..moreover my rom is in the evening..ltr my guests all run away..hahaha...(just kidding)

well...i dunno if i can sleep cos im a pig actually..hahaha...
can i take a look at ur pix? anyway GHA makeup is always very light from wat i heard

Oh.. u mean u gals dont know which year?!! haha.. Yup, it's Monkey year...

Yes, Yvonne, must let us know ur date.. so exciting!
Btw, u mentioned u wanna see Pan pac hotel? how many table u have? Coz last i asked they only have min 30 tables for weekend and inorder to do a theme, u must have a certain no of tables first, if not they charge.. and only 8 dishes but heard food is not bad..

hi gals! heard that next year is not a good year for those born in the year of dragon to get married.... not for everyone lah... dont worry!!

doreamon, can try the wholesale shops at the concourse.. but i dunno if they do have it but they sell alot of kids party stuff in bulk. u may be able to get those in pink bottles but dunno abt the white ones.

A&W, i think there's a membership fee of $30 or $40. can check with chinleng.

binbin, u can find amos' article here at the ST website. http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/forum/story/0,4386,205297-1061243940,00.html?

pebbles, haven't done anything so far..hehe.. still shaking leg.

Hi Jan,
I know the min table requirement and the theme thing. The promo im talking abt is for ocean ballroom not the pacific one! Guess not as grand as the pacific but their promo package quite attractive...

evon..

no lah..nt wayang makeup, dats y i "said" the word fresh in my statement..the makeup supposed to make u look fresh and livened lah..

i sent the website for u to see see before leh..u 4got aldy har..hee..

many pple think during the day, makeup shld be light light..but dan when the fotos came out, u find urself having an everyday face like dat, so wats the pt of getting a makeup artist to do makeup for u leh..??

my girlfriends still went to add on blusher on my cheeks during my rom..the makeup artist aldy put quite a tonne of blusher on my face..i thought pictures come out will make me look like "ang goon kuei",furthermore my skin colour is fair..but surprising it turns out to be ok leh..

Hmm.. Yvonne, maybe when u get the dates tomorrow, try to make tentative bookings for those hotels that u shortlist first to be on the safe side... or rather kiasu lah.. hahaha...

But think since the GCW ballroom that u want is new one, shld be quite a fresh place since most ppl may not have gone to attend wedding yet...

Hi Jan,

Thk of that too since is a new place everything can be quite fresh to dos who attending! According to the GCW forum, most ppl are impressed by their lobby layout very spacious and zen look. Yet, most of them complaint abt the pillars. If not, it will be a perfect venue liao!

Oh but how many pillars are there? If it's just at the side think it's ok lah...

My ballroom also got pillars and somemore not at the side one... sighs...

Hey Gals,

Bf jus sms me telling me tht the fortune teller said "Jul's wedding date" is the best date for us!!! So i guess I will have the same wedding date as Jul now... hee hee!

Now I got the date, think it will be much easier for me to do planning!

Cheers~