(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Zann

Than maybe u see the correct person.. Cos i went to raffles place yesterday. Im wearing a halter neck dress rite. Im working in Tanjong pagar. Yesterday go raffles place shopping. Brought a VNC heels

Morning!

baobao, shopping again huh

Dabee,

kekeke... ya lor.... so many nice places to go rite? some more nowadays these air fares all so cheap ah!!

so how are u doing these dayS? doing any planning yet? ekekekeke

Hi, kk!

I was not smart nor rich enough to study in S'pore, hehe. I worked here a few years instead. Then I came back to KL, got married & now become baby factory liao, hahaha.

I will always treasure my life & time spent in S'pore, it has always been my dream to live & work overseas. Err, I know it's a bit near to consider "overseas" but never mind lar, got cross brigde can liao, kekeke.
260449.gif

Shern

Me everything eat snake one. Me always go for 2hr lunch .. So sometimes isetan having sale i oso will go during lunch. Unless im very busy than will take 1hr lunch.

i'm back.

mums-to-be
tough on u ladies but for the sake of yr child & national productivity, gotta be bear with it, one of my colleagues also suffer from bad MS, but after 3-4months, she's fine now

purple
wah, that co is so terrible. It's ok, take yr time to find another one, maybe the next one will be a better one.

hi BaoBao,

then is u!! the lady i saw who look like u is in vnc...also wearing a halter neck dress...beige colour one...keke

Zann

Wow... Why didn't call me???

Cheerbear
Me ah. Japanese firm leh, boss sitting at the back of me. Maybe he oso don't bother loh, once finish wat he gave than watever wat i wanna do can go ahead.

cheerbear

yeah loh my boss japanese. abit botak. haahaa. but young boss 30+ oni but marry. Work here good but got indian so no good loh. Now i have master bo chap attitudes. Oni japanese request me to do things i will do immed. But is other manager or staffs i just hack care.

Reality is so cruel.

hi gals ....

was on MC and leave for the past few days ... very tired from all the puking ... sianzzzz ....

into my second tri liao ... hopefully the vomiting will go off soon ...

ling>> you okie liao?

Good Morning all ladies,

Zann, noted.. can join in the talking also lah..

Baobao, your boss so good. Good for you then, can go shopping during lunchhours. Your coll can acc you also huh? Sometime i find it restricted to go with colls, cos colls might not be able to shop long time like yourself.. then sian lor, got to go back early with her .. heeeeee

Jap co. so do you work 5 days or 5.5 days?

cheerbear

Yeah pay not bad, bonus lagi good. Cos im working in shipping firm. 1 more year i will be having 21 days annual leave. Haahaa... Im doin account 1 mths i oni busy for 1 week oni.

I stay in this company becos of bonus and free time loh.

Zann
hope to see u again.

ds

yes with my colls. Cos both of us are acc but we do different company. We go shopping together, and have a long hr lunch. We totally hack care our boss loh.

Im working 5days working hr 9.15am to 6pm

seabreeze: puke.. but never puke like u.. whahaha.... i puke when i am hungry n eat something the bb dun like.. but seems like junk food bb like.. kaoz... me hasnt into 2nd trim yet.. aiyo... killing manz...only 8weeks... haizz

noti adidas... quick quick.. ur turn.. kekeke

Baobao,
Oic, usually jap firm work 5 days har? Lucky mine also 5 days. heee At least weekend can have more time for ourselves and do housework on 1 day, and rest on the other day/ Heee

skylar:
i am fine, but just too sick of my co. now looking for a new job before i can quit. so when i join the new co, maybe cant take leave in near future too. sianz. i also hv not go for my HM yet. initally i was planning to go bali in jan. but after the tsunami, my hubby is sad about their misfortunate no mood to go holidays. he super big hearted guy. he donated all his travel fare to the tsunami aid instead. so now i hope to go melbourne to visit my gf this yr. see how.
and what plans u talking about? baby plans? i also duno. leave this to God. hopefully i would be ready to try for one end of this yr. but i cant quit my smoking fully yet. hee hee

did any of u gals n hubby went for full checkup before trying for baby? any advise to start off?

Good day, ladies.

This article was taken from Sunday Times dated 13 March 2005.

Sweat the small stuff

Taken from Sunday Times dated 13 March 2005.
By Chua Mui Hoong

I never understood the meaning of that hackneyed phase “count your blessings” until I had cancer.

Life was life, full of boon and bane. Why count the blessings?

Then, when going through chemotherapy three years ago, I understood what it meant.

Literally counting your blessings – thinking of something good that happened that, naming the blessing – sets off its own chemistry of well-being.

You don’t have to count many blessings. Just one a day.

That’s what I did during chermo. I created a separate category for blessings in my journal. Each day, I wrote down what had given me pleasure.

It could be a meal I enjoyed despite the onslaught of chemo drugs which is well-known to cause appetite loss. Or the fact that I could eat all the ice-cream (only Ben & Jerry’s, please) I wanted during chemo and still lose weight.

Or a visit from a friend.

The joy of flowers blooming in spring. An email from someone who cared about me. July 4 fireworks over the Charles River in Boston. A day at a summer cottage of a newfound friend made at the hospital.

I could go on. I remember those blessing – but only because I recorded them. When I look back on the months of chemo, I don’t see only darkness of fear and pain. I see the glow of grace and joy, the many blessing I received, and the shining light of the web of friendship and love that my generous friends surround me with.

I always managed to find something to be thankful for each day.

Just writing down the blessing put me in a more positive frame of mind.

I marveled at the wisdom behind the old saying: Count your blessings.

I discovered recently that my instinct to start a blessing journal was the right thing to do.

Recent research on what makes people happy suggests that there are some happiness boosters that work.

University of California psychologist Sonia Lyubomirsky says that those who consciously set time aside to count their blessings are happier, more satisfied people.

The <font color="ff0000">top three happiness boosters:</font>
1) Count your blessings for example by keeping a weekly “gratitude journal”, writing down a few things that cheer you.
2) Do something kind for someone, whether a friend, stranger or relative
3) Smell the flowers

Take time to savor the little pleasures of life: <font color="ff0000">the scent of flowers, a good joke, the feel of the sea breeze in your hair.</font>

A fascinating feature in the Feb 28 issue of Time magazine looks at “the science of happiness”, quoting several psychologists who did research on what made people happy.

Genes play a part. But factors liked one’s life circumstances liked one’s life circumstances (income, marital status, religion, education) contribute only minimally to one’s feeling of happiness.

A 1978 study of lottery winners apparently found that the winners did not end up happier than ordinary folks.

<font color="119911">How many of us often think: I would be happy, if only I had more money, a more fulfilling job, some other lover, a bigger house, more friends and the list goes on.</font>

But may be we forget the things we do have. Maybe we have the full range of our physical and mental faculties. We may have a job. We have a family to love and to love us. We have a network of friends who care. But we take our blessings completely for granted.

One study found that even after a terrible accident, people bounce back and resume normal life and happy activities.

The quote that struck me most in the Time article: “Everyone is surprised by how happy paraplegics can be. The reason is that they are not paraplegic full-time. They do other things, They enjoy their meals, their friends. They read the news. It has to do with the allocation of attention,” said psychologist Daniel Kahneman, a Nobel-prize winner.

So, now you know the secret of happiness. Count your blessings. Start today.

My blessing today? A prata breakfast with a friend, a great to a workday.

~The End~

Dabee,

no lah... i went Maldives.....

wow, that's very generous of your hubby to donate his travel fare to help those affected by the tsunami....

Hi Mist,
I thot only happened to me. So, u oso once kena after being employed. But me more unlucky cos I went to work one day. Free labour. How can they be so bad hor? Waste our time and money.

Hi Adidas,
Ya lor, it's only a small local company. Now, looking hard, cos I gg crazy at home le. Hubby oso everynite work late. I dun have anyone to keep me company. Only can face the 4 walls all the time. It's killing me softly.

Seabreeze &amp; Ling,
All u all can do is relax and take care. Hope u all will feel better soon.

Cheerbear, oic....no wonder ur parents have to pay....but did they earn from the ap?
I din know got such rule leh...we simply took all the aps and pay the dinner.....heheh :P

baobao, ur work so good.......isit good or boring doing accounts? I wanted to go into accounts but ended up .. studying IT....sianz now stuck doing admin .. hahahah

good afternoon ladies!

baobao good life hor...kekekekekeke I thut jap firm quite strict one..... my frnd working a jap firm hor must reach on time if not kana blacklisted then lunch time also must fixed at 1hr..... but bonus not bad....

ds

me no nid do hsework one cos my duty oni cooking. My hubby is particular abt cleanliness. He everyday after work will come back sweep floor and mop floor. Haahaa.... I can't stand it but as long he didn't ask me do can oredi.

rainnie,
i think my parents got break-even or earn abit nia coz my mom's fren alot of them give $50 ap onli.. my pil earn ard $2k despite they still pay for my parents the 4 tables so conclusion pil side relative richer and know how to zuo ren

Rannie

Accounts have alot of kind . Oso got to depend lah. As for me is those free type, no need OT one everyday go hm on the dot.

Cheerbear

but my hubby mop floor i got to sit on the chair. Cannot move around. So whenever he mop floor my dog and me will go to the bed and lie down.. Haahaa.

baobao, wah kao ... ur hubby ..... sweep &amp; mop the floor every day ah? super free &amp; hard working leh!!! my hubby will do the sweeping &amp; mopping ... coz i tried sweeping &amp; mopping before and he complaint not clean .. hehehe so .. now he doing .... @ least once every week depending whether he free bo :P

bao bao,
gd mah.. so long u no need to do can liao.. go bed sleep or watever as long as dont move nia.. very easy mah better then doing it right

Wahhhhh.. bao bao, good life leh. Duty is only
to cook arh.. envy leh.

Baobao, wah.. your hb treat you like small kid, mop florr cannot walk around one, reminds me last time when i still small, my mum also like that, when she mop the floor, we cannot KLKK, got to sit on the chair.. washed our legs clean before sitting on the chair, and wait for the floor to be dry. heeee

Think i more particular about cleaniess.., but i sweep the floor during weekends nia.. hahaha... weekday not free lah, don't want to be "yellow wife".. but if i do cook during weekdays, my hb will wash the dishes for me. ahhaha

Will asked him to mop the floor, if not think my bones will break sooner or later, cos need to wash clothes too.

hi purple,

yah, now is the employer market mah... aiyo, you still got work 1 day huh?? then you more poor thing loh....

that time, me lucky, haven't send in resignation letter cos haven't sign their letter of appt.

how abt look for temp first, while looking for perm job? at least got some income and can kill time.

aiyo seabreeze,

so poor thing... my friends say when reach 2nd tri should feel better loh. so you hang on there...

hey ling,

aiyo, your baby notti notti leh, only like junk food.... hehehee

But cannot tahan want leh.. Cos i like to walk around i can't seat still one.

Rannie is oso don't noe why leh, it a must to mop and sweep the floor everyday. Or else he can't slip.

I remember there is time my frend came over my hse for gathering and i cook for them. And we chit chat until 11.30pm leh. After they all went hm, my hubby immediately take a broom and sweep the floor and mop. Really can't stand him.

It his habit, even when he outstation, i will go over my mum place to sleep. And when he touch down singapore, the first thing he do at hm is to take broom.

The best part is he oso wash my lingerie for me too. Haahaa... he really my maid leh.

Baobao,
Aiyo, try to appreciate him lor, if his mum know about it, think she will be very "heart pain" to see his son like that. I "pei4 fu2" your hb. More hardworking than me. :p

Maybe this is his "jie2 pi4". Is better to more clean than dirty person right?

bao bao,
ur hb veri funni person leh.. oso he is veri gd lor help u to wash linegerie so i guess u stay urself right?? if let his mom see then sure scold him one..

ds,
u oso veri gd wife.. i onli cook wkend nia but my hb will help to wash the dish..

Hi mist,
I scared to take leave when I on temp. But think if got suitable one, will give it a try. Luckily got 2 interviews this Friday and 1 on next Monday.

I agreed with cheerbear leh, sure the mom will heart pain to see her son doing so many household chores.

There is also one time, when my hb reached home earlier than me, he know that that particular day, i need to wash all the clothes, he even help me to wash them all and hang out to let it dry.

But that is of course when my mil is not at home, if not don't know what is she's feeling also when she see her son doing this...

U are all wrong... When i first noe him, he oso sweep his parents hse everyday. Haahaa... And his mum oni say to be he very niao..

whahahaha.... u all very cute kekekekekeke

Wow bao bao yr hubby got jie pi hor.... sound like my SIL ....but I think yr hubby better than my sil kekekekekeke... at least yr hubby did not ban u fr bringing friends home or saying anything infront of them :P

Cheerbear

The problem is i didn't ask him to wash. Whenever i hm, i always see all hanging outside. I oredi ask him those kind of stuff i wash myself, but he still wash. So let him loh