(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
morning!!

jus came in cos on 'afternoon' shift...sian later still gotta rush to class...will be late but no choice...

wise, i like the layout of ur plce, it's good to have service balconey...now whenever i cook mus take the clothes down then after cooking air the kitchen liao then can hang back...so ma3fan2...

cooldevil, ds, gotta agree if not giving money to parents does help lor...anyway do think this couple is quite thrifty and can stretch money well...anyway income from teaching piano do help...

wise enjoyed your weekday hor
next time u go for chocolate buffet at orchard hotel...good reviews...

Wise,
I see, your buffet is dim sum or thai or western? UOB card have a not?

Halo Shern,
Think teaching piano can earn a lot also right?

Aiyah, shern, asked you hubby to bring the clothes lor, bo bian leh. My house also the same, if cookg, best is to bring out the clothes or keep it. But i still find that the bamboo poles a bit sticky, (those hanging on top, cos no clothes) yucks... Try to clean it also like no use.

Chocolate buffet ah, then will be fat one leh. :p Nothing to eat except chocolate?

ds, dunno leh, heard one of my ex-classmate teach piano fulltime can earn quite well...but parttime then different lor...

hb got help me with the clothes but we dun like to hang it outside cos may get dirty...i dun use bamboo cos at my mum's plc also got same problem...i got those metal kind...less sticky and easier to clean...it looks nicer too :P

yup, all kinds of chocolate...including a fountain

Hi Shern,
the kitchen is tiny. coz service bal olmost half the size of kitchen, so intend to park the washing mach & dryer there. at 1st wanna to do a wet & dry kitchen. then in the end gave up!! also good lah. save some $$$ on reno the kitchen.

mi dun really liked chocolate. but hubby crazy over 'em. better dont let him know... ha haaa.

Hi DS,
think UOB credit card can liao! it's international buffet. most pple aimed for the oysters; mi only took 1!!

good morning! :P

shern and DS
What I know his wife didnt gif her parents cos she only working part-time. As for my friend, his parents seperated and his mum is living with them.... my friend bao everything so i guess it's ok that he didnt gif $$$ to her. As for his dad, he seldom talk abt him so I never ask.....

envy those of u who got ur own hse

wise,
u went for Marriott hi-Tea ah?? nice right?? last time i oso go b4.. but mine is free one coz my hb got the voucher.. but onli for wkday nia..
talking abt oyster ya.. me can eat 1-2 nia coz dont realli like the smell and i never take injection scare eat kanna hep :p

cooldevil,
ur fren no need to give $$ to parents of coz can survive la.. but i think he is realli veri thrify if not oso hard to support the car, bike and hse

Wise,
I see, thanks fyi.

Wise/Cheerbear,
Oysters is good for guys. kekeke

agreed with cheerbear, maybe the car is a small one, so imonthly installment don't have to pay so much.

wise, yah so far those who has svc balcony usu put the washer and dryer there. fren told me not to use dryer for fragile or ex clothes hor, will cause shrinkage...but it's very convenient lor

cheerbear
I agree they dun spend much cos his wife will cook lor..... I think is fair cos his mum doesnt contribute a cent to the house ... by paying expenses to the house = allowances to parent liao .... anyway, her mum is working

they driving Vio each mth instalment is $500+

Hayashi
Do u still gif yr parents $$ when u stop working? or will u gif $$ to yr parents if u work only part time?

hmmmmmm......... Oysters yummy!!!!!

Hi CheerBear,
yeap. it nice. especially dun hv to work!!! Yipee!!

Hi shern,
tks for the info on dryer. will take note. BTW, i'll be using a gas dryer.

just came back fm lunch wif an old friend. her marriage is on the rocks. think she will be divorcing soon. Sigh! so sad! guess she had enough of her husband who had been gamblering away her $$.

cooldevil,
even 500+ per mth oso $$ mah... then the road tax and insurance per annum one oso need $$ leh.. veri pei fu ur fren..

ladies,
do ur give $$ to both ur parents or one onli??

hi cheerbear,
we giv both parents $$. told mi hubby even B4 married tat mi mthly $$ to mi parents should not stop jus b'coz mi married.

u leh?

wise,
me never give my mum coz i still paying my poly loan into her cpf a/c.. but my dad i got give abit lor.. then my hb oso same as me but for him is the opp case as me :P

Wise,
Sad to hear about your friend's situation. So the hubby won't want to quit gambling?

I gave both my parents money allowance, although i think is not a lot, but i just give, also tell my hubby that i will still continue to give. Cos i am not giving them much, (which i feel quite guilty).

I repaid my dad my poly fees into his CPF after i graduated from poly. Cos i think the interest is quite high, although the interest is paid to my dad's account. Since i have the money just paid lor. Better than "kiam4 lui1".

wise,

yah my freind layout is the same as yours....but ur MTB looks bigger leh.....

cool,

now my char tau help me to give my mum money.....He gives her $300 every month..

wise,

actually u can buy a dryer for the laundry if u dun like to hang them outside....

shern,

u dun have to worry lah....both ur hubby and ur income also quite alot mah.....
302157.gif

Cheerbear,
I paid my dad straight away after i graduated. When i received the CPF letter. Cos before i enter poly, i got work for a few years, so got some savings lor.

Wow now talking abt savings and how much u all giving yr parents. For me i give them S$ 500 monthly not to who. I just pass to my mum. Think she divided into 2.

Wise yr hse same design as my frend staying in sengkang.

Hi BaoBao,
think HDB flats olmost same design lah.

BTW, did u catch Sun nite news? there was a couple complainting abt cracks walls in her unit. Think she stay @ Blk 62X senja. they only stay there for 2years.

Hi Hayashi,
hubby liked dryer. he said for rainy days. will b getting one from Citygas.

Hi DS,
yeah! it sad to hear friends' marriage on rocks. Do u know in S'pore the % for marriage & divorced is almost equal?

sigh! olso dun noe how to console her.

Wise

Yups me noe abt it. Actually the whole 6 block kenah this matter. But mine still ok lah. Think they goin to sue the contactor until bankrupt

Cheerbear,
My time when i pay back is $5K+ lor.

Wise,
Serious ah, sad wor.. think partly due to the wroking lifestyle in singapore? The living expenses is really super de high. Wonder how to tahan next time.

wise, citygas got dryer? must be something new...dun recall them having....about your fren, sad to hear that but sometimes no choice lor...esp when one has a vice and refuse to give up...

hayashi, me and my hb where got earn a lot? hahaha....we still need to help our parents leh...very stretch liao...your hb good leh, give $$ to your mom...

luckily no need to worry bout paying back poly fees cos paid mine own...anyway when taking nursing diploma got allowance and i worked part time too...only heard from some frens it does eat into ur monthly income...

baobao, that's bad...it's so terrible to spend so much on a plc and reno then now poor quality gotta worry....and got to spend time on lawsuit

shern,

ur hubby captain right?Earn alot of $$ mah....
He has to give mah since I am not working....
Oh yah,maybe i will start work next week,doing research on tracheostomy patients in SGH,they have 3 shift......

7am to 4pm -$120
12noon to 9pm - $150
8pm to 8am - $200
then if work weekend,even more $$

cheerbear
i aso peifu them .... that time my hubby aso wants to keep his bike when we bo he car...I say no no...kekekekekek
As for me, I gif my mum monthly but dad alternate month cos he is currently working......
my hubby gif both parents...

hayashi
wow ur hubby very good
you working part-time?

shern,
ur hb is captain of wat?? airforce??

hakida,
so u working which shift?? y the research has to be 24 hrs one ah??

cooldevil,
my parents opp with ur parents.. my mum still working and my dad retire liao so i have to give my dad instead of my mum :p
ur hb give both parents how much?? i think like that veri shiong rite??

Good morning! :P

It's friday liao......... so happy!!!!!!!!! ") cant wait to go Bali!!!!!!!!!kekekekekekek

cheerbear
Not so sure how much. What I know my hubby aso has to chip in to pay his parents' housing loan beside monthly allowance.......

morning!!!

hayashi, salah lah, my hb not captain, maybe captain of my heart hahaha...he's in sales...

btw are you with any agency? if i'm not wrong my side pays simialr and shorter hours leh...then if you wan can fit in in between...

i got the job!!! received a call confirming it yest...will go down next wk to discuss details...

cooldevil, leaving on Sun right? sorry ah, can't recall, have loads and loads of fun, shop more, eat more and say 'hi' to dewa for me...take more pics too

shern
Hurray...happy for u ...:P
u going back to same line or trying something different?

No lah going on next wed :P sure will send yr regards to him ..... but I dun know yr real name lei..kekekekek

cooldevil, thank you, thank you, dun wan to do research liao...still in phamaceutical but will be in clinical/coordinator role...can run around a bit so not sian hehehe

tell him the group of 6 staying at kuta lagoon hahaha...PM you my name lah :P

cooldevil,
when u going to bali?? must take photo give me see ok

me oso paying the rental of my parents flat (rent from govt one) eventho' i dont stay there liao

shern,
congrats !!! how i wish can find a job as fast as u..

cheerbear, i'm sure you'll be able to find a job you want soon...it's just cos i'm in different industry so maybe that's why easier...

Congrats! Shern.

I wonder if i were to look for new job, will i be as fast as you.

Coldevil,
Enjoy your holiday.

Hakida,
Like to do research arh? basically research do what one har?

Cheerbear,
Wah, you still need to help pay the rental loan for your parents' house, icic.. another burden..

cheer bear
rental quite cheap right? cos we used to stay not that was quite long ago.......

Thanks everyone I will enjoy my holiday...kekekekek

Shern
I receive liao :P

baobao,

thanks i recieve it already....

Shern,

I didn't get the job,the got enough ppl already....
Your sidee still have any vacancy for part-time?

wise,

Oops,my mistake,its another gal,her hb is captain...

Ds,
Research to collect data lor....

Cool,
u enjoy urself,remember to take pixs huh....
I also gg cruise later......

ds/cooldevil,
the rental is less than 100 so still ok la.. i have been helping to pay since i start working

hakida,
u go cruise again !! i thot u jus went for one not long ago?? hmmmm... or i rem wrongly?? anyway, how much is it?? i never been b4.. wat can u do in the ship apart from gamble?? the facilities need to pay one rite??

cheerbear,

i think i went there in july.....aiyo,u are so forgettful.....I have said before that i use my VIP points to get the cabin.....So starcruise will deduct my points from my VIP card lor....

I dun remember paying for using the sauna or gym leh....Everytime,i go is deduct from my points one....

hey,cool,

i tot u go bali already.....
for the facilities,i can use my hubby points to deduct mah...coz he has more points than me.....
Earn abit only nia....

morning ladies

tml holiday

hakida,
sorri.. old liao so cant rem.. paiseh hor :p
then how many pts u need to have for the cabin?? i think u realli have alot of pts if not how to stay at cabin and use the facilities by deducting pts onli..

morning everyone!!

on half day tdy
rented 5 movies yesterday, watched one, four more to go lol 1 day break like 1 week :P

cheerbear, you very happy hor, 1 day only leh

hayashi, you mistook my hb for pilot lah, not wise...think you do too much housework liao
asked my supervisor liao, she wants to know how long will you be a tai tai....haha just kidding, she wants to know how long will you be available cos looking for long term part-timers...

shern,
^5.. same as u.. today i on half day going to rebond my hair later

then tml going back my mama hse coz she cooking my fav food and got chicken soup to drink :p