(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Bao bao,
Pai sey, i wanted to say:"your hubby will like it very much, if you could acc him to go back home to visit his parents.".

Bao bao,

Does your mil knows that you every week goes home to visit your parents? Wonder what will she think leh, how come you free to visit your own parents but not her.. so unless she got say she don't like you to visit her, if not i think maybe once a while you should try to acc your hubby home to visit his parents lor.

Your mil likes her younger son's gf, maybe because your mil dotes on her younger son? That's why "ai4 wu1 ji2 wu1" ? <-- in mandarin

DS
No worry lah..... think yr ILs not so fussy.....

hmmm... before married she say ok leh....then after married and stay together ...things start to change.... I didnt ask for details lor....cos I'm sure we will defend ourself right? anyway, it very difficult to interfere or say anything cos each family has it own upbringing ... there is no right or wrong........ what I know my gf say her MIL complain abt her ways of doing things and etc...... she dun like lor.... at the other hands, she complained to us abt her MIL's habits and etc....... she is aso complaining mah Ku bu yao xian Bi..... my philosophy if nobody is perfect and think alike.... If I not perfect dun expect the person to be perfect too and always put yrself in other shoes

DS

U won't understand one lah. To be frank loh, my FIL like me alot but not my MIL. Anyway my MIL working and it kinda modern oso.

From my wedding i oredi know, cos i can see how they react. even my wedding they don't bother much one leh. It me and hubby settle everything myself.

As for my hubby he a ok person, he go see him parents himself, that time CNY i oni go for lunar new year. Even da nian chu 1 or 2 i didn't even bother to go visit them.

My hubby oso ok, he say he go himself. My hubby dote on me alot, watever i want to do, he will let me. I do complaint abt his mummy too. Cos i remember ther is once i call her, and she say alot of thing like trying to say his younger gf very good. All bullshit, i call her, she don't even ask me whether im fine anot. All talk abt the girl

I did mention to my hubby, actually he wanted to call his mum to say her. But i ask him don't cos wait she say i ta xiao bao gao

Cooldevil,
I see, like what you say, no one is perfect, maybe just got to give and take hor?

Baobao,
wah, you can really observe well... i see.
During CNY chu 1 and chu 2 you also not go visit them? Like that then your mil will got things to say liao.

My own opinion, maybe next year you shld go visit her with your hubby during CNY, at least she cannot tell people that you got no respect for her liao right? Maybe she feel better?
Don't like her also must go, treat it as you go visit your fil lor, since you mentioned that your fil like you a lot.

My 2 cents only, hope you not offended.

DS

My hubby never ask me acc him to see his mum. Cos normally he do on weekday and im working. My MIL don't know wat im doin outside cos my hubby don't tell her one.

MIL have alot of kind, it u treat me good, i don't mind kip visting u. And hor i never receive any phone from her leh. I mean hse phone. All those call that ring is either, hubby frend, my frend and my parents. They never even bother to call.

Think the person can understand my situation is Hakida.

DS

I won't get offended loh. Cos u all don't know how she treated me loh. Even my frend all can see it during my wedding.

And i don't really mind loh. As for my hubby he think wat i do as long im happy he will let me be. He even say im the one who love u , not my mum so u don't care watever she say or do.

Im very contented to have this kind of hubby.

Baobao,
Then still ok, if not your mil sure got things to say liao.

Since your hubby do visiting when you are working, then ok.. let him go himself. hehe

Hmm, is it a must to call back (i mean parents to call son or daughter's hse) once they gotten married?
Maybe parents also don't know what to talk, that's why never call lor.

Maybe your mil don't know what to talk to you, that's why no call you?

I also no see my parents call my elder sister or my younger brother who have gotten married.. Either is because they know that they are working during the day time, night time... think my parents likes to watch tv program, so no ball back wor.

Even now when i gotten married, my parents also no call me lor, partly i also never give them my hse no. :p. But they got my hp no. heee

Baobao,
How come you say hakida is the only person who can understand your situation leh? You all come out to chit chat arh? heheh just kpo hor.

DS

We chat in MSN.....

U are wrong loh, my mummy and daddy call me almost all the time. Even my daddy oso look for my hubby one. We one family kinda kinda close loh.

Baobao,

I see.

Got so many thing to chat? Even for me i also don't know what to chat with my dad if i really call him on the phone, maybe mum still got topics to chat.

DS

Me very close wif daddy one. My daddy oso dote me alot alot when im young. And now whenever i nid him to come and fetch me , no matter wat he will come.

sometime he will come my off to fetch me go hm. And even before my marry my daddy oso send me a sms saying he love me very much. Which im very touch by it.

Baobao,

Happy for you that you have such great parents and hubby hor.

Nevermind, as long as you are happy with your life can liao.

err..... I dun think it's nice to let the elderly (yr parent or IL) to call u..... I think we should be the one calling them to say halo .....this is a way to show them u do care for them and showing them some respect... of cos by not calling them doestnt mean u dun care as I said b4 everyone of us has his/her own upbringing.....

My mum got very upset abt my bro not calling home after he sat up his own family.... my parents always has to call them and ask them when they coming home or want to have dinner or not...

anyway, If I happen to know my PIL is not feeling well, I will ask my hubby to call them and ask them whether feeling better or not? (last time, my hubby dun do that) I think my ILs also contented in a way that my hubby changes after he met me....

Most of my friends will call their parents i/o waiting for their parents to call lor.....

baobao
we have one thing in common...both our dad dotes us...kekekekeke

Cooldevil,

Yah hor, but when i know that my parents are not feeling well things like that, when we go back home to makan every week, i will ask them how they feeling lor.

Cooldevil,
What you say is right, we shld be the one calling our parents or pil. kekeek

Cooldevil and baobao,
Do you all happen to know whether a health supplement brand call "kordel's" got any member ship card a not? If yes, how much must we buy to get the membership card? Something like GNC?

Cooldevil

yeah i do call my parents often too. But my MIL since i heard that kind of remark i stop calling liao. Let my hubby do it

AiYo,
I neber come in whole morning ,u all yank so much liao......
I think no matter what conflicts or whether u dun have a topic to talk to ur in-laws,better for us to address them first.....This is a very simple respect lor....
My dad dotes on me too....If i dun go back for dinner for 2 days only,he says i never go back for 1 mth......Last time i alwaz think he dotes on my younger sisters...After i moved out then i know he actually cares for all of us......

DS,
I think u can oso get Kordel products from Guardian Pharmacy ......

Hakida

Excuse me... I don't kip him son by my side all the while. He have leg man, and i don't stop him in doing anything.

MIL oso working oso no time for us lah.... It good oso me next year no nid to eat lunar new year and celebrate CNY... Haahaa

bao bao
I dun cal my IL aso lah...... but I do make an affort to communicate with them when we go to their place every sat ..... normally, i call my parents and my hubby call his parents...... I guess my Ils also know I ask my hubby to call one.... even if they dun know I also dun mind or rush to get credit... as long as I'm happy and did nothing wrong I dun care ...... :P

Ds
errr. I neber heard of that brand

Baobao,

Aiyo, no need to celebrate CNY next year arh.. provided your in law don't mind, then you don't have to go their place to celebrate, just celebrate with your parents then. kekeekek

Hakida,
I see. thanks for your information.

Cooldevil must go to pharmacy to cc look look liao.. kekeek

today monday blues so all come in and chat is it?? i study until wanna mad liao and dunno wat am i study liao.. all chat abt in law ah?? is gd to have understanding in-laws but not every1 is fortunate to have
so wat i have learn is to close one eye and try not to interfere with each other things lor.. simple respect is a MUST and jus do wat u can and no need to specially go and curry favour them lor..

bao bao,
same as u.. next yr dont think i will be in spore to celebrate CNY with them coz i will try my best to be not in spore

bao bao
Oic .... one of the good reason to escape for reunion dinner and CNY is go HOLIDAY! kekekekekekek

cheerbear
u taking a break huh ....... i agree not every MILs are good but also not all DILs are good mah..... I agree no matter what simple respect is a Must regardless how bad yr ILs are..... at least ni wan xing wu kui...... :P

DS
u want o buy for yrself huh?

Good Afternoon ladies,

Cooldevil,
No lah, i buy GNC pdts, just wondering whether that Kordel's pdts got memembership card a not nia. hee

Baobao,
My company ban msn liao.

Sian leh, nowadays when you want to listen to internet radio will need to pay soon, cos they ask you to d/l some software as a trial for 14 days, thereafter you will need to pay for the software charges. Last time is free... don't know why radio station want to use that type of software.. so less listeners liao, i guess....

Cooldevil,
My office got portable radio, but i still prefer internet, so that i can switch radio station mah, portable radio need to tune one then somemore reception a bit not so good..

How come my boss will be happy?

I am still using the portable radio.. :p

Anyway, he would not be disturb by my radio noise mah, he is inside his room, only when he walk pass my table then he might hear the radio noise only. hee

Anyone of you have watch the World of Wars? Or has the movie started showing? I not too sure..

cos less internet access save money lor...wahahahahaha

during work hrs u can on ladio huh...so envy.......

Haven watch dun intend to watch...kekekeke wait for VCD...heehehe

Cooldevil,

Hmm, icic. But then internet radio also cost money huh?

Lucky can, if not i sure bored to death.

Oic, but the VCD also don't know will come out fast or we might need to wait for 1/2 a year?

Good afternoon ladies,

Welcome cheerbear back to work and this forum. keekek

Guess cheerbear must be very bz at work, since had took some no pay leave..

mid day of the week liao.. looking forward to friday.. hahahah cos my boss will go out of office in ther afternoon, then i bery free liao. :p

Cooldevil,

Your betty very cute but still very small huh?
Does your betty knows how to bark at strangers?

So do both you and your hubby intend to have baby for next two years or so?

Cos my brother and his wife, they used to have a doggy, but since his wife give birth to a baby, they have given away their dog. Cos the doggy wanted to have their attention. He anyhow make his big and small business in the house so as to get attention from my brother they all. So end up they gave the doggy away. A bit sad and a bit waste of time &amp; money.

She will follow strangers.... kekekekeke

Sorry I have to say that .... YOU BRO and WIFE very irresponsible lei..... abandoned the dog....sigh! DOgs have feeling too...... I hate those who uses that as an excuse to give it dog away.... crap lah.... sorry a bit harsh.....

No I will NEVER give away my betty even if I have baby........ She is my precious!!!! everyday I will rush home to sayang and play with her......
I will make my child love it too......

Cooldevil

U have the same thinking as me leh. Have to spare a thought for the dog oso mah. Even have baby i don't see there isn't any time for the dog too.

For me no matter wat i oso want my dog to grow up with my baby.

Cooldevil,

Is ok la, i not offended, anyway you are not saying me mah. haha

But then you never know, when you in that kind of situation then maybe you will know whether is it due to some "bi1 bu4 de2 yi3" reasons that you have to give away the dog for better lor.

Dun worry I will not give away no matter what..... please lah before they buy dogs they already know is long time commitment ....... and forsee what will happen lor ...... animals like cats and dogs have feeling too lor..... u think they like to be abandon meh...... why so many stray animals out there cos of irresponsible owner......

That is the reason why i don't want to rare any pets, i know i don't have the time, moreover, i have problem feeding myself, where got $ to feed pets? kekeekek, maybe i more selfish lor.

today onli cooldevil &amp; ds chatting nia..

today i on mc.. maybe last nite eat too much liao then early morning 5am stomache then go toliet LS.. go in and out until almost fainted.. then my hb say my face so white like ghost so dint work lor..

die liao.. tml must be super busy at office since one full wk not ard.. the work must be stack up like hill