(2004) Brides of year 2004

ever

wah, you gals talking about EG designs liao!! and hairstyles too!! hahahahha.....

yvonne, me try to scan the pic for you all to see, but may be a bit blur... give me an honest opinion, k?? if not nice, must tell me... you gals think gold too "kua-zhang" for ROM??

my last day shld be end aug or beginning sept... havent confirm with my HR dept...

my bf juz told me that there's a change in their condo's venue booking procedures!! can only book the function room one mth in advance!!! shit!! so worried that we cant get the room for our ROM.... and we need to give invitation cards at least one mth beforehand.... sigh... so ma fan... imagine if we cant get the function rm, we'll need to source for other venues and i'm sure ROM itself will be fully booked too!!

ya, very impt not to wear a similar colour as the banquet place.... will blend into the place and not outstanding!!

thought there's different length for veils?? if you gals wearing bare-back gowns, jus choose a shorter veil loh, will be able to show off the nice, flawless back!!
yvonne, think you can carry off a cheongsum very well!! you so slim!! *envy**envy*

me never see brides with hair let-down on actual day... maybe not so formal and will look "messy"... yvonne!!! you very funny!!! wanna stick your ears with scotchtape?!?!??!

yvonne

Hi Ever,

Is common during PS to use scotchtape to stick the pair of "mickey mouse ears" but not actual day la of cos!!! Heard from the make-up artist they will let down some fringe at the side, or use the fringe to hold the ears, if not, bundle it loosely so as to CAMOURFLAGE the ears!

I thk I'll let down my hair in the evening, maybe pull it to the side with big curl!!! Errrhh... STUPID EARS giving me so much headache!!!

yvonne

Hi Ever,
I'm more particular with my hairstyle than makeup! Since makeup is quite standard just change the color if I dun like.

Hey, you gals heard of ceremic perm? I feel like trying cos my hair is pretty long now, suitable for perming. My friends suggest spa perm which is not so damaging and perm from at the lower end. Hmm.... very femine ya! Of cos must trim my hair thinner before perming, if not, bcom LION HEAD!!! Haa haa...

jan

wah... u gals talking abt hairstyles!! Me also didnt think that far yet leh.. just want to get bridal settled first..

Yvonne, yup, u shld see GCW decor designs first then decide EG colour.. think still got lots of time.. maybe shld think of WG designs loh..
There's one kind of perm that's not bad, but dunno wat is it called... maybe it's the ceramic perm that u're talking abt.. But perming may look more mature..

yan

yvonne, u serious about taping your ear?? wun that look unnatural??
ceramic perm is nice... it gives the hair volume.. ya, i agree with permed hair, it make one look older, but personally think that wavy hair is very sexy...

Talk about taping.. i read something yesterday.. at some other thread, the gals were discussing how to enhance the bust?? One of the suggestion is to use masking tape... *Ouch* can imagine how painful it will be when removing the masking tape... the gal said, the makeup artist helped her to tape.. haahaa, my makeup artist is david lei... how??? haahaahaahaahaa...

yvonne

Hi Yan,
Masking tape can ENHANCE the bust??? Hmm... nv heard of it?
Can buy dos cosmetic bra/pad to stick on it? But if we wear bustier dun need to wear anything inside rite cos the cup oreadi so hard and thick!!!

Yeah im serious hv to tape my ears during PS, if not, ugly la!!!

yvonne

Hi Yan,

I saw some girls with curly hair very sexy looking... Anyway I've got "baby face" so prob can makes me look more mature and femine... kee kee! Day Dreaming here.... *****

ever

yvonne, ceramic perm is nice!! my fren did it for the lower half of her long hair... very nice!! too bad, i got matured face.... always wanted to try, but think i'll look older than my bf... so, no choice, gotta give it a miss!! envy you leh, got baby face....

huh?? yan, use masking tape?!?! so painful... i'll stick to my original figure... if not, next time cant recognise myself in the pics!! hahahahha...... "an1 wei4" myself....

ino

think the hotel will recommend some to you. but i think the songlist contain all the usual wedding songs...
have u considered jazz love songs?

doeramon

Hi Cin_p,

Check again. I just resend.

Hi Forest,

Did u get my mail too?

pebbles

long weekend liao....

ino,
yeah going end of this month..
no envious lah, u want also can..
how did u spend to do up your own accessories ???

Angelbb,
nice to see u back heree

Lin,
oh, goodie....then i will get the feeling as if im back in uni days...ahahaha...will go check out the new cafe at the business block...really miss uni man...maybe can go back and study some more...ahahah...but hor, i remember the business block there dun have much space leh, last year i went back i noticed a few new buildings lah but i think it's near the nursing block there leh ...hmmm, really must check it out, hey maybe i wear my WG go take pics in curtin lah...ahahah...oh..u mean now uni is 12 weeks per semester ah....no joke leh...

pebbles

WELCOME kookie...of course u r welcome to join us...looks like the may thread is finally growing...

Garfield,
i will sure share my experience with u girls..
so how's your prep coming along??

Have a good weekend girls...

worry

Hi pebbles

of course i remember u. initially i hv june in mind but now bring it forward to May. m asked to go BZ for lst fitting. as for hotel, still thinking abt it?

Hi to all, would u like a fri, sat or sun wedding dinner? Cheers.

lin

Hi Pebbles,
Why not? Wear lah.. take near the pond..the flowers, the big field
If i see someone with WG walking around, hahah...know it's you!
I've seen that in UWA. Heard, some even get married in UWA. One of my friend is going to attend a solemnization ceremony in UWA next month.

doreamon

Hi Lin,

U still awake?? I thought i am the only one left here. Going down Oaks on monday then just now read that carol leaving on tuesday.....really don't know what to do. Aiyah....

ino

Good morning galz!!!

hi pebbles,
it depends on how complex the design is...the more crystals ...the more expensive.
if u want something simple, it is likely to start from $25 onwards...u want ah? u see what design u like ...then i can help to replicate for u lah...alternatively, u can create yr dream design as well.
;-)

anyway, i'm making one set for myself soon...in time for my photoshoot....will let u have a look.
;-)

silver

Hi Ever,
Oh you found a few job liao? Congrats! Wats ur new job.

Hey I seen a dress similar to what you describe. Think I visual how it's like. In fact thinking of doing something like this for my EG cos since mine outdoor dunno it to be too formal. But do you think it will be too causal? -fickle mindled i know hehe-

Btw, which condo you will be using for ur ROM? Sound like the same as the one my gf will be using hehe

Hi Jan,
Glad that you are feeling better. So ve you decided where to try gowns?

Hi Jul,
Hey how's ur new hse? Must be busy checking defects? hehe

Hi Yan,
How's ur meet up wif David? Think he fainted after your 30 questions? hehe

Hey I like gowns abit sexy too! Thinking of the back of WG - the top part make use of organza.

I thought of big curl for my hair too but afraid I look old. Hmm...

binbin

hihi, so weird. i remember replying to cin and ino's posting on friday morning. how come now missing huh? hhhmmmm....

cin, my original setter is really good. versatile, skillfull and good reflexes too.... she is pregnant now, so she can't train for our competition in Sept. initially another girl was asked to replace her. but that tue when i decided to go for practice, coach suddenly told me (half way through training) to take her place instead. so there.... :p sigh...me beri stressed leh......jia lat. u also setter last time right? so u must know the stress lah..... :p

ino and cin, yes i am renting from either chryster or somewhere else. Divine don't provide accessories mah.
Chryster usually rents to divine brides. Ino, not sure whether i wish to spend money to buy...depends on how much is it lah. and also, not sure if i can get to wear much of the accessories coz my MIL seems to want me to wear the ones she bought me. so now figuring out when to wear whos.......morning my mums, reach FH's house wear MIL's, then night prob for one of the march ins wear MIL, the other one rented...

ivory also said before that she does accessories....but haven't check out with her yet.

keann

Hi worry,
My wedding in May is on a Sat...as for us, we prefer to have it on a weekend. But then weekend weddings are usually pricey.

Pebbles: Yes the thread is growing, which is good. Then can get more info from everyone else..can't wait till May..hehehe.....am an excited bride!

Have a good weekend

cyn

ino.. nothing plan yet for honeymoon.. my dream pl are mauritius or maldives... not sure stil ve budget for it. if not, maybe jus a resort in thailand... wat abt u?

binbin.. i can feel ur stress... not to worry lah, ur coach has lotsa condifence in u...

wow, any idea how much does chryster charge for rental?

a&w

Ino

So you make crystal jewellery? Do you have any pictures of sample that I can see? You can e-mail me at [email protected] I just want a simple, simple necklace.

tianyun

sorry ladies...didnt come to this thread for a long time...now a lil' long track liao...

hi fencnef, abt the kickboxing cos both my mum n fh afraid i might end up with muscles

hi trixie, ya i agreed with fencnef that you're really into sports...next time ard our area they will build a sport complex maybe we can go together?

hi to all ladies....welcome...

garfield33

Hi Keann,

My 'eye-brow' beautician, she does make up freelance also. She's gd! I only go to her to get my eyebrows trimming done.
And she doesn't charge alot.
If u interested, let me know and i will confirm with her if she's still doin wedding makeup and let u know?

garfield33

Hi all, i'm actually Garfield. But cuz SingaporeBrides change their outlook, so i have to register myself to post. Tis is my new nickname. ;-)

kookie

Hi Pebbles and Keann
Thanks for the welcome..
Keann, wch sat in May is yours? Mine's is a sat too.. the last sat .. U are in Melborne now? U studying there?

Pebbles, how's your preparation..? seem so far yet so near, now I amy tying down the photographer etc.. ;p

littlechillipadi

Hi Trixie,eVon, Fencnef, Yvonne
Hellow Ladies, looks like everybody has started the gown designing and hotel already booked. Me justed gathering data. I planning either on 4/14/24 Oct (dates given by the fortune teller) so have to "bother" you guys on hotel and bridal selection liao. Thanks in advance.

I am looking at Sheraton, Merchant Court & M hotel (due to jacuzzi). Do we need to pay deposit to book the date we want? How many % would it be?

ever

<font color="0000ff">Morning gals!</font>

silver, that design wouldnt be too formal or casual... depends on the material you use loh... me didnt managed to go to the shop to try though...
had some last min family gathering... *sob**sob*... will try to go down this weekend...

me using a condo function rm at SK... if yr galfren's ROM is at the same condo, i hope its not on the same day!! if not, we'll be fighting for the room!!! oh no......

silver, why not juz make the back of the gown bareback?? much sexier than organza.....

oh gals, me met up with Sok Eng from BerryHappy with my fren... quite liked her work!!

kite~

Calling out to those dec 2004 brides again. Mine will be Dec 2004 too. However, havent get started on anything. how about u all, hows ur preparation?

bin bin

hihi cin_p, hhhmmm i did ask chryster before how much is the rental. i forgot liaoz... :p i know they have a package for tiara, earrings, necklace and bracelet. why not u check it out when u r free? they are on the 2nd floor of Caltex House. when u come out of the MRT station (raffles), and see caltex house, there's 2 escalators to take. take the shorter one to the 2nd floor, turn right, and walk til the end.

doreamon, i promised ivory i will see hers too....hehheheee..... mine next march, not so soon lah. i will let u know later kae? btw, how's the candle favours huh? sorrie i couldnt meet u and karen that night....

btw, i have to modify my nick a bit coz i forgot my password...
checking with chin leng now...

kookie

Hi binbin Hi doremon...
How's your prep so far? beginning of the year when we were chatting 2004 seemed so far, now so near liao..

bin bin

hihi kookie, me beri blur...who's this huh? hehehhehee..... coz u change nick issit?

yes i agree, now seems like our dates are so near hor...keep thinking whether there's someting i forgot to do....

kookie

Oh.. ya last time was doll... heehee ...
Ya.. beginning of year I had not date cos was waiting for the tong shu to be out... now at last got date liao then realise its 9 months away only..

U? Which BS huh and where's the dinner? Me very long never come in liao so a bit lost too..

forest

hi ladies!!
feeling the blues now.....

doreamon,
yes.. i got ur mail! tks tks... if possible, i'll wait for the pics first lor... kekeke.. since im not in such a hurry to get them... tks a lot leh!!!

ino,
wow... if u hve sample pics of the jewellery tt u make.. can u show me too??? tks tks!!!

rabbitwsk

good morning ladies

littechillipadi,
not late cos i am looking around the same date as u but no action yet. i think if u get dinner settle by this mth should be ok. Me going to OCC bridal fair oo sunday n see how. tt pl is my 1st choice. as doe bridal pl, not to worry cos still hv time.

cheers.

bin bin

hi kookie! ooohhhh..... so u are Doll huh???? u MIA beri long leh hehehhehehee....u were the one who was thinking of BV right? and fullerton? 9 mths away??? same as me leh...mine in march..
my bridal is Divine, venue Conrad. How's ur prep? me still have not decided on videographer.....hehhehee....

keann

Hi garfield, pls check out for me...but i won't be back till end year...so probably end year, i will go source down all the make-up artists in singapore..hehehee....

kookie:yes i am studying in melbourne...finishing soon...can't wait....my Sat is 15May...

As for photographer...my friend's photographer is called Reuben..not too bad...i tik it costs $500 for 5 or 8 rolls of flim..can't remember too well.....will follow the whole day....his no.92721982..my friend's pics turn out very well....so mayb you can try him out!

Okies...tat's it from me for now...hope everyone is enjoying themselves.

kookie

Yup yup .. but finally I chose Silverlining and still at Fullerton ..
Mine's in May .. your left with 6 months.. wow..

I block the dates for videographer, etc liao.. just not gone to negotiated with them .. a litte lost actually cos expected date was Sept next year, now its brought forward.. and my wedding coordinator is pregnant so got to change wedding coordinator as well..
.. now feeling a bit loss..

jant

Yan &amp; Yvonne, this is Jan but can't use the same nick, anyway check ur email! hehe...