(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi cheer bear,
yeap. it infant care:

Centre-based Infant and Child Care Subsidies
If your child is a Singapore Citizen or a Permanent Resident (PR) infant or child below 7 years of age and attending a licensed child care centre, you are eligible for a monthly centre-based child care subsidy of up to $150.

If your child is a Singapore Citizen infant aged 2 to 18 months and is enrolled in an infant care programme in a licensed child care centre, you are eligible for a monthly centre-based infant care subsidy of up to $400.

A pro-rated subsidy is also available for infants and children who enrol in flexible care programmes.

above from http://app.mcys.gov.sg/web/faml_nurture_childcarectr.asp

Search for a infant care near your home: http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/homepglnks/ChdCccSrchLink.jsp

this link is supposed by MCYS.

wise, you very prepared hor
your place quite big yah, so having fun planning reno i guess

gotta make sure they repair well...must be poor workmenship.

i've moved in for over 1 1/2 yrs.

doubt my mum or ILs will be able to look after my kids cos they're quite old...so infant care or nanny will be my choice but it's so ex...

I agreed with Shern.

Wise you are really informative.

I am still thinking also, my mil and my parents are also old liao, will see how. If my parents cannot, will try on infant care or nanny, but like what shern say, like a bit expensive...also have doubt that the infant care will give full attention to baby a not.

Aiyo, my side raining cats and dogs liao.. early morning still quite sunny one..
Lucky i go out buy food still got shelter, if not really sian to go out during lunch time when it is raining.

ds, cheapest for full day infant care is 700-800 which is COSY CORNER INFANT CARE CENTRE at queensway, near my place...but at least infant has subsidy of 400. and that's the period when their immunity is low...

haiz, want to have kid also headache...

we were staring at the clouds an dthinking of the movie independance day...looks windy outside. now heavy rain...sian cannot have my ban mian

wise,
agree with ds that u r veri informative

but the website u provide seem like more for child care then infant care leh..

ds,
i think nowadays the parents either go for nanny or infant care one coz the parents old liao mah..
my office here is getting veri dark liao but haven rain yet..

shern,
same thinking as u.. wan to have child oso headache so realli must plan properly then can have one..
wow... 800 is the cheapest then after 400 subsidy still need to pay 400 leh.. then if those better one is ard 1k liao lor..

Shern,
Wow... so expensive? I thought is 300-400 leh.. didn't really look thru it carefully.
Only your Qw branch cost that amount or apply to all??

u making mi pei say leh!! i was doing a govt project so was searching some webs happened to see tat link B4 tat y i remember.

Hi CheerBear,
i guess looking after BB is tough job. tat y not so many centres r found in s'pore. so tat limited the no centres.

mi 2 friends using them. they dun feel safe leaving 'em wif maids. the centre will monitor & records each feeding, sleeping time etc.

Hi Shern & DS,
Yeap. 800 for infant is ex. but they need lotsa extra care & attendtion tat y. they need to be feed every 3hours etc. then if u put @ nanny plc olso abt tat price range. if u hired maid will cost abt that price too including levy plus risk. .... living in s'pore is ex man!

ds, i searched by location then by pricing, this centre's name kept popping up...300-400 is for childcare...for infant more ex...

cheerbear, this site is for infant care too, just need to select the option...and anyway, there's not much infant care facilities around...

was telling my HB bout the cost and he asked me to open one..ha like so easy...

Wise, don't be pai sey. At least you remember the website mah. hehe

Shern,
Actually, not a bad idea to open 1 like that. But provided we are those we likes to take care of babies, and should have experience. If not i don't think parents would want to leave their kid with us. Got to get a few friends to open the center. heeh

But think not easy, maybe still got to pass some test or what set by the govt?

Hi cooldevil,
mi no longer young!! so when house reno done... might go into "Full production" mode!! ha haaa.

Hi DS & Shern,
am an experience nanny. remember to hire mi if u setting up BB care!! :p

wise,
the center will monitor one meh?? how u know one?? i thot is they jus in charge feeding, bathing, sleeping nia..

cooldevil,
me planning but haven start trying :p
next yr is dog yr mah.. so if my bb can be in the dog yr then gd lor..

Hi cheerbear,
mi friend check all the records of feeding etc. they will olso explained y certain hours the BB is not feed etc.

u noe they are dealing wif S'porean parents!! dun play play yah!

BTW, why "dog" year is good?

wise and ds,
coz i am a horse then is compatible with tiger and dog.. but tiger must wait too long liao so dog lor.. anyway i like puppy

wise,
if ur nephew is super active then must see doc to eat medicine one leh.. (i mean serious case la..) last time my ex-colleague's child is like that one lor.. then at nite still super active and dont wan to sleep.. then doc say is their body got one genus additional so make them like that one..

U all are so talkative today huh??All no need to work huh??

The best is the mummy dun work when the BB is born,better look after the child your own,then to let outsiders look after...Unless your own mother or u have a good MIL to help u look after...
That't why must be financially stable then can have children lor....So much money to spend on them....My friend told me her girl now 2 years old already....She spends ard 1k just for her food and diapers.....

I start to plan for BB in july leh....But,so disappointed,my auntie cane and visit me last week....So,have to try hard this month....

I calcualted already,if all goes well,the EDD will be end of April....

I read from a book,says if the child is too active,must cut down on the sugar intake...Cannot eat too much sweet things....

quite true leh, for kids with adhd (attention deficit hyperactivity disorder), a low sugar diet is recommended...but not all active kids have this condition...

i can only try after dog year cos course will end in beginning of 2007...so still got time to save and also more time for er4ren2shi4jie4 :P

wise, i'll remember your nanny skils if i ever, ever set up one hahaha

hayashi, true, true it's best to look after your own kids but with the prices of stuff nowadays, it's not often the mom can afford to stay home...and to wait till financially stable...may end up quite old when having the kids, not good for health...think gotta balance. all the best to you and look after your health well

doubt i'll ever be a fulltime mom, at least a part time job or sideline...

Joke: 6weeks, 6mths & 6years
*~*~*~*

Dating process:
6 weeks : I love U, I love U, I love U.
6 months : Of course I love U.
6 years : GOD, if I didn't love U, then why the hell did I propose?

Back from Work:
6 weeks : Honey, I'm home.
6 months : BACK!!
6 years : What did your mom cook for us today??

Gifts:
6 weeks : Honey, I really hope you liked the ring.
6 months : I bought you a painting; it would fit the motif in the living room.
6 years : Here's the money. Buy yourself something.

Phone Ringing:
6 weeks : Baby, somebody wants you on the phone.
6 months : Here, for you.
6 years : PHONE RINGING.

Cooking:
6 weeks : I never knew food could taste so good!
6 months : What are we having for dinner tonight?
6 years : AGAIN!!!!

Apology:
6 weeks : Honey muffin, don't you worry, Ill never hold this against you.
6 months : Watch out! Don't do it again.
6 years : What's not to understand about what I just said??

New Dress:
6 weeks : Oh my God, you look like an angel in that dress.
6 months : You bought a new dress again???
6 years : How much did THAT cost me?

Planning for Vacations:
6 weeks : How do 2 weeks in Vienna or anywhere you please sound??
6 months : What's so bad about going to Istanbul on a charter plane?
6 years : Travel? What's so bad about staying home???

TV:
6 weeks : Baby, what would you like us to watch tonight?
6 months : I like this movie.
6 years : I'm going to watch ESPN, if you're not in the mood, go to bed, I can stay up by myself.

hakida,
agree with shern.. spore std of living too high liao.. everything oso need $$ and so ex.. hence is difficult for the hb to work and mum stay at home for full time hsewife unless ur hb take home pay is 5k lor..(unlikely for most cases)

cheer bear
not necessary lah .... one of my guy frnds
he earn abt3k (take home) he can have a kid, car, bike and a 5rm flat... but wife teach aprt time piano

good morning! :P

Hayashi and Shern
they got some savings and they were in US for 2yrs. Maybe that's why they can afford lor ... one more thing is that they never anyhow spend...kekekeke

At first I was aso surprised ....

ds,

making BB mah....that's why haven sleep.....
301975.gif

yah,saving are important....that's why my char tau and i buy quite a few saving plans.....

wise,

so ur hse is the EA lah????Quite big area leh.....Except that for my freind his master bedroom is so small that he has to knock down the wall of another room so as to extend his MTB.....With the extra space,he build a walk-in-wallrobe....

haha...hayashi, very funny, imagine everyone going aroung doing ads for milk powder...

i can't imagine me and my hb living on 3k....unless no loans/ payments and minimal bills...

phew.. finally free to come in liao.. today not so chatty ya

cooldevil,
ur fren must have ALOT of saving then can have so many things lor.. then his car and bike must have finish all the instal liao right.. if not hard to believe he can survive leh..

shern,
me and hb living on 3k can survive leh but cant have bb la.. coz bb need to spend alot of $$ one leh.. u have alot of loan?? y u say cant survive??

true, housing paid from cpf but still got reno loan, my school fees, allowance for parents...misc like cable, internet, insurance, savings...hmmm...wat else...my only indugence, taking cabs to work :P

cheerbear and shern
hhmm ... car and bike still got installment ...really leh they can survive
his pay is for expenses the wife PT earning is for baby lor.....
but I dun think they got gif parents $$
maybe they really save alots when they were in US lor ..... but they really dun anyhow spend their $$$ ..... and seldom buy clothes for their baby cos their relatives gif them alot

Morning morning,
Going to rain again... sky dark dark...

Cooldevil,
I think is a great difference if your frd don't give parents $$, cos give parents $$ also quite a lot one. No wonder they can survive.

Hi DS!!
Yeap. It's raining here!

Yesterday on leave. Went for Hi-tea wif hubby then shopping & movie. Feels liked mini holidaying!!!

Hi Hayashi,
Not sure if your friend's layout same as mine?

302127.jpg

Actually, new EA is not that big lah! jus tat new flat r getting smaller. We hack the study area to making into cozy corner.

Cant wait for the reno to completed!!

Halo wise,
How i wish that I could stay at home to sleep, so cosy leh.
Where is your working area? Mine is Boon Lay.

Wah, where you go for your high tea? Nice bo?

Hi DS,
mi office @ alexandra. today dont hv to go customer plc.

Went Marriott for hi-Tea. using lady's card paid 46$ for 2 pax! promo 1st pax S$28+++ then next pax $10 onli!!

Oh coz nice lah! no need to work mah!! ha haa