(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi yvonne,
think u registered liao... only registered guest will hv the bracket.. your username is babestaurus right?

i think every registered one started off as a new member. if you accumulate a certain number of posts, you get "promoted" to junior member, and then senior member... i think.. guest is for those not registered ones...

This format is driving me nuts! Dunno what's gog on. Actually I registered long ago under Jul_04, but got tired of typing the _04, so changed to jul instead. Then suay suay sent in my name. *sigh*

Ever,

U're really very fortunate to get a new job in these times. And u get to travel for free. No matter what, they won't dump u in some cheap motel. So can sightsee for free too

hi nyny,
It's best to write down realistically the guestnames, instead of just rough estimation, so that you don't have too big a variance lor. I think +/- 2-3 tables shud be okay.

Before i did mine, i thot i'll have abt 30tables, but when i really list down the names, we only just reached 25tables!

hi trixie
so, what if the actual # of tables > your estimated one and the hotel/restaurant can't squeeze in so many tables?

Hi yan,

Aiyah, the Chmn of the meeting got something urgent to attend to. So the meeting got adjourned. Later when u gals see me disappear again, you'll know I'm in the meeting again *rolls eyes*

Hi Yan,
Thanks for explaining... now i got it!!!

Hi Jul,
Relax... i thk we hv to get used to it la! Anyway, now yr NICK goes back to JUL liao mah! I oso very lazy aws need to type in my LONG USERNAME... (no choice la)! Cant we just log-in once (with username n password) and that's it??? When we need to post any msg just click on the SEND button there it goes rite....... Hmmm!!!

jul, you blur blur liao... wrote your name by mistake??

yvonne, yan's rite... think you registered long ago... me tried to post msg as a guest but kana rejected cos there's someone who registered under "ever" and that person is me!!! hahahahha....

me sick of travelling actually... its not that fun, esp. when its for work!!! hopefully got time for R&R loh... anyway, its to china only... not other exciting places like australia, new zealand, etc....

Gals! I checked my email. Get what's gog on now.

Ever,

Haha! U more blur than me. At least I got the excuse that I didn't realise the new format will post my real name. But u actually forgot abt urs? Haha!

Yvonne,

That's why I changed my nick to only 3 letters. Easier to type! *haha*

Yan

I didn't change my nick. I re-registered with a new email address. So the jul04 nick is basically defunct :P

Why do u wanna change ur nick?

hi ladies...wow just came back work today...and my office server is down and worst still my boss keeps nagging n nagging..dunno what she's talking abt at all...*sigh*

rabbitwsk: there is a bridal show at OCC this sunday?

fencnef: around JW st 61 they are going to build a new sport complex...tat's the one i'm referring to lor...

trixie: isitz true yoga can keep one calm? i think i really hv to go for one already cos my boss is really driving me nuts...

Hi little Chillipadi,

I have not yet book for my banquet and bridal packages yet. But more or less, I have decided to take up Divine, just waiting for their promotion at October.Have booked for my studio photography with Montage Studios. As for banquet, went to a few hotels, still have not yet decided which one to take up. Going to make appt to view GCW at the end of the month.

hi evon,
Yoga involves meditation, so with that, it should help in calming and destressing. But actually that's what i'm worst at..haha..my mind always wanders and i find it hard to empty my mind. When i asked my instructor what's the most difficult posture, she told me it's actually meditation.

jul, so you going to yr new house these few days to finish checking?? did HDB allow you to defer producing the marriage cert until jul'04??

the skirting very terrible?? as in protruding or not even?? sounds like they got lots of rectification works to do!!

hi nyny,
i think that's why doing a realistic list helps you to shortlist lor. The packages generally will let you know the min/max no. of tables.

But of course that's not the only consideration. There's also price etc. For me, i started with the hotels that i'm interested in, got their packages, then i striked off those whose requirements i dun meet, and then further shortlist from the much smaller list.

i've got a file that compiled the various hotels' weekend packages. That gave an overview and helped me shortlist my options. If you're interested, i can fwd it to you

hi nyny,
just to add that if you realised only after booking the banquet that the hotel can't accomodate all your guests, the only options you can is to transfer the package, or to trim down your guest list.

Hi ever,

Apparently can take more than 7 days to report defects. But I also dun wanna take too long. By the time they correct it etc, I won't have much time to do my reno then slowly shop for furniture/appliances.

The skirting is very rough, some places got gaps at the joining, some are loose... *sigh*

Hello...

wow, so now it's changing nick time huh! haha..
Ok me registered.. see this works.. I'm now Jann, but well, just call me Jan lah... haha...

Hi Jan,
At one time ur JAN then JANT, now ur JANN!!! Haa haa... but anyhow is still the Jan that we aws talk to! Btw, if you register another nick/username can u stick to e same email/password?

Hi Jul,
Sounds pretty serious rite... Hmm! Didnt noe these contractors did so lousy job. I must be extra observant next time I check into my new hse.

Hi cin_p,

I guess u too excited with your key collection that is why posted twice lah..

Hi silver,

Later i sms u on another option. Today on mc at home, morning on the way to work was fine. Reach office with a bad stomache - sudden bout of diahorrea. Now cannot even walk, once walk must run to toilet....

jul, at least got more than 7 days.... if not, very rush, rite?? maybe they know the workmanship very lousy, that's why allow more than 7 days to report!! hahahahaa......

you can drop by Novena, White collection... think their furniture not bad, they're under the Novena Group... there's another shop under this group, but forgot the name.....
they hav package deals too, like living + dining + bedroom = $5k etc.... quite worthwhile loh...

jan, you very funny leh... cant decide what nick to use??!?!? hahahahaha.....

yvonne, did you check HDB website for WIS? cos i saw HDB advertising in TODAY last week on WIS for woodlands, Hougang, Sembawang flats.... maybe these are leftovers from previous WIS... but, you never know... might hav some suitable units?!?!?

Hi binbin, emailed you liao... Yah, I actually went to JB to take a look at their bridal packages too. Really attractive packages - can save about $1 - $1.5K. But then, haiz, I staying in the east, so by the time I travel to JB so many times, already not worth the time.
Also, I dun wanna tire myself out lor, so just getting Divine. Shld be liasing with Jessica. I just booked banquet last week, so left the boutique & church lor...

Hi cin-p, Gym ah... heehee.... still going, but not as often now... lazy leh... :D

Ivory, see you tomoro!

hi gals, i haven't been posting here for some time already but been following the thread. time passes really fast huh... some of u are already in the midst of preparation and talking abt jewellery and ps and stuff. i'm still hibernating hehehe...

btw, i was quite surprised to find a beauty salon that uses sothy's products for facials etc here in Bishan.. and price is much cheaper than daphne's. am very tempted to try out since it's just a block away from my office.. very convenient.. but they are only giving 10% discount to customers who sign up their pkg.

doreamon, do take care of urself.. wat happened? food poisoning?

hey can i take a look at ur candle favours too when the pics are ready?

jul, wanna change my nick cos its a bit long, and now, i m no longer clueless ma.. things are more or less settled... heehee... oh ya, thinking of checking out PP today... see got time or nt.. heehee... fickle right...

wah, nowadays, the workmanship so bad... jul, must be more careful with your checks...

ya, can change nick without changing email account?? too many accounts difficult to keep track..

Hi ever,

I have to write in to ask for deferrment of marriage cert. Will do that this weekend.

I think they prob had many complaints abt my block, so they just give me more time to slowly check. Haha! They were prepared to receive my defects list more than once too!

Hi Yvonne & Yan,

U can't use the same email address. So if u wanna change username, must get a new email address.

Jan,

Congrats! Finally registered urself

Hi Ever,
I've checked HDB Websites, only left EXECUTIVE units which is not my choice! Then dos 4/5rooms one still the same old low floor units at those areas!

Sorry didn't see any white tents at Sengkang this weekend. Maybe next WIS will be Sengkang?

Btw gals!
U can go to Edit Your Profile, uncheck the preview msgs box to skip the preview. It takes sooo long.

i'm also lazy, choose the shortest nick i can think of!

yan, if u go PP let me know ur views ya.. hehe..

Jul, guess premium is like that, got lots of things to check one.. think the flooring alone is more than enough to check.. but dun expect them to be perfect lah, if small little things, dun think hdb will go and mend it rite?

okie, me mountain turtle... just discovered how to use the private message...

ladies, click at the person u wanna PM, and there is an option to send PM...

for those who just create an account / registered, go to profile and enable the PM function...

yan, was telling my bf that PP's package is so good!! then he say already settled BS, so dont need to harp on it!! sigh.... cant even let me say say.... think he's secretly glad that he paid the deposit for the BS liao, if not i'll be dragging him to a few more shops!! hahahahaha....
yan, tell us more about yr visit, k??

jul, think they're used to very LONG defects list!! so many people complained about poor workmanship.... saw in the papers that there is a man sueing HDB cos his ceiling was leaking for nine yrs or something like that!! cant remember the details, but its like they carried out repair works, but the leaking keep recurring....

Hi soupie,

I also don't know, did not even take my breakfast and kenna like this. Maybe it's the dinner yesterady. But hor..if dinner then will have diahorrea yesterday night not today.
Now getting better - tonight still got appt to meet up with Oaks and Karen. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Sure! No problem, once ready, will sent to you. Btw, i just left u a posting in the Oaks thread, requesting to see your pictures again. Becos Dor was telling me your table setting different from Bin Bin. Must see why? She mentioned yours nicer :P

Can send to me at [email protected]

Hi Yan,
Good! So now the username & password is permanently there... hee hee! Btw, hv u try "Private Msg" oreadi? Can only 1 to 1 rite or the starter hv to invite ppl in?

Hi Jan,

I already let go a lot of things, like scratches on door, I omitted. And some plaster not very gd, I also forget it. Decided to get my own contractor to plaster for me. But must get HDB contractor to do the flooring lor. *sigh*

Ever,

U sure? Ceiling leaking for 9 yrs???? My goodness!

Yan, Yvonne,

U gals figured out the PM thing?

i guess for PM, u have to inform the person that u have PMed. And she has to go check the email account registered for the message... think its for one at a time , cannot do mass PMing...

I see.. Jul, dun get too stressed over it..

I figured out that how to send but dunno how to tract whether we receive any Pte msg.. Yvonne, why not u try sending out PM to us first.. hehe.. trial and error.. heheh..

doreamon, that was fast.. after i sent the email i checked my mail again and u've replied already!

i think the deco is the same for all but mine was all indoor so i had candles on candlestands for both the solemnisation table and guest tables.. for me that's the best pc of table deco hahaha.. cos it help to create the romantic romantic feeling.

Hi Soupie,

Thanks alot! I looking at your pictures now. I cannot see the difference from yours and binbin lei...maybe i ask her again.

The candles are provided by Oaks or yourself? Btw, I noted that the centerpieces are red or white flowers on the long dining tables. Those are provided by Oaks or by yourself?

How abt the rose petal on the carpet? U get the flower and they placed for you or u get your jiemeis to help u with that?

Sorry so many questions at one go..mine is ard 11.30am so i thinking whether my jiemeis got time to do the decor for me or not. IF no, then whether can Oaks open slightly earlier for me or not? So many things on my mind now, very confusing.

Wow... our thread is aws so lengthy by end of e day!!!

Jan, YOU'VE GOT MAIL!!!

Jul, don't get so workout since ur not e only units who has got these problems!!! Thk HDB will look into it if there are so many residents complaining!

Yan & Ever,
Do you hv so much problems as Jul when u gals got yr flat?

hi doremon, the red and white flower centrepiece are by oaks.
the rest, petals etc are by soupie.
for my case, i asked my FH to help scatter the petals for me. and my single stalk of roses (as favours) are placed by a friend with the help of the staff. ours start at 11am, and we requested them to open early (10am) therefore got surcharge to pay. since urs got no marquee see if u can negotiate with carol to waive the surcharge to open slighly earlier?

soupie's got candles huh? mine dun have, so photos shldn't be the same lah. hehehehhee......

cin_p, i watched Home Run that day. very touching show, and very funny too!!! i was quite adverse to liang zhi qiang's show, but decided to try coz the trailer looks good....was not dissapointed.

yvonne,

i have not gotten my flat yet...
now since i was not successful in my recent balloting exercise, i am actively looking for void decks and under overhead bridge for my new place... any recommendations???

*sign* -- wanna buy flat also no flat for me to buy... i dun feel like getting sengkang, punggol nor those new but far estates... how??